Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

There probably isnt a room in your house that doesnt need a little extra storage. Whether its the bedroom, den, home office, living room, TV room or basement, the Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet is the perfect solution for all of your storage needs. It stores books, periodicals, tools, audio and video components, clothing, sports equipment and whatever else youd like to de-clutter and organize. The 2-door storage cabinet has six adjustable shelves, and enclosed back panel and is made from laminate finished engineered wood. The Beginnings brand is built with exacting detail and is available in several popular finishes. This attractive and affordable furniture is designed to enhance any room of your home. It's perfect for new businesses, young people, kids' rooms, basements or anywhere you have a furniture need that requires an affordable solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Good Cabinet

05/11/2012
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all a nice cabinet, I expected it to be a little bigger, but happy with it. I'm thinking about ordering another of these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+12points
Review 2 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

good cabinet, met my needs.

07/05/2012
By ,
Fredericksburg, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to put together but left door had some scrathes. since this this was the last piece i put together I don't plan to take it apart to send back. I'll take care of it and won't buy from that vender again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Great Product for the price!!!

05/15/2012
By ,
Columbus,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are extremely satisfied with our new Sauder Oak Storage Cabinet! We bought this to use in our utility room & it is perfect with tons of space! The only thing we dont like is the cheap flimsy cardboard back! It was very easy to put together as long as you can follow directions. However, plan to set aside about 2 hours to finish putting this together! I would recommend this to anyone who needs a nice looking storage cabinet!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anaheim, CA
Tools? Beg, Borrow or purchase???
Posted 06/29/2012
What tools are needed to put this cabinet together?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Good storage cabinet for craft and sewing supplies

05/27/2012
By ,
Mauldin, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked high and low for this cabinet. Walmart was one of the few suppliers and definitely had the best price. I wanted this cabinet because it is deeper than most storage cabinets and you can configure the shelves to fit your storage needs. I can get a Cropper Hopper paper storage unit in it and I can also use baskets and containers to organize other supplies. I will probably order another one for my sewing and general crafting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 5 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak
05/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good deal for the money.Easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 6 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak
06/25/2012
By ,
Syracuse NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, nothing was missing but the picture was deceiving. It didn't show the divider down the middle which made it harder for the items that I had to fit like I wanted. Wish it wasn't there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Good Value for Lots of Storage Space

06/18/2012
By ,
Lutz, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered (1:00 a.m.) on a Tuesday, shipped same day (10:00 a.m.) from Ohio via FedEx, and received on Friday in Tampa, FL. Pieces were in fine condition with all hardware present. Assembly instructions were simple. Assembly was simple. I've liked Sauder furniture for 20 years, and this piece doesn't disappoint. Sauder pricing is consistent, meaning the material quality is accurately reflected in the price of any given piece of their assemble-it-yourself furniture. I bought a Sauder storage cabinet because I trust the Sauder name. I selected this particular cabinet because I wanted a basic tall storage cabinet that would fit in a limited amount of space, but didn't want to spend a lot of money on it. This fit the bill. With severe back and hip problems, just like everything else in life that requires movement and lifting, I needed to think about the placement of pieces before I began assembling them. This way, when it was assembled enough to stand it up it was positioned with the back toward the wall and as close as practical to where it was going to live. Because I choose to live in a nice apartment complex conveniently located to all my doctors, and pay the least amount of rent possible, my home is a very (very) small apartment with a single walk-in closet. For 18 months, my sheets and towels were stored in a chest of drawers. This storage cabinet fits on the far wall of my walk-in closet and is roomy enough to hold everything that belongs in a linen closet, and then some. I've been so pleased with this storage cabinet, I ordered a second one that I would've gotten on Friday if the FedEx guy bothered to knock on my door (when I was home.) When you're short on space nothing beats vertical storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Great for storing scrapbook supplies

05/30/2012
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and roomy. Easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Simple design, easy assembly

08/26/2012
By ,
Bealeton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these and the hardest part was getting them home, as they are quite heavy. I unpacked the boxes in my garage and carried the pieces inside one at a time, then assembled them on the flattened box. Assembly took perhaps 10 minutes, using a drill driver (probably 20 minutes if I had used a screwdriver). Very simple assembly and sturdy when finished.
The only down-side is that there is nothing in the kit to protect hardwood floors from being scraped by the bottom of these cabinets, so I put nail-in sliders on the bottom before moving them into place.
Since I am a middle-aged female without a lot of strength, I assembled each cabinet without the doors, moved it into place, and filled the cabinets from the bottom shelf up, installing a new shelf as needed. Last, I attached the doors, which went on very easily. As there are no mechanisms for holding the doors closed (aside from the quality hinges), the doors would have flopped around if I had put them on before moving the cabinets into place.
Door handles are black plastic. They don't look bad, but a simple upgrade to new pulls would be an easy way to upgrade these cabinets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak
06/29/2012
By ,
Shelton, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came fast. Easy to put together. Great amount of shelving/storage space. Fits our needs perfectly. Would buy another if I had more room. Exactly as described as far as size and color. Matches our other furniture in the dining room. Would definately recommend. Great deal. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Great for "extra" pantry space needed in kitchen

06/23/2012
By ,
Denver Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits in a small space, holds a lot, looks really nice, has 6 great adjustable shelves inside, the price is fab, was semi-easy to assemble (well for my boyfriend it was), very fast and low cost shipping, and I would recommend to anyone who needs some "extra" storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Just what I wanted and ordered

06/25/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the cabinet a lot ,but it came with a small dig in the right door. We did'nt notice untill we took the wrapper off. By then we did not want to take it all apart and bring it back. It's only about 1" long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak
06/29/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went together easy, just what I was needing. It is heavy and needs to be grounded to the wall but very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

great value for the price

07/24/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This storage unit is sturdy and a great value for the price. I did a lot of comparison shopping before selecting this cabinet and this one was one of the larger units in it's price range. The best feature is the number of shelves and that most of them are ajustable. The shelves are 1/2 the width of the cabinet (a divider runs down the middle) so I could customize each side to meet my needs. I have also purchased Sauder bookshelves. I believe Sauder furniture provides great bang for your buck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

100% as advertised

07/13/2012
By ,
Pooler, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A wonderful additional pantry at a reasonable price. Can manage the spacing of most of the shelves. Walmart assembled the product at no cost, and this too, was done in a reasonable amt of time. Very satisfied with my purchase.
One thing...this particular brand is going to take several days before shipping. This is the manufacturer's protocol not WM....they cannot hurry it along, so a little more patience may be needed than you may have with other purchases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Great cabinet for a home office.

07/11/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought, and was pleased with, similar cabinets in the past, so I knew what I was getting when I ordered it. It went together SO easily! It looks and feels solid, it is attractive and holds a LOT of supplies, neatly hidden behind closed doors, which I appreciate. It helps my home office look uncluttered, while keeping necessary supplies close and handy. I HIGHLY recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Wonderful pantry.

08/29/2012
By ,
Maplewood, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the pantry shipped to my house so I wouldn't have to pick it up at the store. The box is quite heavy. The shipping was only $10 and was worth it. It came a week sooner than expected, which was nice. It does take a couple hours to put together and make sure you have a power screwdriver. Very spacious and sturdy. I love it and would recommend it.
I
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Great

08/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item for price! Exactly what I needed, big enough to fit everything, easy to put together (I did by myself), and sturdy. I really like this product, if I need more storage I will purchase another one. Reasonable price and good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak
08/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, serviceable closet for those extra items that don't fit into the built-in closets. Although it is not expensive, it looks good, too. All-around good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Sauder Beginnings Storage Cabinet, Oregon Oak

Wrong cabinet

07/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You sent the wrong cabinet, but I was able to make it work for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next