Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Sauder Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Whether you are working from home, paying bills, or simply organizing the family's schedule, keep your office organized with the Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch. This handsome desk features a slide-out keyboard tray, space for a vertical CPU tower and a convenient drawer, and its traditional styling looks great in the den, a corner of the bedroom, or a guest room. The hutch features vertical storage and an adjustable shelf.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Great looking desk

12/20/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took around 5 hours to put together, but anytime you put something like that together for the first time it takes awhile. Our only gripe would be the holes, they didn't line of very well and the drawer and key board slide out didn't slide very nicely. So we used washers and shimmed them they slide so smooth now. Taking that extra step certainly made a difference. We really like this desk a lot, it looks classy and didn't cost us a ton of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Love it

03/30/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the functionality of the desk. It was a bit difficult to assemble because if all the pieces. My daughter put it together in 4 hours. She had a job building sets for plays etc. so she is knowledgable in the area. Everything works nicely and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Nice-looking desk & hutch.

03/30/2014
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great. Took a bit longer to put together than I expected, but not too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Great buy

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk worked out well for the space we needed. We needed the chair space to the right for a compact area. My son put the desk together easily in a few hours and the only adjustment needed was aligning the drawer facing. The desk came with out any packing defects or damage. The backing is flimsy but allows cutouts for electrical wires. For the money paid this desk looks very nice, the only question to be answered in time will be the durability. This is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Solid construction, meet all my needs

02/14/2014
By ,
West Covina, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Great desk, but many pieces

02/05/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great desk but so many pieces to put together. It took me hours !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Nice if you are short on space, small

10/24/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this product is very pretty, a bit smaller then I expected. Directions to put it together were pretty good, I felt though that the door part and at the end the directions were kind of sketchy. Surprising how confusing the hinges were! For the most part one person could put this together, on the second half of the desk, a second person helps. Love the color! I recommend that you follow the directions step by step and before you start anything separate and identify each screw. It makes things much easier!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Good for the price

01/12/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desk is what you would expect for the price. Don't expect real wood and don't expect it to maintain it's shape and appearance forever. However it is a nice desk for the price. Expect to spend at least a couple of hours or more assembling it. I'm sure I could have saved a couple of hours if my power screwdriver had been working, but if you do use one, be aware that you will have to careful as the the warning "Do not over tighten" is on almost every page of the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

impressive looking for the price

03/15/2013
By ,
Lake Ariel, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The desk is very nice looking for the price. It's a big step up from my old desk where a chair would not fit under at all so that stayed in the middle of the room and was annoying, however I also bought this amazing high back business chair and unfortunately that does not fit all the way under the desk either but it's much better then the set up I had. I'm very happy with the desk. doesn't take up as much room because it's tall instead of wide. Did take my husband all day to put together. I think he mentioned the directions were not as clear as they could be. But he didn't throw anything or go nuts so it must have been ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

Very nice for the price

12/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this desk two weeks ago and I love it . Looks very good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

do not waste your money

10/16/2012
By ,
fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheaply made, missing screws and hard to understand the directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry

sturdy

07/28/2013
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the best thing about this desk it that it doesn't have any plastic parts holding it together. it's all wood and metal, which makes it very sturdy. the only draw-back is that it doesn't have a lot of space for books, etc. My old desk had more space for books. but, I can deal with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk with Hutch, Planked Cherry
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5