Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

The Sceptre 32-Inch Class LCD HDTV features a crystal clear LCD display that emits bright and robust colors. Three HDMI ports allow you to connect your high-definition components all at once. The Sceptre LCD TV offers an ultra fast response time of 6.5ms for a crisp, flicker-free image at 1080p Full HD resolution. The additional feature of a USB port helps further expand the functionality of your TV, allowing you to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. The ultra-slim design and eye-catching finish complements stainless steel electronics for a high-end, modern look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1912 Reviews) 1538
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,028
4 stars
601
3 stars
100
2 stars
56
1 star
127
Customer Recommendation89%1,710 out of 1,911reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
234 Questions | 1,058 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,028
4 stars
601
3 stars
100
2 stars
56
1 star
127
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Really Great Tv For The Price

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a TV after I moved for my bed room, perfect size, screen quality, everything except the sound which is 99% but once i played around with the settings (which you will have to do) (totally worth it though!) the sound is really decent!(would be amazing with a sound bar) I play my video games (like Skyrim which if you've played the game it has very detailed and intense graphics which look great on this tv) on this tv as well as watch movies like The Hobbit, which if you've seen that movie it has BEAUTIFUL graphics and this tv recognizes that well. So yes, i would recommend this product! :) (it was also really easy to set up!) I've never had a newer tv went from the old box tv to this and i am also able to use this as a computer monitor! which is really handy for playing music from my computer to the tv and watching movies on my computer on my tv! fantastic. (note you need an HDMI cable to do this, very cheap to get) (i just unplug the HDMI cable from my dish box thats hooked up to my tv and plug it into my computer and BOOM! my computer screen is on my tv :) )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Please read!!

04/11/2014
By ,
Lillington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The 3.5mm audio jack in the back didn't work, makes a weird noise. The lowest volume level is too loud at night. Picture was a bit pixel-y at times, like when there is movement on the screen it drags a little. The tv eventually died after 15 months. I imagine people who left a good review didn' bother coming back when they had a problem later. After researching on the web, many other people have had the same issues. Since it is outside of warranty, Sceptre won't help. Don't fall into the same hole I fell in.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Shipping was a little off But It's a great TV

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents have a larger version of this set that my mom bought on Black Friday! It's a great set for money. Perfect for apartment living
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great deal and TV / laptop monitor

04/18/2014
By ,
Twin Cities
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setup is easy. The manual makes sense. My non-technical wife absolutely loves it.
Good customer support from Sceptre.com. The first unit I received was missing the ground conductor, but their tech support responded well to my emails. I ordered a replacement which arrived faster than I could get to Walmart to return the defective TV.
Great for a moderate sized room or even as a 2nd monitor for a laptop. We just use rabbit ears for TV, but I am adding Google Chromecast for access to the Internet and from portable devices. I was surprised at all of the input jacks, every jack you could want is there, and the TV has all the features we want that the big boxes have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Love this TV

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not have a lot of money to work with so I did a lot of research to get the most features and quality for my money. I also kept a close eye on the sales and clearances. This TV surpasses my expectations. The set up is very easy to understand, it is lightweight with GREAT picture quality. Some reviews said the sound quality was lacking, I just hooked it up to a surround sound system and was good to go. I would have liked to have the Wi-Fi feature and one more port to connect the Wii and VCR at the same time, but oh well for what I paid I can live without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Good TV; Excellent Price; 2 missing parts

04/18/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, this is a good TV at a great price! I had 1 small problem. It's Friday evening and I get my new TV home. I assemble as much as possible, but I am missing the plate and screws to attach the screen to the base. Drat! Now I have to wait till Monday morning to call Customer Service to get the parts. I called Customer Service. They understood the problem; asked the model number and my address and told me they would send the parts out via Priority Mail. I should have the parts Weds or Thursday. Wednesday (7:00pm) the post office arrived with my package. At 7:15pm, I was watching and enjoying my new TV. Wow, what a nice picture!
A Bronx cheer to the packer of my TV!
Kudos to Cust. Service for their attitude and performance in correcting the problem! Thank you!
Bottom line: above average TV at a great price. Don't be afraid to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great picture!

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd buy this tv again in a minute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

TV

04/15/2014
By ,
Lubbock Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
doesn't have a internal antenna, an external antenna is needed so this gives poor quality viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

I got what I paid for and that is fair.

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a $200.00 television and received everything advertised. Good picture and sound. I didn't buy the best TV available, but, a good bedroom TV. Just the right size for the size of the room as I have to sit pretty close to the TV (within 10') Anything larger would be a waste. Set up was easy but here is a hint; regardless of your programming provider, make sure you use an adequate input cable or you will end up with a "Matrix" like background to your picture. HD TV's require more input than standard televisions. This is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Very Please except..

04/14/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed another TV and after reading the reviews here, i went for this one. I'm very pleased with this tv mainly because of its awesome screen, weight and options for using this tv more ways than 3. I just sent the link to a friend today, for he too thinks this is the best deal ever for what it offers. My only issue i have with it is the audio. It stinks! I mean, i had to hook it up to 3 different devices to increase its really weak audio speakers. Ended up with "1 Creative Labs Creative A250 2.1 Speaker System" for only $30, another great deal from Walmart.com. These speakers change the entire game plan where i'm now the happiest camper ever. Thank you Walmart for making someone who's living on an apple juice income to feel as thou i'm now drinking Cristal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great Tv at a Great price !!!

04/14/2014
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy with this purchase...And the shipping was super fast !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great TV for my son's room

04/14/2014
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this TV for my 7 year old son's room so he can play video games. The quality is great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

speakers are a little "thin" sounding

04/14/2014
By ,
Frog Level,NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drac
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

TV/delivery

04/14/2014
By ,
Luray, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV at a super price. Fastest delivery service ever!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

dont know still waiting for parts

04/13/2014
By ,
manchester,iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waiting after third attempt to get all parts that were supposed to come with TV in the first place so no tv for two weeks of paying cable for nothing!! Waiting on remote and manual to cone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

best price I could find, deliver in 5 days, no dam

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price I could find, deliver in 5 days, no damage, If they last awhile I will be totally happy with items.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Very Disappointed

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product arrived ahead of time stated at check out and I was thrilled but that's where it ended. Upon opening the box the TV screen was cracked so had to return it to the store and selected another model and opened the box before leaving the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Can't Beat This for the Price

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot get a better 32" for this price. Works well, easy set-up. Don't block lower right hand corner, as you won't be able to change the volume..........otherwise? works great, excellent picture and all delivered with free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great Value

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an inexpensive 1080p 32 inch TV for my workshop (man cave). The Sceptre 32” was an excellent choice. Great picture quality. I own Samsungs and Sonys and the Sceptre is every bit as good. Walmart delivery was fast and hassle free.
I’ve since bought a sound bar for better sound quality while watching movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great T V for the money!

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for a guest or bed a room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,539 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  77 Next