Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

You can consider this smartly designed Sauder sewing and craft table sewing your very own sewing center. From the Cottage Home Collection by Sauder, this handsome piece opens and extends into a workspace and storage for sewing and crafts projects. Coordinates with the Fox Glenn collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1155 Reviews) 968
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
897
4 stars
232
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation99%1,144 out of 1,155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
897
4 stars
232
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

I love this cart!!!! It's perfect!

04/23/2009
By ,
seneca sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I need to say that I do have a sewing space. However, it is really a large closet and i stopped sewing IN the closet and sewed at my dining room table. I wanted a place to sew INSTEAD of the table OUTSIDE of the closet. So, this was perfect for me. I now store my sewing machine and serger in it. When it's closed, it does blend in nicely with the dining room. I put stuff on top of it for decoration, but as you can see, it has to be things that are easily removable. I love the way it extends so that my sewing projects don't hang off. I don't like to use it for cutting but only because my cutting board is larger than the cart. If I make the switch to rotary scissors and a rotary cutting mat, I think the cart will be fine. Or if I just fold my mat so that is slim like the cart, it will probably work too. But the cart isn't as high as my dining room table and I have to bend just a little to cut and at my age I think that's terrible. So, I probably will never cut out my patterns on the cart. It's no matter because I didn't buy it for that.
My wonderful husband assembled my cart in less than an hour. He also added (at my request) a stick on hook that is in the smaller side of the cart. This is because I always hang a plastic bag underneath my serger to catch the fabric trimmings. The cart is large enough for me to sew and serge without getting up. (Now if only if I could put my iron on it too I would have nothing else to wish for)
I love this cart and for the price you can't beat it. I understand it used to be cheaper...I hate I didn't get it then but at about 100 bucks, it is definitely worth it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+155points
Review 2 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Serves the purpose nicely

08/26/2009
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large easy to handle and assemble sections. Very sturdy. Plenty of storage space. Roller wheels make it easy to move. Has two locking wheels for stability when needed. I'm so glad I purchased it. Suits my sewing needs perfectly. Good value for the price. I assembled it all by myself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

ok, but not the usually quality

02/15/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sauder is ususally the nicest of inexpensive (DIY) furniture lines but this one isn't quite there. Features are great (like door pockets), but the knotty pine finish is very cheap looking (I had to spend $$ to refinish & add new hardware to even make it acceptable in a viewable location- see image); and the hardware and holes did not align. I ended up drilling extra holes to make it work. The backs of most Sauder pieces are a heavier form board - this cabinet's back is flimsy cardboard. It is OK for the $$ but don't expect to be proud to have it setting in plain view. It serves its purpose but isn't much to look at.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Outstanding

03/16/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order this table on 3/8/09 site to store option (free shipping). Received on 3/13/09 (earlier than expected). Associate at site to store pickup did an excellent job of transporting to my car. Got it home, packaging exceptional. No dings or dents. Everything was included with no stuck or smashed trays. Took a couple of hours to put together (by myself I would add). Son did have to transport box upstairs to my sewing room (weights 87 lbs). Be sure to have a strong phillips head screwdriver. Screws do need extra muscle to insert. Followed instructions to a tee. End result perfect for my needs.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

good buy

04/03/2009
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have several do it your self furniture pieces. (not investing in good stuff until kids are older!) This was realitively easy to put together. The directions were good but not consistant. i.e. the first two pages labled direction of pieces but then stopped for the last several pages. So, just follow along very carefully and you should be fine. With the help of a two year old it took us about an hour and half. Looks great in my living room. Not a lot of room to cut on but I use my dining room table for that. Great product for the money!! Site to Store was great option but box is HEAVY!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Saunder sewing table and Brother's sewing machine

02/06/2011
By ,
Grove, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just love my new table it so much more comfortable and convenient for me to do my sewing opposed to me sewing on my kicthen table.
I put it together and it took me about three hours. And I did it all by myself!!! The directions could of been clearer but I managed just fine.
The sewing machine is a nice one and does all that I need it to do. As I am a beginner, I am being told that I will upgrade the machine in the future. But it works great til that time comes. LOL I have made so many lovely Christmas gifts with it and I enjoyed doing so.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Great sewing table for the price !!

09/04/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a sewing table for a long time but the ones I saw were over a thousand dollars for one with these same features. The other choice was a plain table that was too small. I was tired of sewing on my dining room table and having an unsightly mess or having to move everything each time I sewed. I came across this table at Walmart.com and am SO glad I made this purchase. It is exactly what I wanted at a bargain price of $99.00. It was easy to assemble( I did it myself), looks great and is very functional.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Great Product!

09/05/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to any craft/sewing room. Sauder makes things so easy to put together, my 9 year old helped me. It holds my sewing machine and my cricut!! It has plenty of room for everything that goes with them. I love the little compartments on the big door. Everything is within reach. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone and everyone!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

love my worktable

01/13/2010
By ,
Magic Valley, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a professional crafter who also sews as a hobby. I wanted a place to stash my sewing machine, a tidier place to make jewelry, and I also needed more storage.
This craft table met all criteria in spades! I spent a day (off and on) assembling it. The only drawback if there is one is the funny screws. In the beginning of the instructions, it says very clearly "only turn to 210 degrees" or 180 or something. Do what it says! I turned till it felt tight, then when i picked up on the top to scoot it over, the top came up. The screws tighten into a fitting that apparently only works at the magic angle of the turn.
I also glued everything as I went. I highly recommend gluing as my table doesn't budge or wobble at all. It feels really strong and stable, which is nice for something that gets moved around.
Love the casters, you can move the table to clean under and behind it, a big bonus. The table looked like pine in the pictures, but is actually pressed board with a veneer. I was disappointed at first, but after using it, i really like the hard veneer, it makes such a nice smooth work surface, is easy to clean and doesn't ding up like pine would have.
I'm able to use the cubbies for storage for small parts like jewelry supplies or thread. The shelf underneath holds my machine easily. The cabinet on the right has two shelves that are adjustable and hold my organizer trays, plus room for tall things on the bottom shelf.
I was happy to be able to use the free site to store shipping to keep the cost down, otherwise I probably wouldn't have been able to afford it.
Every time I work at the table I feel like I'm on top of things, it's organized and comfortable, plus looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

all good

03/14/2009
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and build, actually enjoyed doing so. Holds all my sewing stuff perfectly. A lil bit bigger than I expected, but that just means that there is a bigger work space! Love the materials that it's made of too, better quality than the computer desk I bought that was made by the same company!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Excelent Table for sewing machine!

11/28/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table fit really well in my tiny apartment , I have plenty of space to organized my thread, needles, fabric, everything, a solid wood.
I really so happy with my purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Excellent Product

01/19/2009
By ,
Rose Haven, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality, easy to assemble. Excellent fit & finish. Matches several other pieces we have from the Sauder Cottage Home collection.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Table was a big surprise

01/10/2011
By ,
Orlando, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Table is huge and the delivery was speedy gonzalez. You'll need help to assembly the table, is like a work out. Great deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Sewing Table

04/27/2008
By ,
Norman, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it as a sewing table and am rating it as pretty average although the price is incredibly low considering the competition. I immediately knew it would not work for sewing since there is a center shelf located underneath and having a comfortable reach for the pedal was impossible. So, I removed this shelf. Kind of tricky! This shelf acts as a brace for the table so I lost some of the stability by doing this. However, when I open the cabinet completely (as it is pictured) it is very stable and I will just leave it this way. I'm sure this action will negate any warranty I had with the table. But for this price it's not a big deal. It's going to be a very nice sewing area for me and I'm happy with the purchase. I wish there had been a better design for sewing needs but this should serve me well for many years. I actually had fun putting this thing together. The directions were excellent and every piece fit just as designed. Shipping costs were high but it was well packaged and delivered promptly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Sauder Sewing Cabinet

12/24/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cabinet, it is what I was looking for and more. It holds both my sewing machine and serger and the storage on the doors holds all the parts for both machines. Fits well with my home decor, but doesn't take up alot of room. Would recommend this product to anyone who needs that extra space and work area. Also rolls easily on the provided wheels, and 2 of the wheels lock to keep the cabinet from rolling during use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Wonderful

03/27/2009
By ,
Lawrence, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am taking up sewing after not doing so for thirty years. I am very impressed by this table. It looks great, I like the way the whatamacallit on the end goes up to make the table longer. I also like the two bins on either side.
The price was so good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Better than you imagine!

06/27/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped fast-- Cost- 1/10 of other brands--Quick to assemble-- and sturdy
I have other Sauder cabinets and like them all. However, with this sewing cabinet, I made adjustments for my Janome 6500 quilting machine. This is a large machine that I wanted to drop into the top of the cabinet for a level sewing area.
My son made a template of the bottom of my machine and then cut out a hole in the top of the cabinet. He then added a shelf (3/4" mdf) below the cutout for the machine to set on.
This cabinet is now the perfect sewing cabinet; equal to many of the $800. cabinets on the market.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

A very useful & versatile product.

01/18/2008
By ,
Tompkinsville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cabinet! This makes 2 of the same kind now that I own. My newer one is shown in the photo. Very sturdy considering the cheap price! Love the smooth scratch resistant finish. Lots of shelf space & storage trays inside. I have a Koala cabinet also, but love these cabinets just as well & they were a lot cheaper than the Koala cabiinet I own. I use it for my serger & embroidery machine. Has even more working area when using the extension. It is not shown out in my photo., Great compact cabinet when not in use. Very nice looking piece of furniture for home decor also.
Thanks!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Excellent value

07/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is sturdy and was quite easy to put together by myself. It looks at least twice as expensive as it was. The pick-up at my local Walmart was also smooth. The door handles were too rustic-looking for my taste, but the pre-drilled holes fit standard kitchen cabinet handles, so I installed ones I liked. Unlike the product pics this only came with three handles to be installed vertically, not two horizontal drawer pulls. All in all this wildly exceeds my expectations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Sauder Sewing and Craft Table, Bishop Pine Finish

Best for the money

08/07/2009
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet was really easy to put together and looks great. It is very functional. I wish it would have had the option of having the machine raise and lower. However, I know that would have spiked up the price. It is not bad for me though because I have a separate sewing room. So I am able to leave it on top of the table at all times. I would definitely recommend this product. And it was the least expensive of all the other comparable cabinets at other stores.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 969 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next