Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Sun Dolphin Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

The Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included, has a tough polyethylene hull ideal for tracking and turning. You'll have a blast paddling this sleek personal Waterquest Aruba Kayak across lakes and rivers. This Waterquest Kayak is lightweight and easily transportable; you can take it almost anywhere. This Waterquest Aruba Kayak features a large open cockpit, spray deflector collar, storage hatch, shock cord deck rigging, water bottle holder and adjustable interior foot braces. Carry handles make it easy to transport and an adjustable seat with high back support give you the comfort you need. Your WaterQuest Aruba 10' Kayak comes with a 2-year manufacturer's warranty. Holds up to 250 lbs. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%75 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 142 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Great purchase, great value

09/12/2012
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase, has a dry storage compartment on the back and a place for the water bottle on the front and the best feature is the adjustable foot rests, I really have no complaints, super stable in the ocean.
Per other reviews, I had this shipped to the store as I was worried about having it damaged in shipping, but it arrived no problems.
They have stickers all over and the sticker on the seat does not come off nicely and leaves residue once removed, but all in all, great purchase, and it comes with the paddle.
We also bought the 8' which I would NOT recommend, very unstable. I wish I had just bought 2 of these
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Good price and stable

09/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed this kayak very much. I have used it mostly in the marshes around my house. It is very stable and holds up well to going over rocks and branches. Probably not the best if you need to cover a lot of distance, but for casual padding it is great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
07/14/2012
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this kayak a few weeks ago, and it is the best. i take it all over i live on the gulf and it handles great in all types of weather. I love that it has the extra cushions for your knees and water bottle holder and a dry spot for things, i love this kayak and recommend for people to buy from walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Awesome First Kayak

06/01/2013
By ,
SW Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this from my local Wal-Mart for $250 and feel like I got a great value. I got it for the local rivers/streams and for lake use. I figured it would work fine for the rivers, but I was really interested to see if I could use it for fishing and am happy to report that so far, its great. I purchased Wal-Mart's surface mount rod holder and mounted it just forward of my right knee and it works well. Also, the water bottle holder on the front is the perfect fit for me to use an 8 pound workout weight as an anchor. I also mounted a tie down on the left side so I can tie the anchor at the appropriate length. I wanted to mount an anchor trolley on it, but there is no access to the underside of the deck on the rear of the kayak, so I wouldn't be able to use the nut and bolt assembly and I don't want to spend the money for a pop rivet gun. I've found that if I want the anchor put along the back end of the kayak, I can just undo the bungee on the dry box and place the anchor rope under it and tie it back down.
I also wouldn't mind to mount 1 or 2 flush mount rod holders behind the seat, but again, no access to the rear. I think I'll try to use the storage area/dry box behind the seat some how for this. In any case, I get at least bring one rod and my life jacket has tons of pockets for my tackle and other gear. The kayak is GREAT on the water. Very stable and gets around great. I did purchase the half skirt that Wal-Mart sells and the only function I've found is that it keeps some of the water off me and kayak when paddling. The paddle that comes with is nothing fancy, but seems to work just fine.
To sum up my review, I think this kayak is a terrific value. I've been able to put together a basic fishing kayak for about $300 and to me, that's impressive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Excellent for Beginners

06/11/2012
By ,
Savannah, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Kayak is an excellent value and a really good Yak for Beginners.
Very Stable
Light enough for my kids to carry together
Very Maneuverable and easy to handle, my 9 and 12 year olds were paddling around the lake in little time. Have made some trips with my 9 year old up a river (no whitewater) and it handled perfectly for him.
I would recommend this to anybody looking for an affordable entry into the world of Kayaking and for any Recreational Kayak enthusiast.
Easy to control and tracks nice.
There is a drain plug in the back that is hard to get back in, use a blunt tip object like an allen wrench to make that easier to seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Highly recommended beginner kayak!

05/10/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live around the Tampa Bay area and I've taken it on five 6+ hour trips and love it.....I was skeptical from buying it at Walmart but I think it's the perfect beginner kayak. I am male, 6 foot 2 inches tall 190lbs and this kayak holds me just fine. I think I'll buy a better one eventually, but for now I enjoy it! I wanted to get into kayaking and was looking around for about a year before I decided on this one and I definitely don't regret it.
The paddle holder on the side is great and comes in handy, also the foot pedals are a nice touch and make the paddle more comfortable. The storage in the back is a little small, but enough to hold plenty of food, drinks, my DSLR, and some other small things. The straps in the front drink holder snapped on me before I even put it in the water, but they really aren't necessary as the wedge in front holds drinks in place just fine by itself.
Bottom line: If you're new to kayaking and want to get into paddling then this is the perfect kayak to start with, not only for the low price but the surprisingly good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Buy It!!!

06/21/2012
By ,
Cartersville, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent kayak for rivers, streams or lakes. I'm new to kayaking but after shopping around at a lot of stores and websites I couldn't pass this kayak up. $249.00 vs $499.00 at other stores. It's very stable, nice dry compartment, plenty of front storage for a weekend outing but do pick up a seat floatation device for extra comfort. I would recommend this product to anyone, it's that nice! See ya on the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Good buy

07/08/2012
By ,
Heath, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first kayak that I have owned. I have been kayaking for years but with friends. When I went to purchase I was waiting for the sales to hit. When I saw this in the store I had saved more than enough to get it. I was pleased with it when I took it out only to find that my friend that had paid twice as much and liked mine better. I would recommend this to anyone looking to buy a kayak. It is not only great for beginners but if you have been doing it for years. Very stable in the water and light enough for this 37 year old, 5 foot 125 lbs woman to carry on my own with ease. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Great kayak!

11/19/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So just to clarify a few things different from the picture: This will be the new model, which has two black rubber thigh pads on the lip of the kayak to protect your legs. It also says "Sun Dolphin" on the side, not waterquest. But they are both identical and both made by KL industries. Which brings me to my next point. The KL Industries "Deluxe" kayak is $100 more, and is THE EXACT SAME KAYAK, besides being blue and not green. So grab this one and save some dough if you don't mind the color. Also, the paddle pictured with this kayak is not the one you get. You get the one that is pictured with the Deluxe blue kayak, which is actually a terrible paddle. I was a bit disappointed it didn't come with the pictured one, because this one is a bit awkward. But hey, it's a free paddle, can't complain!
Characteristics: Very stable without being slow. It tracks very well given its size, and is quite comfortable and maneuverable. Very easy to paddle and maintain momentum. People with short arms or short height will need a longer paddle, or you'll be hitting your hands on the lip of the cockpit. It's not the fastest, but it will do a decent clip. You'll get tired trying to keep it up for too long though, but it's a very nice cruising yak. Sits relatively high above the water, but I'm a relatively light frame. Very light kayak; able to be carried by one person to the shore and back over the shoulder.
Features: Gee I wish it had a padded seat! But again, for the price, you can't complain. Buy a $10 stadium seat cushion and you'll be golden. Rear back rest is adjustable to nearly any comfortable position. Foot pedals can adjust to anyone's height and are comfortable. They feel a tad flimsy, but if you're not abusing them, I wouldn't imagine there would be any problem. Rear hatch is relatively watertight and decently deep, there's about enough room for a six pack of cokes in there. If you want more storage, it is very easy to cut the bottom out of the compartment to open up the entire rear for storage. The rear does not have a sealed bulkhead, so you will lose the isolation from the inside of the boat in case you get any water inside the kayak. Again not a big deal, put the stuff in a $10 watertight totebag and you're golden. Would be nice to have front storage, but the water bottle holder is fine by me. Plenty of room inside the kayak cabin and for storage near the front. The side paddle holder is handy and relatively tight, although I would not trust it to hold a spare paddle if paddling the kayak around. The carry handles are a bit cheap as they are just cording with a plastic grip. Tighten the knots or they may come undone. There is a drain plug in the back as well which is a very tight fit to get in and out, but I suppose that is a good and bad thing. Free paddle is awful, but will get you by until you can find one you like. At least they give you a paddle!
Overall: I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because if bought at full price (~$290) I would be a bit upset about the paddle being so terrible, and not being the one pictured. Also, the lack of a seat pad is a little cheap, but again for the price it's still the best buy out there. Got on sale for $200 and worth every penny! Can't think of a better kayak for the price, and I did a lot of research before purchasing. Hope this helps someone who pays attention to all the details like me! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

An EXCELLENT Buy!

08/15/2012
By ,
NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a second home in Cape Coral, Florida and I wanted to purchase a Kayak there to use when we visit. I researched different brands and based on previous comments regarding the Aruba I decided to buy it. Well, I am not at all unhappy with my purchase. It tracks and turns with ease. A great buy for any paddler. I use it in creeks, lagoons and the back bay area. It's stable and has plenty of room. For the price (with a paddle) it's an excellent purchase and recommend it to any level of paddler.
If I had to pick one thing negative about this kayak it's that it does not have a seat cushion, but that is easily corrected with a stadium seat or pad....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

water quest 10' aruba

03/10/2012
By ,
Point Pleasant,WV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The water quest aruba 10' kayak is a great kayak at a great price,plus it comes with a free paddle! handles nicely on the water,plenty of room for a dry box and rod n reel and tackle bag!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Branson, Mo.
Great Kayak for the money!!
Posted 03/26/2012
Bought this a few weeks back and have taken it out twice for fishing so far, once in the creek to see how it would do and balance since this was my first Kayak, then second time on the lake.
First off the Kayak comes with a paddle which I expected to be flimsy and garbage but I was very impressed of the strength and durability of it, it's a 2-piece paddle which is aluminum I believe and and is somewhat adjustable as how you can turn the blades of the paddles at the ends by having a sping operated ball that pops into the holes on the other end of the paddles, hard to explain... but you can not adjust the length of the paddle.
It has a back rest that is adjustable, the strap seems a little cheep but has held up so far with no problem, and has adjustable foot pegs inside to help with balance.
One thing I noticed on other sites is people complaining about no seat cushion and no it does not come with one as most thought it did and complained about. Easy fix, buy a $10 Level IV PFD Throw Cushion to sit on. In my state, Missouri, it is required to have at least one PFD for each person in a boat under 16' in length, so 2 birds with one stone and I hate wearing life jackets. You might check if your state is the same.
The first time I took it out was on the creek with very light, almost no boat traffic, to see if I would like the feel of it and see if I could fish out of it. At first, think it was mostly nerves, it took alot of concentration and strengh from lower back to balance but after 10-15 minutes that passed. Then I figured I would try fishing, so got the pole and after a few casts I was just as comfortable as being in a boat minus sitting down which does take getting used to but isn't bad. After that I got the tackle box in the boat, slid it up to the nose underneath, and still had plenty of leg room underneath and some room to open my tackle box. I stayed out for a few hours and was very comfortable in no time fishing away.
One complaint I did have is that I am a heavier guy about 220-240 and when I would tip to the side that has the elastic string in the side that goes to the hook, which I believe is to strap the paddle on the side or something, the water would leak in through the holes where the string is, you will notice very quickly once you look at the Kayak about the location and such of the sting and holes. My solution to this was I bought a $1 tube of silicone caulk and caulked the holes on the side, which 2nd time I went out caused no more problems at all.
My 2nd adventure was to the lake to do some hard core fishing! the Kayak worked great, I caught several fish including small and large mouth bass and crappie and never had a problem with balance. I tied the stringer onto the strings on the front for the water bottle and threw the fish over the side of the Kayak with no problems. Boats would fly by and I would occasionally have to pay somewhat attention to the wakes of the boats, but they never really bothered me. Was a great trip and it makes boaters mad that you can get into more places and get to places easier than them. I had to deal with 5-10 mph wind gusts that bothered me a little as far as pushing me out of my spot but not bad. And you can get some pretty good speed rowing along in the Kayak but any current you will be able to tell will push you. Great 2nd experience and sure I will have many more.
A friend of mine is selling a depth/fish finder, through hull, that I am considering. If I get it I will inform of complications/experiences at that time.
Overall experience as a novice is this is a very good Kayak, especially for the money! After 2 trips I feel very comfortable for fishing out of it, also I have a Chevy Cobalt and it easily straps to the roof with a ratchet strap through the windows over the Kayak and a rope tied to front undercarage of the car to the front nose of the Kayak and rides just fine, also I use a folded over blanket between the Kayak and the car so it doesn't rub or scratch the car. The Kayak scratches up somewhat easy but would cause no problems of going through the hard plastic I could ever see happening. If your looking for a Kayak for a small budget this one will exceed expectations with little problems.
Good luck and happy Kayaking!
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included
09/30/2012
By ,
Newport, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first kayak. I purchased 2 for my wife and myself to get some exercise and fun. We have used them on a local flow controlled white-water river and on a local "slow" scenic river. The Aruba handles very well. My wife, small of stature, can manage it well, even though the cockpit is rather deep for her. The adjustable seat back and footpegs are a big help. The drain plug could have been designed better. It's not bad when you are off the water and in your driveway to stand the kayak on end, but is a little troublesome when on the muddy river or lake bank. This not a craft for wild white-water, but neither does it claim to be. It has proven to be tough and rugged and just what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

A Kayak that exceeds my expectations

07/16/2012
By ,
Marquette, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with Aruba 10'. It is very stable and I have even placed my children in it with out any stability issues. The Kayak is comfortable, light enough for me to lift myself, and can fit inside my minivan with the door shut. The accompanying paddle works fine. Sometimes the paddle is a little hard to pull apart but is no big deal. The seat did have a sticker on it and when pealed off created a sticky spot so it will need a little goo gone. I am very pleased with how easily it manuvers. I have taken it down rivers, inland lakes, and Lake Superior and have been impressed by how easily it glides on the water. I would definitly buy another and highly reccomend it to all my friends. Its a great price, made in the USA, and overall exceeds my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

This is an excellent kayak

09/11/2012
By ,
Southern Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very amazed at how easily this kayak moves through the water-using synthetic polish on the bottom side, helped. The adjustable foot rests are comfortable and the thigh pads are good for protecting the legs although they could extend farther back. I purchased a clear, car door, edge guard to cover the upper portion above the thigh pads as well as from the pads back. The edges of the plastic were rather sharp otherwise. This makes it more comfortable for one person to carry the kayak. I plan to polish the edge seams along the sides of the kayak as they are rather sharp also. These edges can be hurtful to your legs when you're carrying the kayak from the ends. It was convenient for the kayak to come with a paddle. I plan to add hand grips to the paddle shaft to make it easier and more comfortable to grip. Also, to add a baffle outside of the grip between it and the paddle to keep water from running down into the kayak when the paddle is raised too far.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
washington state
Why?
Posted 05/12/2013
It sounds great! Why did you give it only ONE star?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Great beginner kayak. Great value!

07/15/2012
By ,
Marysville, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I was looking at starting a new hobby and kayaking really appealed to me. Shopped around and found this 10ft Aruba on sale for $249. Read the reviews and saw that the only common complaint was on shipping. Unfortunately, no Walmarts in my area had the green colored one in stock. So I ordered.
Shipped on time, but loosely wrapped in slightly shredded plastic covering. Exterior of plastic was covered in soot or some kind of black dust, but once removed, the Kayak was sound. I figured luck played a part in that.
Took the Kayak out on the water and was very pleased overall. Im 5'10", 215 pds and was initially worried about the buoyancy. Was not an issue and turned out to bear my weight easily. However, I found that the included paddle was not the proper length for me. During my paddling, I kept scraping both sides of the kayak. I attempted to alter my technique, but that only ended up in creating additional water spill onto my lap. Bought a longer paddle from Cabelas and problem was solved. Besides, grips and drip guards are a must. The included paddle will make an excellent backup to stow onboard during longer trips.
Still attempting to find a proper fitting Sprayskirt for the Aruba. This is one minor complaint on this kayak. The lip of the cockpit is prominent in both the front and back. But the lip of the kayak cockpit is nearly non existent along the sides. I found a Seals Splash Deck Spray Skirt 2012 Large/Black on ebay for $39 (new) and ordered it. It is only a half skirt, but the bungy tie line should secure it soundly regardless of the sides. For those of you that need a full skirt, I can't help you.
The lack of a bottom seat is noticeable after being out paddling for an hour or more. I purchased a fold out Skwoosh Paddling Cushion for $12.00 and it works perfectly. It is easily storable onboard the kayak when not in use as well. I also purchased a Bilge Buddy ($11.00) for soaking up any water spilled into the cockpit. It works wonderfully and is also easily storable onboard the kayak in the rear compartment with the cushion.
So all in all, I am very happy with this kayak. Quality structure. Light and fairly easy to one man carry and load. Tracks nicely. The few flaws that I mentioned are minor and correctable for little pain on the wallet. For the cost, you get quite a great kayak!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Great Budget Kayak

06/05/2013
By ,
Baltimore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these to paddle in the waters around Baltimore. They arrived by truck on my front porch about a week after I ordered them. They are exactly what I was looking for: inexpensive kayaks that could be transported easily in my small SUV. I have not been disappointed. They paddle well, are reasonably well-made for the price and at 40 lbs are light enough to haul around without difficulty. My only complaint is that the sides of the deck are not particularly well-made for lifting and carrying the kayaks. There should be handles or reinforced grips to enable better lifting of the boats. The balance point for where you want to lift them seems not in keeping with the space where you hand grabs the Kayak side. Other than that, my only other improvement would be for better paddles. The included one works fine but you might want to move up to one that has a better grip and some drip guards.
Paddling the Kayak is easy, it has great balance and does not feel tippy at all. It tracks well and is reasonably fast for moving through the water. It also moves well through very shallow water since its draft is very small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

Great value, handles nicely in the water.

10/02/2012
By ,
Grants Pass, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two. We took them for an easy stretch down the Rogue River. Had only used inflatable kayaks before. Was pleasantly suprised at how it handled on the water. We brought too much stuff and i think it kept the nose down as we had small soft icechests stuffed by our feet. Took on lots of water in the riffles. Kept having to pull over and it took two of us to dump the water out. Now i understand there's a drainplug but u still gotta pull over. We need to get some kind of extra cushy seat and find a splash skirt that fits. Drip guards for the paddles would be much better too. It was nice to not have to worry about hitting some rocks but you can't kick back like you can in an inflatable. Now I gotta get a car rack and -it really needs a skirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

great value for the money

07/28/2012
By ,
va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I work at a Wal-Mart store and saw several of the kayaks come through for site-to-store customers and decided to order one for myself. It does not have a hand hold to grip it with if you are carring it by yourself and the paddle holder is too low on the kayak to secure the paddle. The only other thing I would do differently is to order it to come in to the store--I had it delivered to my house and it arrived badly gouged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

I like this kayak.

06/26/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good kayak for paddling around the lake and river. The size is good for me but I am 5'3. Weighs 40 lbs so I am able to pick it up and put it in the back of my car. Good purchase from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sun Dolphin Aruba 10' Sit In Kayak, Paddle Included

excelent

09/01/2012
By ,
elklin, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used twice on the Yadkin River in North Carolina. well worth the price paid of $249. only issue would be a more comfortable seat. have been using a stadium seat that works very well. far exceeded expectations. would highly recommend this product for any beginner.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next