Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shop-Vac Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Shop-Vac Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Clean up inside and out with the Shop-Vac Vacuum with Detachable Blower. This vacuum powerhouse has all the features you expect from the people at Shop-Vac, with the addition of a leaf blower. The Shop-Vac Vacuum with Detachable Blower is a fantastic addition to any home cleaning regimen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Shop vac

02/23/2014
By ,
Des Moines
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always chk product b4 leaving store. Our 1st 1 had a huge crack on the engine part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Very good

04/06/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is as expected for a small shop vac and is perfect for what I need at my small condo with a fairly large patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Nice product

02/15/2008
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, works fairly well but have not had the chance to use the leaf blower yet. This vac sucks things up fairly well, my only complaint is that it has such a small hose but i've been told by the company who makes them that the 2 1/2" hose will hook up to this model. It works well for picking up smaller stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

It's a shop vac

11/02/2007
By ,
Mt Holly, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a shop vac .... it works just like you think it will. The 1 1/4" hose will clog on heavy stuff and the filter will glog with light dust. (Just like any other model in this class) Suggest buying the bags if you intend to pick up a lot of dust and or/lint. It is as I thought and works well on basement dirt, cleaning the car...etc. This particular model's motor comes out and you can use it as a blower. Works great and it's not as heavy as I thought it would be. Worth the extra 10 bucks over other models if you want a blower.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

no good to pick up leave

02/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok to blow leafs but if you think that you will pick up leafs with the shop-vac, impossible...the hose is to small, the leafs block at the entry of the hose!
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

4.5 Hp SHOPVAC

03/18/2012
By ,
GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT, VERY LOW TIP OVER RATE. WE USE IT AS THE MAIN VAC IN THE HOME BECAUSE OF THE HIGH SUCTION AND WE HAVE MOSTLY BARE FLOORS AND RUGS. WE ALSO USE ONE SIMILAR AT OUR CHURCH, WHICH SUFFERS ABUSE AND KEEPS ON WORKING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Not as strong as expected

08/29/2013
By ,
Lutz
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had an old 10 gallon 2.5 hp shop vac that finally died after 10+ years. I like the size of the 10 gallon I had, but for $25 less, I thought I'd go with the bigger size. Since I was doubling the hp on the motor, I was expecting more suction, but it seems to be about the same or a little less. I didn't even realize that it also served as a blower 2 in 1. My guess is because there is not a strong seal between the motor and the vac, is the result in loss of pressure. It was easy to use and it did suck the water up out of the floor spill. If I was going to use it a lot, I would have taken it back. But I only use it once a month or so, I'm keeping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Two tools in one

11/10/2007
By ,
Apollo,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to have one of these before when I was married. So I needed a leaf blower and Had no car vac so I kind of needed both when I thought about it. So I thought what the heck, I liked the last one I had and used, and was without either one of them so I figured two tools in one. I really like it and it does the jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Great all in one

06/17/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for several reasons. I use the blower to clean my sidewalks and my garage. I also use it to dry my vehicle after washing. The vacuum is a shop vac. That works great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200
04/16/2012
By ,
Middleburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Shop Vac. It works perfectly, just as you would expect from a Shop Vac. The built in handles & tool caddy are very convenient features. The blower feature is just amazing. Very easy to access & use, and powerful as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Needs a carrying handle

04/25/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect except for this shortcomming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Good but not great

06/02/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sucking power is not as much as I'd hoped for...you have to get the attachment angled just right for it to suck up water...the blower is awesome though, I think im going to vacuum out my car tonight and see how that goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Gift

06/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping and arrival was smooth! Really enjoying my product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

WOW!

12/04/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband loves it..powerful and detach blower is great! a little larger than I thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Oh My

08/21/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is no ordinary shop vac, it has a hidden feature that I laughed at, at first, but when the blower blew the tube right off the unit, I said this is a winner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200
03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice combo vacuum. Works great and easy to use. Could use a reducer attachment for using all connections but still nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200

Nice product-Nice online experience

12/29/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My online ordering experience at Walmart.com was the BEST online ordering experience I had this Christmas! The ordering online was easy and user friendly, they shipped it quickly (I received it by FEDEX 2 days after ordering) the product was what I ordered and the charges were correct! YAY Walmart.com!!!! Can you believe it-huge item (wet-vac)delivered right to my back door (really cheap shipping fee too). So impressed-I will always do my shopping online at walmart.com if they have what I am looking for. OH and the price was better than everywhere else I looked!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shop-Vac 12 Gallon 4.5 Peak HP Vacuum w/ Detachable Blower, 9631200
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5