Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fresh Baby Fresh Baby - My Plate 6-Piece Dinnerware Set, BPA-Free

Fresh Baby Fresh Baby - My Plate 6-Piece Dinnerware Set, BPA-Free

The Fresh Baby - My Plate 6 Piece Dinnerware Set helps you make your child's mealtime healthy and fun. The Fresh Baby Dinnerware Set includes a colorful divided plate, a four-ounce drinking cup, a two-sided placemat and a three-piece cutlery set. The My Plate 6 Piece Dinnerware Setis dishwasher safe for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fresh Baby - My Plate 6-Piece Dinnerware Set, BPA-Free

Every child should have this set

05/08/2012
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set has really helped me engage my 3 year old son in meal time and teach him about healthy eating habits! I love how it keeps me accountable on the appropriate portions, especially of fruits and vegetables. My reformed picky eater now helps to choose and prepare our meals with the plate and place mat as his guidelines!
Even better is the silverware set which includes a perfectly-sized knife for those little hands.
Meal time is so much easier with this set! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fresh Baby - My Plate 6-Piece Dinnerware Set, BPA-Free

~Great all you need BPA-Free set~

04/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is a great dollar & quality value. Impressed with the sturdiness of each piece; the weight/size of the cup is perfect for little hands; learning to drink sans lid. Our 3 year old actually requests the utensils; I think b/c they are designed better than other brands we have (& she must've noticed). The spoon can hold soups/yogurts/puddings better & the angle works well for getting the item to the mouth! The fork can better pierce tiny bits of food without being sharp & the plate is a perfect reminder for all that should go into a well balanced meal~ you won’t be disappointed with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fresh Baby - My Plate 6-Piece Dinnerware Set, BPA-Free

My 7 year old "stole" this from my 3 year old!

05/16/2012
By ,
Watseka, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this set. What kid wouldn't, it is cute and colorful and fun. Aside from that, I love it because it is durable and educational. When my older son studied the new government model (at school) that this set-up was designed after, he started eating everything on this plate without complaint. And drinking all of his dairy, too! I recently bought a second set, just for him!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fresh Baby - My Plate 6-Piece Dinnerware Set, BPA-Free

Super cute set or have or give as a gift

08/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using these plates for quite awhile, but recently got the whole set and love it. The plates have always been very handy for reminding me what I still need to add to lunches. Now my son loves that all of his stuff matches. The cup is extremely durable which is important when you have toddlers that knock stuff down all the time.I personally could do without the place mat, but that's just because I don't like them in general-my kids seems to play with them and take everything down with them-. I really really love the packaging this company uses, that may sound weird, but it really makes for a nice gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fresh Baby - My Plate 6-Piece Dinnerware Set, BPA-Free
04/27/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are having so much fun using this dinnerware set at snack and mealtimes.I am teaching her what kinds of food belong in each section of the portion plate.She loves the very colorful placemat.We already play some of the activities listed around the border.She can name all of the fruits & veggies pictured on the cutlery set and has no problem holding them.The cup she really likes because there is no lid {thinks she is all grown up}but needs a straw in it.I like the fill line marking for the proper serving size.All in all,this dinnerware set is great.Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fresh Baby - My Plate 6-Piece Dinnerware Set, BPA-Free

This matching set is adorable

05/15/2012
By ,
Brooksville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using the portion plate for several months now, but I am so excited to now have this matching set. The portion plate is based upon the new USDA guidelines for nutrition. It really helps portion out meals for my son, plus serves as a reminder for what to serve the whole family. I generally serve my son the same thing the rest of us are eating and this plate ensures he gets a little bit of everything, without giving him too much. The portions are usually the perfect size for him and he will finish most or all of his plate. The matching cup serves as the perfect addition to this set because it perfectly portions 4 oz of yogurt or milk. It's actually really handy for serving a side of yogurt with breakfast because my son can eat it out of the cup with his spoon. I will say that it is a little light weight and can tip over if your child isn't careful. The silverware is adorable with the little pictures of vegetables. It's a nice transition from plastic utensils because my son can actually stab and cut his food like Mommy and Daddy. The place-mat is thick and colorful. My son loves putting his plate and cup over the pictures of them on the place-mat. The activities on the other side serve as a nice reminder to stay active and give us ideas of games to play.
Pros: BPA free and dishwasher safe. Portions based on USDA standards. Colorful and appealing. Good value.
Cons: Not microwave safe and the cup can tip over. I'd recommend this set for an older toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fresh Baby - My Plate 6-Piece Dinnerware Set, BPA-Free

Great toddler dinnerware set

06/21/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these every night for dinner. My children love them. The placemat is very colorful and my son likes to point out certain food that he likes or is going to try next. Very cute! My daughter loves using the utensils and plate. The utensils are easy to use and the plate is great because it's sectioned off so you can put a variety of items on their plate. I definately recommend this product!!! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fresh Baby - My Plate 6-Piece Dinnerware Set, BPA-Free

We love this set!!!!

05/05/2012
By ,
Nampa, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the 6 piece dinner set!! My loves having her own colorful plate with matching place mat, cup and silverware set!!! She feels so special and will not eat off anything else!!!! It is a lot of fun with all the colors and the activity part of the place mat is wonderful! It keeps my toddler busy while the rest of us are eating our dinner!!! It is a wonderful gift to any mother!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.