Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Broadway Nails Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Broadway Nails Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

This Broadway Nails Brush On Gel Nail Kit features a short-length style of nails. The mistake-proof brush on gel in this acrylic gel nail kit is ideal for beginners. The self-tab tip is easy to apply with application tabs that bend off for the desired length. This Broadway Real Life Nail Kit, 48 ct, requires no filing or trimming and each kit contains two complete applications. Each Broadway Nails Brush On Gel Nail Kit contains brush-on gel activator, a brush cleaner, 48 self-tab nail tips (24 French and 24 natural), a mini file and a manicure stick.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation64%21 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Great product, especially for amateurs.

11/20/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Makes you look like you came out of a salon. I am very satisfied. The instructions are well written and easy to follow. The gel is how you stick the nail tips to your tips, FYI. The gel will be applied 3 times. I did not have a hard time with this at all and I am not an avid fake nail user. If your a beginner at doing your own nails this way, this kit is for you. I'm sure it gets easier... but an elementary kid could do this too because its that easy. When you apply the nail tip to your nail, be sure your pressing down hard on top and the sides for more than several seconds to ensure that it stays put the right way. Many people don't have that kind of patience, but you'll need it. Overall, great product and I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

awesome

08/18/2012
By ,
san antonio, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These take a little practice. You have to one finger at a time to get a gel like finish. I got these because I was tired of bulky nails from the salon. I love these.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Terrible Product

06/27/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Despite reading mixed reviews of this product, we gave it a try. I applied it to my 11 year old daughter. I have professional experience in the cosmetology industry, but could not get this product to work! The gel gets globby and does not smooth out as it dries. It looks terrible. All bumpy and tacky. We followed the directions EXACTLY. Also, there is not enough "brush-on gel", and you need to have enough because it reacts with the "activator" to create the gel structure. You get .17 oz of it, which is not equal to the .25oz of "activator". You will run out of the "brush-on gel" and cannot buy extra. It is also tricky to juggle 3 different bottles. If you put the wrong brush into the wrong container (easy to do when you are working so fast, which you have to), you are doomed! You're brush is ruin and you cannot finish applying the gel. Wish I would have listened to the low reviewers! Now we have to soak this junk off. What a disappointment. Oh and it shows french tips, well the second set is NOT the same, they are plain, not french. That is deceiving.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Great if you know how to do it

01/28/2014
By ,
Fulton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually really like these. it's just a good thing I watch the ladies at the salon do my nails. And I'm sure if you are looking into this you have had your nails done in a salon..
Read the instructions CAREFULLY!!!!!!! I didn't on the first try.
Now........ here's how to get the look from the salon..
Take a file (I used a normal file/buffer not the big clunky one they supply.), and do what they do at the salon. File up the side of each nail to flatten it out. then file the top of the nail to flatten it out and buff....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

WORTH EVERY PENNY! !!

03/11/2014
By ,
Marengo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read several of the reviews before I applied my nails and I'm glad I did, ONLY DO ONE NAIL AT A TIME, thats the trick to getting them to dry and look like salon nails. The instructions tell you to do one hand at a time but the gel starts to dry to quickly for that. If you do one at a time and make sure you apply the activator to the soaking wet gel I promise it will turn out the way you want. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

better than the salon

09/12/2012
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish I used these for my wedding instead of paying $60 for a terrible job at a salon. They are easy to use and look fantastic. The gel dries pretty quick so you don't have to wait too long for your nails to dry. Even though all of my nails didn't look perfect (I didn't put enough gel/glue on the tips on some), for the price, these are well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Best Nail Tips out there

09/30/2012
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using these for about 7 years and I find them to be the best nail kit out for self application. I've never gotten the natural results from a salon I get with Broadways kit. Easy to apply, quick dry and easy to maintain. They last me more than 2 weeks and I type more than 8 hours a day along with all of the other things that need to get done at home, dishes, cooking, cleaning etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Love this kit!

08/09/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If my natural nails were in better shape these would have looked great. I've been buying the complete coverage artificial nails. This is the first time I've tried tips in a while. I had acrylic on my nails for around 12 years and they have been free from just about everything for the last 10. But they don't get very long and aren't very strong and my husband always comments that I should "treat myself to manicures", like anyone has time for that! I've tried everything under the sun and this kit, by far, is the easiest. Especially for the cost. I don't polish my nails very often so this is something I would like to be able to do without paying $40-60 at a salon. In the past, I've let the directions intimidate me and didn't want to spend the money on the UV lights unless I knew I could actually do them myself.
There are two complete sets, one French and one natural. I put on all the tips and then did my right hand first, more or less, one finger at a time so the neither the activator nor the gel would dry in between. When I try this again, I will file the ridge a little more, and pay closer attention to that area. It says you don't have to file because the gel is self leveling, which is true. But unless you have perfect nails, the edge will be wider or as in my case, my natural nail is more curved on some fingers than others so the corners are lifted.
Overall, I was very pleased with the results and will buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Great Salon Quality Nails!!

03/05/2014
By ,
Mansfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very excited at my new nails!! I used these nails for the first time today, and I'm stunned at how they look like I just came from the salon. It takes a little bit to learn how to put them on at first, but it doesn't take very long to get the hang of it.
What a great price to be able to have my nails done all the time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

This product takes practice

05/24/2012
By ,
stafford, va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I paid 9.99 for this set with the 48 nails. I was disappointed to find out that it does not contain all white tips. It contains rather two sets of tips, one natural and the other french. I followed the directions exactly the first time around and these nails never dried. I went to bed and woke up with them tacky with fuzz all over them. I removed them and ended up doing them again. I did one nail at a time instead of one hand at a time. I found out that in order to get them to dry you need to do one coat of gel and immediately apply the applicator to the gel while it is soaking wet. You need to add a thick coat of gel. It should set within 5 mins. IF not add another layer of gel on top and that should do the trick! I did 2 layers of gel/applicator and 2 coats of clear nail polish top coat. I have had my nails on for three days and so far two of them have broke off and I think two more are about to. I notice the gel cracking towards the cuticle before it happens. I think next time I purchase this kit I will do 4 layers of the gel and applicator. It says you can do two applications with this which is what I was able to do. I really think they should provide more gel and less applicator. Also the cleaner is not necessary. I did not use it at all. If I am able to get my nails to last longer next time with the 4 layers of gel and applicator then I will definitely stick with this set. They are extremely strong and durable. Also they look very professional. I have had a lot of compliments about them. All together it took me 2 hrs to complete both hands. I have two young children and I work as a cashier during the day so my hands go through a lot. If you don't do much with your hands, this set will probably last you much longer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Will work well if you buy a acrylic kit.

05/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only a few nails stayed on. I did my girls nails with this and all their nails came off. The brushes hardened too fast and the removing solution did not work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

It don't dry

08/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is a waste of money it don't dry. It stays sticky. And the product says it dries under five minutes is so not true. It's not reliable. The product comes right off and your Polish stays wet as well. So I don't recommend anyone to buy this product
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Could be better..

09/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this kit because it seemed so easy. I know that doing nails at home can be difficult, but it's probably due to lack of experience versus the actual product. This kit is very simple, but read reviews first, instructions are not good enough. ONLY DO ONE NAIL AT A TIME. I recommend using the natural kit first to give you more practice and you'll be able to paint over them if it's kinda lumpy. I applied the french tips first & wish I would've saved them for last so I could have practiced with something I could've painted over. The nails literally never dried. I put them on about 5 hours before going to bed, I woke up in the middle of the night and they were STILL sticky. I woke up and my puppy hair and fuzz from the blankets were stuck all in the nail. don't believe they should advertise that they dry within 5 minutes. Not true. I wish the instructions were more detailed. I felt like they were vague: apply bottle 1, 2 then 3, then it dries! NO, it's not that easy. THE PROS to this kit is the price, the tips seemed to fit my natural nails well, color was nice, not too long/short. I feel it would be easier with better results with more practice. CONS: doesn't dry well, not enough nails in kit & vague instructions. TIPS: do one nail at a time, and maybe don't apply TOO much of each bottle, maybe that's why I had issues. GOOD LUCK!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Well......

08/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did not expect much from this product due to the price and glad I didn't.
Its not horrible. Its better than spending 50.00 to get acrylics. It does not take 5 minutes to dry, more like 5 hours. It did not come out smooth, its bubbly and sloppy, BUT I would rather do this on occasion than get my nails done just as bad at walmart's nail salon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

THE BEST product ever!

04/03/2013
By ,
Carmel, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been getting acrylic nails done on-and-off for the past 15 years. My own nails are naturally very thin they crack and peel! This is THE BEST and THE ONLY product that I can use it at home that is as good as the professional acrylic nails. They look so natural, they are so comfortable, and so easy to do. My husband and friends even thought they are my real nails!!! I LOVE THIS product!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct
01/21/2012
By ,
Paintsville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were easy to apply and look great , they are fast & simple.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
clovis
about broadway nail kit
Posted 05/23/2012
this kit is for beginners, and it not all that great looking. if I could get my money back i would. I was very disappointed in this product. they dont look at like they do in the picture and the nail tips dont really fit your natural nail so they look very fake.
next i am going to try the naileen acryic nail kit, see if that does any better...but as far as the broadway nails real life nail kit 48 count goes, this is a no, not even worth a star.
0points
Customer Avatar
louisville ky
how much did it cost?
Posted 04/01/2012
how much did this product cost?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

awesome

02/04/2014
By ,
Peebles, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These nails r awesome so easy to do & very affordable
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

Not worth the money

04/11/2013
By ,
Pflugerville
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product after trying the Kiss Acrylic Nail kit and really disliking the intense odor from the Kiss liquid. I thought maybe since this was gel it wouldn't stink. It didn't, so that was nice. However, these didn't work AT ALL! They peeled off in one day! The tips weren't the problem, like with most manicures, it was actually the gel polish that peeled right off. The polish didn't bond well with the tip, which showed a lot since it was separated. It also did not have the beautiful shine you expect. I thought the gel polish was no better than clear nail polish, since it never gelled. Overall, this product was a waste of money. Too bad.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

THESE ARE GOOD IF ITS FOR SPECIAL REASON

05/19/2014
By ,
st cloud fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LIKE THE NAILS BUT THEY DON'T LAST LONG ENOUGH I WONT THEM
TO LAST MORE THEN 2 OR 3 DAYS BUT FOR THE PRICE THERE OK
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Broadway Nails Real Life Nail Kit, 48ct

great for beginners

10/21/2013
By ,
homosassa florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased this product and i am very happy with how they turned out i will recommend this to anyone who wants to do there own nails.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Nail Kit
Posted 06/12/2014
I buy a lot of these types of Broadway nails over the years, I mean A LOT!!! I thought I would try this kit as I am no novice. We for me to read on the box dried in 5 mins, eh, I could even give it ten, well ten hours later my nails are still sticky with two thin coats, what am I doing wrong?? They are a mess, two tries in a row......
Signed,
Fed up!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next