Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Attwood Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

Attwood Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

The Attwood Asymmetrical Kayak Paddle is designed to increase efficiency of stroke performance and reduce noise and blade flutter in the water. This high-performance paddle is constructed of heavy-duty aluminum, engineered plastic and soft foam grips. The Attwood asymmetrical kayak custom paddle has multiple angle positions allowing customization for each paddler. For those kayakers who desire dependability and low maintenance, the performance paddle is wise choice for beginners or pros.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

good paddles for our little lake kayaks.

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good paddles for the price. We only use for lake and calm river kayaking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

Excellent quality paddles at affordable price.

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The paddle was made well and is better quality than I expected. I do wish it was a little longer.Good buy overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

Good paddle!

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The paddle from Walmart.com arrived at my door in just a few days. I plan to buy one more next month for the person in front to use in the canoe with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

Great value for money

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This paddle exceeded my expectations. It's light, breaks down into two parts, has foam padding where you place your hands and was a good price. Have only used it once though so hopefully it'll hold up and not disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle
08/31/2012
By ,
southwest mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great paddle for a beginner, just as good as my bp paddle.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

Good backup paddle, not primary

10/20/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 10 of these paddles for my outfitting company earlier this year. The look is good, and the price is good. For young adults and children this paddle is great as the shaft is smaller in diameter and easier for smaller people to hold.
For adults and people trying to go fast, the shaft is too small to get a good amount of pressure. If you apply too much pressure while paddling the shaft will bend.
Out of the 10 paddles purchased I have 6 left in good condition.
I would recommend this paddle as a backup paddle to store in your boat or on your boat.
However for a primary paddle, you want to get something that will last and handle any conditions you may paddle in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

Sound product at reasonable price.

08/31/2013
By ,
Blue Ridge, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am sure there are higher quality products available but, for the money I would say that this is an excellent value. I have used the paddle several times since purchase and am very happy with the purchase that I made. It was delivered right to my door ( I live out in the boonies, 20 miles from the nearest Walmart) and there was NO extra charge for shipping.
You can't beat that with a FOOTBALL BAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

Great Paddle

07/16/2013
By ,
madison
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall great paddle for the price. The paddle is made with 20% glass filled polypropylene and the grips are very comfortable. The only con is that the paddle is 7 feet long which is ok, but if your really tall it could be a problem. I am 6 foot and the length sufficed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle
05/30/2013
By ,
State College, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like a really nice paddle. Very comparable to the ones that we looked at at another sporting goods store that was $25 more than this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

Overall great basic recreational paddle!

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price and value. Exceeded our expectations for a basic recreational paddle. Good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

Good Value

11/06/2013
By ,
Carrollton, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 3 Attwood Kayak paddles from Walmart last year. We have been pleased with the performance. I am more pleased that the price has not went up YET.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

Better than $80 Pelican Paddle

08/09/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a temp paddle for my daughter, but my family fights over it. They would rather use this than the Pelican brand paddles I paid $80 each for! I am now replacing all our paddles with this one, and keeping the others as spares!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle

good deal

11/05/2013
By ,
va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Attwood Assymetrical Kayak Paddle
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5