Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

The Sceptre 32-Inch Class LCD HDTV features a crystal clear LCD display that emits bright and robust colors. Three HDMI ports allow you to connect your high-definition components all at once. The Sceptre LCD TV offers an ultra fast response time of 6.5ms for a crisp, flicker-free image at 1080p Full HD resolution. The additional feature of a USB port helps further expand the functionality of your TV, allowing you to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. The ultra-slim design and eye-catching finish complements stainless steel electronics for a high-end, modern look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2182 Reviews) 1808
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,173
4 stars
694
3 stars
110
2 stars
66
1 star
139
Customer Recommendation90%1,955 out of 2,181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,173
4 stars
694
3 stars
110
2 stars
66
1 star
139
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great for RV

09/20/2014
By ,
New Braunfels, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this TV for our RV only used a couple times so far but it has a great picture and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

It is a good tv

09/20/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tv. Installed in a master bedroom with a digital antenna and apple tv. Picture is great, sound is weak but OK for laying in bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

For the price, you can't beat it.

09/20/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not having a lot of funds, I did my research before purchasing and found this television to be a very good value. Good picture, set up was easy and the hookup to the stereo system was easy (TV's default sound is not that impressive). Overall, a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Nice TV, Good price :)

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Roku! Picture is very nice, sound is alright. Worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

you get what you pay for

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, it is worth every dime, if you don't have full 1080p HD coming to the tv, don't expect a very crisp picture, with full 1080p it has a great picture. One of the biggest reasons I bought this is to watch the NFL games and no matter how I adjust the equalizer all I can hear is the crowd noise, I cannot (or barely) hear what the announcers are saying. I may be spoiled because I have a nice surround system at home that I am used to but if you want to hear everything, plan on buying some kind of external speakers with this tv. The remote is too busy for me but they all are for my tastes. Everything else was outstanding, shipping (site to store, 3 days early!) set up, packaging, instructions, connections for the externals and did I mention...the price, happy spending!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Amazing picture quality

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this HDTV as a pc monitor for work at home purposes as well as gaming and it excels for both, my image quality is very crisp when gaming, and for work the text is large enough that my poor eyesight can read it when leaning back
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

yes

09/15/2014
By ,
Long beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love mai new flat screen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Excellent value

09/15/2014
By ,
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV as a monitor for a customer. I liked it so well that I bought another for myself. I will use it as a portable in the house and outside on the patio. It has a big picture, is light weight and with Comcast it is very portable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Good starter TV for college students

09/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like my TV. It;s not perfect, but it's better than the 760 version of this brand. I like the amount of ports on the tv as well. It is my first tv and I say it is worth what I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Cheap, and great picture

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, the price is impossible to beat. Full 1080p on a screen this size is great.
Next, the picture is great. Not easy to customize the image, and it is rather bright with no way to turn it down. This is rarely a problem though.
The sound however is HORRIBLE. At maximum volume, they rattle and clip. I wouldnt mind this so much if i didnt have to turn the volume to 100%, and that is in a quiet room. If the speakers were a little louder that would be great. I solved this problem by hooking it up to external speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

This is an asesome TV for the price!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this TV to my friends and let them know I
got a great deal from Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great TV for Bedroom !

09/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smaller Picture size than I expected but for the price, Not Bad !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

great TV

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only bad thing about this tv, for me, is my blu-ray remote down arrow changes the tv to channel 9 or 99. it can be extremely irritating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great HD TV

09/13/2014
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this TV. Hookup was easy; MHL port works great with Samsung Galaxy 4; Roku works great. Sound is a little tinny but adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Decent TV... till it takes up smoking

09/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two things are missing from the basic functionality - there's no indication of signal strength for HD signal, which would make aiming antennas a bit easier. And at some random point, your TV, like mine, may decide to become a smoker, right before that football game you wanted to watch. I know mine's ruined, the only question is whether to take a chance with the same manufacturer, or pay more for a brand I've actually heard of. I'll be taking the latter - even their website doesn't work, at least today, and no tech support till Monday? I'll chalk this up to a ~$200 mistake. Don't make the same one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Lasted about 45 minutes

09/12/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great price and features. It arrived quickly and the box was undamaged, but the picture didn't last an hour before it faded to black. It also exhibited more motion blur than any LED back-lit LCD I've seen. Compared to other TVs, it also has the poorest audio I've heard, even after tweeking the equalizer. I'll be returning it for a refund. "Once burned, twice shy."
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

good tv!

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's got a good picture and plenty of hdmi ports but, I gave it four stars because the sound isn't very good, you'll want to hook up a sound bar or surround. But for the price overall a good tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Good buy

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Obviously for such a low price my expectations weren't that high, but I was pleasantly surprised with the overall performance of the tv. It's great for someone that doesn't need all the bells and whistles. The 4 star rating is a reflection of the value. This would probably be a 2 star tv compared to the Samsung in my family room. Nonetheless, it's a tv we're talking about, and it's cheap. Buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Low Expectations: Still Disappointed

09/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My family and I watch TV no more than 4 hours a week. I purchased this as our primary tv and received it mid December 2013, and the screen stopped working in August 2014. We can still listen to the TV...
Unfortunately, the return policy for Walmart is 90 days and I don't still have the box. I've never had an electronic just completely fail before so I'm sort of shocked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Easy to set up

09/08/2014
By ,
Chesterfield, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced my old TV as my eye sight is not as good. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,809 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  91 Next