Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

The Safety 1st Infant Tub is a space saver and a portable tub that you can take on the go. This Space Saver Tub features an easy-access drain plug and includes a mildew-resistant foam pad for your baby's comfort during bath time. This fold-up bathtub can quickly and easily be stored or transported. The Space Saver Tub has a handy built-in cup to hold bath supplies. Designed for infants up to 6 months and 30 lbs, the Safety 1st Infant Tub will help you keep your baby clean at home or while traveling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%34 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

great item!!

12/05/2012
By ,
bellevue, n.e.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is for my grandaughter, she just loves it. like the space saving and enjoy the nonslip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Not recommended for infants

08/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very difficult to wash my 3 week old son in this tub no head support. And water doesn't cover enough of his body to keep him warm bath tub is very difficult to use I would prefer not to have the seat hump in the baby bath tube would love to take it back! It does store well makes it easy not to use it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Great tub for the price!

11/06/2013
By ,
Lenoir, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite bathtub. I like it because it fits in your kitchen sink. This allows you to just pull the plug when you are done and the water goes into the sink. You can also fill it right from the faucet and use the kitchen sprayer if you want. Then when you are done, dry it, fold it and put it under the sink. I have used other larger tubs with all the accessories but none have been as convenient as this one. Other tubs state that they will fit in sink, but they must be referring to a large single sink and not a standard double sink. The price is great on this tub also. Even though you don't get all the fancy accessories, you can use your own accessories that come with your kitchen sink! I had one of these with my first 5 children and then gave it away. When number 6 came I went back and bought another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub
07/16/2013
By ,
Jax Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I had my first child, in 2008, I wasn't looking to purchase a bunch of expensive baby stuff just for it to not be used much or not even at all, so when looking for a baby tub, I went for cheap and decent. That is exactly what I got here. I used this for my son until he was able to sit up himself, and then passed it on to my sister, who then used it for my two nieces. I couldn't believe how far $10 went, lol. Overall, I was very happy with this product, nothing came apart, lasted through more than one child, and didn't break the bank like other ridiculously overpriced products out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

FINALLY ~ THE ONE!

04/02/2013
By ,
Gurnee, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I FINALLY found the perfect tub that folds away for storage, after searching from store to store! I couldn't find another fold-away tub ANYWHERE! This tub is also the perfect size for my son and he can still use it at 4 months old. From Day One, he did not slide around and I love the fact that he is submerged in the water instead of sitting in a sling getting cold outside of the water. The capacity of the water is great also and it drains and fills up quickly. I appreciate the cushion protecting his head. Great, great, great, and the price is the icing on the cake. I had to have it shipped to the store, though, because many stores did not carry the blue one and the ones they had in the storage area of the stores were old-looking and dusty. Having it shipped to the store ensured a NEWER product for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Does its job, for a great price!

07/25/2012
By ,
Fitchburg, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter when she was 2 months old. This was way easier then getting in the bath tub and trying to hold her. She is quite the wiggly baby. The only down side is that yes, sometimes a younger baby's hear can slip to one side. I ended up just putting the head rest from a carseat behind her head. That solved that problem. Its great that it has a spot for soap. Also it really has only a few month life span because by the time your baby can sit up on his/her own, they will not want to be reclined.
Over all, worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Perfect for newborn thru 3 months

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's perfect for the kitchen sink quick bath! Light, portable, very functional. Not all those bells and whistles that everything seems to have these days. Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

It's a so so for me.

04/27/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this bath tub because it lets my son recline & relax. No problems with it, except for that he slides around in it. He goes all over the place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Awesome tub

02/11/2014
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this tub before for my other kids it's super convenient that it folds I just stick it under my sink when I'm done. It's good for newborn until they sit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

i recomment this infant tub to all new mother's.

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i recommend this infant tub to all new mother's. i'm a grandmother and i have a bad back, so it's not easy for me to bend over a bath tub. this product is light and easy to carry around. i can easily place it in the kitchen sink and give the baby a really good bath. afterwards it conveniently folds up and i can put it away. this is one of the best baby tubs i' have ever used. thank you walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

OK for the price

07/05/2012
By ,
Starkville, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tub serves its purpose. However, it really needs a second drain on the other side for the water to drain faster. My baby slides around in it alot. I had to put a rolled up towel around the top so he wouldn't hit his head on the sides.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub
03/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exactly what I expected. The tub is cheap in price and quality. Still, it will do the job. It has a locking mechanism to keep it open while in use. I don't expect it to last forever, but for the price, I won't feel bad if it breaks.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

As Expected

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great, reasonably priced folding tub that's perfect for our small apartment. The lining sticks when it is folded a bit, but other than that I have no complaints. Baby hasn't arrived yet, so we haven't used it at bath time, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Does the job....

03/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does the job it was purchased for. It was a good value and was shipped and received quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Nice bath tub

05/14/2014
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice bathtub. I like the fact that you can put your items at the foot of the bath. It's easy to fold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

ii like it

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mommy is happy cause I dont have to use a basin
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Love the fact that it folds.

02/11/2014
By ,
Hope, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thanks for the great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub
03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!! Affordable and very handy!!! Baby love it too =D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Only To Be Used With Smaller Babies

01/02/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent tub especially for the price. I agree with previous posts, your baby WILL outgrow this tub by around 3 months old. We stopped using this tub about two weeks ago because it was just too awkward and uncomfortable for him. He just made 4 months and is 14 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Space Saver Fold-Up Infant Tub

Uncomfortable..

03/17/2014
By ,
Irvington nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found it uncomfortable for my child. It's too big to fit in sink including kitchen sink the water fills in even when the hose is open. It's not what I actually expected.too late to return :(
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next