Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sevylor Sevylor Cooler Float

Sevylor Sevylor Cooler Float

Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sevylor Cooler Float

Fantastic! Does a great job!

09/18/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so nice of Walmart to tell me that the in-store price was half the cost of this item. I love them and have given them to friends who have purchased them for their friends. Fantastic buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sevylor Cooler Float

Awesome!

06/10/2012
By ,
yuma arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works and looks great! Highly recommeded item. It has 4 cup holders and holds a large/medium cooler.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sevylor Cooler Float

Works well

07/10/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price for the application. Went down Salt River in AZ with 2 of these, 8 guys and 2 full coolers filled with beer. 5 hours later, the beers were finished, but the floats were still alive! Worked perfectly and kept the coolers afloat even through the rapids. Made fairly well for the price. Would obviously not expect them to handle very rough water or too much abuse, but certainly met our expectations. Bot sure how long they will last, but for $10, who cares.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sevylor Cooler Float

Awesome for float trips

07/01/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just used on a float trip, we were using tubes and wanted to bring a cooler along. Tied this off to the tubes. Put a smaller cooler on one half, and had room to put a few supplies on the other side. It never came close to tipping over (something we were worried about). It has a mesh bottom, so the contents will get wet - which shouldn't be an issue for a proper cooler. One thing to watch out for is that when its holding the weight of a cooler, it may only rise 4 or so inches out of the water, so unless you like the taste of river water, keep an eye on what you have in the cup holders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sevylor Cooler Float

works great

04/07/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price of only 10 bucks i had to grab 2 one for A cooler and the other for the tackle box and other items. Works great only the bottom Is A thick screen mesh so anything you put in it will get wet aka tackle box how ever just spray some leak seal rubber coating also found and walmart and your good to go. I did just one with the rubber coating do to the little water at the bottom of the cooler helps keep things cool in the hot days im thinking thats why its made with the mesh screen smart thinking Sevylor. The screen mesh is strong I put it to the test and dropped A 25 pound anchor on it and it held up perfect. A great deal for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sevylor Cooler Float

UH-MAZING!

08/13/2013
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first trip on the river for the Regatta/River Run in Laughlin and I bought a couple of these as did a friend. I bought a 28 qt cooler for it and it fit perfectly. My friends brought a regular cooler with theirs and it wouldn't fit but they strapped it down and there weren't any problems. Just a little lop sided. As for mine, they didn't deflate, tip or anything. Very, very, sturdy and our cooler was completely full. My friend liked it so much she begged me to let her have one :) You really can't beat the price. Even if you use it to float behind you and carry your shoes, glasses, a few bottles, etc. without the cooler, it's worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sevylor Cooler Float

Durable - Perfect for the RIVER

07/17/2013
By ,
TC, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used this for over a year on our river kayak trips. We put our Coleman cooler in it and it fits like a glove! (Coleman owns Sevylor now). It finally popped on us last week but don't let it fool you it is durable! It has been tortured by bouncing off all sorts of rocks, logs and branches through the time we bought it. The only reason it popped is because the current took it into a log where my kayak didn't. It held there for a while as the current was pushing us forward, but a branch finally penetrated it. For $10 you can't beat the convenience of having your food and drinks stay cool on a HOT DAY like today! Gotta get one now before I go out tonight. CHEERS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sevylor Cooler Float

Worked well

08/15/2012
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little float, just wish it was a little bigger for a bigger cooler. Love the way all Sevylor products snap together so no running rope to keep everyone hooked up.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sevylor Cooler Float

Writing this review before even getting it!

09/13/2013
By ,
The Ville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just paid $3.30 for one of these for instore pickup and that sounds like thr price for materials alone! Great buy no matter how you stack it! Love it when walmart has clearance items!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sevylor Cooler Float
09/09/2013
By ,
Concord, Mi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great wish it came with better cooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sevylor Cooler Float

Great for a pool or at the lake.

08/25/2012
By ,
San Bernardino Mountains, California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thiws is not stable enough for a river float. I bought this for use in the Bullhead City/Laughlin River Run. Within the first hour of a 5 hour float down the river is flipped over and we list everything inside the ice chest. We did have a bungie cord holding the top closed but the strong current of the river just pulled the lid open and we lost all our water and gatorade. Very unhappy withthis product for our intended use.
It will work just fine if you are using it in a fairly stationary location.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sevylor Cooler Float
08/19/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Bought 2 of them to use while tubing on the Saco River. Easy to inflate/deflate. We used 2 small coolers on each float and floated just fine. Going to purchase 1 or 2 more to share with our extended family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sevylor Cooler Float

Best Value

07/17/2012
By ,
Discovery Bay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
far beyond expectations and with the Coleman cooler it was designed to carry its a perfect fit. well made, especially for the price. Its a hit everywhere we take it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sevylor Cooler Float

Great cooler float

07/08/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to inflate and deflate quickly. Great cooler float and has string to attach =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sevylor Cooler Float
08/13/2012
By ,
Litchfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our annual float trip. We used it to strap to our chairs when we sat in the river as well as to a raft when we floated down the river. It was very helpful and reliable. The price at Walmart is also half of what you will try to pay at most camping resorts. Definately recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sevylor Cooler Float

You must buy a pump

08/13/2012
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for tubing the AZ Salt River, but dont look to air it up at your local gas station, or with your bicycle pump. The Cooler Float doesn't come with any instructions as far as the pump required for inflation--good luck, you're on your own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sevylor Cooler Float
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5