Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lexmark Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lexmark Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network

Print from almost anywhere via a wireless N network with the Lexmark S515 Wireless Inkjet Printer. Quickly copy and scan documents using the 35-sheet automatic document feeder in this all-in-one color printer. With this Lexmark printer, you can reduce paper consumption by up to 50 percent since it features automatic two-sided printing. This inkjet printer with scanner features a LCD display that is 2.4 inches in size and one-touch shortcuts let you complete common tasks in a jiffy.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%11 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network

In summary of product is suppose to enlarge/reduce

12/20/2012
By ,
Pike County ,Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far it hasnt done that I will continue to work with it maybe I am reading something wrong. Otherwise its great,copies good clear crisp. Pictures are ok. Scans I am doing ok. All in all its ok I like it but I loved my old lexmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network

Does the most for your dollar, with no problems

07/01/2012
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched many different printers, and out of all the Lexmark models, this one offers the most features for the best value. I first looked at this one because of the auto-feed document tray on top like the huge Lexmark we have at work--I like to send big print jobs and be able to walk away instead of feeding it one at a time.
SPEED: This particular printer will shoot out "draft" quality pages faster than my Samsung LASER printer! Very impressive. (I use draft so as not to waste any color ink on print jobs that I don't need color on) It takes several seconds to warm or wake up, but once it gets going it's pretty quick. Scans fast too.
QUALITY: The photo quality is very nice--not the best compared to the 2400dpi+ more expensive printers, but once you let the ink dry it's very crisp and colorful. Comes with all ink carts.
WIRELESS: Installs very easily and fast. I have this hooked up by USB to my main computer, and wirelessly throughout the house for the spare computer and both laptops. Prints just as fast for both and never had a connection issue.
POWER: I like how it has a sleep mode to save power which will wake up when you send a print job to it. Most others don't do that.
SOFTWARE: Not the best in my opinion, and a bit tricky to install. But that is attributed to Lexmark as a company. The version and drivers that came with the disc were already outdated and no good, so I called Lexmark up and used their customer service. Their English is bearable, take a very long time to troubleshoot the easy steps and finally get to your particular issue, but get the job done to your satisfaction.
They gave me updated drivers/software, and also flash-updated my firmware for the printer so that it could work with bluetooth-enabled smart phones. It took about 2 hours.
BONUS: This printer will queue jobs from your smart phone! Yes, iPhone and DROID both! Just install the app, be connected to your house's WiFi, and print away...we like to print pictures we take. ***But again, you cannot do this if have the old firmware installed, and must update / flash your printer to the new firmware. Unless you are a HIGH LEVEL Techie, call Lexmark for them to do this for you.***
All in all, I give this printer a 9 out of 10 for all of it's positives, value ($99), and qualities. The only blemish is the software and drivers, and dealing with customer service for the bluetooth smart phone enabled firmware update.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 3 for Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network
04/22/2012
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so far so good. I got all my computers hooked up to my router that connects to this printer including my I phone 4 which works great. I have really no issues yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network

Disappointed

08/01/2012
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been a faithful Lexmark customer for a long time because their products have always served me well - every one I've had - until now. Judging from the other reviews, maybe I just got a lemon, but from the day I bought this printer I was disappointed. It set-up easily enough (I did not go wireless) but that's the best I can say. It takes forever to start up making all kinds of loud noises that my other Lexmarks never made. Before it prints it goes through a series of more clicks, clacks and running sounds before it finally does something. I replaced the ink cartridges twice with new brand named ones, but the yellow comes out dark brown or a combination of yellow with orange streaks, the greys come out purple, the greens come out blue, so needless to say I can't print pictures. I've cleaned the printheads multiple times wasting ink, and speaking of ink this printer vacuums up ink like a Hoover. The test pages come out beautiful - but when I print documents the colors are terrible - not even close. I have it attached to the same computer as my old Lexmark which worked fine. I tried hooking the computer up to my husbands printer just as a test, and it printed fine. I wish I could provide a better report because I've always liked Lexmark products. I will keep it as a spare but I'm buying an additional printer for photo printing and for documents I need good color on for work. It won't be a Lexmark.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network
11/19/2012
By ,
montebello ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HAD TO REPLACE BLACK INK AFTER 60 COPYS
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network

Great Wireless Printer!

03/20/2013
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with this wireless printer! Walmart price matched the price with another competitor online and is very easy to use. I did my research and found this printer's ink is inexpensive compared to other printer's ink and is available at any Walmart, saving me on gas and time driving to Office Depot, Staples, Best Buy, which is over 10 miles from my home. The only thing I did not like about this printer was it took a while for both my Ipad's to connect to the printer (I had to call Lexmark Tech Support). Other than that......a great printer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network

wireless bummer

03/28/2013
By ,
Ithaca NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I cannot get it to work as a wireless printer and that was the whole point
Directions are clear but not accurate- thus useless
Really disappointed that I have a printer I can't even use
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network

Nice AIO

03/14/2013
By ,
Nowhere
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Paper in the paper tray sometimes does not load the paper for printing and has to be
Readjusted. It would also be nice if you could hook up both the wireless and the wired ethernet connections at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network

The Printer is Average

12/20/2012
By ,
Woodlawn,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first one I received had problems. It was promptly replaced by Lexmark and the second one is working good.
The printer will not go wireless and will not go into group setting for other computers in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lexmark S515 Wireless All-in-One (AIO) Inkjet Printer/Scanner/Copier/Fax w/Duplex & Network
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of Use
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Print Quality
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5