Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Graco Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Stroll with ease with your two little ones in the Graco RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Stroller. Your older one can use the jump seat or standing platform for strolling fun in the Graco Double Stroller, from the Metropolis collection, while your younger child can recline back and enjoy the ride in this 2-child stroller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%69 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Ask my kids, not me

12/25/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Actually this was a gift for daughter and son-in-law for the birth of their 2nd. They say it is just what they wanted, but I don't know how easy it was to put together. Older child (18 mo) immnediately claimed his seat and seems to enjoy it. Little one is too young (2+weeks) yet to express enjoyment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Love It!

05/04/2013
By ,
plano, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful stroller if you have a baby and an older child who can walk! I've owned a graco single stroller, the graco duo glider double stroller, the baby trend sit and stand, and now the graco room for 2. I really, really, really love this stroller! My sons are 5 months (17lbs) and 4 yrs (34lbs). It is very easy to stroll with both their weights. My 6yr old (44lbs) even rode in back, and I had no trouble strolling. I had to take back my baby trend sit and stand after two days because it was a piece of junk. It was so hard to steer and was made poorly. The room for 2 is so sturdy and well made. It is worth every penny. My 4yr old loves to ride on it. It has made outings stress free with two and even three kids. The only cons are the basket on bottom is hard to get your stuff out of when you need it, and the shade is kind of annoying. It also folds to the size of a single stroller, so it fits very nicely in trunks! Another thing to note is when you have the car seat in the front the older child has to stand and not sit in back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Very pleased with this stroller!!

04/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get a stroller to accommodate my new baby and my 4 year old. I searched a bunch of different strollers and read the reviews. This is definitely the perfect one for me!! I am VERY pleased with it. It's about the same size as my previous Graco quattro tour deluxe stroller. I like that you can put an infant seat in the front and the older child has room to sit and stand. I use the handles to hang my purse and shopping bags, and the basket underneath is great for coats, etc. The only thing I haven't put on is the canopy because it folds up a little strange. That's the only con about this stroller is how it folds up. You can't fold it up and shove it in your trunk because you might put wear and tear on the seat or handle. Overall, it's light weight, easy to push, can hold a bunch of stuff, and your older child can have a place of their own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Love This!

02/28/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have researched many strollers and am so glad that I decided on this stroller. I have a newborn and a 3 year old and this stroller is perfect! I love that it is black and gray, making it great for two different genders. The stroller fits great in the trunk of my Toyota Camry and is easy to fold down.
Every stroller isn't perfect and this one does have some flaws. The first one is that in step 4, it tells you to push down a foot rest with your hands but it wouldn't push down. I actually had to stand on it with all my weight and it did go down but I doubt correctly. The 2nd flaw is that when you add the car seat to the stroller, it will slightly touch the head of your sitting child. My daughter doesn't seem to mind but some kids may have a problem with it. The third flaw is that the bottom basket is a little hard to reach. You can put larger items in the basket through the sides or you can buy a mommy hook to hang additional bags. I also wish that there was a cup holder closer to the sitting child but the child can reach the cup holder if they stand a little bit.
Overall, I love this stroller and it will come in handy for years to come!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Great for 2 kids

12/11/2012
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought online-very convenient, recieved in 3 days. Easy to put together - about 15 minutes. Front seat reclines pretty far back and will invade back seating space so older child will have to stand. Reclining bar very convenient. Sunshade is not the greatest and will not fully cover child in the front seat. I bought the diono shade canopy attachment and it works well while my youngest sleeps. My youngest loves the front tray option to hold her drink and snacks. Older child loves the convenience of either standing or sitting. My husband and I love the 2 adult cup holders and storage holder. Easy to fold and unfold using one hand. I like the storage unit that is easily accessible on either side. It can certainly hold many items without disturbing a sleeping child in the front seat or if your child is sitting or standing on the back. It is very maneuverable through a crowded mall and at our local farmer's market. Fits easily in any car and is not too heavy. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

AMAZING!!!

07/16/2012
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd double stroller that I have owned and it is so awesome! I tried the BabyTrend Sit and Stand double which I felt was very big and bulky, although I never did try to see if it fit in our trunk, when unfolded it was very long and didn't seem to turn well. The other is the InStep side by side double jogging stroller, which is very BIG and bulky and after quite a bit of use for jogging the front wheel would start to shake really bad everytime I would start to run, so I would have to stop running so that it would stop and it would take about 20 seconds or so and start shaking again. This Graco RoomFor2 fits in my CAR's trunk with ease, I honestly think it takes up less space than our single Graco stroller! The side by side double jogging stroller we have is a joke to try and fit in our Acura's trunk. This stroller glides very smoothly and even with my 4 year old and 18 month old and as much stuff as we could get to hang on the handles and fit underneath it felt so light! It has a really deep center compartment between the cupholders for phones, etc. which is nice! Great price, would buy again if anything happens to it..LOVE IT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Perfect!

05/04/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Graco products and was excited when I found this sit and stand stroller from them. It is perfect for my 3 year old and 1 year old. I have only used it a few times but I don't have any complaints with it. The basket is a bit hard to get my diaper bag into but I can do it and it isn't that big of an issue. I had the Baby Trend one and it was hard to steer and seemed very long, this one seems to go just fine with no issues. When folded it is about the same size as the stroller for my travel system so it isn't much bigger than a single stroller. Love that my 3 year old can walk when he wants and when his legs get tired and can just hop on and rest. Well made stroller!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

It's ok

04/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This stroller is ok for the price. The pins for the wheels did not slide easily as pictured. My daughter is tall so if she drops her feet off of the standing platform while she is sitting she is dragging them on the ground or stopping the wheels from spinning. It probably would be better if your older child sitting back there was a bit on the shorter side. It's also hard to get it to balance while folded, it keeps falling because there is nothing to keep it stable standing up while not in use. Wedge it against/between something.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Best stroller we have had.

10/21/2012
By ,
Durango, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this stroller for our 50 pound 48 inch tall 5.5 year old and 45 pound 42 inch tall 4 year old for our weeklong trip to Disney World. I have to say, that compared to an umbrella stroller, our Chicco stroller, and our mega expensive Maclaren twin techno double side-by-side stroller - this stroller is the BEST, hands down. Very light and easy to pick up and throw into a trunk or onto a bus, or carry up stairs at a resort. Extremely easy to fold - one handed - and un-fold. Very comfortable, even for older/taller kids. Great cupholders and nice storage. Durable and easy to steer, comfortable for 5'9" mom and 6'5" dad to push. Would not hesitate to purchase again - wish I had bought this instead of the horrible Maclaren!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Great stroller

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to push. Smaller than a traditional double stroller. Folds up well. My 3 year old loves sitting on the little bench. I typically use the stroller for my 1 and 3 year olds but Even my 6 year old fits on the bench.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis
04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this for my 1 and 4 year old to use at Disney. It was super easy to assemble and I love that it collapses with one hand unlike many of the other sit and stands on the market. The 100lb weight limit is an added bonus as well! Would highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

awesome for my 2 children

08/02/2012
By ,
binghamton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was a little worried if this would be to small for my 6 yr.old to be on but nope it was prefect..went on vacation and my daughter gets tired out from walking and my son would too being that he is only 2yrs. old. so this stroller was great for both of them.didnt have to hear anyone complain that they were tired of walking,lol and their is just enough room to store a couple of beach towels diapers wipes my camera and some water bottles. im glad i got this stroller it came in handy for our 4day vacation.ill be able to use it for next yr too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Great stroller for price

05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used my stroller once. Pros: folds easy; pushes easy; looks nice; my Graco carrier seat snaps into it easily; comfortable; drink tray will even hold my daughter's sippy cup that is too big for nearly every other holder. Cons: when the carrier is snapped in, my other child cannot sit all the way back on the jump seat; the shade is difficult to manage. I like this stroller, but I think I will like it even more when my youngest one is out of the carrier and actually sitting in the front seat.
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Stand n Ride stroller

03/09/2014
By ,
Wilmington,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love love love, haven't taken it out for a spin yet, but it's everything n more I ever imagined..easy installation, put mine together while being 9 months pregnant:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

So glad Graco came up with a sit & stand.

06/24/2012
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 3 1/2 year old girl and 14 month old boy. My daughter absolutely thinks its the coolest thing. She begs me to take her on walks now just so she can sit or stand. Having a Graco car seat, this stroller takes all Graco car seats, so when we get to having #3, I won't have to go back to using my single seat stroller. It folds down easy for storage, has cup holders up top for adult drinks. It was a bit of a pain to put together, but with a little help from the husband, I got it put together in no time. Great bargain too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Cool, Cool, Cool.

03/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. So cool for my 1 year old son and my 4 yr old daughter. Love it love it. It keeps my kids close to me whereever we go. A good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Sit and Stand

02/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product! Excellent price- a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Can't believe I waited so long to buy this!

08/12/2012
By ,
Rockaway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 4 year old daughter who is tall (44" and 40 lbs.) and a 9 month old son who is large (31" and 24 lbs) so I have been looking for a stroller that could comfortably accommodate them both. My daughter gets tired when we walk through the mall or go for long walks and we wind up either leaving or she gets in trouble for misbehaving. I thought that she was too heavy for a sit n stand but this one says up to 50 lbs for each so I gave it a try. It was also very affordable since it was on sale at babies r us for $104.99. We took it out of the box in the parking lot of the mall and put it together in literally 6 minutes (would have been faster if we had scissors to cut the wire ties - instead we used a car key). We took the kids to the mall and they LOVED it. My son was sitting upright so he loved seeing the sights and when he got tired, the seat was able to recline all the way! My daughter loved it because she was able to stand and look forward and when she got tired she sat and watched a movie on the iPhone that we were able to prop up for her in the console. It folds easily - not as easily as our Baby Jogger City Mini, but then again, NOTHING folds that easily. And it is very light and compact. LOVE IT and totally recommend it to anyone who needs a stroller for an older child and a younger child! Smooth ride too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

It's suitable, kids love it

09/07/2012
By ,
Clinton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After doing a lot of research, this particular "sit and stand" type stroller was the only that held up to 50 lbs per seat. My five year old is 50 lbs already, and he'd be the back rider. I didn't want to buy a stroller and have it break down quickly because of a weight issue. This stroller is nice. It rides smoothly, has 2 cup holders for adults or back rider, and fold down as small as our regular size stroller (we have a Chicco). The ONLY reason I gave this 4 stars rather than 5 was that the basket is near impossible to access. I can not fit my regular diaper bag in the bottom, so I will have to switch over to my small diaper bag or just go without. You can pull the sides away easily to stick stuff in, but the top opening (in between the seats) is just too small, maybe 7-8 inches wide. I wish the seat in the back would pop up and snap back down to make it more accessible, but it doesn't. Also, in between the cup holders is a nice, deep space for things like phones/keys, but no top or lid, so everything is exposed. So I won't be putting my keys or phone in it for fear of theft or rain.... I don't regret my decision at all. These "flaws" are very livable and I can be flexible! I wouldn't think twice about buying this stroller again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Albemarle, NC
50 lbs right!
Posted 11/04/2012
I agree, Graco is the only brand I have found that carries up to 50 pound children. All others are 40 and 45 lbs. Max!
Graco knows how to build a stroller I have a 5 + year old Graco travel system and I love it but it is only a single.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

My wife loves this stroller!

01/28/2013
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching high and low reading reviews, looking at and comparing other strollers for two and their prices we finally settled on this one. We have not used it yet but have pushed it around our home to get a feel for it. We bought it for our 3 year old and upcoming arrival in April. We also got the graco infant carseat to go along with it. Very stylish and compact considering the fact that it can fit two children. We are excited to use this one. Assembly is very easy my wife is 6 1/2 months pregnant and put it together herself in no time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next