Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue

Safely wash your baby with the Safety 1st Infant Bath Cushion. This bathtub cushion for baby is designed for infants up to 6 months of age and 30 lbs. It can be used on the countertop or in the bathtub, and it uses soft sponge support to give your baby a comfortable place to rest during bath time. This cradle and baby bath cushion in blue keeps your baby steady with the included SlideGuard, while the TempGuard lets you know when the water is the right temperature. The bath cushion is designed to dry quickly, which makes it resistant to mildew. Its sponge material is non-allergenic, so if your baby has sensitive skin, the cushion will not irritate it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue

what a great idea!

12/05/2012
By ,
bellevue, n.e.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a safe and easy to use, love the water temp safety and soft for baby's skin!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue

Excellent Product & Price

01/09/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
None of the bath tubs I tried were comfortable for my baby until I spotted this item at Walmart. I inserted it into the Safety 1st bath tub I was using and now my baby LOVES bath time. She is 3 months old now, but very long and it still fits her body. The sponge keeps her from sliding all around in the tub, and it stays warm even with most of her body exposed out of the tub. It's also a soft material so she isn't itchy and it doesn't scratch her skin. I end up bathing her every other day and the sponge is still intact and hasn't ripped. The water drains quickly out of the sponge for fast drying. The price of $7 is perfect for this item and I would definitely buy it for a baby shower item to insert into a tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue
02/22/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is just perfect to use in my kitchen sink for my 7 week old grandson. Well worth the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue

Easy way to give a newborn a bath

10/07/2013
By ,
Powers Lake, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always got one of these with each of my kids but this time I couldn't find one until I looked at Wal Mart.com. This is the best way to give your baby's a bath. Doesn't take up space, hang it to dry, keeps them still so they are slipping all over the place. Plus it isn't very expensive and you can throw it away when they start to sit up in the bath tub and you don't need it anymore You won't have to try to figure out where to store a baby tub after you use it for the first 4 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue

Looks to work great, haven't used it yet

01/25/2013
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my baby due in May, so I haven't used it yet. It looks nice. I think that it will work just fine. It is thick and firm, but not too hard. I also like the thermometer that it comes with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue

Too thick

09/29/2013
By ,
Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bathe newborn baby in big tub. This turned out so thick I have to fill tub too full to cover baby. It's a lot of work to ring it out and the temp thing got ruined the first time we squeezed the water out. Still takes too long to dry! Also there is no attachment to hang it, so I had to create my own. I've cut the thing shorter and sliced it thinner to suite my purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue

good product for good price

01/22/2013
By ,
Browning, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a must for comfort for mom and baby
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue
09/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is much smaller than needed. My 2 month old doesn't fit on it well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue
04/06/2013
By ,
ruston, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend got me one of these 34 years ago when I had my first child. Now I have a grandchild & gave it to my daughter in law. She got 4 different types of bath tubs and brought them all back because she and my son loved this so much. The baby will not slide and as they get older and start falling over, they have the sponge as a cushion. A must for every new parent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue

Helps hold onto slippery baby

03/27/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this with our grandchild in a small portable bath or in the sink. It keeps her grounded and doesn't let her slip around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue

I love it

11/02/2012
By ,
los angeles ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like how this gauges the temperature and protects his precious little body. Plus this was only $7 thats a deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue
10/05/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was super happy with the item. It is great for the price and fits perfect with our fisher price baby tub.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st - Cradle and Bath Cushion, Blue
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5