Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

The Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD is a stylish, glossy black HDTV that lets you view crisp, crystal clear and sharp images that eliminates all the motion blur for a realistic and enriching viewing experience. Four HDMI ports let you connect all of your favorite devices at one time. Plus, the innovative USB port further expands functionality, allowing you to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. This stylish 50" HDTV is a perfect addition to any home decor. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 50" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1438 Reviews) 1170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
795
4 stars
396
3 stars
74
2 stars
49
1 star
124
Customer Recommendation88%1,259 out of 1,438reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
795
4 stars
396
3 stars
74
2 stars
49
1 star
124
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Value

08/14/2013
By ,
Liverpool, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought an RCA 50" TV on a Saturday. Monday it didn't work. Returned it and found this one for about $50 less. Love it. Picture is good and great for the kids and their PS3. Great product at a great price. Also own a 32" Sceptre for my sons's room and love it. Buying another for my daughter's room next. Again, I love this company's products. Seems they've invested more into their product as opposed to advertising. Sceptre TVs are exceptional value and quality. Have and will continue to recommend Sceptre's products to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 362 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
05/17/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good TV at a GREAT price. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a 50" TV that doesn't want to spend a lot of money. If you want something extra special then you will have to pay more but this is a very good value for your dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 363 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
06/23/2012
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice big tv. Has clear picture and good sound.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 364 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

As Promised

12/03/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My new TV arrived exactly as estimated. It did arrive in great condition and was easy to take out of box and set up. Although, it is a heavy unit for one person to handle alone, it appears to be quite sturdy and a great product for the cost.
I would definitely recommend this product to family and/or friends. It was great that Walmart offered free shipping for this item, however, to receive it a week earlier a shipping cost of just over $2.00 was more than fair.
So far, so good. I rate this product and the walmart.com shopping experience 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 365 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
09/20/2013
By ,
Clayton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great value. The picture is probably not as sharp as I would love it but it is very good. Sound is awesome, we don't have it anywhere near as high as we did on our old TV. It was very easy to set up and the instructions were clear and concise. All in all a great bargain for the price and well worth purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 366 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

GREAT DEAL!!!!

12/30/2012
By ,
Altoona PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal. Cheapest 50 inch I could find anywhere. I ordered it on a Friday morning before work around 9:00 AM, it came the next day around noon. Unbelievable. The TV is great also. The picture quality is good, the sound is good and I am very satisfied. I can only compare it to the old tube type 35 inch that I replaced, no comparison there. It seems like this one's a couple hundred pounds lighter. What a difference. Great product and quick service, you won't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 367 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
10/01/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for the price. Although I think the picture quality would be much better with HD service. But its still not bad without it. I would recommend this TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 368 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

outstanding value

08/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture quality is outstanding especially when viewing blue-ray disc. The sound is average but with what you save on the cost of the TV you can add a quality sound system if that is important to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 369 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
09/24/2013
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. I had this TV for just one week now and is all that I'd hope for and then some. The price was very good and the picture is really good. Easy set up fast free delivery. For the money this was a great buy and would do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 370 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

TOTAL 10* for the Money ! Read this before you spe

01/23/2013
By ,
Scranton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Total 10 for the money. The sound just needs to be adjusted to fit the room size to sound good.
Excellent TV !
NOTE: Picture on Cable/Dish TV is Blurry and is NOT the TV, if you plug in a Blu-Ray Disk the picture is Crystal CLear and almost real ! I almost gave it a bad rating until I tried the DVD, wow, what a difference!
I would buy another one right now if I had a place to put it!
You won't be sorry if you just set it up the right way..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 371 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Good buy

09/26/2013
By ,
Sunny AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much to say. Everything works and the picture looks good. Can't beat the under $400 price! Sound is lacking but who runs a TV expecting good sound? Go buy a $50 DVD 5.1 sound setup at Fry's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 372 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Died after 3 weeks!

01/13/2013
By ,
WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe the picture just died on this tv. Sound works, but no picture on any source. I didn't even change the channel -it just went out during watching a show. Hubby hooked it up day after Christmas and it's Jan 13th. We are going to take it back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 373 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great for the price if you have low expectations!

12/09/2013
By ,
Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If your looking for a cheap larger tv then this is a great buy. However if your wanting a quality item you may want to shop name brand.
The color is extreme. The blue is bright blue, the red is bright red however the picture isn't completely clean. You notice it best when there is text on the screen. You may want to mount this tv as the stand is poor proportion and leans forward. We double checked that it was installed properly and it was. Happy buying!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 374 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Excellent Purchase!

12/05/2013
By ,
Conway, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By far the best value for $399.00!!! Did a great deal of shopping before I made my online purchase. Have worked for a home theater store for quite some time and have seen incredible screens for upwards of $8000.00. If I use a scale of 1-10 and an $8000.00 TV being a 10, I'd give this an 8! Blew me away. Now to be fair, it has the worst speakers I've heard on a new TV. Fortunately I've hooked it up to a Polk Audio surround sound system so I'm not upset but my goodness they're bad. Sounds really tiny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 375 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Very good for the price

09/16/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV a couple weeks ago and have enjoyed in thoroughly. The picture is great, though the sides are a bit dark, but nothing too noticeable. The audio is a bit average and I'd recommend a sound bar or other external speakers. It seems as there is no center channel, so some speech is hard to hear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 376 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

What a find!

09/19/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You just just beat this deal. The price for a 50" television was outstanding. ($398) delivery was free and fast. Set up was super easy. It was up and running in no time. The picture quality is excellent. I have it on a tv stand but I am considering mounting it on the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 377 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Awesome tv for the price

09/26/2013
By ,
Selma ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is so good everything about it is great It looks really good on the wall I would buy this tv over and over again shipping was fast I play xbox and wii on it the picture is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 378 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
05/12/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised with this TV.Picture quality equals that of sets that cost twice as much.Average sound quality.After 6 months of heavy usage there have been no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 379 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great 50 inch TV

09/22/2013
By ,
Cibolo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a buy for $400!!! The Sceptre is my second one for my home. Great picture and amazing color for the price. When you buy one you will be happy with the product. TV sound is not the best but I run it thru my surround sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 380 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

I was so surprized at the quality of this tv..

08/03/2013
By ,
Rio Vista, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews of this tv before purchasing it....It took me a while to make up my mind...There are so many different kinds to choose from...But I decided to go with this one..It was delivered the day after I ordered it...Surprize.....
The picture is really beautiful...It was easy to set up....The sound was good but I bought a sound bar to make it better...I LOVE my television,would recommend it to anyone...The price for that size was so good ...This past week It was even cheaper.I recommend it highly...HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
361-380 of 1,171 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  59 Next