Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Sauder Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Keep your office organized with the Sauder Camden County Computer Desk. This handsome desk features a slide-out keyboard tray, space for a vertical CPU tower and a convenient file drawer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.119 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%50 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Recommend but with restrictions.

12/13/2012
By ,
Lady Lake, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband assembled the desk in a few hours with some assistance from me. The instructions were not difficult to follow. My complaint is that the file drawer does not fit or slide properly. It also is not deep enough for plastic tabs on the folders. It does look attractive and is small enough for the space I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Cheapy materials

07/29/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Several parts arrived cracked. When we took a look at them, we weren't surprised. They were parts where a groove was cut into them, resulting in very thin areas, but the materials were too weak to be able to handle that. A different sort of joint or connector would have been a better idea. Most desks we've gotten in a similar price range have had metal grooves and tracks, rather than cutting them into the fake wood.
It made more sense to glue the parts back together than to return or exchange or ask for replacement parts. We were glad to own some clamps to hold them while they dried.
Also, a warning to others: not only could our chair not fit within the leg opening, but our computer tower couldn't fit within the tower area. Since we were already doing repair type work on the desk, we decided to cut parts of it to allow for the chair and tower to fit.
Basically, we had to rebuild this desk. Partially because it was too narrow for standard chairs and computer towers, but mostly because it was badly designed and structurally unsound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

love this desk

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this desk. It looks great and is sturdy. It took me 3 hours to put together but it was worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

BEAUTIFUL DESK!!

08/18/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, Love, Love this desk! It exceeded my expectations when I opened the box. My husband put it together and it took him the better part of a whole day, but I would recommend that two people tackle this project. I bought it to fit into a specific spot, to blend into my bedroom decor and furniture finish - I was not disappointed! It was a total leap of faith and I am glad I tried it. My most useful suggestion is to pay the extra money to have it delivered directly to your house unless you have a couple of people to carry the box and a truck to put it in. Now they should have a matching chair!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Awesome Computer Desk!

06/28/2012
By ,
Salem, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk weeks ago, and I love it! I don't know how I was able to use my last computer desk after knowing the functionality that this one gives me. It's a bit pricey, but it's well worth it. It's very sturdy and can withstand more than I thought it would when I ordered it. And it holds my tower, monitor, keyboard/mouse, printer, some books, and has a sliding drawer that's deep enough to store all of my computer paper. I recommend this to anyone looking for a durable and more compact desk than those with a high back to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

This desk is everything I was looking for!

04/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When it was time for a new computer desk, I went to Walmart.com where I purchased my last one. This desk caught my eye right off. It was made by Sauder, which I have always been satisfied with their products. The desk arrived in a few days. I had a friend put it together. It took him about six hours. This desk has it's own "tower" space and a shelf for books or office supplies with a drawer for paper storage and/or filing space below the shelf. On top, there is a place for the printer and my cable router fits nicely in the space under the printer. There is so much room on top of the desk since the keyboard and mouse have a pull out table. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a new computer desk. This desk has a lot of room but doesn't take up a lot of space. I just love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

boomersooneroku

05/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Fedex driver brought the box to the front door. Box weight is 122+Pounds. Could only put it just inside front door. Also, prior reviews said some assembly required but there were not two boards put together, everything was individual boards and hardware and you have to look good for the letters that tell the different boards.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Better then expected

06/09/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is better then expected. Looks really good. Im impressed with Sauder Camden county. Ive actually never heard of this brand before. I happen to be on Walmart.com looking for a new desk. I was pleased when we finally put this thing together. Its heavy duty and just looks good. They did a good job with the finish. The desk even comes with some kinda pen that is called a touch up pen, just incase you scratch it or something happens to the finish. The only issue i had with this desk, is that the manufacturer did not label ALL THE DARN PIECES. who does that? It was a minor issue, but seriously? Putting this bad boy together could have been a lot easier had all the pieces been labeled. Overall, I love the desk though. Id definitely recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry
04/16/2012
By ,
Coraopolis, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for in a desk. It is a sturdy good looking item. Well worth the price. Everything went together easily. It does take 3-4 hours to put together if you follow the directions. I bought this as a gift and my child loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Great desk for the value

03/03/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a nice desk that wasn't too expensive to put in our living room. It is durable and has a beautiful wood looking finish. The drawer that is attached is too small to put files in it but works great as storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

exellent piece of furniture

03/15/2014
By ,
ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the layout is awesome. the color is a tad darker than pictured; lucky me. it is beautiful. my hat is off to the design engineers. the precision of assembly is remarkable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Very nice desk for the price

05/21/2012
By ,
Spring Hill, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and looks very nice. It's sturdy and the computer CPU fits great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

assembly a nightmare

04/13/2013
By ,
19148
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first let me point out, the color is wrong inm the picture. you receive a darker oak nice color, but may be wrong for some needing the light color.. i have bought alot of sauder produts in the past, all usually taking between 1-3 hours assembly. this one is a NIGHTMARE! the instruction manual is vague at best! half of the pieces are not lettered as they should be. this product took me and 3 very qualified men to complete this project. the first half of assembly is pretty smooth, but , now remember i said this if you buy this, the second half of assembly, where the tower goes and drawer and the sliding shelf for keyboard, forget about it. too tight, too loose, nothing labeled you just have to figure it out. would i buy this again? not even for 1 dollar if i had to assemble it. only reason we kept this, is a sign of accomplishment. get something lighter or smaller if you can..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Disappointed with damaged desk top

07/28/2014
By ,
MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am really disappointed. Desk came damaged. There is a large dent and missing chip on the top of the desk. I didn't have money to send back or time to send back. I guess you get what you pay for. It is a sturdy desk, however the appearance with the dent and missing chip is very noticeable. Apparently they already assume it's damaged because they send a touch up pen with the desk. Nice, not good confidence in the product I guess. Very disappointed. I have bought Sauder products before with no issues. Maybe it was the handling and shipping from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Sauder Comes Through Again

08/23/2014
By ,
Cary, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great product that is very sturdy and looks awesome. We received this product promptly after placing the order and it was very well packed (i.e. no breakage). There was one piece that was not initially included, but their friendly customer service people immediately sent out that part along with their apologies. All of the parts lined up perfectly. If I had to make a criticism, it would be that several of the parts were not marked. However, it was easy to figure out what those were.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

good, not amazing

03/25/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it's ok...laminate...a little damaged out of box. looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Great desk!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is just what I wanted , it arrived in excellent condition.I unpacked everything ,all parts were there but the instructions....but you can easily print them out from the Sauder website. It went together easily for me ...its sturdy and heavy. It took me about 2hrs to assemble. Very nice desk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Fits my needs exactly

02/08/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very pleased with my desk. It is extremely well made, good quality and very handsome. The instructions to assemble it were very explicit. It does take 3-4 hours to put it together - but well worth it! My only complaint would be that the carton it came in had been torn and the desk top had 3 small nicks in it. They were easily covered with the computer monitor. Probably Fed Ex's fault and not Sauder.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

The desk works out perfect for my needs.

08/14/2013
By ,
Cohasset Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really happy with the finish on the desk. Took about 4 hours to put together. I followed the directions and made sure that I followed all the steps so I wouldn't have to take anything apart and redo. So it all went pretty smooth. Love that the desk has a hanging file drawer too. Very sturdy and well worth the money. And the ship to home free is an added bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Great Value

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy desk. Just what I wanted. The only thing I would change is the keyboard rollers. They are too flimsy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next