Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bell Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

Bell Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

The Black Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire in Kevlar is crafted with a tough and rugged carbon steel bead. This Bell Bicycle Tire is made from durable and flexible Kevlar to make it easy to change. The Bell Tire folds and unfolds without damage. Featuring a white wall, this black Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire in Kevlar is a suitable choice for Cruiser-style bicycles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

Excellent tire except it is not labeled properly

10/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tire will mount on most common 26" bike rims (ISO diameter 559mm) but it's description is not accurate in regards to the sizes it can replace. It says it will fit bikes that use 1.75" - 2.125" size. When you open up the box you will find a 2.125 balloon tire. This will fit only modern bikes that have the clearance for a balloon tire. This is too fat to fit on bikes that take 1.75" size with fenders and it won't even fit on my hybrid bikes without fenders that take 1.95" tires. It should not be listed to fit anything else but 2.125" I wish they made this model in a 26 X 1.75" because they are the best built bike tires I have looked at. It would have an excellent rating but for the sizing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

Nice tires, best value I could find

07/24/2012
By ,
Southern, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After pulling my beach cruiser out from a 25yr nap it desperately need new tires.. I was hoping to find something very close to what it had originally but settled on these after looking around. Kevlar tires at this price. Was enough to lure me into compromising the tread design. Having ridden them a few times the road noise is not objectionable and the ride quality is about what i had expected. The tires Arrived quickly in good condition in a case box 2 tires per case. They unfolded and installed without issue... I'd buy them again, time wll tell how they wear and hold up. For now I'm pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

Bought *Kevlar* Bike Tires

02/05/2014
By ,
Fresno, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Day 3 - Bike ride on bicycle path to and from a high-school. Came back and was flat by morning. Apparently the bulletproof tires aren't burr proof. Even when the burr was still stuck in the tire it was flat. We were just as well off with the tires that came with my daughter's Huffy Panama Jack Cruiser.
NOT worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

very good for the price

03/01/2014
By ,
cumberland R.I.drsous
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put these tires on black rims they look nice they went on nicely can't wait to use them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

Good tire. Looks like original and install easily

10/26/2012
By ,
Houston Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tire. Looks like original and install easily. Probably wise to buy on internet to be assured it is available in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

26" may not mean 26"

04/30/2013
By ,
North East, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I admit I had not changed a tire in a long time. After great difficulty and damaging both new tire and tube, I did some research to figure out what is going on. I then found out that the size standard was changed some years ago. I should have suspected something amiss when the package stated the tire could fit a half dozen or so different size rims. This 26" tire does not fit my 26" rim. And for those curious, the size 26" does not actually refer to the rim size; it's the O.D. size of tire. Which is why the size standards changed a few years ago to make it more standard, but Bell does not indicate this on their packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black
06/12/2013
By ,
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem was that I ordered two of these and two tire tubes and only one tire was available, the rest of the order was cancelled. I did find another tire at Wal-Mart that was quite similar but more in price and did find the tubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

26 inch white wall bike tires

04/14/2014
By ,
delray beach fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks and rides like a new bike!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

Great tire

10/24/2012
By ,
Brewton, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope kevlar is as strong as I think it is. Tire was packed well and went on easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

Box O wheel

04/01/2014
By ,
Hellinabucket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wheel fits great in the box it came in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

Awsome product for my Bicycle.

12/15/2013
By ,
Boulder Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a Great Product for a awsome price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

best white wall tire

10/28/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great replacement for my Huffy beach cruiser bike. easy to put on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black

Great tires for fixie rehab .

10/09/2013
By ,
Spokane
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought in Site-to-Store for nearly half the price on the shelf. Same day pick-up because they were in stock. Woohoo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black
10/03/2013
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed to replace my worn bike tire. The price was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bell 1007758 26in White Wall Bicycle Tire Kevlar, Black
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5