Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Sceptre Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

The Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD is a stylish, glossy black HDTV that lets you view crisp, crystal clear and sharp images that eliminates all the motion blur for a realistic and enriching viewing experience. Four HDMI ports let you connect all of your favorite devices at one time. Plus, the innovative USB port further expands functionality, allowing you to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. This stylish 50" HDTV is a perfect addition to any home decor. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 50" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1440 Reviews) 1172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
795
4 stars
397
3 stars
74
2 stars
49
1 star
125
Customer Recommendation88%1,260 out of 1,440reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
200 Questions | 978 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
795
4 stars
397
3 stars
74
2 stars
49
1 star
125
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
12/05/2012
By ,
Lewisburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for the money! Would definitely reccommend this purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 362 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Very good value

12/31/2012
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would purchase again and recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 363 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

EXCELLENT

11/23/2012
By ,
Rochestr, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb quality, i have to get adjusted to looking at 50"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 364 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
12/05/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to install and was done in minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 365 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great for the price

12/03/2012
By ,
Mullen, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good picture and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 366 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

GREAT deal for the price!

09/26/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this TV for a great deal of $398.. At first I was a bit skeptical, so I did my homework and found that the product itself was a huge bargain. The only negative reviews I found were about the sound.. which at first does seem a bit off, but I have mine on a stand – not mounted on the wall, so I do think that if it were mounted the sound quality would too be perfect. Great great great buy! Crisp clear picture, good sound, user friendly, easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 367 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great TV, Poor speakers

07/29/2012
By ,
50138
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As others have noted, the speakers leave a lot to be desired. However, there is a headphone jack on the tv. I plugged a set of computer speakers into this, and the problem is resolved. The picture is nice, and otherwise, I'm very pleased with the TV. The speakers are pretty much worthless, though, so I knocked a star off for that. If you buy this tv, plan on adding speakers immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 368 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great TV for the price

11/26/2013
By ,
Hermitage, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my television purchase. It arrived on time and intact with no problems. The sound quality isn't the greatest , but other than that, it is a great television... and you can't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 369 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Very happy.....

11/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best of all worlds. From what I can tell the screen is Hitachi and a lot of internal parts are Sony. FYI, if you are having a problem with setting up the remote use Sony codes, not Sceptre.
USE SITE TO STORE and inspect the box before you accept it It is a great buy at $399..........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 370 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great TV

07/06/2012
By ,
Venice,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is a great buy,beautiful picture,and at a great price,what more could you
ask for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 371 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Value

08/14/2013
By ,
Liverpool, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought an RCA 50" TV on a Saturday. Monday it didn't work. Returned it and found this one for about $50 less. Love it. Picture is good and great for the kids and their PS3. Great product at a great price. Also own a 32" Sceptre for my sons's room and love it. Buying another for my daughter's room next. Again, I love this company's products. Seems they've invested more into their product as opposed to advertising. Sceptre TVs are exceptional value and quality. Have and will continue to recommend Sceptre's products to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 372 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
01/11/2013
By ,
KCMO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm giving this purchase a negative review because I only had it 3 days before it broke and I had to take it back to the store. I got a refund and will be looking for another brand.
Usually I don't have a problem buying a lesser known brand which is why I tried this tv, but I couldn't believe the picture went out after 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 373 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Good Buy for the price

09/29/2013
By ,
River City, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been watching my new TV for two weeks now, and am very pleased overall. The package was beat up on arrival in the store (I did the ship to store option), so I had my doubts. But once I got it connected, it set up w/o any big hitches. As other reviews noted, sound is mediocre, but I can live with that or get a sound bar. No missing pixels: I consider it a great value for the money! I bought Walmart's extended service plan though, just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 374 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

WOW

09/18/2013
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a true bargain. Paying around 4 hundred bucks you get a nice 50" LCD with all the features possible. I have it plugged to a dish receiver and it delivers a nice HD performance. Good sound, and very steady swivel base plate, so you can turn it sideways accordingly.
The only downside (for me) is that the coaxial plug is not very strong, so it bends to the side a little bit. Nevertheless, you almost don't need coaxial connections anymore.
Definitely a nice trade!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 375 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Good price. Humms loudly. Bad Sound.

09/01/2013
By ,
Alamogordo, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a great tv for the price. It does humm loudly when turned on, but this is easily covered up by sound from the tv. The sound from the tv itself is terrible, but a quick hookup to a soundbar fixes that easily. I was amazed that the reception of free digital channels blew my Vizio out of the water! The base looks flimsy but works fine if installed properly. Apparently there is no fiber optic sound output which is disappointing, but overall for the price a new 50" doesn't get any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 376 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

First Flat Screen ever purchased

06/30/2012
By ,
Troy Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice picture - love the sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 377 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
08/22/2013
By ,
Thornton, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this tv for my elderly parents who live far away. The volume wasn't working right. Spent somuch time emailing the company trying to get them help. They told my mom she needed to buy a flash drive download an update and plug it into the tv. My parents don't even know what a flash drive is. I asked if that was really going to fix the problem and they said probably not. Poor customer service. Why are they sending people new TVs that need updates? If you don't mind fixing and reparing a new tv go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 378 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great TV for the price

09/19/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture. Just be sure and go through the easy adjustments to set everything to your liking. Sound is tinny sounding at first, but I clicked on sound settings and put the bass full up and the treble a little up and it sounded good. I also set the user equalizer settings to help. It comes with SRS turned on and I didn't like that. I found that when messing with that, it reset my other sound settings. I just turned it off. Very good adjustment controls. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 379 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great for the price !

08/19/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were amazed when we connected our 50" Sceptre tv..I didn't expect to get the high quality picture we got, very clear picture, we didn't have to do anything to the color as far as adjusting it. We just connected it after we put it on the brackets, and programmed it to our cable network.. DONE! for $398.00 it can't be beat.. I would recommend this tv for sure. The volume is also very good.. If I could download a picture I would sure do it to really show you the clear picture we have. Very pleased with our purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 380 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
08/30/2013
By ,
Neptune, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to order this tv three times before the order actually went through. I have to say that the third representative that I spoke to was the most helpful and I'm very sorry that I don't know his name. When I spoke to him, he told me that he would take care of all problems and he did. It came about three days later and I was so happy, hopefully his name is in my account. I would just really like to tell him thank you. He also said that we would be very happy with this tv and we are so cuddos to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
361-380 of 1,173 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  59 Next