Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Shark Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

The Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum is a powerful, premium portable vacuum that never loses suction. It gives you the cleaning power of a full size upright vacuum while still being light enough to carry with ease. With a flexible hose and customized cleaning tools, it can clean and dust place an upright can't. This model is excellent for pet owners who need to clean pet hair, embedded dirt and large spills from stairs and hard-to-reach places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%113 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Good Value

12/10/2012
By ,
Boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a corded dustbuster type vacuum, but those are all cordless now. So I settled on this model and am happy with it so far. It is relatively quiet and easy to empty. It has good suction and a nice long cord. It was also much less expensive than a similar Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Love this little vac!!!

06/02/2012
By ,
Moundsville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product at no charge for providing my evaluation and I can tell you that it is quite an impressive little machine! Very powerful, easy to use...it's small size allows me to carry it throughout the house while I use the various attachments to complete the tasks at hand. I love the telescoping wand which enables me to reach up high, as well as under and behind furniture. The pet hair brush does a great job, allowing me to keep up with our very hairy Cocker Spaniel. The machine is lightweight but its small size does not keep it from being a powerhouse of a vacuum cleaner. And my car is now much cleaner as I find it fun to maintain with my Shark Pod Portable Vacuum cleaner. Very, very pleased with this product!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

AMAZING VACUUM GREAT IF YOU HAVE PETS

09/21/2012
By ,
Belleville Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I TRULY LOVE THIS VACUMM I READ REVIEWS ONLINE FROM TARGET, WALMART, KMART, KOHLS, EVEN GOOGLE AND EVERYONE SAID THE SAME THAT IT WAS AMAZING. I GOT IT 3 DAYS AGO AND IS AMAZING I HAVE A GOLDEN RETRIEVER AND HE IS ALWAYS SHEDDING HAIR ALL OVER THE PALCE SO IS COSTANT CLEANING. THIS LITTLE MACHINE DOES THE WORK AS SOON AS I BROUGHT IT HOME I TRIED IT IN EVERY SINGLE THING IN MY HOME IT WORKS :) ON EVERYTHING FROM MY ENTERTAINMENT, MY HARD WOOD FLOORS, BATHROOM TILE, RUGS, CURTAINS, BLINDS, THE COUCHES, EVEN THE EDGES OF THE WALLS IS JUST AMAZING HOW IT CLEANS. IF YOU HAVE A PET LIKE ME WILL LOVE THIS MACHINE I'VE NEVER SEEN NOTHING LIKE IT. IN THE PAST I'VE PURCHASED THOSE OVER 200 DOLLARS MACHINES THAT WAS MONEY IN THE TRASH. I WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE THAT LIKES TO KEEP THEIR HOME CLEAN.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Powerful suction from this little powerhouse!

06/27/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firstly, I must disclaim that I received the Shark Lift-Around as a product tester and I am NOT being paid to test it or to write this review. That being said, this is an A+ product to have whether you are a homeowner or a renter. I live in a three-story townhouse and I have hated having to lug my full size vacuum up and down all those flights of stairs. I also have three cats who shed like crazy and track cat litter and I have been fighting a losing battle against all that fur until the Shark Lift-Around. It does an amazing job of pulling up embedded hair from carpet, out of crevices and other surfaces along with every granule of litter! Do not let the small size fool you - you will feel the strength of the no loss of suction and you will appreciate being able to throw it on your shoulder with the included strap to take it where you need to go to get up close and personal to clean. I thought my Bissell with special pet hair attachment was great - it wasn't; it worked great for a few months but after awhile I could vacuum the same spot over and over and still not pick everything up. Forget about sweeping because you can use this on your bare floors and tile and the crevice tool
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Fantastic little machine

09/04/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this vacuum up two days ago and finally used it today. I am an older lady with a big weight problem so any cleaning is really an effort, and my place shows it. I have a big Dyson but it is only good for the carpet in the living room. I live in a small mobile home so don't have much room or storage. Anyway, today, I put it to use and am so delighted at the way it works! I cleaned corners that I have ignored for so long and it picked up all the dog hair (I have a Cavalier King Charles that sheds all the time) and whatever else was on the floor. I love the size and the fact I can put it on my shoulder and walk around with it so don't have to fight around dog cages, etc., that are blocking a lot of the room. Maybe I will finally get this place totally clean for a change. It has the same suction as my Dyson without the size and weight. I am so pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Powerful little guy...

07/20/2012
By ,
Lancaster County PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this little guy in order to evaluate it. Being that I already a fan of Shark Vacuums, I was really excited about it. Like most Shark products, the Shark Lift-Around Pod Vacuum did not let me down. From the easy assembly to the ease of use this little guy rocks out!!! At first, after opening the box, I thought "how am I ever going to like this thing, it's weird...you carry it on your shoulder!!!" but was I ever wrong. I love that it's light-weight/easy to carry and that the attachments are close at hand. My favorite attachment #which is new to me# is the telescoping wand. This vacuum is so easy to use that my kids even offer to vacuum for me. The only negative to me #and why I didn't give it 5 stars# was that my model did not come with the large floor attachment. I will be ordering that though. Its sleek style, strong suction and easy handling have made this one of my favorite vacuums to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

DIFFICULT TO HANDLE

03/31/2014
By ,
COLLINSVILLE, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Pod Portable is too heavy to carry around much. The strap that comes with it really isn't helpful due to the weight. It's also messy to empty compared to some of the vacs I've seen on TV since my purchase of the Pod. The hose is too short and after a few uses the hose coupling broke. Their customer service sent me a new hose very quickly, so that's a positive. Another positive note, the suction is GREAT! I really wanted to like this but I'll try another next time.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Powerhouse in a small package

06/04/2012
By ,
Keizer, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a EuroPro brands ambassador I have been selected to test and keep the LiftAound vacuum in exchange for reviewing the product. Don't let its size and inexpensive price fool you. This vacuum has great suction and will be perfect for any job you may have for it. I love the size because it's easy to grab for the little clean up jobs around our house (which happen often with three kids and a dog). I have also used the vacuum several times for cleaning our cars. The attachments make it great for this job, getting into all the nooks and crannies and really doing a great job on the mats. I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a product that is easy to use right out of the box, doesn't lose suction, is very manageable and works fantastically on any job, big or small.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

It actually works great

12/09/2012
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It actually works like in the infomercial. Its quiet & very strong, it gets cat hair out of the carpet that our old vacuum left behind, & that's just using the included attachments. Speaking of which this model came with just the basics, which include:
* Crevice Tool
* Upholstery Brush
* Dusting Brush
* Telescopic Tube
The other brush heads from the infomercial aren't included in this model. They are not necessarily needed but we plan on purchasing the Floor Kit Handle & Head (part #'s XKH320 & XSN320) as the included heads are kinda small for cleaning all the floors.
Others have mentioned a minor issue that there is nowhere to store the cord, but ours included a velcro strap which once the cord is wound up it attaches to the handle nicely, so not really a con.
Otherwise I would say this is the best vacuum we've ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Must have for pet ownders

06/24/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, first of all I have to admit I am a bit of a vacuum snob. Having had house pets for several years, I have usually been disappointed in even the most expensive vacuums when it comes to taking care of dog and cat hair, especially on furniture. However, I just finished using the Shark Lift Around Vacuum on my micro-suede couches, and I am so impressed! the special pet hair attachment does a great job of getting all that hair out of the fabric. My son-in-law, who is allergic to cats, really appreciates this! Add to this the fact the vacuum is really light weight and has a long cord, and it is ideal for our home. I have used it on lamp shades, window sills, wooden stairs, and chair cushions all with great success. It is great for vacuuming cars as well. Not to replace your upright vacuum, but great for lots of little jobs!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

My favorite portable vacuum

06/11/2012
By ,
Hudson, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Lift-Around for free to test and I have to say I am very excited to have this product in my household. I have tried 3 different portable, hand-held vacuums in my house for small projects here and there and I always felt like they didn't have the suction needed for even small things. I recently purchased a Shark Navigator Lift-Away and had been using the Lift-Away feature for stairs and projects of that sort. Don't get me wrong, that was still amazing to use but the benefit of having the Lift-*Around* is that it is very light and has the shoulder strap so you don't have to hold it in one hand while you vacuum! I thought that the unit would be too heavy for my shoulder but it was perfect. I just recently used it to clean my car... amazing! I won't be driving to the gas station to vacuum out my car anymore... no other portable has been strong enough to clean a car this well - it has the suction of a normal Shark vacuum. Great overall portable vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Bad Hose and plug

02/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The hose just snapped. I had for 1 year and the hose just fell off. Also the plug always get tangled. Very annoying! It did have good suction but very disappointing.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Awesome mini vacuum

08/01/2012
By ,
New Kingstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this portable vacuum for several months now and I absolutely love it for small jobs around the house and even for cleaning out the car. It has a really long power cord so I can even vacuum the stairs without having to unplug and replug to finish the stairs. I have two dogs and the suction is fantastic for cleaning up the pet hair in my house. It comes with several handy attachments to use throughout the house and in the car even. It has a handy carrying strap and you can also sit it on the floor when you use it because it has a telescoping wand too. The only time the strap bothers me is when I'm vacuuming the stairs, til I get to the top I can feel the weight on my shoulders but it isn't too bad. Great portable vacuum for the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Small vacuum with a lot of power

06/04/2012
By ,
GMD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small vacuum has all of the power of a much larger machine. It never loses suction and it is easy to store. Even my son likes to use it because it is pleasing to the eye and it really picks up his dog's hair. This is a great machine for dusting and vacuuming the stairs. I was given this vacuum at no charge in order to evaluate this product. It was a great addition to my arsenal of cleaning supplies.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318
06/24/2012
By ,
Tazewell, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an Ambassador of the Shark Community, I actually got first one on one hands with the Shark Navigator Lift away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318. My impression was absolutely as expected. There's so many things that you can use this vacuum for, when limited areas cannot not be used with a regular sized vacuum. There probably isn't a space that I havent tested to see if it could be reached with. I've went from using it on ceiling fans to outside use in my car and trunk. The easy shoulder strap to Just dragging it across the floor is very helpful and less straining on your back as well as hard to reach areas. The extensions are a plus with this Pod Portable, the weight of product is managle by any person including my 3 year old little b and now boy who wants to vacuum more than I now. I love this vacuum, cleaning with other Shark products has made my life SIMPLE when it comes to cleaning. I look forward to cleaning now with confidence of knowing it's getting the job done. Shark Pod hands down is the Best. Highly Recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Best little Vacuum on the market

06/02/2012
By ,
Damon. TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this Vacuum to test as part of a marketing campaign. First I couldn't believe I could be so lucky to be chosen-then I received the Vacuum and couldn't beleive how easy it was to use right out of box!! Cleans with out ever loosing suction on my Tile Floors. Then the real big test-Pet Hair on everything (I have a Cat and a Dog who are both shedding-so bad I can't beleive they are not both bald by now)-the Pet Attachment that comes with this Vacuum is amazing-cleaned the Hair off the Beds and floor with One Swipe of the Pet Brush Attachment. My old Vacuum would take five or six swipes and there still would be hair left behind. Then the best part of all is the ease of cleaning the extra large Dirt cup!! This Vacuum is worth evey cent and then some more with just the time saved cleaning!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

If you hate to dust, you'll love this!

06/03/2012
By ,
conway, ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate dusting, so this is awesome! I've dusted everything...even my ceiling fans, blinds, baseboards, ceilings and silk plants and tree. The only thing that would make it better is a larger floor attachment. I would love to clean my wood floors, but the one that comes with it is so small...it's only good for under beds and couches and tables. Still love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

A vacuum to reach new heights!

07/04/2013
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 1st day of use could’ve been for an infomercial. Plant ledges and exposed kitchen cabinet tops are the stuff of vaulted ceilings needing vacuums to reach new heights. “Wow!!!” was my consistent reaction to the effectiveness of my new NP318, even while working from atop a seven foot ladder. This little Shark model continues to please me – as a companion to my upright vacuum. I wouldn’t use this for wall to wall carpeting, but for most every other vacuuming task it can become indispensible. When my current upright is due to be replaced I want a Shark. Then for upright and canister vacuuming I should have the best of both! (-:
PS: The 25’ cord of the NP318 stores neatly with the caddy and on-board accessories in place. Just loop the cord around your forearm, use the Velcro strap to secure the loop together, and then drop the looped cord over the top of the vacuum. You’ll see immediately how there’s just enough space between the on-board accessories and the vacuum itself to accommodate storage of the 25’ cord. This is perhaps a less obvious feature of its well thought-out design.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Hated it

03/07/2013
By ,
Fredericksburg, Va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this would be a compact easy to use vacuum ideal for hardwood floors. First off its a bit heavier an I imagined. My shoulder felt tired very quickly after just a few minutes. The body itself was clunky and very aggravating to deal with while vacuuming steps. The attachments are cheesy and cheap and nothing locks into place with male/female type click fit. The long attachment was ready to buckle while i was just sliding it along the floor. The floor attachment was cumbersome and didn't pick up well. The only worthwhile piece was the upholstery brush which rotates by suction. I love Shark products and was very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Navigator Lift Away Pod Portable Vacuum, NP318

Good but has draw backs

07/01/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is Shark Navigator is for cars and specialty uses. It does not come with a floor foot or and end for furniture. It needs more accessories to do more. It has very good suction, but just consider if this is going to be your only vac you need to purchase the extra pieces that should come with this automatically.
I ended up returning this product because it does not do what I need it to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next