Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Good Sense Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Good Sense Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

Good Sense Beef Dog Food is formulated to provide a 100 percent complete and balanced diet for your adult dog. The added vitamins and minerals in this adult dog food help to provide your pet with all the daily nutrition he or she needs to be strong and healthy. Each serving of Good Sense Beef Dog Food has added calcium that promotes the strong bones and teeth your dog will need as he or she ages. The multiple fiber sources from both wheat and corn in this Adult Dog Food help to keep your dog's digestive tract healthy. The meaty beef protein in Good Sense Beef Dog Food not only helps with muscle growth, but is the taste that most dogs enjoy. In a convenient 40 lb bag, this Calcium Dog Food is a smart option.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

A great Alternative Yet Healthy Choice

10/31/2012
By ,
KCMO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dogs are picky eaters especially if sense they are spoiled. I have to make sure they eat healthy for their bodies even if they don't like it much at first. The requirements that are listed on the back of dog food bag are not exact, but are a start. Although meat is not the first ingredient in this brand of dog food that's okay because their are plenty of whole grains, fiber, vitamins that are vital for healthy active dogs. My dogs were having issues with allergies and their digestive tracks, after just a few days, this food has regulated them and they don't seem to eat near as much food as they have with other brands. I attributed this to them actually feeling full. Bravo Good Sense for creating a good Wholesome food for my babies. My only complaint is I wish they came in larger size than 40lbs. I have three large active dogs to take care of. But the price is wonderful and the food stands up nutritionally with the more expensive brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

Good Sense is Good food.

09/28/2012
By ,
Superior MT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been searching for info on this product all over but can't seem to find anything bad written about Good sense. I must admit I felt a little guilty buying something so cheap for my dog to eat but times are thin and he's lucky he's getting anything. The fact of the matter though is that my boy "Jake" loves this stuff and he looks great. I think his coat is actually shinier and he has more energy then ever (maybe not a good thing) and his breath is better, but the true test I feel of a dog food is found in the back yard laying on the ground and I must say his piles are tight and well digested unlike other foods that I have seen that just seem to run right through with out stopping. It seems to good to be true so I will stay on alert, but for now Good sense is a good choice. Hope this helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

Hesitance at first

10/02/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very low price for the big amount of food and because of the price, I felt that my dogs would not like this dog food. How wrong was I, they ate it just like all the other dog food and yes I will buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

Better than I expected.

04/13/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit concerned when I read the ingredients, since I have been feeding a much more expensive dog food with more meat, etc However, had still been adding, sweet potato, chicken necks, carrots, etc one of something at each feeding. So I thought I would try it, and if the dogs did not like it or they showed allergies I would take the remainder to our local Animal Shelter.
Well, I am impressed with not only how the dogs LIKE it, but their coats seem to be retaining their luster and thickness. Will have to feed it for a while to see if there are any bad side effects, but with the economy the way it is, and cutting back on expenses as much as possible, I do believe this might be a great replacement for at least half of their 'expensive' food.
When I opened the bag, it has a pleasant smell to me and to the fur kids, they were very interested, and it has the look of 'small bites' Pedigree dry food, same sizes and shapes.
So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 5 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

Has kept my Lilabean healthy

11/30/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby pitbull suffers from digestive issues and most food runs right through her. With Good Sense her byproduct is solid and looks healthy...and she eats every morsel. Its a hit with her....she can't wait to eat everyday...my greedy girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
york pa
THank you
Posted 04/16/2013
Thank you for writing a comment. Ive been searching for a food that my two rescue pits can tollerate. They have very sensitive bellys. Ive tried merrick, blue seal, and others and nothing has made the bathroom issues better. I will def give this a try :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

Dogs loved it!

03/19/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 5 picky eaters (from pomeranians to great danes) and they all loved this. I like the price and the dogs were happy..win win.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Review 7 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

Good value

11/06/2013
By ,
Stonewall, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to try this dog food because of the cost since I have 2 very large dogs that have adopted my family. (Living in the country, well, you tend to get "drop-off" dogs that others refuse to be responsible for.) These dogs eat a lot and I actually spent the money for the "beef" as first ingredient brands. I can buy 2 of these bags as opposed to one of the other. And, most importantly, the dogs love this food...they gobble it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

Wonderful!!

05/17/2014
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs absolutely adored this dog food!! My 4 year old Shepherd Mix had been fondly nicknamed "The Old Man" before we got this food. He was generally very lazy and would just lay around the living room. After getting this food, he was back to acting like a puppy again!!! He and my 2 year old Catahoula were running and going wild all day long!!! They both had more energy than I've ever seen!! Plus it was wonderful on my wallet and my budget! Please bring this food back!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

DOG HATES IT

09/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
YUCK!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Review 10 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

Good Sense Dog Food

12/27/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my dogs love it.
I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, but I'm glad I got it.
I had it shipped to the house before Walmart raised the minmum purchase for free shipping, again.
I have a Doberman and a Dachshund, boh dogs love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb

My dogs would not touch this.

11/06/2012
By ,
Coker Creek, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the worst dog food I have ever bought. My dogs would not eat the dog food they like with this. I threw it out in the yard and the crows are eating it when my dog is inside. I was very disappointed that Walmart would sell this garbage. Live and learn.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-9points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Good Sense Beef Flavor Dog Food, 40 lb
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5