Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Herman Survivors Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Herman Survivors Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Heavy duty work will never be the same with these Herman Survivors men's Workhorse II steel-toe workboots. They feature thinsulate material which is a thermal insulation to protect your foot no matter what the weather says or what the job requires.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Very nice and stylish!

12/23/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with my purchase, It looks good, feel comfortable and is very stylish.....Someone gave them a compliment the first day i wore them. And the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Connecticut
width
Posted 10/17/2013
How do you rate the width of this boot??? Does it run wide or does it run snug???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

EHHHH it depends....

12/07/2012
By ,
Hampton,VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this boot because i was tired of forking out hundreds for brand names and them lasting only 9 months or so. i had hoped to get about the same out of these simply because of them being a "walmart" boot. well i believe i am 2-3 months in and they were just getting comfy when i stepped in a puddle and realized the soles of my boots have split all the way to the inside. soaking my feet. i work in a ship yard and walk on non skid and steel and concrete all day. i wouldn't recommend them for industrial use like this. however i would say they would probably be good for outside construction stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

poor construction

11/18/2013
By ,
Atlanta
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Boots were a gift to my son in Indiana. The boots were fine as for comfort and wear, but after only 2 weeks the lining tore out of the inside and his foot was caught inside the boot. Thank you for exchanging them for him, I believe he changed to a lace-up type instead of the pull-ons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Good Boots.

02/11/2013
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this boots. Just order 1/2 a size bigger than you wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

a good product at a great price

08/14/2013
By ,
Baldwin, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son needed steel toe boots, so I purchased this pair (as a backup) and a similarly-styled pair online from a top name vendor at nearly three times the price. my son preferred this pair for fit and comfort. I'll be returning the others and buying him a second pair of these instead!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Poor Construction !!!!

03/14/2013
By ,
Ottumwa, Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these boots for work. My job has me doing maintenance on heavy equipment and on occasion operating heavy equipment. The fit was real good and boots were very comfirtable. About 2 months after purchase I noticed the sole had split and allowed moisture through. I shoe gooed the split and kept on wearing them. Within another month the sole seperated from the rest of the shoe. It was then I found out that the sole was not stitched to the rest of the shoe as I had thought when I purchased them but was formed to the in- sole which is actually what was stitched to the boot. I would not purchase these unless you like buying new boots every 3 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

poorly made

01/07/2014
By ,
green cove springs fla.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the lining started tearing up inside within 2 weeks makes it hard to your foot out
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Splendid work boot

06/21/2013
By ,
Palm Desert, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever since I bought my first work boot of this type and style I was absolutely impressed.
It is just the right boot for my manhole work, desert work and pole climbing work for the phone company. The fit is excellent and they have a long wear life. This is the 6th pair of this style I have purchased from Walmart exclusively.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Connecticut
width
Posted 10/17/2013
How would you rate the width of this boot??? Does it run wide or does it run snug???
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Good quality boot for good price

09/30/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son wears these for work. The exterior never seems to wear out. We only bought a new pair because the boot was worn out on the INside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots

Good work boots.

09/05/2013
By ,
Dalton Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have gave excellent to all the ratings but the inside lining has already started coming loose. This also happened with the last set of Herman boots we had bought. Other than the lining coming loose you could not ask for a better pair of work boots. I bought these boots for my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Connecticut
width
Posted 10/17/2013
How would you rate the width of these boots??? Do they run wide or do they run snug???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots
02/26/2013
By ,
Gaston, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made boots for the money. Adding inserts may help snug up the fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herman Survivors Men's Workhorse II Steel-Toe Work Boots
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5