Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Suncast Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

What could be better than entertaining outdoors and having everything to make friends and family frosty drinks within easy reach? This Suncast Cooler has a stylish resin wicker design that will look great on your patio, and make you into a host or hostess extraordinaire. Have everything you need for keeping the crowd cool right at your fingertips. The 77-qt cooler holds plenty of ice and has two locking and two non-locking casters for easy portability. Wheel the cooler around with ease to wherever you need it. The cooler also has a wire basket that holds additional cans, bottles or entertainment accessories, and a towel bar to help with quick cleanups. Have the coolest parties ever with this Suncast cooler.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation85%78 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Love it!!

08/18/2012
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and I went ahead and ordered one anyway. So glad I did went together with ease! Looks great nice and strong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Worth every penny!!

05/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a long time to assemble this cooler. And I also had to order extra parts directly from Suncast to replace what I thought was defective, e.g. the bottom panel. All the parts were actually not defective. It just needed to be faced to the opposite direction when assembled. Suncast was extremely helpful and overnight all the parts in need to me. After the time spent and some frustration, the cooler was successfully put together. And it is beautiful and keeps the ice very well. It is worth every penny and the time spent on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

CUTE COOLER

07/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not good at putting things together and this was in many pieces. It went together easily and it goes well with my brown wicker patio furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Does the job.

06/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works fine for us. I keep beer in it and a bottle or two of wine and replenish the ice everyday. I don't think the ice stays as long as the previous one we had - which was metal. But when it's 90 outside and the heat index is over 100...well, what would one expect ! I was a little surprised that it had a liner but so far so good. other reviews I read said they had problems with putting it together and that the instructions were not very good. But we didn't find that to be true for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Love it

06/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. Very attractive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Love it!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was extremely easy to easy to put together. I love the fact that there wasn't a million screws! I've had lots of compliments. It matches perfect with the rest of my Suncast collection. Totally recommend :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Love it

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had it out for my first cookout of the year. 2 people ordered the next day.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Assembly difficult

06/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not get past the first step. The post was too large to fit into the receptacle. Called the ph no provided and was put on hold for a long time. Could not get to talk to customer service so will be returning item.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Great Item

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! I have several other Suncast items and I am happy with all their products. You will be too :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Exceeds expectations

07/11/2014
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly was not complicated, took me about an hour. Can't rave enough about how nice it was for the parts and pieces to (1) all be included, and (2) line up and snap together as intended, unlike most imported products. Only real problem, which was solved after two tries, was keeping the rubber gasket in the hole when attempting to push the drain hose through. Used the cooler on the 4th of July and very happy. The cooler part is deeper than I expected. Had a bit of difficulty with the plug at the bottom -- took several tries to get it pushed in the hole, possibly just stiffness from being new. I put four chilled 2 liters, a gallon of iced tea, and several water bottles in the cooler and poured 22# of ice over them. Threw the extra water bottles in the ample storage compartment. Temps were in upper 70s and cooler was not in sun on the 4th. On the 5th, 24 hours later, after sitting in the morning sun, there were still pieces of ice in the cooler and drinks remained chilled. Wheels roll easily, locks can be operated with your toe. Only downside was that I used it on deck, so had to be lifted up stairs and there are no handholds for moving it this way. If you can roll it everywhere, no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Spacious, good looking. Very nice.

08/18/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big inside. Keeps cold very well. Matches our storage box and trash hideaway from Suncast. I liked extra details like wire basket and towel bar. Good looking and functional cooler. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Works great!

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cooler really holds ice even overnight!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Good cooler for price.

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooler worked out nicely. Looks good in our backyard with other patio set we purchased through Walmart. Rolls around easily and pretty easy to assemble. Don't throw away the styrofoam. That is used to assemble the cooler part! A little disappointed that the lid doesn't really catch the plastic latch to close tightly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Perfect accessory

05/22/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to match the trash barrels I just bought for our deck. It was easy enough to put together, pieces just snap into place. The cooler kept our drinks cold for a few days actually and it held all of our drinks for our party. I love that it is on casters so it can easily be moved, doesn't scratch the deck. Looks good...lots of compliments...much nicer than a normal cooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Suncast Cooler

03/23/2014
By ,
Indian Trail, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great find. Has a wicker look to it made out of resin. Follow directions to put together, very easy. This product serves our purpose on our outdoor patio. It has wheels on it to move it any where you like. Great for parties. Inside cooler bag needs alot of ice to fill it up, about 3 bags. It has a drainage tube for when the icemelts so your drinks aren't sitting in water. It has a storage area, paper towel/towel rack and a cup holder basket We own many of Suncasts products and are very pleased wih this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Dont waste your money

05/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this item to match our other Suncast items, but it was a big hunk of junk. Plastic was warped and nothing would fit together properly. We ended up having to return it. Dont waste your money!! Definitely not worth $100!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler
04/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this comes with many parts and pieces that don't fit together properly. The quality of this item is poor. I would not recommend purchasing it. We returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Completed my set

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS COOLER!! Just hosted my Grandson's Graduation party and bought a wicker set, two of the garbage cans and this cooler that all match. I was afraid I wouldn't get it on time, but it was delivered to my house sooner then expected. My husband put it together with no problems at all. I was a little concerned about the inside of the cooler box, I had read other people saying the ice melted fast, or they thought it was cheaply built. We filled it with glass bottles of pop and loaded it with ice, this was the ONLY cooler the next day that still had ice in it!! Everyone commented on how nice it looked and how cool the set up was with the cups on the side, and the extra storage on the bottom. Only thing I would suggest is to use a towel on the holder on the side, the paper towels kept unrolling as the wind picked up. Other then that, I totally LOVE it and even thinking about buying another one for our place up North!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler
09/11/2012
By ,
Pegram, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw this cooler last year, but missed it. Was happy to see it online and on sale. I'm glade I made this purchase, it takes up little room and is perfect for outdoor entertaining. It came with a liner you can take out and clean and was not hard to put together. I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suncast Resin Wicker Cooler

Great cooler

02/27/2014
By ,
Cartersville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much nicer than I thought it would be. Directions aren't too bad and it didn't take too long to put together. Only problem I had was with the rubber grommet for the tube. I had the grommet on the cooler back and then went to put the tube through and shot the grommet into oblivian. Haha!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next