Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Suncast Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

The Suncast Hose Reel is designed to hold your hose year-round. The 100' Hose Reel mounts securely to a wall and features a removable reel for winter hose storage. This water hose reel has a sturdy resin construction and is equipped with the patented EASYLINK system that ensures a watertight connection between the hose reel and the hose. The Suncast Hose Reel comes fully assembled and is a smart choice for those who want to keep up to 100' of hose neat and organized.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

very good product

03/27/2014
By ,
landoverhills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product. Good price,easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Simple and effective hose reel

10/07/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an identical Suncast reel installed for more than ten years.
I wanted an identical one on the other side of the house and found this online at Wal Mart.
The design has not changed in all this time.
It is designed to hold 100 feet of hose but I store no more than 50 feet on mine.
Suncast realized it has a great product.
"If it ain't broke . . .don't fix it!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Works...

10/12/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these and I love it. Very easy to install to house and winds hose easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Perfect Storage for Area Needed!

07/17/2012
By ,
Pennsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had no problem installing this and it works great! Simple Storage Accessory!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

simple

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Great buy.

08/07/2012
By ,
Three Rivers, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product for the money. Easy to install and eliminates hose laying all over your yard or driveway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Good product, poor quality control

05/30/2013
By ,
Sterling,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased and installed one. Worked well. Purchased a second for another location, and found the hose connection tube in the reel was split and splintered in a way that was unlikely to have happened after assembly was completed. Walmart refunded my money, and I'm waiting a second two weeks for my reordered reel to arrive at the local store.
Side note: The mounting screws provided would likely only work on wood siding. My installations are free standing on 2x8s spanning 4x4 posts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Quick and easy to install

09/08/2013
By ,
Danvers, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was much easier to install than I thought and delightful for that reason alone. Worked well and best of all no leaks.
I replaces an almost identical one by the same manufacturer that lasted me many years. The old one eventually developed a leak just from two tiny rubber O rings that eventually went bad over time. It would have been nice to just get replacements rather than scraping the housing which was still in perfect condition. That seemed quite a waste. The new one has a parts list and seems to open the possibility the O rings can be obtained. I sure will save the new ones parts list.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

This is a great product for a limited space onwall

01/18/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our first one lasted 12 years, so that's pretty good.
It is easy to roll up a full sized hose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Walmart service

08/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I called the local store 3 times 2 days after the product was supposed to hit their store according to their responding e mail (it still hasn't arrived). I was put on hold each time & waited 5 minutes & hung up. Customer service - how about lack of customer service!! I know the product I ordered is a good item - I have 3 of them already.
Bob
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Awesome!!!!!!

09/23/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was what expected it I recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel
09/19/2013
By ,
Cinniminson,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got what I ordered and am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Excellent value

08/30/2013
By ,
Chgo.,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit replaces the same one I have been using for at least 10 or 15 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Good for the price

08/21/2013
By ,
Halifax PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They hold up about 2-3 years before they break or start leaking, but I use it often. For the price I just throw away and buy another.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel
08/11/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A bit flimsy. When reeling in the hose, the reel wobbles, causing intermittent leakage from the hub. Also, the reel is not reversible. As a result, in my case, the hose reels in under the reel rather than over. Not optimal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel
08/17/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great reel. Had the same one, Suncast, for years. When it cracked we bought the same brand & model as it meets our needs. Price is good. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Worth the money

08/18/2013
By ,
Phila. / Brookhaven
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Be smart and help the hose back to the reel and don't turn it on it's own. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Good product, great price.

06/23/2013
By ,
Old Bridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for the one I had for well over 10 years. Grandkid finally broke it. As long as the 'o' rings are available and replaced as needed I expect this one to last as well. Light weight, easy to mount and remove for storage and easily takes 100' of hose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel
07/10/2013
By ,
Beaumont, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install. Two of the screw holes fit right over the existing holes from the old holder, Only had to drill 2 new bottom holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel
07/17/2013
By ,
Orlando FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just a little flimsy for the weight it needs to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next