Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ol' Roy Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Ol' Roy Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

A happy, healthy dog starts from within. Bright eyes, a shiny coat and boundless amounts of energy are all traits of a happy, healthy dog. And we want to help keep your dog at his best with our high protein dog food. That's why Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavored Dog Food is specially formulated to provide 100% complete and balanced nutrition for all breeds. Ol' Roy is made with wholesome ingredients like high quality proteins, carbohydrates and fatty acid. No dog can resist Ol' Roy's delicious meaty taste - it's a taste your dog will crave and gobble up. And, the high protein dog food is easy to digest so your dog gets all the nutrients he needs to live a long and healthy life. Try Ol' Roy Dog Food, 17.6 lb and see the difference in your dog.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%29 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Great at any price.

08/02/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have eight dogs (3 danes, 1 bulldog, 2 bassetts, 1 mutt and 1 minipin) and go through a 40 pound sack every 5 days along with canned and cooked foods. We have tried many brands but this is the only one that all of our dogs love to eat. I can't believe the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

very good

01/22/2014
By ,
Oxford, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My one year pit has been on multiple dog food all of which she immediately vomits up after eating this is the only food I have found that she can eat and keep down not to mention she keeps great weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Great for all size dogs

04/14/2014
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a finicky little dog and this food he will actually eat and enjoy. Even my big dogs love it. Great price and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

My Dog loves it!

05/20/2012
By ,
New York, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and my dog loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

GOOD DOG FOOD

12/02/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YOU CAN PAY MORE, GET A FANCY NAME, BUT ITS ALL DOG FOOD. THIS BRAND IS AS GOOD AS ANY, OR MOST ANY. THE DOGS LOVE IT, AND THATS THE TEST. IF THEY LIKE IT I LIKE IT, AS TO HEALTH I DON'T KNOW. I'LL KEEP A EYE ON THAT QUESTION. BUT I THINK IT WILL BE OKAY, AND I WILL BUY MORE..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Great price Good Food

04/09/2012
By ,
redding, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this food because the price was amazing. I was surprised at the quality of the food for the price! i would have eaten it if i was a dog, for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

PICKY EATER

10/22/2013
By ,
Midwest
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MY DOG IS A VERY PICKY EATER SO =I doubt I can give an accurate accounting, but he was not thrilled with this one. But he is eating it every few days anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Good Value

02/20/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have one small dog. I never tried this brand before but chose it based on value. My dog seems to like it though, and she can be quite picky at times! She likes the skinny noodle-shaped pieces the best. The size of this bag is going to last a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb
09/19/2013
By ,
Bridgeton, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog usually won't eat dry dog food unless I mix it with wet. He really likes this product and will eat it dry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

As Good as Kibbles and Bitts. But a better Value.

07/26/2013
By ,
Turlock CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are Feeding our new German Shepard Puppy and our Eleven Year old Blue Tick hound this food and they both love it. We have been using Kibbles and Bitts for about three years now and it seems to be very close in every way to that product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb
07/15/2013
By ,
Aiken, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the only dry food I use. My dogs like to pick out their favorite pieces and eat them first and then they will eat the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Juat Like "Kibbles and Bits"!

07/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love the product and I LOVE the LOW price! Thank you Wal-Mart for keeping prices low!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb
10/18/2013
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dogs love this food an they are picky!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

My dogs love it

11/23/2012
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use dry food too, because I only use 1 can of dog food a day for my 2 dogs like a small lunch. They can come and eat the dry food when they want it. I keep an eye on it to see if it gets eaten each day. My little dog likes dry food more than canned. So I will hear her crunching away. The bigger dog needs more so her big bowl is gone by the end of the day also. They love it and I put water next to it and they seem to know to drink after eating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

My dogs love this

02/12/2013
By ,
Crandall, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 dogs and they love this dog food. If I have a coupon for another dog food and I buy that instead of this they look at me like "Where is the other food?" This is a great value for the money and the dogs love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb
01/13/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
we have been thru every dry food at pets mart, our little 6 pound mix seems to like this food except for the red ones , how strange, our daughter has same problem with there toy dogs, but for the price i pick out the ones he wont eat
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

My dogs like it!

02/08/2013
By ,
Ohio Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have several dogs of various breeds and sizes. They all like this dog food and it has a very competitive price when compared to other name brands.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb
02/13/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Dog which is very selective, liked this food. I do not know if the nutrients are the best, but he likes all the Ol'Roy's flavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb
12/09/2012
By ,
jacksonville fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was able to order the 40lb bags for free shipping and now i cant i am disabled and the forty pounds bags were much more convient for me may i ask why they changed it.
thank you
celeste
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ol' Roy Kibbles, Chunks & Chews Savory Beef & Chicken Flavors Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Looks Good But My Dogs Won't Eat It

11/04/2012
By ,
Birmingham, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The dog food looks good but my little dogs don't like it. They sniff at it but walk away. They only like the little yellow pieces I guess the pieces that are suppose to be cheese pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next