Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Suncast Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

What could be better than entertaining outdoors and having everything to make friends and family frosty drinks within easy reach? This Suncast Cooler has a stylish resin wicker design that will look great on your patio, and make you into a host or hostess extraordinaire. Have everything you need for keeping the crowd cool right at your fingertips. The 77-qt cooler holds plenty of ice and has two locking and two non-locking casters for easy portability. Wheel the cooler around with ease to wherever you need it. The cooler also has a wire basket that holds additional cans, bottles or entertainment accessories, and a towel bar to help with quick cleanups. Have the coolest parties ever with this Suncast cooler.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%60 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Love it!!

08/18/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and I went ahead and ordered one anyway. So glad I did went together with ease! Looks great nice and strong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Exceeds expectations

07/11/2014
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was not complicated, took me about an hour. Can't rave enough about how nice it was for the parts and pieces to (1) all be included, and (2) line up and snap together as intended, unlike most imported products. Only real problem, which was solved after two tries, was keeping the rubber gasket in the hole when attempting to push the drain hose through. Used the cooler on the 4th of July and very happy. The cooler part is deeper than I expected. Had a bit of difficulty with the plug at the bottom -- took several tries to get it pushed in the hole, possibly just stiffness from being new. I put four chilled 2 liters, a gallon of iced tea, and several water bottles in the cooler and poured 22# of ice over them. Threw the extra water bottles in the ample storage compartment. Temps were in upper 70s and cooler was not in sun on the 4th. On the 5th, 24 hours later, after sitting in the morning sun, there were still pieces of ice in the cooler and drinks remained chilled. Wheels roll easily, locks can be operated with your toe. Only downside was that I used it on deck, so had to be lifted up stairs and there are no handholds for moving it this way. If you can roll it everywhere, no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Suncast Cooler

03/23/2014
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great find. Has a wicker look to it made out of resin. Follow directions to put together, very easy. This product serves our purpose on our outdoor patio. It has wheels on it to move it any where you like. Great for parties. Inside cooler bag needs alot of ice to fill it up, about 3 bags. It has a drainage tube for when the icemelts so your drinks aren't sitting in water. It has a storage area, paper towel/towel rack and a cup holder basket We own many of Suncasts products and are very pleased wih this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Actually 4.5 Stars

07/12/2014
By ,
Whitemarsh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived quickly. Easy to assemble. No tools necessary. Directions are excellent. The right height for next to the hot tub. Holds a lot of cans/bottles and still room for bottle of wine. I took half a star off for insulation. My other cooler keeps ice solid longer; still this is a very functional cooler that is attractive and matches the patio decor which is why I purchased it. Guests have even asked, Where's the cooler? Nice storage area in the bottom. Large capacity, Sturdy. And the best is not having to stoop down to select a cold beverage! The price is a little steep, but it looks like it will last a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Difficult to put together

07/21/2014
By ,
Staten Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the look and function of the cooler. I was disappointed because it was a bit difficult to put together. We had trouble because the "side" that lines up with "back" was bent. We had to maneuver the piece to fit. I was going to call the company but I needed the cooler for event. NO time to replace or run out and purchase another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Excellent product!

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these coolers 2 years ago and it is excellent! We keep it outside all year long and it is still in excellent shape. Purchased a second one because of the quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Worth every penny!!

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a long time to assemble this cooler. And I also had to order extra parts directly from Suncast to replace what I thought was defective, e.g. the bottom panel. All the parts were actually not defective. It just needed to be faced to the opposite direction when assembled. Suncast was extremely helpful and overnight all the parts in need to me. After the time spent and some frustration, the cooler was successfully put together. And it is beautiful and keeps the ice very well. It is worth every penny and the time spent on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Poorly Designed

07/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I like this...the bottom piece and lower door do not fit...the pieces do not line up. Called the customer service line and the person thought we couldn't figure it out. We were supposed to receive a new bottom piece but it has yet to arrive.
On the good news front, it arrived ahead of schedule!! A nice plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Great for the Price

06/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This cooler looks very nice, aesthetically, but it's a little more cheaply made than what I expected (just a thin plastic liner on the inside of the cooler - like what an inflatatble swimming pool is made of, and one caster was already broken when it arrived). Overall, I think it'll suit my needs well, and you really can't beat the value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

No insulation

07/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No insulation. Ice melts fast doesn't keep drinks long. Bought one for my sister and she doesn't even use it. We live in hot weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Buy it... It's worth it.

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it... Really nice durable... The only issue was the missing instructions...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Great product for the money!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great and does the job!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

awesome addition to our lanai!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very simple to put together. Ice stays solid for hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Greart Wicker Cooler which can be used ALL year!!!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Best bevvy cooler ever!!!!

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large, sturdy, handsome, portable, keeps beer cold. Patio party perfection! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OLD BRIDGE, NJ
Glad I Purchased This Item
Posted 07/11/2014
What a wonderful device! Guest wonder what it is when they see it, so it becomes a conversational piece during our parties. Instructions were not good, it took long to put together & it was hard to figure out how to put the paper towels on the holder. There is a latch on the inside of the bar on the left. No where in the instructions does it mention that. As mentioned above, my bottom storage door stays shut & this is where I store the paper towels at the end of the day along with all my paper products. The side basket is great for cups or condiments. Draining the water the next day is easy & quick. The only thing is that the last of the water cannot go down the drain without a bit of assistance. At the end I tilted the water into a corner & soaked it up with a dry towel. Then when it was all empty, I dried the entire inside, unlocked the wheels, placed the cooler in the sun & left the top open to air dry to prevent mildew. The entire clean up took less than 10 minutes after it was drained! Great product, recommended it to my friend & she ordered it right away!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

hard to put together

06/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was putting this together everything was going well almost done. Then one piece I put on wrong, first it's plastic and everything snaps in place. Went to take apart the one side too snap in the right place, it will not come a part. So I call the company they said to use butter knife and blow dryer to soften the plastic. Well after I tried for 2 hours I gave up and took back to store.I gave 2 stars because it was pretty.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Great patio addition

06/24/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, Love it, Love it!! Very easy to put together, looks nice on the patio and just what I needed for the yard so that visitors don't have to go into the fridge. Would definitely recommend. The directions say read through before assembly and I would suggest that you do because certain parts need to be turned a certain way and it was very hard to undo once done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Very neat beverage cart

06/23/2014
By ,
Chehalis, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was not disappointed in this cart. It is attractive and well-designed. My guests commented on how nice it was. Seems to be well made. The first step in assembly was a bit confusing but after that it got easier. Other than me paying for expedited shipping (my choice of course), it was priced decently I felt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Perfect accessory

05/22/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to match the trash barrels I just bought for our deck. It was easy enough to put together, pieces just snap into place. The cooler kept our drinks cold for a few days actually and it held all of our drinks for our party. I love that it is on casters so it can easily be moved, doesn't scratch the deck. Looks good...lots of compliments...much nicer than a normal cooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Great cooler

02/27/2014
By ,
Cartersville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much nicer than I thought it would be. Directions aren't too bad and it didn't take too long to put together. Only problem I had was with the rubber grommet for the tube. I had the grommet on the cooler back and then went to put the tube through and shot the grommet into oblivian. Haha!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next