Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Rachael Ray Healthy Weight Dog Food Nutrish has 33 percent less fat and 10 percent fewer calories than original Rachael Ray Nutrish with Real Chicken & Veggies. Real turkey and veggies are the featured ingredients of Rachael Ray Nutrish Dog Food. The main ingredient, real turkey, helps to maintain lean muscle mass and promotes a healthy diet for your dog. Omega-6 and omega-3 fatty acids nourish your dog's skin and coat, giving a rich glossy look. Plus, Rachael Ray Dog Food is loaded with all the vitamins and minerals your dog needs to keep him healthy and happy, all packed in a 14 lb bag. It even has the nutrient L-carnitine, which is known to help turn fat into energy to promote a healthy weight. A proper diet is important to all dogs to help prevent later medical problems. The Healthy Weight Dog Food offered by Rachael Ray brings all the right ingredients to help your dog thrive through proper nutrition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%74 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

My Dogs Love This!

12/27/2013
By ,
Garden Grove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a forever Blue Buffalo user, until I realized I just couldn't afford it anymore, I live on Permanent Disability and spending almost $60 for dog food a month was a bill I just couldn't pay anymore, However, I wanted something healthy and not full of garbage for my two mini dachshunds, who are a bit overweight. I kept hearing about Nutrish and how good it really was, so I compared the Blue Buffalo ingredients with the Nutrish ingredients and to my surprise Nutrish came out better and it's more than half the price. I bought the Healthy Weight Nutrish and my dogs actually like it better, the pieces are smaller and easier to chew. Great Food!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Great Food

04/24/2014
By ,
Santa Fe NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have found RR low weight food is the best nutrition for my 4 rescued Chihuahuas and proceeds go to help others in need also. Just wish the store carried the low weight food, I have to order on line.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Excellent food for weight loss/great nutrition !

06/28/2012
By ,
Suwanee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have searched for many years and tried from bottom of line dog food, to recommended by my Vet, to holistic and finally found a food for my Lab/Wrottie/New Foundland mix male dog !!! He has hip dysplasia and has to keep his weight down (along with his meds for this), and FINALLY found a great food without too many, but very good ingredients, that is palatable to him and enough fiber for his tummy and keeps him from being gassy !!!!! I love this food. So glad to finally find something he likes and is good for him and has taken some weight off him. I can feel his ribs now !!! He is a happy boy now !! And the cost is very great as well. LOVE IT !!!
Tell your friends if they are looking for a great weight loss food, THIS IS IT. AND it does not bother their tummy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Great food!

02/27/2014
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little dogs love this food. Small bites are perfect for a dog with no teeth. Been using it for a week and their skin and coat all ready looks better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Good

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog likes it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

it is a very healthy food and my dogs love it.

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dogs love this food and it is good for them but i cannot seem to find it in my area of the country. thank you walmart.com for carrying this dog food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

It's okay

07/15/2012
By ,
Port Orange, Fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used to breed Japanese Chins so I was always fussy about what I fed my dogs. I lost my income so I had to cut back and this will have to do. I can feel their coats drying up where they used to be really silky. It has good ingredients; just not enough omegas. I may just add a product for their skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Happy Dogs - Happy Mommy

03/25/2014
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My German Shepherds are both recent rescues and I have been struggling to find a food that they liked and was good for them. They've been dealing with upset stomachs, so I took away everything but their more expensive dog food and the issues continued. I purchased a bag of this food and no kidding within a day ot two the difference was huge. Honestly they can't wait for meal time and most importantly they feel better due to no more tummy issues!!! Thank you Rachel Ray!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Nutrish Just 6

10/16/2012
By ,
north central indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a dog with allergies longer than his tail. Finally found a really great, reasonably priced food. His coat is beautiful & he had FINALLY stopped scratching & biting!
And a portion of all proceeds goes to help shelter dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Picky little girl Loves it!!

07/26/2012
By ,
Dandridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a picky eater that, well the other food she would leave half of it in the bowl & just nibble at it. When I got a sample of this she cleaned the bowl & almost looked at me like I'm ready for seconds!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb
07/02/2012
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 large dogs and they all love this. I especially like that it has meat as the first ingredient-not cereals. Even though it cost more than other brands, if you look at the fact you are buying more meat and better quality food, I feel it is a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

My chihuahua/pug loves this food.

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 pound chug is a very picky eater, preferring human food, obviously not the proper nutritional balance, which caused her to gain weight as a young pup. We tried at least 10 kinds of dog food before we found Nutrish. The food is round and small, and she likes it both by itself, and in her favorite dinner mixture of a tiny can of any kind of Beneful soft food and about 1/4 cup of Nutrish. Shame it isn't carried any more for some reason in our local stores here in NC, which would be more convenient, and have to order online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Good Product!

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this for the healthy ingredients. My dog seems to enjoy the food (she likes to eat). I feel that the Healthy Weight formula likely helps her from becoming overweight. This is a bargain at the price--I just wish the store carried it instead of having to special order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Best weight management food available

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dog food have used it awhile and my dogs (4) love this diet food! Just moved to the beach and my local walmart does not stock this food in the local stores :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Very good value

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

My dog loves it

02/07/2013
By ,
palm bay, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three large dogs. One young, one adult, one senior. My female senior was a bit chubby. I have been feeding her this and getting her some exercise and she's dropped a few pounds, but is now maintaining her weight with this food. The other two males eat regular nutrish and I am leaving a rewiew there as well.
All three LOVE nutish. They are fed twice a day and as I fill their bowls, they actually drool while they're waiting for their favorite food!
My one concern is something I read about vitamin k. I have to research it further so I can't comment now.
I very much like that Rachel Ray has a pet foundation set up and that the proceeds go to animals in need. I know of two others who do this, one has too much corn meal in it and the other is beyond my means.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

my dogs love this product

05/20/2013
By ,
ontario or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish my store would carry the Rachel Rey line of dry food
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Dog LOVES IT!

07/10/2012
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 yr old Lab loves this food! Until RR, he would only eat Science Diet, period! We tried it on a whim and I'm glad we did! His blood work is awesome, lots of energy and he is a happy puppy and so am I!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb

Excellent ingredients; A better dog food...

05/03/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for our dogs & they love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Healthy Weight Dog Food With Real Turkey & Veggies, 14 lb
07/27/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 yr.old mixed breed (rescued ) dog was gaining weight because of her age and minimum exercise. This dog food meets my standards of quality ingredients and has helped with a loss of 8 pounds in about 9 months. The best part is that she loves the food !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next