Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

The Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat is easy to use and simple to clean. This Safety 1st booster seat, in a neutral color, features a swing tray that lets you get your child in and out of the swing booster seat easily and comfortably.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation92%108 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
31
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Perfect for grandparents!

12/06/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a grandmother and I've had two of these. I bought the first when my granddaughter was born, five years ago. We loved it but one day my youngest daughter got impatient taking the tray off and broke the little piece that holds it on. That is the only reason I didn't give it five stars. It was still usable as a booster seat, up to the table but, when my second grandchild was born, I wanted one with a tray, so I bought a new one. He is 21 months old and still using it and I also have a 6 month old grandson who is starting to use it, too.
The way we use it the most is on the center of the kitchen island. It puts the baby at eye level with whoever else is in there, which really helps keep them happy, whether they are eating or just playing. It sits pretty sturdily but, of course, we don't leave them unattended, even for a second. It can also be sat right on the floor, or strapped onto a chair. It is easy to take with you to a restaurant, the home of someone else, on a picnic, etc. It's perfect for a grandparent or anyone else who has a little one who visits from time to time.
I also love the fact that the tray is so easy to put into the sink and wash thoroughly. Just be sure to take care when removing it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Re-designed

05/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have an older model of this chair that I like better. The tray has been re-designed and is a little smaller. Had to buy the new model because the hinge on the tray of the old one broke off. All parts are plastic. My grandson loves to sit in the chair to eat his snacks & watch TV. Inexpensive and useful as a booster seat at dining table. It's a good buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Perfect for Meemaw's house

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is all we need for my grandson when he comes to visit. It secures nicely to my kitchen table chairs. Easy to get him in and out of. Price is good. Nice color. Sturdy little seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Great little seat for grandma's house.

06/09/2012
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little seat for grandma's house. Not as bulky as a high chair, yet keep's baby at the table with us at supper time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

great product

07/29/2012
By ,
Holden, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booster high chair worked out really well for us. Its simple to assemble and a good price. It was a good choice for us because we don't have a lot of space any more for a high chair. Our 2 year old is big enough to sit with us at the table now and this works out really well. We can use it with the tray or without.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Great Value!

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little booster seat! Does what it's supposed to, easy to clean, and a great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Inexpensive and great Booster

03/21/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted something simple for our son who's outgrown his highchair. This is perfect! The height is adjustable. Although, it is a bit hard to readjust the height... which I guess is good because you don't want it to slip while your kid is on it. It secures nicely to the chair. Our kid is a wiggle worm and he's all over the place. This booster stays put on the chair and he stays put in the seat. So glad we got this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Good value

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little seat for the money. Easy to clean with no crevices for crumbs to get stuck in. Perfect for when grandkids visit.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

GOOD STURDY CONSTRUCTION AND SECURE STRAPS.

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRAND BABY, IT IS MADE WELL AND WILL SECURELY STRAP TO YOUR DINING ROOM CHAIRS BOTH UNDERNEATH AND AROUND THE BACK. IT ALSO STRAPS THE BABY IN SECURELY AS WELL. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS ITEM AND GREAT PRICE!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Good buy

10/19/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed this to help my daughter sit upright and this definitely did the trick.She can sit on her own now because of this chair. She can even sit with the family at dinnertime on her own. It could've had 2 more height adjustments but all in all, it's a keeper!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

would not be my primary highchair.

12/04/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to serve the purpose of bringing a highchair that is portable to use at family house that did not have a highchair. My child is one, about 24lbs and barely fits in it with the tray on. It serves the purpose but would not be a chair I would use everyday. Very lightweight, easy to put together. Tray is also very small, not enough room to fit a plate on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

great product for a grea tprice

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what we needed, easy to wipe down and sturdy build. The removable try is a great touch as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

This is the only high chair you need

10/02/2013
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great for small kitchens and my 11 month old still has plenty of room to grow in it. It is built well and easy to clean. It fits great on a kitchen chair. When your child gets older you can take the tray off and use it as a booster seat at the table. Don't waste your money on more expensive high chairs. The only draw back is I had to replace the one a friend gave me after her girls had used it for years and the latch to close the tray became loose and wouldn't stick. All in all though you will definitely get your money's worth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Good cheap chair

12/06/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is what I expected. It does the job I want it to. My only complaints are that the straps are really hard to cinch tight and the rubber feet are inadequate, both of which make the seat wonder on the chair. But for the price, not a big deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Too small tray

02/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The seat and straps are good, nice little seat but the tray is embarrasingly small. A cup will not stay on the tray even for a kid who doesn't play toss and pick up, there isn't enough space on the tray to reach for it-it is just right there an inch from their elbow! Wish I could return/exchange it!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Great deal!

08/03/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying another high chair that laid my grandson way too far back, I purchased this on line and it works like a charm. He sits up tall in and seems to be comfortable in it. The tray is a little small, but I still feed him so it doesn't matter. When he starts feeding himself, I'll just scoot him up to the table. This seat fits securely onto our dining room chair so it is very safe. The belt fits great and it is very easy to open it quickly if I need to. For the price I paid for this seat, I can't say enough good things about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Easy to assemble, use and clean.

06/19/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two of these for our 15 month old twins as an option for traveling. What made these chairs the winner for us was how easy they are to clean. No cracks or crevices for food or fluid to seep down into, no fabric except the straps and they are easy to remove for cleaning as well.
Con: The tray is VERY small and I have not opted to use it.
Long and short, they are good, sturdy, seats that allow us to go to dinner at friends houses with no kids, and only take one vehicle to the beach for the weekend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Great Little Chair

02/21/2013
By ,
Altus OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!!! Perfect for my daycare. I own 3 of these and my little ones love them. Even my bigger kids are always trying to sit in them. Close to the floor so no tipping over and I love that the trays are removable so all I have to do is pop it in the dishwasher.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Great product for the price

08/17/2014
By ,
kissimmee fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my 2 years old as a travel seat booster, and it works beautiful the only thing is that on some bigger chairs like those that have a cushion the belts are not long enough to clip though the bottom so if you need it to be secure then make sure you have standard chairs for us it was fine because it strapped the back and has good grippers on the legs so it stays in place.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral
11/29/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size. Love that you are able to make to make it higher or lower. The color is perfect goes with our decor. My son is 15 months old and 30lbs and fits perfectly in it! He loves sitting at the table now!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next