Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for InStep InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

InStep InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

The InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller with "stadium seating" is a folding jogging stroller that allows you to maneuver more easily in public while still giving you the sturdy feel of a traditional double jogger. Only 15 percent longer than a traditional single, this blue jogging stroller is the perfect solution to your child transportation needs. The InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller folds easily for storage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation69%18 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

Awesome that is all!

09/14/2013
By ,
Wichita, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received my new double jogger and I am thrilled so far. The material is durable and stain resistant. Has a nice sized storage area underneath. The breaks on the back is nice because it actually has a bar across that you simply push on or lift up with your foot, rather than having to lock/unlock two separate breaks. Both seats are large enough to seat older children. I was surprised how large the jogger wheels are, this will make it easier to jog on different terrains. The size is great, it is actually shorter than my previous NON jogger double stroller. It was fairly easy to assemble, although some of the screw holes were not perfect and that makes it a challenge to screw them in tightly. I will have my husband make sure everything is tight =) The only cons are that the front cup holder is oddly high (but not so much that it cannot be used or would block the child's view). The back seat does not have a cup holder. Wish I had found this stroller a long time ago. Worth the money and then some!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

A Value

03/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reviews were a mix on this double stroller so I was hesitant to make this purchase. Let me just say I did a lot of shopping around looking for the perfect stroller for the perfect price. I believe this is as close as you will get to perfect. My checklist included: multiple cup holders, safely attach an infant carrier but convert to seat later, tandem to fit easily through tight spaces, lightweight, awnings for sunshade, storage for essentials, and big wheels for rough terrain. This stroller meets these needs, but keep the following in mind: 1) Even though it is comparatively "lightweight" it is actually about 110 lbs loaded with my infant in carrier & 2 year old so it is quite the workout 2) my 2 year old is tall the awning comes no where near going over his head so my husband took it apart & welded an extension 3) the stroller is difficult to control on uneven surfaces due to the weight so I lock the front wheel in place but then I cannot turn. Overall, I say these are small things which would probably be the same with every similar stroller. I believe it to be bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maneuverability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

wonderful everyday stroller

06/29/2013
By ,
Morgantown, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great stroller. I have used it for a couple months now and it has so many great features. First off its very hard to find a stroller that is a tandem jogger where they sit front/back and not beside each other. Which makes it easy to manuever through small isle spaces and such. Most on the market sit one child low to the ground and do not qccomadate for a carseat. I am expecting my 2 nd child in a month so I have not used the carset adapter yet, but it seems as though it will be perfect. Storage space is ample underneath. This stoller stears and glides over ANY terrain. I have it in gravel, grass, pavement ect. It can be steered one handed with ease. It folds up pretty small for a double jogger, but I must add that it is heavy to lift in and out of car being 8 months pregnant. It is made extremely well and the style is great. My daughter loves it so far. This is the first stroller I have ever seen her fall asleep in..which says a lot bc she just doesn't get comfortable easily. I would highly highly recommend this stroller. The features you get versus the price you pay is unmatchable for what is on the market.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

Awesome jogging/ everyday stroller

03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched high and low for reviews on this stroller all over the internet and found nothing. So I decided to take a gamble and purchase this stroller and have NO regrets. Its as compact as it can be for being a double stroller and that fact that I can use it for both leisure and exercise makes it all the more inviting. They only minor complaint I can make on it is that the handle bar sits up high and does not adjust but that is typical with this brand of stroller. Great purchase and would recommend to anyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VA
Question about fold and tray
Posted 04/06/2012
The front tray looks really high, how high up does it sit in front of the child?
Is there a tray for the second (rear) seat?
How small does this stroller fold up?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

Works for my toddler and infant

02/17/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This stroller is much longer than I anticipated, but that's to be expected on a double stroller I guess. I love the rubber grips inside the adult cup holders that keep water bottles from moving around. I also like the bar on the brakes that pushes both brakes down at the same time. And the bar that goes across the back seat is handy for placing a car seat if you have a small baby (mine is one month old#. However, the pushing handle is a bit high and the front seat canopy isn't high enough to go over my two-year-old #he's tall for his age). Our stroller is also pulling to the left a bit, but I don't know if that is a manufacturing or assembly issue. Regardless, we are pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maneuverability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

HEAVY but like it so far

04/15/2012
By ,
St Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is still on probation for us, we love how well it fits the two kids...one 2.5 and the other a newborn. We have a graco snugride 30 and it doesn't fit perfectly well but it works. It'll be awesome when he's out of the carseat. It's super heavy and difficult to get in and out of the car but doesn't take up much more room than a normal travel system stroller. It doesn't have much storage space, works well while jogging. The instructions aren't close by but I think the three carseat brands it says it's compatible with are Evenflo, Safety First and Costco.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Room with carseat?
Posted 04/28/2012
When you have the carseat attached to the back, does your 2.5 year old still have head room or does it hit them in the head...I cant find a picture with a carseat attached to this stroller. thank you!
0points
Customer Avatar
wy
What is heavy exactly?
Posted 04/17/2012
I was wondering what exactly is heavy about the stroller? Is it difficult/heavy when lifting into the car OR is it heavy/hard to maneuver/push around? I have a 3.5 year old and a newborn and looking for something that can easily jog with as well as stroll. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

Doesn't accept all car seats!

03/28/2014
By ,
Fayetteville ar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is very starry and very big ... If you don't want something heavy then this isn't for you .. It says that it fits most car seat styles but doesn't fit my baby trend car seat for my newborn ... It then says on the box that it only fits like 3 brands ... So don't always believe what u hear or read
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maneuverability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

Will be returning.

10/16/2013
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this stroller was my best bet as I need to fit a newborn and 3 year old in the winter with snow on the sidewalks and needed it to fit easily through doors. The infant car seat will only fit in the back and it DOES NOT FIT! My car seat is a Graco Click Connect. Also, the front seat, where my 3 year old would have to sit had a few issues. The child tray is very wobbly and set too high. The front sun shade is too short for my 3 year old; his head rubs on it. It does seem to steer and handle well but I need it to fit my children...
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

Nice for a Double Stroller

04/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked everywhere for a review on this product and only found the other one here by someone else who purchased this stroller. I was looking for something small and came across this stroller and loved the way it looked. I was disappointed it only comes in blue but love the fact that it's a back to back stroller rather than side to side and that the back seat is raised slighter higher than the front. The bottom basket is a great size to put stuff in and the seats are comfy enough for both of my girls (20 months and 5 months). In the image online it looks like the front tray is a bit high but once I out my daughter in the stroller it was a perfect fit. The only downside to the stroller is that it is huge! It looks like its small in the photo but it's not. The handle to push the stroller is very high so if you are a shorter person I would definitely not recommend this stroller. I myself am 5'5" and barely can see the front of the stroller when pushing it. Other than that it's a great double stroller...a smooth right and a great look.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

great double stroller

04/14/2012
By ,
westminster, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this stroller, it's not like most double strollers where you have to have the older kid in the backseat because of the weight in the front. It pushes so easily with my 2 1/2 yr old in the front seat, I love the swivel wheel and large basket underneath. I would say the only downside to it, is that it's pretty heavy to lift into the car when it's folded up. Other than that truly a great stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue
04/18/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recieved my stroller. I love the price on this. I was looking for a double jogger to hold a carseat. Most of the side by side joggers dont allow a carseat, unless its an expensive inline jogger. This is affordable and does everything. It is a lot bigger than I thought it would be (on the longer side), but as long as it does what it's supposed to do, I'm happy. My almost 3 year old fits in the front seat, but she barely brushes the top of the canopy (she is average height#. She has a ton of room in the back though #higher canopy#. Both of my kids look really comfortable in it #I have a 10 month too). Wish it was a little more compact, but for the price it's worth it. Also the color I received isn't the teal looking color like in the picture, it's more of a pale dark blue shade... which I love.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

Good stroller

05/01/2012
By ,
West Point, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When we had our first baby, my husband HAD to have a jeep jogging stroller. We LOVE IT! Now with baby number two on the way, we wanted to find a double jogging stroller. This is the only one I fond that was a tandem. I loved the color (which is lighter in person) and that the backseat was higher then the front. First of all, it is very heavy for me. I am not a very strong person but even my husband said it was a little heavy but we were prepared for that. Thank goodness we have a truck because I dont know how it would fit in a smaller vehicle. Once again though, we were prepared for that. Arent all double strollers heavy and big? We tried it for the first time at a flea market. It was very easy to push. Even through grass! Its also very easy to turn! I was a little concerned that the front tray was a little tall but it worked for our 18 month old. The front shade is a little small in my opinion but you can put it in different positions so that helps. The parent tray is nice. It has two cup holders and a covered compartment. Love that :) Even though we haven't used it with two kids, we are happy with the stroller cause of the smooth ride and easy to turn. Oh....and VERY easy to put together!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

Buy something more expensive with better quality.

05/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pro:
1. low price
2. easy set up
3. Seat harness
4. OK tire size
Cons:
1. front seat canopy is too short for a tow year old
2. front seat canopy is too small, barely provide any shade
3. front cup holder is wobble/unstable and will come loose
4. feel cheaply made
5. one innertube/right rear tire arrived blown.
6. rear wheel feel very unstable
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maneuverability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

Too small for toddler

04/24/2012
By ,
Ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this after reviewing tons of jogging strollers. Once we got it and tested it out my 2.5 year old didn't fit well in the back . The canopy was already hitting her hair. I have a toddler and a two week old so my toddler only can go in the front. Their isn't a bit of space between the car seat and my daughters head. This just isn't practical for us.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

already too small for my 2 year old

04/29/2012
By ,
INDIANA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This looked nice and I dont expect it to be the perfect double stroller because well that just doesnt exist but im highly dissapointed. The front canopy already hits my average size 27 lb TWO year old! (it says 50 lbs per seat, that cant be possible) The back is bigger but I need that for my 7 month old who needs to be able to recline since he takes naps more often. The stroller doesnt latch folded so Ive smashed my fingers trying to get it into the car and it is heavy but obviously I understand that because it is a double. The front tray is so flimsy yet impossible to get on and off and it practically sits at my 2 year olds face. I thought my search was over but It begins again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

no good

10/04/2013
By ,
Buffalo NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this stroller for my 2 Grand kids ages 5 months and 2 yrs. I can't use the canopy for my 2yr old because it sits on top of her head. The plastic on the front of this stroller that holds the front tray falls off whenever it is not locked. Every time she gets out, the arm falls off. It easily slips back on, but for how long?
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue
05/07/2012
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this stroller to take my two grandchildren on walks whenever they are at my house, and It fits the bill perfectly! I liked the idea of this stroller with the seats front to back rather than side by side. We have much more room on the sidewalks. We use the stroller at least once a week and have taken it on a shopping road trip. Works great, turns very nicely, but doesn't fold up as small as it appears to in pictures (reason for 4 stars). It takes up a lot of room in the car. Easy assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

good double stroller

05/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this stroller for my son and his girlfriend..they love it.easy to push with one hand if needed and like the fact that back seat sits up higher then front so both children can look without back one looking around front seat..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue
09/02/2013
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the tandem stroller but when it folds up its super awkward takes up most of a car trunk I had to take the wheels off and the drink tray just to get it in. Also sometimes the front wheel is hard to maneuver... A little dissipointed in this stroller but it works ok.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for InStep - Tandem Jogging Stroller, Blue

Good for the price

01/05/2014
By ,
Montgomery, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first jogging stroller and my first double stroller. I was happy to find a tandem style as opposed to a side by side because it is better for doorways, etc. It is heavy, but then again, it may be no heavier than any other double. It is a smooth ride when running, but sometimes a bit difficult to maneuver when walking. I do like the swivel wheel for basic every day use. The storage area in the bottom is a good size and can hold multiple shopping bags, etc. I like the cup holder and storage for the parent, but the child's cup holder is a bit flimsy. All in all, I am happy with this stroller. It was a good buy for me to use with my one and three year olds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maneuverability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next