Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Sceptre Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

The Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD is a stylish, glossy black HDTV that lets you view crisp, crystal clear and sharp images that eliminates all the motion blur for a realistic and enriching viewing experience. Four HDMI ports let you connect all of your favorite devices at one time. Plus, the innovative USB port further expands functionality, allowing you to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. This stylish 50" HDTV is a perfect addition to any home decor. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 50" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1440 Reviews) 1172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
795
4 stars
397
3 stars
74
2 stars
49
1 star
125
Customer Recommendation88%1,260 out of 1,440reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
200 Questions | 978 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
795
4 stars
397
3 stars
74
2 stars
49
1 star
125
Customer Reviews
Review 361 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
12/26/2012
By ,
pgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent price and picture . sound average . value excellent , vgood features a great buy for the money .lets see about reliability
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 362 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great tv. The second one I've bought.

12/31/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with my Sceptre tv so far. I am still learning all of the features. This is the second Sceptre I've owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 363 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

WOW

09/18/2013
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a true bargain. Paying around 4 hundred bucks you get a nice 50" LCD with all the features possible. I have it plugged to a dish receiver and it delivers a nice HD performance. Good sound, and very steady swivel base plate, so you can turn it sideways accordingly.
The only downside (for me) is that the coaxial plug is not very strong, so it bends to the side a little bit. Nevertheless, you almost don't need coaxial connections anymore.
Definitely a nice trade!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 364 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
10/10/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the 46"model... great TV, excellent picture, good value. Not all that extra internet widget junk, just a great picture at a great price. I will buy another!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 365 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
12/19/2012
By ,
Abbeville, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Enough for my Living Room , sound is not that great, but a sound bar should fix that , for the money , well Worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 366 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great TV for the price

09/19/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture. Just be sure and go through the easy adjustments to set everything to your liking. Sound is tinny sounding at first, but I clicked on sound settings and put the bass full up and the treble a little up and it sounded good. I also set the user equalizer settings to help. It comes with SRS turned on and I didn't like that. I found that when messing with that, it reset my other sound settings. I just turned it off. Very good adjustment controls. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 367 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

exceptional value

11/27/2013
By ,
Vincennes, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart delivered an exceptional value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 368 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
01/24/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bezel, light weight, features as advertised and a great Walmart deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 369 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Very good deal for an average tv for 50"

09/17/2013
By ,
Stanton Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tv is a very good deal for the price under $500 for a 50" inches.This tv well not blow u away like many known brands.Quality of the tv is questionable at best,should buy a extended warranties.50-50 chance this tv whould not last u more than 3-4 years.This company is not well known for tv research technologies they just got in the tv market for the market share in the electronic consumers for other than just laptops, desktops computers which is it dying slowly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 370 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
06/19/2012
By ,
N. Fort Myers, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem I have is the HD channels. Not the TV's fault it's comcast fault. Comcast does not give you full screen picture on the HD channels. I have 3 Sceptre TV's in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 371 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Value

08/14/2013
By ,
Liverpool, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought an RCA 50" TV on a Saturday. Monday it didn't work. Returned it and found this one for about $50 less. Love it. Picture is good and great for the kids and their PS3. Great product at a great price. Also own a 32" Sceptre for my sons's room and love it. Buying another for my daughter's room next. Again, I love this company's products. Seems they've invested more into their product as opposed to advertising. Sceptre TVs are exceptional value and quality. Have and will continue to recommend Sceptre's products to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 372 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great Value for the Money!

10/11/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this Sceptre 50" HD TV on sale at Walmart for $399 for a guest bedroom. The picture is fantastic! EZ setup right out of the box. Simple TV, no 3D, no smart apps...I bought a "Square Trade" 4 year (in home service) agreement for $46.19, yes $46.19 with 30% off coupon.
The sound is plenty good for my purpose, but I would recommend a sound bar if you really want booming sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 373 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Good price. Humms loudly. Bad Sound.

09/01/2013
By ,
Alamogordo, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a great tv for the price. It does humm loudly when turned on, but this is easily covered up by sound from the tv. The sound from the tv itself is terrible, but a quick hookup to a soundbar fixes that easily. I was amazed that the reception of free digital channels blew my Vizio out of the water! The base looks flimsy but works fine if installed properly. Apparently there is no fiber optic sound output which is disappointing, but overall for the price a new 50" doesn't get any better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 374 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Won't be dissapointed

07/02/2012
By ,
Mishawaka,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never bought a sceptre product before so was a little apprehensive but
it has been a great buy.Easy hookup and performs great and tremendous value.
I would buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 375 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
08/30/2013
By ,
Neptune, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to order this tv three times before the order actually went through. I have to say that the third representative that I spoke to was the most helpful and I'm very sorry that I don't know his name. When I spoke to him, he told me that he would take care of all problems and he did. It came about three days later and I was so happy, hopefully his name is in my account. I would just really like to tell him thank you. He also said that we would be very happy with this tv and we are so cuddos to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 376 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
08/22/2013
By ,
Thornton, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this tv for my elderly parents who live far away. The volume wasn't working right. Spent somuch time emailing the company trying to get them help. They told my mom she needed to buy a flash drive download an update and plug it into the tv. My parents don't even know what a flash drive is. I asked if that was really going to fix the problem and they said probably not. Poor customer service. Why are they sending people new TVs that need updates? If you don't mind fixing and reparing a new tv go for it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 377 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great Deal

01/23/2013
By ,
Walton, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great TV, but had to add a sound bar with it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 378 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD
12/25/2012
By ,
rochester.ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
meets expectations. Picture excellent, sound and features not "world class".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 379 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great value

12/03/2012
By ,
Taylorsville Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value and nice picture quality. The base stand is wobbly but all else seems good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 380 for Sceptre 50" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X505BV-FHD

Great for the price !

08/19/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were amazed when we connected our 50" Sceptre tv..I didn't expect to get the high quality picture we got, very clear picture, we didn't have to do anything to the color as far as adjusting it. We just connected it after we put it on the brackets, and programmed it to our cable network.. DONE! for $398.00 it can't be beat.. I would recommend this tv for sure. The volume is also very good.. If I could download a picture I would sure do it to really show you the clear picture we have. Very pleased with our purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
361-380 of 1,173 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  17 18 19 20 21  ...  59 Next