Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suncast Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge

Suncast Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge

The Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge will enhance any backyard or garden. It serves as a functional bridge, or a beautiful focal point. It is constructed from natural, sustainable cedar. The bridge comes unfinished so you can paint or stain it to suit your taste.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge

High Quality - High Value

08/28/2012
By ,
Iowa Park, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, I don't know how this product could be improved on as far as a "kit" type product goes. The wood is strong and has beautiful grain to it, although I did paint mine to fit in with the rest of our garden pond. The walkway sections are preassembled and all of the pieces predrilled. The instructions were very easy to follow. The included hardware was high quality so there was no frustration of screwheads stripping. As a personal option, I used wood glue to strengthen the posts and other parts where I thought necessary. The result is an extremely attractive and sturdy bridge that has already received a ton of compliments! I wish all kit type products went together this easily and looked this good when completed. And as for the price, I consider it very reasonable for the quality of the product I received, especially after having priced so many others, both finished and unfinished. I would definitely buy this exact same product again if I need another.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge
05/09/2012
By ,
Merrillan,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how really great this cedar bridge turned out!! It is so well built I would recommend this product whole heartedly. I plan to paint mine, but the wood is so nice, it would look super stained. Site-to-store is a fantastic program, use it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge
06/22/2012
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The garden bridge for the price, quality of workmanship and type of wood used made the purchase one of the best ever from Walmart.
The Amish demonstrate the quality of their work using white cedar (even without staining or painting will last for many, many years). The product was in part preassembled and packaged into a single box and arrived undamaged.
I used a solid stain but it would look great without any finish being applied. I used the bridge over a decorative dry creek
The bridge is built to last and can carry the weight of a large person, but its decorative value is most important and at an
unbelievable price from Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge

Looks exactly like picture.

06/29/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No split boards, well made, reached expectations. looks good in the yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge
07/16/2012
By ,
MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my daughter and her husband for their new home.. I assembled it myself which took a while but I am known for being slow.. lol.. I was really amazed at the quality of the bridge and how simple the assmbly was.. My kids were thrilled with it and it is gorgeous in their garden.. I really hated to part with it once I had finished it so I have ordered one for myself too.. Can't wait for it to get here..
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge

Best value for size and quality by far!

10/14/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a dry creek bed in my yard that is quite wide and I wanted to beautify the yard and creek bed with a bridge. I looked virtually everywhere, and saw plank type bridges for twice the price of this one. This was the best value I saw for the large size I needed. It was realtively simple to put together - about 2-3 hours - and looks exactly as promised. I sealed it with a waterseal and it looks great, my neighbors have already complemented it. It makes it a lot safer to walk to the other side of the yard. We used the site to store shipping which is great, but it is a LARGE box and very heavy so it is a two person job to pick it up at that store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge

A beautiful sturdy cedar bridge for your yard!

09/23/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a well made bridge, very sturdy and beautiful cedar wood. I had read the reviews and so I was figuring it must be nice, but it actually was nicer than I had expected, which is always a plus! It looks great in my yard. It looks so pretty the color it is, but I would recommend you stain or paint it to preserve it. I plan to stain it a light finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge

quality, craftsmanship, clear assembly

08/28/2012
By ,
Snohomish WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, attractive,and well made. Precision pieces were easy to assemble and stain. The bridge has added an artistic pathway through our forest, which the grandchildren love!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suncast Cedar Garden Bridge

cute and functional!

08/06/2012
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped fast. My husband put together ia few hours. Looks really good in yard. sturdy. Holds a lot of weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.