Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Sauder Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Keep your office organized with the Sauder Camden County Computer Desk. This handsome desk features a slide-out keyboard tray, space for a vertical CPU tower and a convenient file drawer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%39 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Recommend but with restrictions.

12/13/2012
By ,
Lady Lake, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband assembled the desk in a few hours with some assistance from me. The instructions were not difficult to follow. My complaint is that the file drawer does not fit or slide properly. It also is not deep enough for plastic tabs on the folders. It does look attractive and is small enough for the space I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Great desk for the value

03/03/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a nice desk that wasn't too expensive to put in our living room. It is durable and has a beautiful wood looking finish. The drawer that is attached is too small to put files in it but works great as storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Cheapy materials

07/29/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Several parts arrived cracked. When we took a look at them, we weren't surprised. They were parts where a groove was cut into them, resulting in very thin areas, but the materials were too weak to be able to handle that. A different sort of joint or connector would have been a better idea. Most desks we've gotten in a similar price range have had metal grooves and tracks, rather than cutting them into the fake wood.
It made more sense to glue the parts back together than to return or exchange or ask for replacement parts. We were glad to own some clamps to hold them while they dried.
Also, a warning to others: not only could our chair not fit within the leg opening, but our computer tower couldn't fit within the tower area. Since we were already doing repair type work on the desk, we decided to cut parts of it to allow for the chair and tower to fit.
Basically, we had to rebuild this desk. Partially because it was too narrow for standard chairs and computer towers, but mostly because it was badly designed and structurally unsound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

exellent piece of furniture

03/15/2014
By ,
ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the layout is awesome. the color is a tad darker than pictured; lucky me. it is beautiful. my hat is off to the design engineers. the precision of assembly is remarkable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Awesome Computer Desk!

06/28/2012
By ,
Salem, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk weeks ago, and I love it! I don't know how I was able to use my last computer desk after knowing the functionality that this one gives me. It's a bit pricey, but it's well worth it. It's very sturdy and can withstand more than I thought it would when I ordered it. And it holds my tower, monitor, keyboard/mouse, printer, some books, and has a sliding drawer that's deep enough to store all of my computer paper. I recommend this to anyone looking for a durable and more compact desk than those with a high back to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry
04/16/2012
By ,
Coraopolis, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I was looking for in a desk. It is a sturdy good looking item. Well worth the price. Everything went together easily. It does take 3-4 hours to put together if you follow the directions. I bought this as a gift and my child loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

BEAUTIFUL DESK!!

08/18/2012
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, Love, Love this desk! It exceeded my expectations when I opened the box. My husband put it together and it took him the better part of a whole day, but I would recommend that two people tackle this project. I bought it to fit into a specific spot, to blend into my bedroom decor and furniture finish - I was not disappointed! It was a total leap of faith and I am glad I tried it. My most useful suggestion is to pay the extra money to have it delivered directly to your house unless you have a couple of people to carry the box and a truck to put it in. Now they should have a matching chair!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

meet my expectations

11/22/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a computer desk with a large pull out tray for the keyboard and this one turned out to be one of the few that has one.
Arrived fast. Assembly was not easy but I was prepared after reading the previous reviews - about 3 hours for my hubby and me working together. Couple of pieces have minor damages - mostly corners, giving this thing is made out of particle board. Not severe enough for me to return or exchange it.
One thing people should be aware of is that the picture doesn't show the true color. It is dark cherry with a red tone, not the brown oak color shown in the picture. I don't really mind that but other people who are looking for a piece to match their furnitures should know.
Overall, it is a decent computer desk and serves its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Very nice desk for the price

05/21/2012
By ,
Spring Hill, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and looks very nice. It's sturdy and the computer CPU fits great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

great computer desk

11/03/2013
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

A nice piece of furniture

12/25/2013
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I studied the competition, including Sauder. Watched for best price and reasonable delivery. Decided to purchase from Walmart --best price that I saw and the free delivery to my home was great. I would have liked more color choices, especially lighter wood choices. Appears to be solid and is nice looking. Was not over expensive. Free shipment. Delivery time was quoted as taking twice as long, or more. Speedy delivery. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Nice Desk

12/23/2013
By ,
Foley, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a decent desk. Looks good. Takes two people to put together. The file drawer
will dot hold regular 8 1/2 x 11 files, it is just too small. That is my only disappoint.
I bought it thinking I could get rid of the file cabinet. The instructions could be a little
clearer, but if we could do it anyone can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Great desk and super value

12/05/2013
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The desk took me about 3 hours to set up. All holes were precisely drilled and I only had a problem attaching the right side panel. You have to insert pins into the top and also a side shelf and bottom shelf - a total of 6 pins. Since the top pins have to go in first, the side pins have to go in at a slight angle, and that poses a problem. I used a rubber mallet to coax it together and managed to break one of the pins. I ended up gluing and clamping a section of the side panel. Now that assembly is complete, we love the desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

assembly a nightmare

04/13/2013
By ,
19148
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first let me point out, the color is wrong inm the picture. you receive a darker oak nice color, but may be wrong for some needing the light color.. i have bought alot of sauder produts in the past, all usually taking between 1-3 hours assembly. this one is a NIGHTMARE! the instruction manual is vague at best! half of the pieces are not lettered as they should be. this product took me and 3 very qualified men to complete this project. the first half of assembly is pretty smooth, but , now remember i said this if you buy this, the second half of assembly, where the tower goes and drawer and the sliding shelf for keyboard, forget about it. too tight, too loose, nothing labeled you just have to figure it out. would i buy this again? not even for 1 dollar if i had to assemble it. only reason we kept this, is a sign of accomplishment. get something lighter or smaller if you can..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Nice looking piece. The antique cheery is what I

12/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It takes a patience to assemble a little time consuming but not hard if you follow the instructions.
I have concerns regarding durability. If it is in a room where it could get hit by vacuum or mop I think it could get to look a little tired. they do provide a pen to cover up blemishes that might occur. I suggest they know this could happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Looks great

12/16/2013
By ,
Tulsa, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted, everything fit together and the computer and printer fit into it like we hoped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

good, not amazing

03/25/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it's ok...laminate...a little damaged out of box. looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Absolutely Love It

08/21/2013
By ,
Williamsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value - looks like it should have cost much more, but it was very reasonable. Very sturdy wood. Box is heavy upon delivery because of the higher quality wood - recommend having it delivered to your house instead of picking up at store - there is free delivery whether sent to the store or your home. Perfect size. The other reviews were dead on. Took roughly 3 1/2 hours to put together and some pieces were not labeled, but it wasn't hard to figure it out, even for me, a person who has never put a desk together. Putting the keyboard on the track was a bit tricky, but don't give up, it will eventually get in the track. So overall, give yourself the time to put it together and you'll be very pleased with the result!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Better then expected

06/09/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is better then expected. Looks really good. Im impressed with Sauder Camden county. Ive actually never heard of this brand before. I happen to be on Walmart.com looking for a new desk. I was pleased when we finally put this thing together. Its heavy duty and just looks good. They did a good job with the finish. The desk even comes with some kinda pen that is called a touch up pen, just incase you scratch it or something happens to the finish. The only issue i had with this desk, is that the manufacturer did not label ALL THE DARN PIECES. who does that? It was a minor issue, but seriously? Putting this bad boy together could have been a lot easier had all the pieces been labeled. Overall, I love the desk though. Id definitely recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sauder Camden County Computer Desk, Planked Cherry

Simple yet Great!

02/22/2013
By ,
Salt Point, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, I can't believe how nice this desk is. It took me 3 hours to assemble without making 1 mistake alond the way. The finish is nice and it is very sturdy. Looks beautiful with my wood floors. It is also very large. I can't believe this product was this low price wise. Cant beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next