Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%204 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Just the best for Kelsey

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My golden doodle can not eat wheat. Bought the expensive brand it worked great but she weigh 95lbs, so she eat large amounts.That made the name brands very costly. I saw Rachael's in Wal Mart so i gave it a try 8 months ago. It has been great and a great value. And Kelsey loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

My Dog sstopped scratching within days

09/10/2013
By ,
Spring Hill, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 5 year old Boston Terrier who has been scratching 24/7 for the past couple months. I thought it was an environmental allergy and tried benedryl with no luck. When I looked up online that it could be a food allergy I started researching which dog foods I should try. As a single mother and full time college student I could not believe the prices for a 10lb bag of food and could not pay $40 for that small amount. If nothing else worked and I had to, well, that's different. I found Rachel Rays dog food and although I was doubtful, I figured I had nothing to lose. I had read that switching foods can take a month or two to notice a difference. My dog stopped scratching within days of using this food and I can now be in the same room as him without going bonkers from his constant scratching. I am now a loyal Rachel Ray customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Absolutely Fantastic Food

06/01/2012
By ,
Weatherford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is wonderful food, my dogs have to have grain free and most of it is sooo expensive, tried this and all three of my dogs absolutely love it, it is good for them and the price is great, I won't buy any other dog food than this one, I used the home free and shipping was great, thank you Wal Mart for having this food available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Great find

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this food don't even have to mix it with canned food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Better than any "premium food" that I have tried

07/09/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog is allergic to chicken, corn, and who knows what else! I have tried Blue Buffalo, Wellness and this is the best! She loves it and it only has 6 healthy ingredients. The only problem is that it is hard to find the 14lb bag in the stores. Have to luck out to find it on line with in store pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb
09/21/2012
By ,
Rohnert Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi quality ingredients, but my picky dog wouldn't eat it. I tried the chicken version today and my dog loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

I love this Nutrish Dog Food Rachel Ray has out!!

06/20/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying Rachel Ray Nutrish Dog food ever sense I heard about it. My dog Piper loves the food and now that Rachel as come out with Nutrish Just 6. I know my dog Piper will love it! She has yet to try it. She still has her other dog food to finish up first before she starts eating this full time all the time. I did put a little bit of this food in a dish for Piper to try to see if she will really like it. I Love that it has NO CORN, NO WHEAT, NO SOY... I keep seeing Blue on TV and was like that just the food she needs to eat but was not happy with the price... Knowing she loved this Nutrish Dog Food I am so happy they come out with the same stuff as Blue but half the price. I want my dog to eat the best Dog Food and this is the best Dog Food for her. I Love her like shes my Kid. Thank You Rachel Ray for bring this Dog Food out on the market and it being an Awesome Price too!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb
04/19/2012
By ,
Norfolk NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog was having allergic problems with many of the dog foods we were trying. Many of the grain free and natural foods are so expensive. Saw Nutrish and gave it a try. He is doing so much better now. No allergy symptoms and he is back to his old playful self. His coat looks healthier also. Love this dog food!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Great Dog food

10/12/2014
By ,
Great Falls, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three dogs just love this. One of them has a very sensitive stomach and this seems to be helping her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Wish they had a bigger bag!

01/13/2013
By ,
ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 yr old 90 lb. German Sheppard - Black Lab mix, Diesel, woofs down 4 cups of this a day. I've been feeding it to him for about 6 months. Before I was feeding him Organix and I realized I was spending more on dog food than I was my own food! His coat has always been shinny and he hasn't had any problems digesting it. I brought him up to Canada for a couple of days and at the doggie day care he had no problems with their food. When I had him on the expensive food if he had even a bowl of anything else he would get sick. His energy seams high and my only compliment is they don't sell it in a 40 or 50 lb. bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

great food

09/19/2014
By ,
Franklin, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs were having allergies so I was told by vet, after spending 400 on vet bills that it was probably their food. Their skin, eyes, hair are 100% better! No more itching or allergy symptoms! All 3 pugs love this food! They have more energy, less shedding, soft hair, and no more itching! This food is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Two paws up!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogs love it and some proceeds go to animal shelters
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Big improvement for a dog with allergies!

02/01/2013
By ,
Pt. Pleasant
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has kept our dog from scratching or having ear infections for the two weeks he has been on it. I am happy with the product although it would be much more convenient for it to be available in larger bags as I have a medium and large size dog. Also, all you can buy in the store is the 6lb bag which is a bummer and all the online store will let you purchase is 2 bags at a time (which means you cannot receive the free shipping offer unless you purchase something else.) Walmart needs to offer the bigger bags in store or allow more than 2 to be purchased at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

My finicky dog actually likes this!

11/12/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog doesn't actually like any dry dog food, no matter how expensive it is, but she seems to like this! Amazing! and it looks to be nutritious with minimal additives so we are both happy campers now! Also, it is much cheaper at Wal-Mart online than at my local grocery store and they send it right to my door!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Love this food!

09/09/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this food. I have tried many other "healthy" foods for her sensitive stomach, but this one really works. As it reads, "just 6" ingredients. My only difficulty is finding the 14lb bag in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
schipps
Posted 09/10/2012
So happy to find this great food for our Schipperke at a good price. Even though it has gone up about $3.00 from the last time I purchased it, I am hoping she keeps the product at a good value for folks like us on a limited income.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Must taste terrible

09/09/2014
By ,
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My dog is allergic to corn. Walmart was out of her usual brand so I bought this. My dog walked away from it after smelling it. Two days later she ate her reg. food that was mixed in & spit out the Just 6 Lamb onto the floor next to the bowl. After a week and a half she'd rather be hungry than eat it. That's pretty bad. I give a -1 if anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

My dog won't eat it.

08/15/2013
By ,
Kill Devil Hills, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have tried the other flavors & the dogs ate them. Don't know why, but they don't like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Worst dog food I ever tried

12/02/2013
By ,
MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We switched our dog to this food recently. The price was good and I liked the limited ingredients. I followed the usual slow switch over that I have used the few times we have changed his food. To date he has never had an issue. With this food, he went to pure diarrhea. It was unlike anything I have ever seen. Once we removed this food and went back to our normal food it stopped. When I looked online I learned we were not alone. Other dogs have had this issue. Just be careful and go in knowing this is a possibility for some dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
north central indiana
Worst Ever????????????????
Posted 01/08/2014
Could it be just that it is lamb??????
I have three dogs who absolutely thrive on this. I have one with horrible allergies and that is why I switched to this. My other two would love the chicken of the beef, but I'm tired of having to buy and store different foods.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

Dogs love it!

01/24/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs both love this food! They have sensitive skin and would gnaw on their paws so the vet suggested it may be a food allergy. I switched them to this and it seems to be helping! This bag is the best value I've found. One did come with a rip so it took a few emails to Walmart before it was remedied; they did send a new bag to me so I was happy with the end result.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Just 6 Lamb Meal & Brown Rice Recipe Dog Food, 14 lb

My dogs luv it!

04/09/2014
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great nutrition with great value!
No corn, wheat or soy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next