Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

The Sceptre 32-Inch Class LCD HDTV features a crystal clear LCD display that emits bright and robust colors. Three HDMI ports allow you to connect your high-definition components all at once. The Sceptre LCD TV offers an ultra fast response time of 6.5ms for a crisp, flicker-free image at 1080p Full HD resolution. The additional feature of a USB port helps further expand the functionality of your TV, allowing you to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. The ultra-slim design and eye-catching finish complements stainless steel electronics for a high-end, modern look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2193 Reviews) 1818
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,180
4 stars
696
3 stars
111
2 stars
66
1 star
140
Customer Recommendation90%1,964 out of 2,192reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,180
4 stars
696
3 stars
111
2 stars
66
1 star
140
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Sound quality poor

09/29/2014
By ,
Dillsburg, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound quality poor. We had to turn volume up into the 50's and sometimes the 60's.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

just the right size

09/28/2014
By ,
washington dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for a small area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great !

09/27/2014
By ,
Lake Worth, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great tv!!!

09/26/2014
By ,
lexington, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tv has a great picture, picks up all the free channels with ease, great buy, nice price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Works for us!

09/25/2014
By ,
Klamath Falls, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this Sceptere 32" as a gift for my husband. He is thrilled and never wants to come out of his office when there is a game on. Picture quality was much better than expected. I find the sound to be just fine for our needs. But serious gamers or movie buffs would probably want to invest in a sound bar. We did purchase an extended warranty on it but so far so good. We got it at the beginning of 2014 and 7 months later it is still great. We mounted ours to a wall and it looks very nice! So good we are thinking of buying a larger one for our Living room. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Good value if it worked properly

09/24/2014
By ,
East haven, Ct.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we first turned on the set there was pixilation at the top of the screen . My son called the company and they walked through the problem and said it was not a software issue. He now has to call back to see what the issue is with the set This shouldn't happen with a new appliance. ALSO, the delivery material stated that since this is an on line brand it can not be returned to the store. What's this all about and why wasn't it mentioned with the original order ?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

SCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32"

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for and with this TV it was worth every penny for what I paid for it, great Picture, easy setup, pulls in the Digital channels good, has lots of inputs, USB, 3 HDMIs, Computer,
coaxial, etc. I have a Samsung and they are comparable, don't know how long it will last, only had mine for a month now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

i like it wish the sound was better

09/23/2014
By ,
trenton n/j
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

very happy with this TV

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this TV. Price, picture quality, and NO problem with tintey sound as other reviews stated. Only problem is couldn't program Direct TV remote to work,but that's not the TV's fault. Very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great value for the money

09/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this TV as a replacement for a higher-priced "name" brand which blew out due to a power surge. Pleasantly surprised that picture quality appears to be as good... however audio was "small and tinny. Had to get a sound bar to compensate. The ensemble, though, is superior to what it replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great for RV

09/20/2014
By ,
New Braunfels, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this TV for our RV only used a couple times so far but it has a great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

It is a good tv

09/20/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tv. Installed in a master bedroom with a digital antenna and apple tv. Picture is great, sound is weak but OK for laying in bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

For the price, you can't beat it.

09/20/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not having a lot of funds, I did my research before purchasing and found this television to be a very good value. Good picture, set up was easy and the hookup to the stereo system was easy (TV's default sound is not that impressive). Overall, a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Nice TV, Good price :)

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Roku! Picture is very nice, sound is alright. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

you get what you pay for

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, it is worth every dime, if you don't have full 1080p HD coming to the tv, don't expect a very crisp picture, with full 1080p it has a great picture. One of the biggest reasons I bought this is to watch the NFL games and no matter how I adjust the equalizer all I can hear is the crowd noise, I cannot (or barely) hear what the announcers are saying. I may be spoiled because I have a nice surround system at home that I am used to but if you want to hear everything, plan on buying some kind of external speakers with this tv. The remote is too busy for me but they all are for my tastes. Everything else was outstanding, shipping (site to store, 3 days early!) set up, packaging, instructions, connections for the externals and did I mention...the price, happy spending!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Amazing picture quality

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this HDTV as a pc monitor for work at home purposes as well as gaming and it excels for both, my image quality is very crisp when gaming, and for work the text is large enough that my poor eyesight can read it when leaning back
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

yes

09/15/2014
By ,
Long beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love mai new flat screen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Excellent value

09/15/2014
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV as a monitor for a customer. I liked it so well that I bought another for myself. I will use it as a portable in the house and outside on the patio. It has a big picture, is light weight and with Comcast it is very portable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Good starter TV for college students

09/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like my TV. It;s not perfect, but it's better than the 760 version of this brand. I like the amount of ports on the tv as well. It is my first tv and I say it is worth what I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Cheap, and great picture

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, the price is impossible to beat. Full 1080p on a screen this size is great.
Next, the picture is great. Not easy to customize the image, and it is rather bright with no way to turn it down. This is rarely a problem though.
The sound however is HORRIBLE. At maximum volume, they rattle and clip. I wouldnt mind this so much if i didnt have to turn the volume to 100%, and that is in a quiet room. If the speakers were a little louder that would be great. I solved this problem by hooking it up to external speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,819 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  91 Next