Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Electronic Arts Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

With physics you can feel, Madden NFL 13 delivers Next Generation gameplay today. Powered by the all-new Infinity Engine, true player impact and authentic momentum transfer ensure that no two plays ever look or feel the same. Madden NFL 13 revolutionizes the way sports video game career modes are played with Connected Careers - a completely new and fully connected universe defined by deep gameplay, unique storylines and social integration. With cutting-edge Infinity Engine technology, revolutionary Connected Careers and a complete audio and visual overhaul that delivers best in class presentation, Madden NFL 13 is undoubtedly the greatest entry in the franchise's celebrated history.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%52 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Rent before you buy...

09/03/2012
By ,
Avondale, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The New Physics Engine is great providing amazing graphics & game play, Online has been improved incredibly & navigating the Menu screen has a refreshing New look. Franchise mode has been combined with Superstar mode allowing you to gain XP to improve your player or team depending on what mode you choose. Selecting to be a Coach allows you full game play ability unlike selecting a Player. Now, the reason I gave Madden 13 an average rating across the board is because of the Negatives this game has compared to Madden 12. There is No Importing a Draft Class, there is No Fantasy Draft, there is No ratings editing or customizing your rosters in both of the Player & Coach Franchise modes (rosters are provided by Madden Devs) and Most importantly there is NO way of playing up to 32 players OFFLINE in both Franchise modes. Now, you can put your own face on a Coach or Player to be used in Franchise mode, but creating a player with edited ratings & customizing your rosters can ONLY be used in PLAY NOW mode. Online is great, allowing you to play with up to 32 players in a Player or Coach or Both Player & Coach Franchise, but Not OFFLINE it's ONLY for 1 Player. I love Madden 13 & enjoy playing what it has to offer me today, but I am very disappointed with what it took away from a Madden that was GREAT in Madden 12, allowing you to play the game how you want without Depending on Madden Devs to provide Roster Updates.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Madden continues to satisfy!

02/26/2014
By ,
Lepanto, AR.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madden 13 is yet another improvement on the previous games. The only thing I can see wrong with this game is the run perspective. When the players break out for a long run the screen/players have a slight glitch that's not realistic. Other than that the game continues to be awsome. The action is live and it flows like the real thing, even after a player is down I've noticed that some players will give you that extra nudge or scrape, priceless! The player movement is on-point an very sensative making it easy to do your best moves even with a mediocre player. overall, great game as expected.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Terrible

10/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quite possibly the worst Madden ever, at least in a long time. If they woulda taken the time energy and money they spent on making the openings and spent that time money energy on quality control and de-bugging instead, it would be decent, but still a big downgrade. Madden 13 is very VERY buggy. It also removed virtually ALL things that are fun to non-online gamers. If this is what we have to expect from EA for Madden from now on, then I guess I'll be stuck on Madden 12 from here on out. I put my copy of Madden 13 up on Ebay, and am going to re-buy Madden 12. Yeah, Madden 13 is that bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)
09/19/2012
By ,
banning,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I KNOW MADDEN GAMES ARE ALL ALIKE BUT THIS 1 IS THE BOMB,WHEN U TACKLE U HEAR THE CRUNCHING OF THAT COLLISION
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Only The Best

09/02/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madden 13 is a great game, sure franchise is gone but there are other qualities that make up for it. the graphics are great, sound is great, more thing to do than last year. Just enjoy it and keep playing it will get better it does for me everytime. play me thepiccilo3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Save your money.

08/31/2012
By ,
Lavdisburg, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too many radical changes for a game that was known and loved. If you like to game on-line, or like RPG, this may be for you. But to the old football strategist like me, save your money. I'm 63, a former high school coach that loves the strategy of football. Madden 13 bells and whistle take away from that. No franchise with fantasy draft, no true coach mode, destroys what many of us loved about Madden. Hopefully they will get back to basics again next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Best Madden Yet !!!!

09/17/2012
By ,
Southside, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This years Madden 13 is the best Madden I've had the pleasure to play. I've owned a Madden product for different systems from the Commodore 64 to my current system the PS3 so I feel that I can give a smart review. I've enjoyed Madden since 1989 and this years game gives you better skills, views and better game play. The way you can put yourself in your quarterback's shoes, better passing and running ability, it puts you in the game. You can even notice the difference just by looking at the game box but you'll have to buy it to really feel what's inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

great game

09/27/2012
By ,
Pahokee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this game for my boyfriends birthday and he absolutely loves this game he plays it every night when he gets off work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

great game

03/11/2014
By ,
bakersfield ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as a female gamer I enjoy many games that includes football so, I love this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Delivery took forever

10/26/2012
By ,
Tahoe, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madden NFL 13 is Awesome! The only problem I have with this purchase is that the delivery took way too long. The pkg was suposed to be delivered in 5-10 days. It took 17! I would have just gone to a store to buy if I knew it would take that long. I checked the tracking online everyday where I found my pkg sat at the post office for 2 weeks. I also found out I could have bought a 6 mounth subscrition to Sports Illistrated and got the game and a bonus for free! That would have been cheaper. If you want your purchase delivered quickly don't use the regular mail service. It may be worth paying extra for overnight. To summerize Delivery took way too long, always shop around for best deal & Madden NFL 13 is Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Madden 13

02/06/2014
By ,
Reno nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Bought it as a gift

02/02/2014
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother loves this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Great game

01/24/2014
By ,
Nsb, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many hours of great entertainment for my husband for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Pleasant surprise

09/03/2012
By ,
Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hadn't purchased a Madden Game since M'10. The play feels pretty good and I enjoy the online features. I don't feel the new physics engine is too over hyped, you can definitely tell a difference in the running game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Madden does what Madden does.

09/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As expected!!! Madden Rocks!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)
12/28/2012
By ,
ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT GAME FOR MY GRANDSON HE LOVES BASKETBALL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

fantastic graphics

10/31/2012
By ,
long beach california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The players look real. The hits are more realistic
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

BEST MADDEN EVER

09/03/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The graphics and game play is so realistic. Good job EA Sports! I love it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Avondale, AZ
Rent before you buy...
Posted 09/03/2012
The New Physics Engine is great providing amazing graphics & game play, Online has been improved incredibly & navigating the Menu screen has a refreshing New look. Franchise mode has been combined with Superstar mode allowing you to gain XP to improve your player or team depending on what mode you choose. Selecting to be a Coach allows you full game play ability unlike selecting a Player. Now, the reason I gave Madden 13 an average rating across the board is because of the Negatives this game has compared to Madden 12. There is No Importing a Draft Class, there is No Fantasy Draft, there is No ratings editing or customizing your rosters in both of the Player & Coach Franchise modes (rosters are provided by Madden Devs) and Most importantly there is NO way of playing up to 32 players OFFLINE in both Franchise modes. Now, you can put your own face on a Coach or Player to be used in Franchise mode, but creating a player with edited ratings & customizing your rosters can ONLY be used in PLAY NOW mode. Online is great, allowing you to play with up to 32 players in a Player or Coach or Both Player & Coach Franchise, but Not OFFLINE it's ONLY for 1 Player. I love Madden 13 & enjoy playing what it has to offer me today, but I am very disappointed with what it took away from a Madden that was GREAT in Madden 12, allowing you to play the game how you want without Depending on Madden Devs to provide Roster Updates.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

madden

12/31/2013
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Madden NFL 13 (PS3)

Great game

12/25/2013
By ,
Memphis,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game my son loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next