Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

The First Years The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation0%0 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

Leaks terribly & mouth holes are too small.

12/02/2012
By ,
North Manchester, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a terrible product. No matter how carefully you put the lid on it ends up leaking. Not to mention the holes get clogged even with simple drinks like V8, Apple Cider, Silk, etc.
I really wish I would have read the reviews online before purchasing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

Design might have been changed for the worse.

07/29/2012
By ,
Oxford, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have been buying these cups for a while. Years ago, we bought it for our now 5 yr old when he was a toddler. At that time, we did not experience any problems. However, lately we have purchased these same cups 2x. Both times, the cups would leak regardless of how tight you screwed on the cover. I assumed that I screwed it on crooked, but after numerous times of it leaking after screwing on the cover, I realized that it wasn't me but rather the cover. Overall, the cups would be a great item seeing how they are durable and can take a beating. However, when the drink(s) leak all over your child due to a poor seal, they are not worth purchasing at all. It seems like the thread on these cups have been re-designed, causing this leaking. Like they say, "if something works.. don't fix it!". this is the case here! They used to be a good cup but are now constantly failing. I can see that there are MANY others that are experiencing the same problems.
To sum it all up,.. DO NOT BUY THESE CUPS! SHOP FOR SOMETHING BETTER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

DO NOT BUY!

09/25/2012
By ,
williamsburg, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was super excited about these cups because they are simple and cheap like the Take and Toss but they have screw on lids. The idea and design looked so good but they DO NOT work. They leak every time. No matter what. They leak from the spout and from the the lid. I have already ended up with milk all over my car, kids clothes, floor etc. and I've had them less than a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

They leak!

03/27/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed with Ziplock on these cups. Don't twist on very well, and they always leak. Ended up throwing them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
New Port Richey, FL
Horrible
Posted 09/27/2012
The cups leak!! Do not buy!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Minnesota
Garbage!
Posted 03/28/2012
These cups continually leaked milk all over our house, I finally threw them out. What a waste of money!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

leaky - waste of money

07/25/2012
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed with these cups. Not spill-proof at all. I thought the screw on feature would be nice since my son pops the lids off of the First Years Take & Toss cups. But at least they don't leak when they are on (yes a little through the spout, but not bad). These ziploc ones are awful. They leak through the lid - it doesn't seal on to the cup tightly at all - the screw on feature does keep the lid from being able to get pulled off by my toddler - but it leaks all over. My son ended up with more on him than he got to drink because they leaked so badly.
Unfortunately, I was expecting them to be better so I threw the packaging away, so unfortunately can't return them now. Looks like they will be bath toys now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

Ziploc you got this one very wrong

08/19/2013
By ,
NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are some of the worst cups! They leak all the time. After the little one takes a drink and sets the cup down the cup drips from around the threads under the lid. They leak out from under the lid while my little one is drinking. Every single cup in the bunch leaks, no matter how tight the lid is, no matter what kind of liquid is in it, no matter if i switch the lids. I've actually tightened one of these so tight that the lid jumped off the threads on the cup and came completely loose.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

waste of $ worst sippy ever

07/13/2012
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are by far the worst sippy cups I have ever spent money on. I thought being ziplock brand they would be quality... Wrong! The covers do not screw on properly and leak everywhere! They may as well not even have a cover! I.will NEVER EVER purchase these again not will I ever recommend them to anyone! ziplock should be ashamed to have their good name on these terrible cups! Going right in the trash!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
beatrice
terrible sippy cup
Posted 07/20/2012
just like the other reviews, these cups are the worst cups i think ever created. the lids are terrible and even when you do think you finally got them screwed on right, the still leak everywhere. very frustrating.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

Horrible!!!

09/17/2012
By ,
Oxnard, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I Bought these for my 1 year old and 2 year old thinking they were gonna be great! Oh Was i wrong!!!!!
My oldest daughter complained of it spilling all over her when she would drink out of it.
they are not secure at ALL!!!! I wont ever buy these again!!!
Very disappointed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Ziploc Brand 10 Oz Spill-Proof Cups, 4ct

waste of money

11/27/2012
By ,
Fullerton, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These cups are terrible. They leak while drinking. a Big dissapointment
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.