Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Safety 1st Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

The Safety 1st Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat is easy to use and simple to clean. This Safety 1st booster seat, in a neutral color, features a swing tray that lets you get your child in and out of the swing booster seat easily and comfortably.
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%70 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Perfect for grandparents!

12/06/2012
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a grandmother and I've had two of these. I bought the first when my granddaughter was born, five years ago. We loved it but one day my youngest daughter got impatient taking the tray off and broke the little piece that holds it on. That is the only reason I didn't give it five stars. It was still usable as a booster seat, up to the table but, when my second grandchild was born, I wanted one with a tray, so I bought a new one. He is 21 months old and still using it and I also have a 6 month old grandson who is starting to use it, too.
The way we use it the most is on the center of the kitchen island. It puts the baby at eye level with whoever else is in there, which really helps keep them happy, whether they are eating or just playing. It sits pretty sturdily but, of course, we don't leave them unattended, even for a second. It can also be sat right on the floor, or strapped onto a chair. It is easy to take with you to a restaurant, the home of someone else, on a picnic, etc. It's perfect for a grandparent or anyone else who has a little one who visits from time to time.
I also love the fact that the tray is so easy to put into the sink and wash thoroughly. Just be sure to take care when removing it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Inexpensive and great Booster

03/21/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted something simple for our son who's outgrown his highchair. This is perfect! The height is adjustable. Although, it is a bit hard to readjust the height... which I guess is good because you don't want it to slip while your kid is on it. It secures nicely to the chair. Our kid is a wiggle worm and he's all over the place. This booster stays put on the chair and he stays put in the seat. So glad we got this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Great deal!

08/03/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying another high chair that laid my grandson way too far back, I purchased this on line and it works like a charm. He sits up tall in and seems to be comfortable in it. The tray is a little small, but I still feed him so it doesn't matter. When he starts feeding himself, I'll just scoot him up to the table. This seat fits securely onto our dining room chair so it is very safe. The belt fits great and it is very easy to open it quickly if I need to. For the price I paid for this seat, I can't say enough good things about it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Great little seat for grandma's house.

06/09/2012
By ,
Muskegon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little seat for grandma's house. Not as bulky as a high chair, yet keep's baby at the table with us at supper time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

great product

07/29/2012
By ,
Holden, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This booster high chair worked out really well for us. Its simple to assemble and a good price. It was a good choice for us because we don't have a lot of space any more for a high chair. Our 2 year old is big enough to sit with us at the table now and this works out really well. We can use it with the tray or without.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Good buy

10/19/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed this to help my daughter sit upright and this definitely did the trick.She can sit on her own now because of this chair. She can even sit with the family at dinnertime on her own. It could've had 2 more height adjustments but all in all, it's a keeper!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Good cheap chair

12/06/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is what I expected. It does the job I want it to. My only complaints are that the straps are really hard to cinch tight and the rubber feet are inadequate, both of which make the seat wonder on the chair. But for the price, not a big deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

This is the only high chair you need

10/02/2013
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great for small kitchens and my 11 month old still has plenty of room to grow in it. It is built well and easy to clean. It fits great on a kitchen chair. When your child gets older you can take the tray off and use it as a booster seat at the table. Don't waste your money on more expensive high chairs. The only draw back is I had to replace the one a friend gave me after her girls had used it for years and the latch to close the tray became loose and wouldn't stick. All in all though you will definitely get your money's worth.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Just what I needed

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Good booster seat but tray is too small

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked how easy it was to assemble, the good construction, the clean design, and the adjustable feet are a great feature. The too-small tray is the only negative but a significant one. I would love it if the manufacturer made a bigger tray that we could purchase as an option.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

would not be my primary highchair.

12/04/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this to serve the purpose of bringing a highchair that is portable to use at family house that did not have a highchair. My child is one, about 24lbs and barely fits in it with the tray on. It serves the purpose but would not be a chair I would use everyday. Very lightweight, easy to put together. Tray is also very small, not enough room to fit a plate on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Great Little Chair

02/21/2013
By ,
Altus OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT!!! Perfect for my daycare. I own 3 of these and my little ones love them. Even my bigger kids are always trying to sit in them. Close to the floor so no tipping over and I love that the trays are removable so all I have to do is pop it in the dishwasher.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Great little chair for Granny's house

03/21/2014
By ,
Rural, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have space for a highchair, but this little booster seat with a tray works perfectly for my one-year-old granddaughter when she visits. It is easy to clean and store, and the tray comes off when she's a little older and can eat from the table. I highly recommend this to anyone with limited space, or even as a booster seat for a young child.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

tray too small

05/09/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While the cost and quality is very good the tray size makes this chair unusable for anything other than snacks. The description did not mention that the tray is very small and it is not obvious from the picture. I cannot fit a small child's divided plate on the tray. I am returning this chair and have ordered another with a full size tray.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Very convenient.

05/01/2014
By ,
Belchertown, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for when I babysit my great-granddaughter. I am very pleased with it. It is lightweight, cleans easily, and the tray is great for finger foods. I am also very pleased with the snap release to get the baby out of it. So many other products for babies have a hard, difficult snap or belt to release which can be difficult for us "grannies" to unsnap.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Works Well

11/30/2013
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
convenient for use on a chair at the dinner table or on the floor, worked out very well. Only had it a few days so we'll have to wait and see about durability.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

great first chair

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great first seat for my 10m old, she is very happy sitting at our level and once she is done with the tray it can scoot right up to the table. very secure & comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Easy to assemble, use and clean.

06/19/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two of these for our 15 month old twins as an option for traveling. What made these chairs the winner for us was how easy they are to clean. No cracks or crevices for food or fluid to seep down into, no fabric except the straps and they are easy to remove for cleaning as well.
Con: The tray is VERY small and I have not opted to use it.
Long and short, they are good, sturdy, seats that allow us to go to dinner at friends houses with no kids, and only take one vehicle to the beach for the weekend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Easy Clean-up, Perfect for Slim Children/Toddlers

07/15/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is lean 9mth, and fits perfectly in this, I see him using it through at least 18mths.
He sits comfortable and happily in this chair, it has to click positions for locking the tray (opposite the swing side)
I have it sitting on our couch between my husband and I during recreation time, this chair is super stable and I love it!!
The cup holder is absolutely inadequate for more then a food separator. It is in a bad location and not deep (equals easy clean up, but poor cup support)
This would definitely not work for super chunky babies or toddlers.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Safety 1st - Easy Care Swing Tray Booster Seat, Neutral

Wish I had gotten it sooner

01/03/2013
By ,
Concord, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a highchair that we really didn't like. Our son looked so uncomfortable and the food ended up all over him but we didn't want to spend more money. I finally looked into a booster when our youngest son was climbing on the chairs to sit with his brothers. I felt bad that he couldn't be up there with them but he could and had fallen. We got him this chair and he feels more included and it clean up well. I can push it up to our pub hight table or use the tray. Everything about it is simple and easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next