Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Catalina Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Catalina Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

Full lining One piece H-back pattern Crisscross detail at front Lightly padded cups
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

You cannot find a better swimsuit for this price!

03/28/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've recently taken up swimming laps for exercise, and my other suit was low-cut enough that I had issues with water going in the suit and slowing me down. This one is great!
I'd read other swimsuit reviews for this brand that said the sizes run a little small, which may be true. I'm a 3/4, so I decided to stick with a small (4-6) and it fits perfectly, so the sizing doesn't seem extremely off.
The only thing that's a little weird about the suit is the shoulder straps... they stay on just fine, but they curl under a little on the edges-- they just don't want to lie flat! It's more a cosmetic issue than anything else, though. I still love this swimsuit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 2 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

Slimming Suit

03/08/2012
By ,
Sahuarita
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A classy swimsuit for a very reasonable price. Suit has a slimming effect. Would love to see the trim in more colors Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 3 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit
03/29/2012
By ,
Council Bluffs, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a suit that would fit and for a good price. I think for the price and the fit, it is an excellent choice. All the other suits are more expensive and most of the time do not fit right. This one is perfect for what I need it for!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

Good suit for the pool

04/15/2012
By ,
Show Low, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material is thick and of good quality so I doubt it will stretch out or fade much with the constant exposure to chlorine. I like the high back and the "wrap" looking front. I wish it had been available in a petite size, but for what I am using it for, it doesn't have to be perfectly fitted. I am in water therapy 3 times a week, so this suit will get a good work out over the next 5 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

ok for the price

04/07/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a stunning suit but a good value for the price. Fully lined and snug. Good for practice swimming or laps. Less expensive than a regular athletic suit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit
03/26/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it! love the fit! love the look!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 7 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

Doesn't fit properly

06/03/2012
By ,
Medford, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The suit is very nice. Durable. Looks good. I was excited to get it and also ordered a similar style with the mesh cutouts. The mesh style fits great but this one does not although they're the same brand and I ordered them in the same size. The straps wont sit on the shoulders properly. They kind of roll down.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

Wonderfuk for all

06/08/2012
By ,
32258
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have spent hours looking for a suites that works for me. $10-$200, I've tried them all and this one is perfect. It would for all body types. It looks good and feels good. I am ready to order if I can find another colors now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

Nice basic

05/26/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This suit is a nice, basic design with a little touch of color. It seems good to me, although the bust padding looked a tiny bit weird on me, perhaps because I am very small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit
05/19/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just a bad fit in the butt; rest OK.
Would wear weekly but hate the fit. Returned the 2ndfit one I bought before opening.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 11 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

Great aqua fitness suit!

05/22/2012
By ,
Winston-Salem NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the high leg and easy on and off. I gave it a 4 overall because of the small bust cups. Otherwise it would be a 5!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

love it.

09/21/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the long open back. Fits perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

really like style

05/18/2012
By ,
flint mI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not wore this suit yet, but have had on to check for fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 14 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit

Swimming Freely !

04/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT . . . comfy and stays in place when swimming.
0points
Review 15 for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit
04/06/2012
By ,
Westcliffe,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the swimsuit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Catalina - Women's Double Crisscross Front Swimsuit
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Styling
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5