Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Suncast Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

The Suncast Hose Reel is designed to hold your hose year-round. The 100' Hose Reel mounts securely to a wall and features a removable reel for winter hose storage. This water hose reel has a sturdy resin construction and is equipped with the patented EASYLINK system that ensures a watertight connection between the hose reel and the hose. The Suncast Hose Reel comes fully assembled and is a smart choice for those who want to keep up to 100' of hose neat and organized.
Average Customer Rating:
4.029 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%31 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

good value for the money

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these, for the side and back of my house. I already had a "container" type reel, but I wanted something off the ground, and with the other type,I had a tangled hose often. These were easy to attach to the house, a basic drill is all you need. The piece that stays in place is lightweight but sturdy, and the reel itself is as well. I was worried that my 75 ft hose would be too heavy for it but it was fine. I wouldn't suggest anything longer though, the wheel is plastic, and would easily fall off if I had a bigger or heavier hose. It winds easily, when I go to unwind it as I walk out into my yard, it unwinds easily and with no problems. When I am finished and go to put it away, it is very easy to wind and at the same time, guide it onto the reel to make sure it isn't all clumped up or kinked.One of the best selling points to me, is the easy removal of the wheel for winter storage, leaving the bracket in place on the house. All in all, it's well made product, and works great, especially for the price. If one breaks in the ear future, it wouldn't be horrible to have to replace it. This would be a nice gift for a new homeowner or a summer "thank you" gift to friends or neighbors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

decent hose reel

06/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a few of these hose reels. One was slightly defective....the sides of the reel are warped, rather than straight. It still works, but it looks funny. Not great quality, but reasonable for the price. Not sure how long it will hold up, but it's working ok initially.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Hose Reel

08/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A nice looking reel, have bought this Reel before . The only complaint is it does leak but it's to be xpected most do leak.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Rating as requested

08/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its worth the money just kind of flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Good Reel

07/06/2014
By ,
La Salle Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Connected it up easily enough and doesn't leak, feels a little flimsy but works fine, I plan on taking it down for the winter as the directions suggest and I will see how it survives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

You get what you pay for

08/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received the reel with one of the side wheels badly bent. Not worth re-packaging, shipping expenses and my time to return it. I trashed it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Simple and effective hose reel

10/07/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an identical Suncast reel installed for more than ten years.
I wanted an identical one on the other side of the house and found this online at Wal Mart.
The design has not changed in all this time.
It is designed to hold 100 feet of hose but I store no more than 50 feet on mine.
Suncast realized it has a great product.
"If it ain't broke . . .don't fix it!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Works...

10/12/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these and I love it. Very easy to install to house and winds hose easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Perfect Storage for Area Needed!

07/17/2012
By ,
Pennsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had no problem installing this and it works great! Simple Storage Accessory!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Good product, poor quality control

05/30/2013
By ,
Sterling,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased and installed one. Worked well. Purchased a second for another location, and found the hose connection tube in the reel was split and splintered in a way that was unlikely to have happened after assembly was completed. Walmart refunded my money, and I'm waiting a second two weeks for my reordered reel to arrive at the local store.
Side note: The mounting screws provided would likely only work on wood siding. My installations are free standing on 2x8s spanning 4x4 posts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

very good product

03/27/2014
By ,
landoverhills, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product. Good price,easy to install.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

low priced hose rewinder for neat storage

04/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product if you are looking for a wall mounted unit; they have simplified the hookup, and reduced the number of parts vs. the prior discontinued version.
Manufacturer suggests storing the hose reel in the winter, as the plastics can get brittle and break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Great buy.

08/07/2012
By ,
Three Rivers, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product for the money. Easy to install and eliminates hose laying all over your yard or driveway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

simple

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Quick and easy to install

09/08/2013
By ,
Danvers, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was much easier to install than I thought and delightful for that reason alone. Worked well and best of all no leaks.
I replaces an almost identical one by the same manufacturer that lasted me many years. The old one eventually developed a leak just from two tiny rubber O rings that eventually went bad over time. It would have been nice to just get replacements rather than scraping the housing which was still in perfect condition. That seemed quite a waste. The new one has a parts list and seems to open the possibility the O rings can be obtained. I sure will save the new ones parts list.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

This is a great product for a limited space onwall

01/18/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our first one lasted 12 years, so that's pretty good.
It is easy to roll up a full sized hose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Walmart service

08/30/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I called the local store 3 times 2 days after the product was supposed to hit their store according to their responding e mail (it still hasn't arrived). I was put on hold each time & waited 5 minutes & hung up. Customer service - how about lack of customer service!! I know the product I ordered is a good item - I have 3 of them already.
Bob
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Awesome!!!!!!

09/23/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was what expected it I recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel
09/19/2013
By ,
Cinniminson,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got what I ordered and am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast 100' Side Winder Hose Reel

Not very well built

06/26/2013
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It leaked right out of the box. Can't recommend it. I went back to the old reel type on wheels. Thanks to Wal-Mart, they did take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next