Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Graco Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Stroll with ease with your two little ones in the Graco RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Stroller. Your older one can use the jump seat or standing platform for strolling fun in the Graco Double Stroller, from the Metropolis collection, while your younger child can recline back and enjoy the ride in this 2-child stroller.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%80 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Ask my kids, not me

12/25/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Actually this was a gift for daughter and son-in-law for the birth of their 2nd. They say it is just what they wanted, but I don't know how easy it was to put together. Older child (18 mo) immnediately claimed his seat and seems to enjoy it. Little one is too young (2+weeks) yet to express enjoyment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Love It!

05/04/2013
By ,
plano, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful stroller if you have a baby and an older child who can walk! I've owned a graco single stroller, the graco duo glider double stroller, the baby trend sit and stand, and now the graco room for 2. I really, really, really love this stroller! My sons are 5 months (17lbs) and 4 yrs (34lbs). It is very easy to stroll with both their weights. My 6yr old (44lbs) even rode in back, and I had no trouble strolling. I had to take back my baby trend sit and stand after two days because it was a piece of junk. It was so hard to steer and was made poorly. The room for 2 is so sturdy and well made. It is worth every penny. My 4yr old loves to ride on it. It has made outings stress free with two and even three kids. The only cons are the basket on bottom is hard to get your stuff out of when you need it, and the shade is kind of annoying. It also folds to the size of a single stroller, so it fits very nicely in trunks! Another thing to note is when you have the car seat in the front the older child has to stand and not sit in back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Great for 2 kids

12/11/2012
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought online-very convenient, recieved in 3 days. Easy to put together - about 15 minutes. Front seat reclines pretty far back and will invade back seating space so older child will have to stand. Reclining bar very convenient. Sunshade is not the greatest and will not fully cover child in the front seat. I bought the diono shade canopy attachment and it works well while my youngest sleeps. My youngest loves the front tray option to hold her drink and snacks. Older child loves the convenience of either standing or sitting. My husband and I love the 2 adult cup holders and storage holder. Easy to fold and unfold using one hand. I like the storage unit that is easily accessible on either side. It can certainly hold many items without disturbing a sleeping child in the front seat or if your child is sitting or standing on the back. It is very maneuverable through a crowded mall and at our local farmer's market. Fits easily in any car and is not too heavy. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

AMAZING!!!

07/16/2012
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd double stroller that I have owned and it is so awesome! I tried the BabyTrend Sit and Stand double which I felt was very big and bulky, although I never did try to see if it fit in our trunk, when unfolded it was very long and didn't seem to turn well. The other is the InStep side by side double jogging stroller, which is very BIG and bulky and after quite a bit of use for jogging the front wheel would start to shake really bad everytime I would start to run, so I would have to stop running so that it would stop and it would take about 20 seconds or so and start shaking again. This Graco RoomFor2 fits in my CAR's trunk with ease, I honestly think it takes up less space than our single Graco stroller! The side by side double jogging stroller we have is a joke to try and fit in our Acura's trunk. This stroller glides very smoothly and even with my 4 year old and 18 month old and as much stuff as we could get to hang on the handles and fit underneath it felt so light! It has a really deep center compartment between the cupholders for phones, etc. which is nice! Great price, would buy again if anything happens to it..LOVE IT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Perfect!

05/04/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Graco products and was excited when I found this sit and stand stroller from them. It is perfect for my 3 year old and 1 year old. I have only used it a few times but I don't have any complaints with it. The basket is a bit hard to get my diaper bag into but I can do it and it isn't that big of an issue. I had the Baby Trend one and it was hard to steer and seemed very long, this one seems to go just fine with no issues. When folded it is about the same size as the stroller for my travel system so it isn't much bigger than a single stroller. Love that my 3 year old can walk when he wants and when his legs get tired and can just hop on and rest. Well made stroller!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Best stroller we have had.

10/21/2012
By ,
Durango, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this stroller for our 50 pound 48 inch tall 5.5 year old and 45 pound 42 inch tall 4 year old for our weeklong trip to Disney World. I have to say, that compared to an umbrella stroller, our Chicco stroller, and our mega expensive Maclaren twin techno double side-by-side stroller - this stroller is the BEST, hands down. Very light and easy to pick up and throw into a trunk or onto a bus, or carry up stairs at a resort. Extremely easy to fold - one handed - and un-fold. Very comfortable, even for older/taller kids. Great cupholders and nice storage. Durable and easy to steer, comfortable for 5'9" mom and 6'5" dad to push. Would not hesitate to purchase again - wish I had bought this instead of the horrible Maclaren!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Easy to stroll

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it! Great seats but needs an easy access to storage under seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Love This!

02/28/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have researched many strollers and am so glad that I decided on this stroller. I have a newborn and a 3 year old and this stroller is perfect! I love that it is black and gray, making it great for two different genders. The stroller fits great in the trunk of my Toyota Camry and is easy to fold down.
Every stroller isn't perfect and this one does have some flaws. The first one is that in step 4, it tells you to push down a foot rest with your hands but it wouldn't push down. I actually had to stand on it with all my weight and it did go down but I doubt correctly. The 2nd flaw is that when you add the car seat to the stroller, it will slightly touch the head of your sitting child. My daughter doesn't seem to mind but some kids may have a problem with it. The third flaw is that the bottom basket is a little hard to reach. You can put larger items in the basket through the sides or you can buy a mommy hook to hang additional bags. I also wish that there was a cup holder closer to the sitting child but the child can reach the cup holder if they stand a little bit.
Overall, I love this stroller and it will come in handy for years to come!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Nice stroller

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great stroller. Love it. The only bad thing about it, is that it's misleading on the website about what type of Graco car seats can be used. I read all Graco car seats can be used, then when I got it the box said classic connect, and in the setup instructions towards the end it said snugfit connect only. I have click connect. The seat works but second child can't sit on the bench, only stand. Still a great stroller cuz my two older kids can use it if I don't put the newborn in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Best option for double stoller

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a difficult time finding a stroller that our toddler and newborn could both fit into at the same time. Most sit and stand strollers did not fit our Graco car seat. The RoomFor2 Stand and Ride stroller fits our car seat well. The stroller easily folds down and is not much bigger than our original travel system stroller. Two small aspects of the stroller that are negative--if you have the front seat all the way reclined, as recommended, to fit the infant car seat into the stroller, it is difficult for the second child to sit. We had to raise the back of the seat to make it comfortable for our daughter. Also I wish that the stroller had rubber wheels to make the ride a little more comfortable and easier to maneuver.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Perfect for toddler and infant

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a double stroller that wasn't too big. I'm often taking my kids out on my own and I needed something I could handle on my own. This stroller is very light and compact. Its exactly like a single stroller in its weight and size. I have a 3yr old and a 1 month old. It has been a breeze taking them both out. My 3yr old gets in and out on her own, with no problem! She is able to sit or stand comfortably. Easy assemble also. The storage space is hard to get to from the front, however I figured out that items can be pulled out from the side since its elastic and stretches. Hope this helps busy moms out there! The reviews left by others helped me make my choice to buy this stroller. Great price and product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

awesome for my 2 children

08/02/2012
By ,
binghamton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was a little worried if this would be to small for my 6 yr.old to be on but nope it was prefect..went on vacation and my daughter gets tired out from walking and my son would too being that he is only 2yrs. old. so this stroller was great for both of them.didnt have to hear anyone complain that they were tired of walking,lol and their is just enough room to store a couple of beach towels diapers wipes my camera and some water bottles. im glad i got this stroller it came in handy for our 4day vacation.ill be able to use it for next yr too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis
04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this for my 1 and 4 year old to use at Disney. It was super easy to assemble and I love that it collapses with one hand unlike many of the other sit and stands on the market. The 100lb weight limit is an added bonus as well! Would highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Great stroller for price

05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used my stroller once. Pros: folds easy; pushes easy; looks nice; my Graco carrier seat snaps into it easily; comfortable; drink tray will even hold my daughter's sippy cup that is too big for nearly every other holder. Cons: when the carrier is snapped in, my other child cannot sit all the way back on the jump seat; the shade is difficult to manage. I like this stroller, but I think I will like it even more when my youngest one is out of the carrier and actually sitting in the front seat.
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Very pleased with this stroller!!

04/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get a stroller to accommodate my new baby and my 4 year old. I searched a bunch of different strollers and read the reviews. This is definitely the perfect one for me!! I am VERY pleased with it. It's about the same size as my previous Graco quattro tour deluxe stroller. I like that you can put an infant seat in the front and the older child has room to sit and stand. I use the handles to hang my purse and shopping bags, and the basket underneath is great for coats, etc. The only thing I haven't put on is the canopy because it folds up a little strange. That's the only con about this stroller is how it folds up. You can't fold it up and shove it in your trunk because you might put wear and tear on the seat or handle. Overall, it's light weight, easy to push, can hold a bunch of stuff, and your older child can have a place of their own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

So glad Graco came up with a sit & stand.

06/24/2012
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 3 1/2 year old girl and 14 month old boy. My daughter absolutely thinks its the coolest thing. She begs me to take her on walks now just so she can sit or stand. Having a Graco car seat, this stroller takes all Graco car seats, so when we get to having #3, I won't have to go back to using my single seat stroller. It folds down easy for storage, has cup holders up top for adult drinks. It was a bit of a pain to put together, but with a little help from the husband, I got it put together in no time. Great bargain too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Cool, Cool, Cool.

03/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller. So cool for my 1 year old son and my 4 yr old daughter. Love it love it. It keeps my kids close to me whereever we go. A good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Love love love this stroller

08/06/2014
By ,
Chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to push around. My kids love it. That's about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

almost perfect

07/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable for both babies. Perfect size. Easy to set up. Wheels are secure.Only fault is that the tray at the front is easy to slide out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - RoomFor2 Stand and Ride Double Stroller, Metropolis

Great double stroller!

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Graco Room for 2! My daughter loves it already:) It is very easy to push and folds up nice! Light weight too! No complaints. I can't wait until my son is born and can use it too:) Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next