Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
3.542 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%16 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

it sunk

02/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When to it with some friends with kids. It really was bad. atleast the popcorn was good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

Great Movie

02/09/2012
By ,
Bradenton fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is By Far Mine and My Family's Fav Movie ...We Watched It opening Night instead of Twilight and im so happy i did ,It was the First time my almost 2 year old had ever been to the Movies and My husband thought for Sure she would throw a fit ...To his surprise she sat the whole time just watching ...all she talks about is happy feet she even does the dance for everyone :-) ...she also picked out her own 2nd birthday deco.. and it was Happy Feet two ...My 4 year old and 5 year old loved the movie as well and continue to ask me can we buy it yet ...why this movie got bad reviews i dont know
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

great item

01/21/2014
By ,
rochestr, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my girlfriend. she loves this movie. it made her day, she has not stopped watching it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

cute movie!!

02/08/2012
By ,
Kettering, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took my five year old son to the theater to see it and he really liked it. I thought it was a lot better than the first one and will definitely be purchasing when it's released!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

Consider this before buying

05/25/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first was an ok, enjoyable film, however, i was VERY dissatisfied with this one. the story follows a tragic event where the penguins are trapped and cannot escape from their home cove. they try everything from bombarding the walls of the cove to trying to fly, and continue with ridiculous ideas of escape to the point where you just have to say "GET ON WITH IT!!" now that i've described 3/4ths of the movie to you, i can honestly say that the other 1/4th isnt adding much more. also, pay attention to the end, because the "message" your going to notice was completely unacceptable, and made the movie go from painful to just plain evil. Im still awaiting an apology from disney.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

Is this a joke?

05/24/2012
By ,
Radford, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The kids will love it, but your going to need to make an excuse to you kids as to why you need to bring a barf bag with you as you watch. There are hundreads more movies that your kids AND YOU can enjoy together. The movie starts with a "Funny" bathroom joke as the young penguin takes a "Potty" and everyone but him laughs, and finds it hilarious. The story follows a penguin apocalypse, which i yet to find out how this has to do with dancing. Anyways, the story is that the exit to the penguin kingdom has been blocked by an approaching ice burg, and they need help to escape. Basically its a "Try this to save us, doesent work, Oh wait! Try this! doesent work... maybe this? nope. Possibly this? Darn! Lets dance before we die!! Wow it worked! yayayay!!" kind of movie. The penguins try to find different ways to escape, and eventually try wat looks to be commit mass suicide by launching themselves off a ramp into an ice wall, (Atleast, thats what it appears to be, as i was too exhausted in boredom to pay attention at this point) and the exaggerated sounds meant for humor a bit disturbing when you think about it (Cracking noises when the penguins slam into the wall got me to raise my head to make notice of this part). at this same point, other penguins cry in fear that they wont survive. and the movie turns very dark at this point as everyone begins to fear death. of course, dancing and hope somehow makes the sun shine and makes ice melt releasing the penguins ( um, yay, global waring supporters involved in this movie???), Then the movie has to end with a makeout sceen with two penguins leading to an ending with one dirty subliminal message id rather not explain here (I noticed, i just hope the kids didnt. just look it up). Please give support to other DVD movies that try to entertain everyone, and teach children true clean humor. none of that ever shows up in this movie, and i got my refund the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

No reason they should've made a second one.

02/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is just an excuse to make more money, the movie is terrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

The movie is as awful as the company that made it.

02/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are sometimes that people should quit while they're ahead! The first movie was decent, but the second one is trash. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

Horrible

02/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This could have been made of deleted scens from the first movie.
Can't recommend it. There's a reason this scens would have been deleted for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

Was horrible in theaters, will be horrible on DVD

02/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a shameless cash-in. Happy Feet didn't need a sequel. It was fine as it was.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)
12/20/2012
By ,
memphis tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this movie for my great-grandchildren,and I believe I enjoyed it more than they did!!!!!!!!!!I have watched this movie four times!!! Exellence!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)
10/05/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie!!! My grandson and I look at it all the time. Three and four times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)
04/01/2012
By ,
Cobden,IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
movie is wonderful only thing i don't like is Wal-mart was really slow on shipping it was almost 2 weeks getting here.After release date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)
04/04/2012
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a nice follow-on to Happy Feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)
03/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will be a great Easter Present !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)

Excellent Movie

03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Move For The Whole Family !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Happy Feet Two (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5