Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Presto Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

This cool touch deep fryer creates delicious deep fried foods without the mess or hassle. It has an exterior handle that lowers your food into the oil and a locking cover, which prevents spattering and odor. This fryer automatically maintains the proper frying temperature, and the indicator light tells you when the oil is ready for frying. With the extra large viewing window, you can supervise the frying without opening the cover. The removable charcoal air filter absorbs frying odors. Once frying is done, the pot is removable and cleans easily. This 6-cup deep fryer is great for frying up to six servings. It comes with a frying timetable, and an important fryer guideline sheet that tells you what precautions need to be taken while using this electric deep fryer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%47 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Love it!!

12/28/2012
By ,
West Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this last night for myself, I have been wanting one for quite a while, standing in walmart staring at the options for deep fryers this was the most affordable and attractive one in my eyes. Great size, love the basket, we made chicken wings and home made wing chips in it last night and they were amazing! Love that the lid snaps shut and has the vent for steam, no splatter mess like if you pan fry and stays pretty cool to the touch everywhere else and cools down pretty quick. Cant wait to cook more with this!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Missoula, MT
You go Cool Daddy
Posted 12/12/2013
I bought this on line and it turns out to be the best new kitchen gaget I have no idea how I ever got by with out. The basket is perfect and the window on the cover eases my fear of over cooking. It is just the right size to deep fry a pre breaded Country style steak frozen or thawed. The Lid is a perfict way to keep the oil where it belongs in the Cool Daddy. It is to bad Presto didn't allow for a way for the basket to drain other then holding it over the hot oil to drain off excess oil. No one shoiuld be without one it is that good...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

nice fryer

03/25/2014
By ,
indianapolis in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I considered a t-fal for 49.95. its a nice unit. got the CoolDady for 39. CoolDaddy has a removable oil res for easier cleaning --uses 8 cups oil max and uses 1500 wats. 100 watts less than other unit . it has a light that goes out when oil is at 375 for frying. its cool touch . read the directions for minor assembly. it works great. don't over load and food is crispy. I keep the lid open most of the time --use the exhaust fan in kitchen to vent steam and odors. I light a candle when finished to get rid of stubborn odors. I get my oil from Sams--restaurant grade--flash point 450. it lasts much longer than regular oil in stores. it also seperates flavors if you fry different foods in same oil. I went to dollar gen. store and got a metal mesh splatter guard. cut it to fit basket bottom--its like a filter to catch refuse --empty it after each use to get oil to last longer--BON APPETITE im so old most of my friends have passed away BUT im engaged to a 52 year old chick and I told her about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

You Go Cool Daddy Elite!!!

12/18/2013
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best purchase I have made in years for the Kitchen! In just 3 minutes I deep fried a batter coated country style steak with out oil spattered all over my flat top stove and counter as with an iron skillet . The viewing window is a perfect way to view what's frying and when it is golden brown and ready to be plated. The basket though shallow fried both sides perfectly with out turning. Plug it in and wait for the light to go out and you are frying. Clean up was to easy with just a paper towel and spray on cleaner for the inside of the lid which is removable. I used just 32 ounces of peanut oil to fill the oil container to the max oil line. Do carefully read the instructions carefully before first using. I would recommend this fryer to anyone....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Great value & easy to use

12/12/2013
By ,
Brandon FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for the same fryer we bought 6 years ago. It fries foods quickly, heats up in about 10 min. These are durable - as long as you take care of it. I never put the fryer pot in the dishwasher with the old one & don't need to with this one either. It's a snap to wipe clean after each use. I don't store oil in the fryer - I stain it into a separate container & wipe down the fryer pot. Also its impossible to not put the fryer pot back in correctly since the spring mechanism won't let you close the lid if its not in right. Almost fool proof. Excellent value for the money. We use it a couple times a week & its durable, and dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Love it! Love it

05/04/2012
By ,
Conley , Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the Fry Daddy Elite to replace the old Fry Daddy and I just love it. It's much safer than the old Fry Daddy with the spatula.The Fry Daddy Elite has a drop basket , low odor filter, easier to clean, faster cook time. If want a good fryer and food that will make your mouth water buy the Fry Daddy Elite and you'll be happy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Great product.

08/22/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I normally don't bother with reviews, but decided I would start. I would love to give this product and excellent rating, with 5 stars, but I can't. I do however feel this is a wonderful product, am not a bit sorry that I bought it. Bought it to replace a Waring Pro fryer. Will recommend it to my family and friends. That being said, let me tell you what I don't like.
Cons:
1. This unit is NOT cool touch. In fact, it was quite warm to the touch and when I replace my counter tops will be sure and have something for it to sit on.
2. No timer. I wish that they had taken the time to build in a timer.
3. No temperature control. It is self regulating.
4. Directions tell you to load fryer basket outside of the unit. I don't much care for that as it is messy.
Pros:
1. EASY to clean. The oil pan is separate and pulls out easy.
2. BIG fry basket. Larger capacity than any of the others I looked at, in that price range. In fact, the large basket is why I bought it. I did a whole batch of home made potato chips in on session.
3. Locking cover with a usable size window. Was nice to see, a little bit, how the color was coming on the chips.
4. Secure power cord. I don't know why all of the fryers have gone to magnetic type power cords, sure it is some safety reason, but this unit's cord stays in contact very well.
5. Odor filter. The unit has a little replaceable charcoal filter that cuts down on odors.
I read a lot of reviews about several fryers before I bought this one. I didn't really need a new one, my Waring Pro is still working wonderfully. However, even though my old one had a bigger fryer basket than most. I was drawn to the big round basket of this unit, which holds a significant more amount of food, there fore I can usually get enough for my family out of one frying. Some of the reviews commented about the smell when they first used the unit. The owner's manual tells you to expect this. I heated it up, and there was a smell, from being new. But then after it came up to temperature I turned it off while I prepared the rest of the meal. When it was time to use it, I heated it back up and the smell was not there. I did have some oil spill over the first session, but that was my fault. I should have patted the potatoes dry first as they were a bit wet. And I did probably over load the basket a bit too. All in all, I am well pleased with the unit, with the price, and am glad I have it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Does the job safely and deliciously

05/05/2012
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 88yo father-in-law is addicted to deep fried foods. The problem was that he would try to deep fry them himself. At 88, I don't fret with him any more about the health issues. Any of you with an 88yo father-in-law in your home know the danger of someone walking away from what they were doing, completely forgetting something on the stove. There is also the issue of not believing in any temperature but "Hi".
This fryer regulates temperature automatically. There is no control, but I haven't had a problem with anything not cooking properly. It has also cut down dramatically on the amount of oil that got splashed and dripped during stove top frying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
buena vista
presto cool daddy
Posted 05/14/2012
great product makes great tasting food easy cleanup im inpressed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Great fryer to use.

12/12/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fryer is small enough to fit on the countertop without taking up too much room. It is simple and easy to use. Fries come out perfect time after time. No more grease spills to clean up. All the splatters stay inside. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Good product

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is just what I was looking for. I really like the fact that the lid prevents oil splatter everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Great deep fryer

03/04/2012
By ,
Grafton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a nice, easy to clean deep fryer to replace my older, hard to clean deep fryer.
This is a great deep fryer!
Easy to use- easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
United States
deep fryer usage
Posted 06/20/2013
this a non removable basket type if you want a removable one get the pro model.this works well but still not a true deep fryer because the heating comes from underneath the unit which will burn any thing on the bottom to avoid this you need one that has a submersible heating element thus heating the oil and not burning the crumbs on the bottom of the unit.over all great fryer but if you made one this small with the heating element would sell a million i believe.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Works great!

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can make my chicken wings at home and have them just the way I like them!
That's why I purchased a deep fryer. I like that it is not rectangular like most of the others. The only thing is I wish the filter worked a little better. But at least it has one. Most others do not. Also really like the cool touch! Oh and that you can easily clean it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer
01/04/2013
By ,
North Hollywood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes perfect fries , I even tried to fry fish-that was delicious, so easy to clean-just remove the frying pan and wash. I hope it will last long, but for now with this price- it is just a must have for a big family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer
04/22/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Greatly reduces amount of time necessary for frying food versus cook top preparation. Easy clean up and drastic reduction of food odor throughout the home. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

I winded up returning the deep fryer

08/25/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this fryer to replace an old one but winded up returning it. The fryer does not have a temperature control setting so it fries everything at whatever the manufacturer default temp is. I found that it would burn the food quickly. It didn't work for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer
09/19/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. I gave a five star rating on durability because so far it's worked great. But I've only owned it a month. I've used it about every other day, new kitchen toy and all. Before buying this one I looked at several others but this one met all my needs. It is a breeze to change the oil and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer
01/02/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have found no problems with this product so far. Uses more oil than you think! But was quick and easy to use and the cool exterior is definitely a plus. Could cook a decent amount of food at one time so we did not have to spend forever cooking for the whole family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Am very happy with this purchase!

07/09/2012
By ,
Everton, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had a fry daddy for several years. Decided to get a new one since it looked yucky on the outside, not to say how hard it was to clean the inside.
This one is biggier, gets hottier and is an easy to clean up. It keeps all the grease inside and safety aspect of it is a lot better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Great fryer for the dough.

12/28/2012
By ,
Amesbury, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This fryer was great for the price, but I was a little miffed by the description of its operation. It claims to be easy to clean and burns oil at the proper temperature. The oil burned at temperatures that almost exceeded the manufacture. It smoked some and the home wreaked of it, something that wasn't suppose to happen. It worked okay, and the oil stayed hot enough to do my cooking, but cleaning wasn't such a breeze as it claimed it was. From the oil level up, burnt oil tarnished the sides of the removable pot. I did everything, but take steel wool to the inside of the pot. I won't be surprised if that's where it gets discolored over time. Just remember that when your looking to by a fryer....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Great deep fryer for the price!

10/25/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great deep fryer! Heats oil very quickly. This a very durable fryer & clean-up is a breeze!Don't get a fancy/expensive deep fryer. They all do the same thing, deep fry your food! Well worth the inexpensive price! GET ONE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto 6-Cup CoolDaddy Elite Deep Fryer

Its great...

11/22/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is awesome, i want to fry everything now.. had my doubts, but i am happy with it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next