Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

The Sceptre 32-Inch Class LCD HDTV features a crystal clear LCD display that emits bright and robust colors. Three HDMI ports allow you to connect your high-definition components all at once. The Sceptre LCD TV offers an ultra fast response time of 6.5ms for a crisp, flicker-free image at 1080p Full HD resolution. The additional feature of a USB port helps further expand the functionality of your TV, allowing you to listen to music and view digital pictures quickly and conveniently. The ultra-slim design and eye-catching finish complements stainless steel electronics for a high-end, modern look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.233 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2095 Reviews) 1721
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,125
4 stars
665
3 stars
106
2 stars
65
1 star
134
Customer Recommendation90%1,875 out of 2,094reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,125
4 stars
665
3 stars
106
2 stars
65
1 star
134
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD

Purchased 6/14/2013

07/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture went out today; 13 months after purchase and 1 month after 1 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Excellent set for a great price!

07/29/2014
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised to find a TV of this size and quality for such a low price. Very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great Picture Bad Sound

07/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wonderful picture but built in speakers are very bad. I had to connect to external speaker to get good sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Low price for the size

07/27/2014
By ,
Los Lunas, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed one to fit on an existing wall mount in the kitchen. This was an excellent choice for the one that it replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Not for PC, just for watching TV.

07/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This TV looks fine when used as a tv, but it is no good hooked up to a pc. Pay a little bit more for a better one if looking for a 1080p 32" tv for a monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great TV.. Great buy!

07/24/2014
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV for the price ..Much better then I expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Superb television!

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tv. Its such an awesome buy for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Nice TV but died after 3 years.

07/24/2014
By ,
White Bird, ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a 32 in Septre on May 6 2011. I liked it so well that I moved it to my bedroom and bought a 42in Septre on June 27 2013 for my living room. In June 2014 I turning my 32in tv off and went to bed. In the morning, I tried to turn it back on and it would not come on. Yesterday, July 23 2014, my 42in quit on me also. It is just 3 weeks past the end of the warranty. I will not buy another one of this brand. I just think a television should last more than a year (42in) or 3 years (32in). I won't buy another of this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Disappointed in picture quality

07/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spend considerable time in making adjustments without satisfactory results.
Sound needs improvement.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Nice 32" TV For The Price

07/23/2014
By ,
Central NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this TV for about a week now but so far so good. I have it sitting in my Home Office so I wasn't looking to spend a lot of money for a Flat Screen TV. This one at $194 for a 32" 1080P at Walmart Online was worth a look at since at my local Walmart Store they don't sell any 32" Flat Screen 1080P's for under $200 from what I was told. I am using Coax Cable to the unit through Comcast using a Comcast Digital Adapter Box so there is no HDMI outlet on the Box only a in and out for Coax Cable. In order to see a Nice Picture the best setting for me is with using a "Normal" Screen Size. It gives the best picture but you lose just under 4 inches on each side and a little less then 2 inches of picture Top and Bottom on the screen. For the picture setting I am using the user mode which is my own setting to how I feel the picture should look. The presets from the factory don't do it for me. As I said I have only had this TV for about a week. I have yet to set up a DVD player with it or ROKU to see what kind of picture I will get with them on this Sceptre 32" TV. I read elsewhere in the reviews before making my purchase where someone said the best picture from cable TV will only be achieved on this LED TV with a HDMI hook-up. I believe that will make all the difference in the world myself from my own experience using a HDMI cable directly to other TV's in my house between a DVD player and the TV other then using a coax cable connection. This is my first LED TV I have 2 other Flat Screens both Panasonic's a 40" and a 50". They are Plasma TV's 3 or 4 years old and are connected through Coax Cable and show a great picture and both are 720P Flat Screens. If I ever need to replace them I may stick with Plazma for my larger Flat Screens if they still manufacture them when it comes time if still using a Coax connection. Overall for the price I have no complaints so far with this 32" Sceptre LED TV. As far as the sound goes I have no problem with it. It is fine and plenty loud. There is a separate setting where you can set the Treble and Bass so most should be happy with the sound or one can always go for a Soundbar or what have you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

It is hard to review this product, it has a defect

07/22/2014
By ,
Metairie , La 70003
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the mail order tv. Set it up, the picture was terrible, no decent color, no adjustments, had to reorder, bring this one back to walmart. Hope the replacement works better. Will send you another report on this new set replacement, after I review it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great economical 32" LED TV.

07/22/2014
By ,
Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wall mounted with no problem. You just need someone to help hold
the TV while attaching to wall mount. Has very good picture and have it
in a 10' x 14' room and sound is just fine, not tinny as I thought it might
be. Easy set up and have it working with Netfix through a WII system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Great picture!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV, I was able to hook up by myself (didn't realize, if you have cable TV you have to buy a HDMI cable to hook it up, that was easy enough just didn't like having to spend $20 on the cable), the picture/color is beautiful! The only problem I have is their customer service dept hours are lousy. When I first turned the tv on, I accidentally changed the language to French, so I can't check my settings or other features because it is not in English, went to call Customer Service on Sunday and they were closed, there is nothing in the manual about changing the language. Can anybody help with that. The sound is fine for me for a 2nd bedroom tv, why do people need their tv's blasting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Excellent product at an excellent price

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellnt LED TV at a very good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

As expected

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my purpose
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Aweful

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the worst TV I ever purchased. The frame was off so that you could see a bright line at the top of the screen. Shoddy workmanship. Pay a little more and buy better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Perfect TV for small budget people.

07/19/2014
By ,
Jersey city, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is really good. IT fits in my budget.
Good sound quality and picture.
Another thng that impressed me is the packing. Every object is packaged neatly and in bags.
I would definately recommend to all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

So far so good

07/19/2014
By ,
Saratoga Springs, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't watched much TV since purchasing 2 of these but so far I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

very nice TV

07/17/2014
By ,
sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, X325BV-FHD
This review is fromSCEPTRE X325BV-FMDR 32" LED Class 1080P HDTV with Ultra-Slim Metal Brush Bezel, MHL.

Good value

07/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good picture, good sound, good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,722 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  87 Next