Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

The Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with SD Movie Bundle has all the features you want in a smartphone without the hassle of a contract. There's a 2 megapixel camera for capturing your life on the go, a GPS to help you find your way and Bluetooth wireless technology for a wide variety of helpful accessories. The Android 2.2 operating system helps you easily navigate your phone with five home screens and access to the Android Market where you can download over 250,000 apps. As a bonus, an extra microSD card is included with Mission Impossible movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded.
Average Customer Rating:
2.511 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation38%17 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Great phone

05/20/2012
By ,
orange,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this phone since it first came out and havent had no problems with this sprint samsung m828c, Yes if you use the aps all the time of course the battery will go quickly, just like any other phone, found this site where you can write and read other users. www.samsung.com/us/mobile/cell-phones/SCH-M828CAATFN
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 22 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

don't buy this phone!

05/04/2012
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had this phone less than 24 hours and I HATE IT! I am in Utah and only getting 1 or 2 bars signal on the Sprint Network. I have friends who go directly through Sprint ( not via Straighttalk) and they are getting a great signal. If I go outside and stand in the right spot i get 3, but indoors only 1 or 2. The touch screen is very difficult to use. I have small hands and am having an extremely difficult time with the keypad on the touch screen. I have been with Straighttalk for over 2 years, but with a phone on the Verizon network, and have been really happy with it. But I am returning this phone today as soon as I can get my number ported back to my old phone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

No.

07/14/2012
By ,
webberville, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone is not what I expected it to be. It's not worth the money you pay for it, you could do way better. I've have this for less than 2 months and I already want a new phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 24 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
02/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
its not a bad phone i expected better i dont really have to big of problem with the phone but it runs off of sprint and sprint dont even compare with verizon i would like the phone a lot better if they would use verizon like the other phones sprint network is junk. just saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/31/2012
Kat2008 is incorrect. This phone can only use Sprint's CDMA network through ST. Straight Talk uses Verizon, AT&T, Sprint and T-mobile depending on the phone and location. I've had ST phones on Verizon's network and have been on AT&T's network through ST for a year now.
Britishlad is also incorrect. Verizon and Sprint use CDMA phones/networks and AT&T/T-Mobile use GSM phones/networks. There are no phones that will work on both Verizon and AT&T unlocked or otherwise.
An unlocked GSM phone can be used with a ST SIM card. An AT&T or T-Mobile (locked or unlocked) can use a ST SIM as well. They are $15 through ST's website.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Sprint
Posted 05/02/2012
Straight talk doesn't run off Sprint, they run off Verizon
-2points
Customer Avatar
Ashland, WI
This phone Does work with Verizon
Posted 02/27/2012
All you have to do is Contact Straighttalk and ask if you can get your GSM Phone UNLOCKED so you can use it with Verizon or ATT.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 25 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Good phone for the price.

09/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my first android phone and I loved it. It did everything that I expected. The only thing that let me down a little was that it doesn't have flash player, but that really didn't stop me from loving it. If you are someone who hasn't had an android phone before, and are on a budget, I really would recommend this phone. It allows you to use most apps, you can watch netflix on it, it has the swype keyboard option, which is pretty cool, and you can do most of things that you would expect from an android phone. I would have given this phone 5 stars, but mine started having problems. I am not sure if this is typical, but I have heard from at least one person that hers had problems as well. The first thing that I found to be annoying was the fact that it took a while for the camera to load, but that was pretty minor so I didn't think too much of it. After a while, though, because things started progressively getting worse. The phone started getting slower, like when I would click an app, it would take longer to load than it did before. The phone also started to freeze a lot, and a lot of the time things would force close. I started having to restart the phone all the time. The swype keyboard was getting worse as well. When I first started using swype I loved it because it made texting faster and easier, but one thing that I didn't like is the fact that the space bar is next to the period, so when you would type it would look really stupid because there would be a period after some of the words. As time went by, texting got harder using swype. It kind of quit recognizing the words that I was trying to type, and I would have to retype what I was writing a bunch of times. I have also had problems with the battery. The phone would die, and sometimes it wouldn't charge. Now like I said before, I don't know if these problems are common with this specific phone, so you could buy it and never have problems with it, but I would strongly recommend getting the product replacement plan. I bought the replacement plan, and I actually called them yesterday to file a claim for the problems I mentioned, and I will be able to get a new phone within the week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 26 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

excellent product!

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, works well! Referring others to WalMart and this product everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 27 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

An excellent phone for the money.

09/17/2012
By ,
Lufkin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this phone every day for a couple of weeks. It works well and is pretty responsive for most of my applications. I should probably note that I don't play games on my phone so I can't tell you how well those would work. The only con that I have been able to find so far is that this phone does not have enough built-in memory for me. I have to use the free App2SD application to move move a lot of my apps to the SD card that came with the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Literally worthless

07/31/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this phone from Walmart and have had many problems with it. Within 2 months of use, it completely froze up on me and the touch screen quit responding. When I connect to it with my computer, I can't even access my saved media. Its just gone forever.
I bought this for $35 when it first was released, and now its the most worthless thing I own.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+1point
Review 29 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

BAD PHONE

06/16/2012
By ,
rock hill sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone shut off on me all the time, the screen kept going blank, and the phone would not dail out, it would not let me put my music on the SD card, would freeze up all the time, i return the phone to walmart after only 2 days of having it, i would not buy this phone never agian, it is a part of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
07/07/2012
By ,
aberdeen,md.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone freezes up,have to remove battery to get to come back on.Battery doesnt last long even if not used.To use internet it takes forever to get on and battery goes quick even just checking e-mail.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

great for the price

06/15/2012
By ,
idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has this phone and i bought it on his recommendation. The only thing I would like more is a real QWERTY keyboard. Other than that this is a great phone for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
09/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone only takes $45.00 monthly service plan. I did not read the instructions in the phone and mistakenly purchased the $30.00 plan. The custumer service must have been in a foreign company and had to go through a number of people to get a portion of the money credited to my account. I can imagine how many people across the country who had made the same mistake as I without getting credited. How much money do they make just on that?
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 33 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
06/29/2012
By ,
Mound Bayou, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work in my area!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 34 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Do not like it. Seems like a cheap Smart phone

02/26/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I hate the coverage and Straight Talk is horrible. You get what u pay for though
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Review 35 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
03/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I couldn't use this phone where I live.
Recommends this product? No
-10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bad Review
Posted 03/10/2012
May have helped to tell WHERE you live.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Phone is good. Phone Service is BAD BAD BAD

06/09/2012
By ,
Avondale, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My issue is not with the phone itself. The phone seemed to work great. The Service was beyond bad.... Would recommend phone but NEVER will I recommend Straight Talk Service to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 37 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Save the headache & just get the Proclaim

07/27/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone has some anti-logic that makes it either a bother or difficult to use straight out of the box. The battery also faded quickly with relatively little use. Spend the extra $50 and get the Proclaim and every one of the 179 dollars will be well spent ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 38 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
10/17/2012
By ,
Providence, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Has limited signal, signal were my last phone was great- this one lacks. It has constant crashes. Were it not for that its a good little phone
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded

Good Phone, Easy to use

10/02/2012
By ,
Manchester
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
-Easy to Use
-Voice to text
-Messaging threads
-Good Price Point aka 79.99
Cons:
- Low Internal Memory
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Straight Talk Samsung Galaxy Precedent Android Prepaid Phone with Mission Impossible Movies 1, 2 & 3 Preloaded
07/02/2012
By ,
birmingham alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My phone lose signal. The battery want last long. I was very disappoint. Because i love samsung product
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
21-40 of 41 total reviews