Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with SD Movie Bundle has all the features you want in a smartphone without the hassle of a contract. There's a 2 megapixel camera for capturing your life on the go, a GPS to help you find your way and Bluetooth wireless technology for a wide variety of helpful accessories. The Android 2.2 operating system helps you easily navigate your phone with five home screens and access to the Android Market where you can download over 250,000 apps. As a bonus, an extra microSD card is included with Mission Impossible movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded.
Average Customer Rating:
2.511 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation38%17 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Not Happy!!!!

02/12/2012
By ,
Kingston Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this phone yesterday and I hate to say it but I do not like this phone at all. Its not what I thought it would be. I think I am goin to take it back to the store. It does not send text messages very well. And the battery life on this phone is horrible. Not happy with phone at all :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+153points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
East Tennessee
Samsung 828
Posted 02/25/2012
Yeah, I had this phone also and swapped it out for the Optimist Q... The Q has a full pullout keypad and as for battery life... All smartphones love to eat battery life, it's the number one complaint for all smartphones. As for the txt messages, mine all zip right through in a second or two (both ways) but I have very good Sprint pre-paid coverage where I live... This phone runs off the Sprint towers...
-1point
Customer Avatar
Chadbourn, North Carolina
Question.
Posted 02/14/2012
Does this phone have a full keypad or is it straight touch screen?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
02/18/2012
By ,
Redding, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have to say that i love this phone, the only thing i am not completely happy with is the short battery life, turning off apps not currently being used does help this problem though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+126points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Freeze Issues
Posted 02/21/2012
I got this phone about a week ago. It freezes at least 4 to 5 times a day. I have to take the battery out to re-start it. And speaking of BATTERY....it gets way to HOT. Definitely a BIG issue, and when the alarm goes off it freezes. It also freezes when it gets fully charged. I think it might be a BATTERY issue, but am not gonna take that chance. I'm returning my phone.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
02/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
its not a bad phone i expected better i dont really have to big of problem with the phone but it runs off of sprint and sprint dont even compare with verizon i would like the phone a lot better if they would use verizon like the other phones sprint network is junk. just saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/31/2012
Kat2008 is incorrect. This phone can only use Sprint's CDMA network through ST. Straight Talk uses Verizon, AT&T, Sprint and T-mobile depending on the phone and location. I've had ST phones on Verizon's network and have been on AT&T's network through ST for a year now.
Britishlad is also incorrect. Verizon and Sprint use CDMA phones/networks and AT&T/T-Mobile use GSM phones/networks. There are no phones that will work on both Verizon and AT&T unlocked or otherwise.
An unlocked GSM phone can be used with a ST SIM card. An AT&T or T-Mobile (locked or unlocked) can use a ST SIM as well. They are $15 through ST's website.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Sprint
Posted 05/02/2012
Straight talk doesn't run off Sprint, they run off Verizon
-2points
Customer Avatar
Ashland, WI
This phone Does work with Verizon
Posted 02/27/2012
All you have to do is Contact Straighttalk and ask if you can get your GSM Phone UNLOCKED so you can use it with Verizon or ATT.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
02/24/2012
By ,
Natchitoches,La.71457
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone works great within 318 or 71457 area codes!!! Don't let these negative reviews fool you, I love this phone!!! You can do alot w/this phone! It's a steal for the price!!! It freezes up some times but not often. Overall, great phone!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Do not like it. Seems like a cheap Smart phone

02/26/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I hate the coverage and Straight Talk is horrible. You get what u pay for though
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

LOVEEEEE IT!

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! it is affordable, and looks great. If you are on a budget this is a definite good buy and it shipped really really fast which was amazing cause i hate to waiit. I am extremely pleased with this purchase and will definitely recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Carthage, Missouri
cell phone
Posted 07/02/2012
how long have u had it and do u still love it???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
03/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone everything was fine then 2 days later the screen started freezing the battery wasn't charging and it was over heating I couldn't make or receive calls .I called straight talk and they said I may have a bad battery I told them that my phone was brand new! and they just continued to say I may need a new battery which can't be bought at walmart I have to go to a radio shack wow! what a bomb deal!! :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville Tx
apps....
Posted 06/18/2012
did you know that sum of the apps you download, or if you download to many apps...will cause your phone to freeze, act like its charging but in reality it's not, and also the battery heating up could be from doing to many things on the phone at once...I work as a warranty specialist for AT&T and those are just some tips we give customers..also, don't use your phone while your charging it.....as it will cause your battery life to heat up and also have shorter life as well as charging the phone over night ...always unplug the charger from your phone when it is completely charged to prevent overheating and preserve overall battery life....
if you are freezing up continuosly...try a factory reset on the phone...but just a little advise with these types of phones and all the programs going on in the background....freezing is to be expected. :0 have a great day.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
03/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't use this phone where I live.
Recommends this product? No
-10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bad Review
Posted 03/10/2012
May have helped to tell WHERE you live.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Nice phone, but freezes constantly.

03/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to be able to afford a Smartphone with no contract, that I failed to seriously consider the reviews. This will be my first review, since I now realize how important it is to inform consumers.
It seems like a nice phone, but it freezes up constantly. Must remove and replace battery to get it functioning. I've emailed the problem in, and hope they will remedy. I'd had my phone just over 15 days (return policy on pp cell phones) before activating due to previously having the $30 All you need plan rather that the Unlimited plan required for this phone. I hope WM will stand behind their product in light of this. We'll see... I'll be sure to post the outcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

excellent product!

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, works well! Referring others to WalMart and this product everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

terrible service

03/26/2012
By ,
Raeford, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worse purchase I've made in a very long time. I am very disappointed with this phone because I have no service at all. Before making this purchase I was told that it was great for my area. I will be going back to my old straight talk phone which is old but very reliable. I would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
03/30/2012
By ,
Birmingham,Al
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
To many dropped calls, I should be able to walk through my whole apartment and get some reception. I cannot get any good reception unless I am outside my apartment. If i want to watch youtube my video stalls or just do not play. I have had this phone for only 1 or two months and I am dissatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Good Phone TERRIBLE SERVICE

04/19/2012
By ,
Plainfield IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone works on the Sprint network. I have had straight talk for almost two years now and loved it. After I put my old phone through the washing machine I thought it would be a good time to upgrade to a smart phone. This phone worked great doing everything but being a phone. It would take up to 45 minutes to get a text message, and signal strength was horrible. I'd make a phone call and it would always drop the call if I talked more than 5 minutes. I do blame this on the service (sprint) and not the actual phone. Luckily I purchased the $30 replacement plan, and walmart is allowing me to return the phone and giving me a gift card for the amount I purchased the phone for. I'm going to try buying an AT&T or T-Mobile phone next, I'll never use a phone on the sprint network again.
Oh yeah, and I live in the Chicago suburbs, it's not like I'm in the middle of corn fields.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

don't buy this phone!

05/04/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had this phone less than 24 hours and I HATE IT! I am in Utah and only getting 1 or 2 bars signal on the Sprint Network. I have friends who go directly through Sprint ( not via Straighttalk) and they are getting a great signal. If I go outside and stand in the right spot i get 3, but indoors only 1 or 2. The touch screen is very difficult to use. I have small hands and am having an extremely difficult time with the keypad on the touch screen. I have been with Straighttalk for over 2 years, but with a phone on the Verizon network, and have been really happy with it. But I am returning this phone today as soon as I can get my number ported back to my old phone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

excellent phone met my expectations

05/06/2012
By ,
las cruces new mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall ten stars I am extremely happy with this product :) reliable service I wrote this review using my new phone video. Playback is great. I definitely recomend this phone lots of cool features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Advertisement seems misleading to me.

05/19/2012
By ,
Jasper, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I was looking for a new phone I used that zip-code box to check whether it would work in my area, and I even checked many of the surrounding zipcodes to check for service. Each one I checked said that the phone would work in that area, so I bought the phone. I thought it was working okay at first, but then the service started cutting out at my house and my workplace in town, and I cannot get any kind of service anywhere else in the surrounding area. I rechecked the zip-codes, and now it is telling me that it will not work anywhere except my home zip-code, and even there it rarely gets service. I don't know if there was a glitch the first time, or the service reception changed somehow. I admit, it has been rather frustrating and because it just does not work for me I am going to have to return it and look for another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Great phone

05/19/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money I paid to get the phone I will have to say it performs above and beyound. Of course it is a cheap phone with an old android operating system but it does what it needs to do.
My internet is great!
Pictures and videos are good quality!
The phone is user friendly (so anyone can use it)!
Texting is great (unlimited with straight talk)!
Email alerts pop up!
Yeah the battery is limited but I can deal with that also maybe once several months it will freeze, when I first got it it froze alot (weekly). Straight Talk must have done something to correct the problem or the phone fixed itself. Over all I would compare this to Majic Jack and say it is a must have. I plan on getting the Samsung Gallaxy Note unlocked since Straight Talk will now allow you to hook up just about any phone!!! I was one of the first to oder this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Great phone

05/20/2012
By ,
orange,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this phone since it first came out and havent had no problems with this sprint samsung m828c, Yes if you use the aps all the time of course the battery will go quickly, just like any other phone, found this site where you can write and read other users. www.samsung.com/us/mobile/cell-phones/SCH-M828CAATFN
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Best Value , great quality

05/22/2012
By ,
Lusby, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my Samsung Galaxy Precedent from Walmart online when they first came out. The shipping was quicker than expected. Like I said I got the phone when it first came out with StraightTalk so I have had the phone since September 2011. I love the phone , always have great service, and even though I was hesitant to purchase a touch screen only phone -mine is still working great. Although it acted up one time when I had an animated background. So for $45 month I get unlimited everything, apps, internet , etc. I encourage everyone I know to go with StraightTalk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

VERY UNHAPPY!!!

05/24/2012
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this phone back in Feb. and loved it at first but now I HATE it!!! It worked great when I bought it but now the screen freezes, it overheats and has trouble sending text messages and making phone calls. It now has the charging symbol on it all the time even when its not charging and if I turn it off I can't turn it back on without plugging it into the charger. Do NOT waste your money on this phone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next