Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Munchkin Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Munchkin Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

You can be sure the bath water is just right for your baby without constant testing and guessing with the White-Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub by Munchkin. This award-winning baby inflatable bath tub has a special White Hot dot that turns white when the water is too hot, then turns blue when it's just right. The adorable ducky tub has a contoured headrest and is fully padded for your baby's total comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%43 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Good transitional tub for little ones

01/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This inflatable bath tub is exactly as shown and described. The opening for the baby to sit in is a little small so my 9 month old may outgrow it after he grows 3 or 4 more inches... but it's still a good transitional tub. I think that's also a good thing because it is almost impossible for him to flip forward while sitting in the tub which greatly reduces any chance of him accidentally getting his face in the water. I read some other reviews before I purchased it stating that the tub is hard to fill up with water, difficult to drain, and it's difficult to rinse the child. I disagree. I just put the tail of the tub under the faucet and most of the water runs into the tub; it's small enough that it fills up within a minute. After I put my son into the duck tub I then fill up the regular bathtub with more water; after I wash him I then use a big cup to scoop up the non-soapy water from the regular tub to rinse him off with. When we're done, I open the drain in the bottom of the duck tub and the water drains out really fast. You do have to dry off the suction cup before hanging it on the wall or it will fall right off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Wonderful

03/06/2013
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great, my 6 m/o fits great and has plenty of growing room, however it's not bulky either. I keep it in the bath tub when not in use and just pull it out to shower. It has a drain which alot of other tubs don't have, as well as a safety slip grip grid on the bottom but it's not rough. I read alot of reviews about different inflatable tubs until I chose this one because it had the best reviews and I am glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Great for bathrooms with only a shower...

07/25/2012
By ,
wheelersburg Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this in my kids bathroom since they only have a shower. I fill it up with the shower before I put my baby in it and when I'm done I just position the hole over the drain to empty. Hang it up and it ready for his next bath time! Their bathroom is done in ducks so it makes a very cute addition!;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Cute duck - great for 1 yr old with tough skin

10/01/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter has a plastic toddler tub for everyday use, but I hoped this would make a suitable travel tub. It is very kid-friendly. My 21 lb. 1-yr old wanted to get inside the duck as soon as she saw it, and she enjoys playing in it and lounging about with her back and head resting on the side with the duck head. There was plenty of room for her to stretch her legs, but a larger child might feel cramped. I would recommend it - however, be advised: Even though I wiped the duck down and rinsed it out with warm water prior to use, to get rid of any contaminants, the duck tub irritates her skin. Every time we use it, her back is almost immediately covered with red rough patches where her skin comes in contact with the tub. We have used it several times. Each time the tub is washed, rinsed and dried thoroughly, and we only use a small amount of Burt's Bees shampoo/wash in her bath, like always, so a soap allergy is not the issue. For now, I have deflated the duck and will use it as our emergency tub only, since it obviously is made of something or has something on it that she is allergic to... it's too bad, I hoped we could get more use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Awesome idea for a baby shower

02/23/2013
By ,
Deltona, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am making a Berry Blue punch for a friend of mine's baby shower which looks like water with a a mother duck and baby ducks floating on the water. I saw this and decided it would make a good punch bowl for the punch, (after being washed of course) then she can keep the tub for the babys bath.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Good for little ones

01/31/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed this tub when our baby was small. She was scared initially when she saw it, but got used to it pretty quickly. I'd recommend this for less than 1.5 years due to the small amount of leg room. It is much smaller on the inside than many other inflatable tubs that we've had. It is great for a little one because of the smaller tub size and that it has plenty of air padding around the outside. The quality is very good. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Cute bathtub for child!

05/07/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really cute and fun for a child. Easy to inflate to bathe in and deflate to store. Recommend to everyone. Has extra patches in case it gets a leak-plastic is durable so not easy to puncture with normal use. We keep it inflated and hang by suction cup thats attached to it to air dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Daughter absolutely loved it

10/26/2012
By ,
Citrus county, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is now 22 months old and wont just sit still in a tub anymore so we dont use it in the bathroom but she loves it so much I sterilized it and now she plays in it as a toy and we store her stuffed animals in it. I am now 7 weeks pregnant with my 2nd baby and cant wait to get this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

adorable!

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son never liked taking baths before I got this. Now he absolutely loves them cause he just loves this bath and has a lot of fun playing in it, and also with it haha! So Id definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Fun for Bath-time

02/21/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This duck is great for bath-time. My kids love it and the temperature spot helps make sure I don't get the water too hot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Wouldnt inflate

02/17/2014
By ,
Al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wouldnt stay inflated and the plug wouldnt fit. Had to return. Very cute but not functional for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Great portable tub...kid approved

02/06/2014
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great inflatable tub. The size is a bit snug for my 2 yr old, but will have to do for travels. Light weight and the kid loves bath time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Very nice little item !

02/04/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves it ! And he dosent slide around easy at all! Its a great value for what ya get too .id say buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

LOVE THE RUBBER DUCK TUB!

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY DAUGHTER NEVER USED IT AS A TUB, BUT SHE LOVED PLAYING IN IT AND IT SERVED WELL AS A TOY CHEST... I JUST RECENTLY GOT IT FOR A FRIEND'S BABY AND SHE LOVED IT AS WELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Love it!

01/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this for my 6 month old. She loves it and I love it! It's easy for her to sit there and play with her toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Not for tall, energetic babies.

06/06/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all the tub is smaller than how it looks in the picture. My son looked like he is sitting on a spring or a water bed. He kept moving around and it looked like he will pop out any moment. Also because the seat is soft he was slouching and was uncomfortable. I guess all of that is expected with inflatables. Will continue searching for a tub for my 1 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Great for my daughter!

12/27/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost 8 month old got this as a Christmas gift and she loves it! We were having a hard time finding an in between bathing option ever since she outgrew her plastic one. I highly recommend this product. I feel confident that she will be safe in this tub and it is absolutely adorable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Love the tub!

01/07/2014
By ,
Beaverdam, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the fact that this tub has a drain which most other tubs I researched did not. My son loves to play in the tub. I just leave it inflated and use the suction cup to hang it up to dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

Oh so cute

01/03/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too cute to resist! Got it for my friends baby. She thought it was super cute as well. Great price, & shipped to my Walmart quickly, and easy to pick up. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Munchkin White Hot Inflatable Safety Duck Tub

baby bath for grand-daughter

12/24/2013
By ,
Council Bluffs, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While the baby bath is adorable, it is a pain to blow up..I suggest if you buy this you have some kind of air pump to blow it up. Other than that it is really affordable and cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next