Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with SD Movie Bundle has all the features you want in a smartphone without the hassle of a contract. There's a 2 megapixel camera for capturing your life on the go, a GPS to help you find your way and Bluetooth wireless technology for a wide variety of helpful accessories. The Android 2.2 operating system helps you easily navigate your phone with five home screens and access to the Android Market where you can download over 250,000 apps. As a bonus, an extra microSD card is included with Mission Impossible movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded.
Average Customer Rating:
2.511 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation38%17 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
10/17/2012
By ,
Providence, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Has limited signal, signal were my last phone was great- this one lacks. It has constant crashes. Were it not for that its a good little phone
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Good Phone, Easy to use

10/02/2012
By ,
Manchester
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
-Easy to Use
-Voice to text
-Messaging threads
-Good Price Point aka 79.99
Cons:
- Low Internal Memory
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Good phone for the price.

09/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first android phone and I loved it. It did everything that I expected. The only thing that let me down a little was that it doesn't have flash player, but that really didn't stop me from loving it. If you are someone who hasn't had an android phone before, and are on a budget, I really would recommend this phone. It allows you to use most apps, you can watch netflix on it, it has the swype keyboard option, which is pretty cool, and you can do most of things that you would expect from an android phone. I would have given this phone 5 stars, but mine started having problems. I am not sure if this is typical, but I have heard from at least one person that hers had problems as well. The first thing that I found to be annoying was the fact that it took a while for the camera to load, but that was pretty minor so I didn't think too much of it. After a while, though, because things started progressively getting worse. The phone started getting slower, like when I would click an app, it would take longer to load than it did before. The phone also started to freeze a lot, and a lot of the time things would force close. I started having to restart the phone all the time. The swype keyboard was getting worse as well. When I first started using swype I loved it because it made texting faster and easier, but one thing that I didn't like is the fact that the space bar is next to the period, so when you would type it would look really stupid because there would be a period after some of the words. As time went by, texting got harder using swype. It kind of quit recognizing the words that I was trying to type, and I would have to retype what I was writing a bunch of times. I have also had problems with the battery. The phone would die, and sometimes it wouldn't charge. Now like I said before, I don't know if these problems are common with this specific phone, so you could buy it and never have problems with it, but I would strongly recommend getting the product replacement plan. I bought the replacement plan, and I actually called them yesterday to file a claim for the problems I mentioned, and I will be able to get a new phone within the week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
09/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone only takes $45.00 monthly service plan. I did not read the instructions in the phone and mistakenly purchased the $30.00 plan. The custumer service must have been in a foreign company and had to go through a number of people to get a portion of the money credited to my account. I can imagine how many people across the country who had made the same mistake as I without getting credited. How much money do they make just on that?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

An excellent phone for the money.

09/17/2012
By ,
Lufkin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this phone every day for a couple of weeks. It works well and is pretty responsive for most of my applications. I should probably note that I don't play games on my phone so I can't tell you how well those would work. The only con that I have been able to find so far is that this phone does not have enough built-in memory for me. I have to use the free App2SD application to move move a lot of my apps to the SD card that came with the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Literally worthless

07/31/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone from Walmart and have had many problems with it. Within 2 months of use, it completely froze up on me and the touch screen quit responding. When I connect to it with my computer, I can't even access my saved media. Its just gone forever.
I bought this for $35 when it first was released, and now its the most worthless thing I own.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+1point
Review 7 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Save the headache & just get the Proclaim

07/27/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone has some anti-logic that makes it either a bother or difficult to use straight out of the box. The battery also faded quickly with relatively little use. Spend the extra $50 and get the Proclaim and every one of the 179 dollars will be well spent ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

terrible camera. no voice recorder. freezes alot

07/23/2012
By ,
kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is TERRIBLE DO NOT get it unless u barely use it. It freezes up so much an i got mine for christmas an its already broke because it just shuts off hard to find a good case for. i recommend the ZTE Merit great phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

No.

07/14/2012
By ,
webberville, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is not what I expected it to be. It's not worth the money you pay for it, you could do way better. I've have this for less than 2 months and I already want a new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
07/07/2012
By ,
aberdeen,md.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone freezes up,have to remove battery to get to come back on.Battery doesnt last long even if not used.To use internet it takes forever to get on and battery goes quick even just checking e-mail.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Lousy phone for beginners

07/06/2012
By ,
SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1st and foremost, there is NOWHERE you can get detailed directions on how to use this phone! The booklet you get is just general directions. Do not like how the phone constantly goes to sleep and you have to press button on top to wake up. This is not a one handed use phone. If a call comes in you have to slide an arrow across screen which is almost impossible with one hand. Then you can answer call but screen sleeps, (you can still talk) but to end call you must press top button and then slide red arrow across screen to end call. Think the only feature I have truely liked and enjoyed is the michraphone for texting. That is super. In all honesty, do have to say my daughter has same phone, (which is why I got one) and she loves it. Of course she is much more tech savy than I.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
07/02/2012
By ,
birmingham alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My phone lose signal. The battery want last long. I was very disappoint. Because i love samsung product
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 13 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
06/29/2012
By ,
Mound Bayou, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work in my area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

BAD PHONE

06/16/2012
By ,
rock hill sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone shut off on me all the time, the screen kept going blank, and the phone would not dail out, it would not let me put my music on the SD card, would freeze up all the time, i return the phone to walmart after only 2 days of having it, i would not buy this phone never agian, it is a part of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

great for the price

06/15/2012
By ,
idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has this phone and i bought it on his recommendation. The only thing I would like more is a real QWERTY keyboard. Other than that this is a great phone for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Phone is good. Phone Service is BAD BAD BAD

06/09/2012
By ,
Avondale, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My issue is not with the phone itself. The phone seemed to work great. The Service was beyond bad.... Would recommend phone but NEVER will I recommend Straight Talk Service to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 17 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Started Loving this Phone Until>>

05/30/2012
By ,
Orangeburg,SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros-
Great Price ( I guess)
Good Reception
Cons-
Horrible Battery Life
Can't watch Youtube Videos without it stopping
Battery Overheats
My phone sometimes won't come on unless I take the battery out and put it back in.
Internet is awful most of the time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 18 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Good buy, good customer service

05/29/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this phone has its quirks, I would definitely recommend it! I have had very few issues with it. The one problem I did have was with a battery error message, but StraightTalk responded extremely well to the situation, first sending me a new battery and later on an entire new phone. All it took was one phone call and they were willing to rectify the situation immediately. This phone is an amazing value and has the capability to compete with every phone out there!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 19 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

PEOPLE ARE WAY TOO HARD ON THIS PHONE

05/29/2012
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, I am not sure why ppl are being so hard on this phone. Well I have an idea, Ill explain more below. This is my first "smart" phone, and I have to say, this surprised me to no end. It is sleek, light, and a very good overall phone if you are first getting started.
Pros:
* Straight talk's 45 bucks a month unlimited. Every time I pay my bill I cant believe how great it is that I have unlimited everything.
* GPS..I have always despised the garmin type GPS receivers that made you pay for updates-those days are over. With GPS tracking on google maps, type in where you wanna go, and watch the little arrow (which is you) go! Unbelievable...
* No buttons (on the face). This thing was WAY sleeker than any phone Ive ever had. Just touch face buttons which light up when you hit em... extremely elegant.
* Speed... for the price, I still cant believe what you get. Every once in a while it lags, but when Im clicking on my apps, I have very few issues, even for FB (unless you are in a slow 3G area)..
* NETFLIX-yes, the real deal, very nice...but you might need to connect your WIFI.
* Swype...my fingers are a little big, so if you swipe a word over the letters in the proper order, then it guesses the word. Does it quite well actually-awesome!
Cons:
* Battery life... not as good as it can be definitely. --BUT--- If you go into task manager and stop the apps you dont use, you will increase battery life by 25-40%... Most ppl never mess with this stuff.
I think alot of your experience with this phone depends on your app usage, location, and what you believe you are getting for the dollar. Before this phone, I had a Samsung T528 which was awful. Almost didnt buy samsung anymore...but I went for it, and its almost like its from another company...Highly recommended if you want a good value for your buck AND if you tinker with the app usage...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+135points
Review 20 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

No Service

05/24/2012
By ,
Thomson, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It said that I would get service where I live and it didn't. The phone froze a lot. The battery life is horrible. Once you add minutes to it you cannot get them back. I don't recommend buying it. I returned mine and just kept my phone plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next