Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Miss Tina Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Miss Tina Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

96% polyester / 4% spandex Lightweight fabric Knot detail at bust Removable straps Maxi length Allover print
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Great maxi dress

05/31/2012
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this dress today and I love it, I ordered the purple and its a very pretty color. The material is soft and I love the removeble straps, I usually wear size 11/12 but I ordered this a medium based on past experience ordering large in Miss Tina and it fitting too big, this dress fits great and falls at my ankle.I love it so much Im ordering it in red :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+22points
Review 2 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Great dress!

07/23/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently took this dress on a trip and loved it. Straight from the suitcase, no wrinkles, drapes beautifully. Throw on a light weight shirt and wear it daytime and change to a fancy shawl for a dressy evening look. I got the purple and it's downright elegant. Wish there were more colors available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 3 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Love it!

07/09/2012
By ,
Anna, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It fit perfect, so comfortable & looks great casual or dressy (with some simple accessories). I'm 5'2" so I have to wear flip flops with a little bit of height. I bought this in purple and the color is so rich. I wish it came in more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Review 4 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Love it!

06/15/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dress just arrived today and I have to say I love it! It fits to size with just the right amount of lenth that goes down to my ankles (I'm 5'5"). I only wish they made this one with more colors, then I would definitely buy more! Miss Tina has an excellent line!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 5 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Pretty, easy style

08/15/2012
By ,
Paris, France
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lovely maxi dress, easy to style and dress up or down. The tab on the center front at the bustline is a great place for a brooch. Definitely recommend this dress if you like comfortable classy style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 6 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Cute dress for the price

08/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a maternity dress, I'm still wearing it in my 9th month. The only downside is the material is thin, which can lead to the dress being a bit see-through.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Very nice

08/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dress. Had the one in purple & couldn't find the red in store, so I bought it online. The fit & style is beautiful & I get lots of compliments on the dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Waterfall Maxi Dress is a good value

08/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fabric of this purple jewel maxi dress was not what I was expecting because it's thin, like night gown material, but that can be a good thing if worn during the hot summer months. The purple jewel/ dark magenta color is very pretty. The fabric is stretchy. The style is up-to-date and nice. The removable shoulder straps are secured with buttons. In my opinion, this dress would look best on a young woman with a slender figure. The length is quite long. In case you are wondering, you cannot see through the dress, although the fabric is lightweight. Solid colored, pretty maxi dresses are very hard to come by, so this dress was very helpful in a dilemna. ( Also, there is no padding in the top of the dress.) I'm very happy Walmart offered this dress online at a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 9 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Cute Comfortable Summer Dress

06/30/2012
By ,
VP, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dress is so comfortable and I love it. True to size. Love the material, great price. Love the color. I ordered the purple one. Fast shipping. I'm impressed :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

LOve it

08/22/2012
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the reviews, & wanted to purchase it online, meanwhile we happened to visit walmart store & i saw this one there & had an oppurtunity to try it on & see the look & feel of it & buy.. though my husband was unsure, i was sure of buying based on reviews i had read.
& GUESS wat?? It looked so lovely on me... & i loved wearing it. loved the color. i got purple one... & it suited my figure so well.. i m just 5.2 & petite, i got a medium size one.[i was doubt about length & size & hence delayed buying on net].
it fit perfect.. & i have even washed it, & still material is soft & shin like new.
& YEP, my husband super liked it when i wore. I m so happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Fabulous

07/24/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED this dress. I am between sizes 26-28 however, I midsection and upper portion are much smaller than what my lower region and makes it impossible to buy dresses that fit me perfectly and I usually have have my clothes tailored to fit me in the upper and middle areas. Not with this dress. I purchased it two sizes smaller and it fit me to a T. I wore it to a wedding this Saturday and I received looks and compliments from practically all of the male guests. I couldn't ask for more, other than a pair of matching shoes. I love this dress and look forward to seeing more from Miss Tina's line. Thank you so much for making this dress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Nice pretty dress

08/19/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this paticular dress to go on a boat with a fancy dinner since it was on a boat I decided to get a maxi dress and I purchases the purple jewel color I also wore this with a fedora hat cute accesories such as big earrings stackable bracelets and sandals and everyone loved it very pretty for only 20 bucks this is stylish runs true to size and loved it just had to adjust the buttons so they would not show on the straps that is the only reason I did'nt give 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

LOVE MY DRESS!

08/24/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this dress, the value & the fit! Initially, I opened the package & was a bit disappointed with the feel of the material. I felt the material didn't match the overall style of the dress. However, I tried it on and all reservations instantly disappeared! I noted the material quality, just to prevent anyone from not purchasing based on the specifications alone...that I did not read. I ordered based on picture & style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Very pretty, thin fabric.

07/31/2012
By ,
Manassas, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered size medium.
Pros: The fabric is very soft and flowing. I liked how the dress draped, and the "waterfall" effect looked nice. I thought the price was reasonable.
Cons: The bust was tight, and I'm a 38A. Fabric is very thin. Thin fabric is actually a pro for a summer dress, but a con if you don't want the world to clearly see your nipples. I returned it for that reason.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Cheap material and looks better in picture

08/07/2012
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this dress online but was pretty dissapointed when I received it. The color red is my favorite, but the dress was much more like a faded red (pinkish) and the dress just looked cheaply made and really long, loose and baggy. Not my style at all so I returned it to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Wish I'd Found It Sooner

06/13/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great dress, especially for the price. It doesn't revel too much, fits well and wears well. I wish I hd found it earlier so I would have been able to order it in more colors - there were ot many choices left by the time I found it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps
08/20/2012
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, great dress. I was skeptical at first because I have a lil bit of a tummy, but was able to wear the dress with confidence. This dress was also perfect in length, thanks again Miss Tina for another great creation from your line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Nice Summer Maxi

08/18/2012
By ,
Harborton, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found the dress size runs a little large and had to alter it to fit, but it is very light weight, cool, and comfortable. The front pleat is great for hiding a plump tummy. For the money, it is a good casual dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Love It!

08/01/2012
By ,
Marietta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this maxi dress in both colors & I am very pleased with my purchase. I am a size MEDIUM but I ordered a size SMALL & it fits me perfect! Wish it came in more colors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 20 for Miss Tina Women's Waterfall Maxi Dress with Removable Straps

Great dress, the style and quality is very good

09/15/2012
By ,
Barbados
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was torn between the red or the purple. Got the purple and I love it, fits perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next