Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Madden NFL 13 (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts Madden NFL 13 (Wii)

Whether teaming up with friends in Road to the Super Bowl, challenging your rivals in Madden Showdown, or building the ultimate NFL dynasty in Franchise mode, nothing gets you closer to Sunday than Madden NFL '13 (Wii). Hear all-new commentary from CBS Sports commentators Jim Nantz and Phil Simms, become a Game Changer in 5 vs. 5, and collect all-new awards and special achievements along the way in the Madden NFL 13 game.
Average Customer Rating:
3.546 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Madden NFL 13 (Wii)

NO ONLINE MODE! [ NOT HAPPY ] Dont Buy It!!!

09/03/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hi everyone, I purchased this game because of the graphics and to play online. After the purchase, I come to realize that the online mode was discontinued... [ NOT HAPPY ] I do hope they release an update patch for the online mode...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-13points
Review 2 for Madden NFL 13 (Wii)

beast game

01/02/2013
By ,
Lakeway, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is awsome it has features that can make it rain during the game .the commentators actually talk about the game instead of talking about random things. the graphics are great for a wii game . you can make a franchise and set prices for tickets, clothing, parking and many other things
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for Madden NFL 13 (Wii)

No Online Mode!!

08/30/2012
By ,
Bmore
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As all true Madden fans know the only reason to buy the game every year is to compete online against everyone else and see how you stack up!! Well I bought this and got it home last night only to find that the version for the Wii does not have the "play online" option this year. I sat on the phone all night with EA and they said they just left that off cause the graphics were to good and it would make the Wii run slow in online mode. Well, why does it have an online play section in the manual and say that it requires a WIFI conection on the box? To update rosters? I'll be taking this back today and sticking with Madden12 for another year I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Review 4 for Madden NFL 13 (Wii)

My boys love it!

01/17/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 and 9 year olds love this game. It's hilarious to hear them "talking" to Aaron Rodgers and others. They are actually learning more rules too. Fun game.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 5 for Madden NFL 13 (Wii)

I think Wii could do more

02/08/2013
By ,
central florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my last Madden was 11 so there are improvments however i thought there would be more improvements in 13
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Madden NFL 13 (Wii)
09/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave Madden NFL 13 excellent marks, because of all I've heard about this game, however, I won't know how great it is, until Christmas. This is a Christmas present for my son, and I'm sure he will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-16points
Review 7 for Madden NFL 13 (Wii)

it is no good will be returning it.

08/30/2012
By ,
york va
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it has no online support
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-23points
Review 8 for Madden NFL 13 (Wii)

doesn't go online

01/17/2013
By ,
Atl, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The manual says it has wifi connect but you cannot go online and play. It does not make sense and is totally misleading!!!! Most people only buy this to play online!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Madden NFL 13 (Wii)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5