Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Worksman Cycles 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Worksman Cycles 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

The 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed is ideal for light commuting and trips to the market. Folding adult 3 speed tricycles can be folded and stored compactly making them ideal for any rider with limited storage space or those who like the option of packing a bike on road trips. The adult 3 speed tricycle's wide padded saddle means optimal comfort while on the road. Dual drum and caliper handbrakes and reflectors located in the front and rear lend added safety to the 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle. The stability of three wheels means low probability of tipping or sliding. Three speeds means youll own the bikes power and achieve a great workout. The Portotrike Tricycles adjustable seat post and handlebar stem allow for a custom fit just right for your proportions. Suitable for riders up to 225 lbs, the 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike Tricycle is a workhorse in an attractive compact package.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

Love it!

09/20/2012
By ,
Central NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't have any balance problems or anything like that, but I wanted a trike for "touring" --something lower to the ground-- something I could ride while also holding the leashes of my dogs. This bike is PERFECT. Some notes:
- I read somewhere that the Worksman Trifecta Trikes fit on car bike racks. They don't. This thing weighs almost 70 lbs and is VERY back-heavy. I'm pretty physically fit, but almost dislocated my shoulders trying to get it on the rack, lol. Thankfully, lowering the bike seat and taking the handlebars off brings the trike down to about 26-27" high, so I folded down the back seat of my Scion and just heaved it inside (the trike is much easier to load backwards, btw).
- Tikes are slow, lol. I was pedalling down a canal trail as fast as I could, and a mom with a couple 8 year olds on their Huffys just blew by me. Don't expect to win any races with this thing.
-Speaking of the canal trail, a tree was down and so I tried to off-road the trike around the tree and stump. Note to others: NOT advisable. I blew out the front tire. Oops. This is definitely meant for roads and flat trails- not mountain biking. :)
-The trike is actually a purpley-red, not a cherry red as pictured. It's BEAUTIFUL.
-I use this trike to bikejor with one of my dogs. It's great. I also use it for birding down the canal trails here. The basket fits all my dog stuff and/or cameras, and with two breaks- you can use the caliper on the handlebars OR the peddle breaks--it's super easy. With three wheels, I can just sit on the trike easily while the dogs sniffs or while I angle my camera for a photo. No need to worry about balance at all.
I was a bit worried about ordering the Worksman trike after reading some of the negative reviews, but my experience so far (1 month of ownership) has been great. I ordered via the Walmart website, it came within 10 days and the store assembled it for me. The 3 grears are great --making hills easy-- I love having 2 options for breaking-- it's flashy, fun, and I can't ever see going back to a 2-wheeler again except for duathalons. The only downside I can see is the weight and size of this thing--makes it hard to transport--if you have a sedan with seats that don't fold down, I don't know how you'd transport it (even folded). You really need a wagon, pickup or SUV.
This trike is just the tops!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Review 2 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle
08/20/2012
By ,
Broomfield, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Trike and great service from Walmart!! Works well taking my 96 lb dog for "jogs", using the Walky Dog bike attachment with an extension to keep him away from the back tire. I get lots of comments from other "dog people", expressing an interest in the trike when they see how much fun it is for the rider AND the dog!! I purchased the 26" Schwinn trike first but had some issues with its construction and the fact that it was really too big... I returned that one and ordered the 20" Worksman instead... It's very well made... everything I had hoped for. Walmart had it all put together for me at the store so we were out taking our "practice" run the very first day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 3 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

Biking again

04/24/2012
By ,
Pierre, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ataxia and cannot balance on a regular bike. When I was younger, I loved to bike and now I can again. The steering is different and takes some getting used to. I have used it on gravel and dirt paths. It works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Review 4 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

Great for short jaunts around the neighborhood!

06/25/2012
By ,
Glendale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There were some issues with packaging and assembly: 1 of the upright pieces was not padded causing paint to be scraped and a washer to get broken; the basket bracket holes did not match the mounting bracket holes. (An engineer put mine together in exchange for a pasta dinner, which was easier for me to assemble.) Definitely practice turning before you launch yourself out on the road to get used the the difference in executing a smooth turn. Have fun! I named it the The Screamin' Red Retirement Machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 5 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

poor

06/22/2012
By ,
Washington state
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Someone needs to call the police my three speed tricycle was murdered during the shipping process! I always inspect the outside of a box for damage before taking delivery. This particular box looked all right. It wasn't until I got it home unloaded it and began opening it that I realized there was trouble. Although parts of the adult trike had not penetrated the outside three layers of cardboard of the box there was considerable damage. I had considerable difficulty extracting the remains from inside the box. After some inspection I realized life support was not an option for this tragedy. I returned it to the Walmart store. All employees at the Walmart store were very professional and courteous and seemed to understand my loss.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Review 6 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

Made in the USA

03/04/2013
By ,
Puyallup, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first order for this same Item had some glitches and wasn't delivered. After contacting WalMart C/S I was told to reorder and they would reduce the sell price by 50.00. So the price was really good.I had to wait another two weeks but I feel the wait was worth it. I'm sure happy I selected the three speed unit as we have some steep inclines that would be impossible for me to pedal a single speed bike. The basket is robust and my puppy loves to ride. Great product and it's made in the USA.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

Just what I was looking for!

03/25/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a short 60+ year old with balance issues, this new trike is great! My only complaints are 1) the 3 speed control will only cover 2nd and 3rd ... I am hoping it will loosen up with use, and 2) that, while better than most, the instructions were incomplete with missing photos and steps. Otherwise, the bike appears to be well built and rides very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 8 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle
04/27/2013
By ,
northern Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new adult tricycle. I had both my knees replaced three years ago and my balance isn't what it used to be when I was younger. Now I can get my exercise and feel the wind in my hair without the worry of tipping over with the added stability of three wheels. The 20" Worksman Trifecta three speed is compact and easy to manuver and my little dog likes to ride with me in the basket in the back. We are looking forward to many miles of fun this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle
04/05/2013
By ,
blmnt mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only bad thing is it came with a differnt seat then the one in the picture
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

Solid, easy-to-ride bike!

04/29/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my nine-year-old son who's struggled for two years to find his balance. He simply hopped on this trike and rode away! It's well-built, extremely stable, light enough to pedal away, and he even thinks it looks cool. The additional width of the back two tires hasn't been any problem on sidewalks. This trike instantly gave my son and our family the opportunity to hit the trail. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

had to return. quickrelease would not work

05/24/2013
By ,
cleveland,oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sorry I bought it. second bike from this company I have had return. parts&features wrong.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

Great Product

05/09/2013
By ,
Ames, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Sturdy and well built. Nice paint job as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

Parts Missing

03/23/2013
By ,
Houston texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Parts missing inside delivery box. Unable to complete assembly at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle

20" Worksman Adult 3speed Foldup trike

05/31/2013
By ,
Decatur, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good morning everyone! Just took my new Trike for a spin around the block. It is a heavy well make trike. I'm glad I didn't get the big 26" or 24" Trike. This 20" is just perfect for me. I love it. I bought it for my main exercise and I believe it will be just great. I knew that it would not fold up small enough to go into the back of my car. So I asked someone to go with us to pick it up, who had a bigger vehicle. Well, they had a heck of a time getting it into the back of his car. We put the back seats all down to get it in. So when you read it will not fit into the back of a car it is true. My bike is dark red frame with black front finder and black basket and handlebars. The seat is a big one and the quick release on the seat and handlebars are very hard to push back into place once you have them adjusted. Which is how you want them. You don't want to be going along and they slip and you fall or something. Mine is a three speed and it works fine, which is on the right hand side with the left hand side for the front brake. You turn the pedals backwards to slow down and stop the rear. Again I must say the Workman's trike is a heavy duty one. It is well made and I know I'm going to love riding it. My husband said I'll have to get a small truck if I want to take it to the bike trails. Will I'll work on that later. Right now just riding it here at home is okay with me. If you decide to get one remember to ask the store to put it together for you. It was free along with the free shipping. I checked out all of the reviews and the main website for Workman's so I knew where this trike came from. The Workman's website showed me that it was cheaper to buy from Walmart. Because of the shipping and putting the trike together was all extra cost. I had to figure all of it into the cost of the trike. I hope this review has given you some idea of how it is made and etc. I know I wanted to see one, but I didn't find one in the stores in my area and I checked three of them in a 75 mile radius.
Remember you don't have to take delivery of it if you don't like it.
Well best of luck to you.
PS. I have menieiers and have been left with no balance.That is why I went for the three wheel tricycle. I have a new bike and must sell it cause I can't ride it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 20" Worksman Trifecta Adult Folding Portotrike 3-Speed Tricycle
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5