Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Suncast Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

What could be better than entertaining outdoors and having everything to make friends and family frosty drinks within easy reach? This Suncast Cooler has a stylish resin wicker design that will look great on your patio, and make you into a host or hostess extraordinaire. Have everything you need for keeping the crowd cool right at your fingertips. The 77-qt cooler holds plenty of ice and has two locking and two non-locking casters for easy portability. Wheel the cooler around with ease to wherever you need it. The cooler also has a wire basket that holds additional cans, bottles or entertainment accessories, and a towel bar to help with quick cleanups. Have the coolest parties ever with this Suncast cooler.
Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation82%41 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Love it!!

08/18/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and I went ahead and ordered one anyway. So glad I did went together with ease! Looks great nice and strong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Suncast Cooler

03/23/2014
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great find. Has a wicker look to it made out of resin. Follow directions to put together, very easy. This product serves our purpose on our outdoor patio. It has wheels on it to move it any where you like. Great for parties. Inside cooler bag needs alot of ice to fill it up, about 3 bags. It has a drainage tube for when the icemelts so your drinks aren't sitting in water. It has a storage area, paper towel/towel rack and a cup holder basket We own many of Suncasts products and are very pleased wih this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Great cooler

02/27/2014
By ,
Cartersville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much nicer than I thought it would be. Directions aren't too bad and it didn't take too long to put together. Only problem I had was with the rubber grommet for the tube. I had the grommet on the cooler back and then went to put the tube through and shot the grommet into oblivian. Haha!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Everyone loves this

03/24/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a cool item. Looks great. Haven't used it yet since it's still chilly here. Everyone is really impressed. Hope it works as well as it looks. Fairly easy to assemble; instructions were great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Nice looking but was lacking a part

03/21/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received it a week earlier than expected. However, it was packaged with 2 of the same sides. Called company and they said 3 - 5 days to get missing part, but it's now 5 days and have not received it. It looks nice overall, but it was a big inconvenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Worth every penny!!

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a long time to assemble this cooler. And I also had to order extra parts directly from Suncast to replace what I thought was defective, e.g. the bottom panel. All the parts were actually not defective. It just needed to be faced to the opposite direction when assembled. Suncast was extremely helpful and overnight all the parts in need to me. After the time spent and some frustration, the cooler was successfully put together. And it is beautiful and keeps the ice very well. It is worth every penny and the time spent on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Seems like a great product

04/04/2014
By ,
Hatboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler went together perfectly - all the pieces were there and were a perfect fit. The product seems substantial. Only time will tell how it holds up, but as of now it seems like it was a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Perfect accessory

05/22/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to match the trash barrels I just bought for our deck. It was easy enough to put together, pieces just snap into place. The cooler kept our drinks cold for a few days actually and it held all of our drinks for our party. I love that it is on casters so it can easily be moved, doesn't scratch the deck. Looks good...lots of compliments...much nicer than a normal cooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

VERY UPSET WITH PRODUCT

03/13/2014
By ,
STATEN ISLAND, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS VERY CHEAP FOR THE MONEY I PAID AND I WILL BE RETURNING TO THE STORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler
04/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this comes with many parts and pieces that don't fit together properly. The quality of this item is poor. I would not recommend purchasing it. We returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Spacious, good looking. Very nice.

08/18/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big inside. Keeps cold very well. Matches our storage box and trash hideaway from Suncast. I liked extra details like wire basket and towel bar. Good looking and functional cooler. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

imitation wicker too expensive

11/13/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the cooler as a gift. Because of the terrible condition of the packaging, there is no way I would be able to wrap up the box it came in. It was all banged up and looked awful. Therefore, I must unwrap the box and find another way to wrap it up. There are other coolers out there that could be bought and I am sure would not be in the shipping condition that that this one was in.
I am not the only one to complain about this. other customer purchased the cooler earlier this Summer and the box was in terrible condition. small cooler and imitation wicker not a good cooler too expensive for this cooler ...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Lightweight, Flimsy

05/28/2013
By ,
New Glarus, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high hopes for this cooler. When I received it, it was so lightweight in the box I was skeptical. As I was very near the end of snapping it together, which for me was not that easy, I noticed that one tab that was supposed to be engaged into a slot was bent completely over and not holding that particular corner together. I don't know if it was bent over as a result of user error (it was pretty flattened as though it had been mechanically bent from the beginning) or if it came that way. Nevertheless, because of the nature of the design, once two sections snap together they're not coming apart for love or money so I was sunk. No going back, no going forward. I had to take the cooler back to Walmart in a state of partial completion. Of course, it was Walmart, so they took it back without a problem. Regardless of the fact that I didn't get it put together all the way, I have serious concerns that it was not going to be a quality piece or actually keep anything cool. The cooling mechanism or substance was styrofoam panels that were to be slipped down between the sides of the walls. The lid did not really have a sealing closure so it was not going to hold much coolness in or heat out. I guess for $100(+) I would expect a little better quality in the cooling section of the unit. I knew the rest would be plastic. I didn't really think for that price I was buying a SubZero cooler. I just wanted something better to look at than a plastic Igloo type cooler on my patio. I also purchased the outdoor/patio Trash Can and the Hose Hideaway units from this Suncast Wicker line. They both were easy to assemble and seem like they will do a good job. I'm planning to use the trash can for an outdoor party and I just wanted something a little more decorative than a big 30 gallon trash can. I don't intend to leave it on the patio all season. I'm sure it would not stand up to the wind or keep the rain and varmints out. It's not that substantial, but nicer looking than the alternative.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Awesome

06/17/2013
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler is fantastic! I believe it says it holds 72 cans, it actually held 108 for us plus a lot if ice and everything was even cold the next day!! Very impressed and glad I choose this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler
09/11/2012
By ,
Pegram, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw this cooler last year, but missed it. Was happy to see it online and on sale. I'm glade I made this purchase, it takes up little room and is perfect for outdoor entertaining. It came with a liner you can take out and clean and was not hard to put together. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Storage Cooler an easy choice

06/10/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a cooler that maximized our space while providing lots of storage and table space for our two outdoors bar chairs. This unit is easy to assemble ( took about ten minutes). There is a convenient condiment rack for when we BBQ and a paper towel dispenser for quick clean-ups.
The inner liner is double insulated and keeps beverages cold for 24-36 hours. The extra storage area is large enough to hold a case of "tall necks".
If they find an alternative for the styrofoam, it will be perfect!
Thank you.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

light weight and easy to assemble

06/18/2012
By ,
Long Island NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps items cold and handy for outdoor use. Easy clean-up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Nice addition for parties.

06/07/2013
By ,
11793
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was easy to build and instructions were clear. Arrived a little banged up but overall a good value and very attractive. The cooler component is roomy enough for at least a case or two of drinks. I am glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler
09/23/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the cooler as a Christmas gift. Because of the terrible condition of the packaging, there is no way I would be able to wrap up the box it came in. It was all banged up and looked awful. Therefore, I must unwrap the box and find another way to wrap it up. There are other coolers out there that could be bought and I am sure would not be in the shipping condition that that this one was in.
I am not the only one to complain about this. My daughter purchased the cooler earlier this Summer and the box was in terrible condition. She did not say anything as it was purchased for her own use.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

LOVE IT!!!!

07/31/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is GREAT for parties! We had 2 parties so far and everyone complimented how nice it looks and how functional it is. It keeps everything so cold that the next day there was still some ice floating around. It's also very easy to put together and I love the storage underneath. Also, there's a tube that comes out of the back that drains the water out. By the way, if you google shop this you will see that Walmart is by far the cheapest. This is a MUST have:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next