Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Ozark Trail Folding Knife

Generic Ozark Trail Folding Knife

The Ozark Trail Folding Knife is an ideal choice for camping and a useful addition to a survival pack. The small folding blade stashes easily in a backpack, pocket or glove compartment for convenient portability. A wooden handle is attractive and comfortable to hold. The pocket clip offers a simple storage solution. This camping folding knife features a sand-blasted, stainless steel blade for rust-resistant, reliable use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation62%5 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Folding Knife

Excellent hunting knife

11/30/2012
By ,
Westerville,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent field dressing knife for small game and deer as well. Like most knifes, caution must be taken when working with it and more over what task you are going to use it. For me works like charm. I already order the fixed blade model counting on the quality of this one. And for the price, it is a win win deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Folding Knife

ok knife

07/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
its not worth it, you can get better knives for the same value, when i first got this knife the two little bumps on the blade started to wiggle off than fell off, and i barley used it. the blade isnt that strong. i would recommend a Gerber knife there cheap, reliable and strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Folding Knife
04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blade of the knife is high quality; and having a military friend helps because of the quality of the sharpener he has. It did come very sharp though, so no complaints there. It takes a little less time than I would like before having to be resharpened, but other than that the blade is very good.
Now, the handle has oak screwed into the metal of the liner. It might slip a little bit in your hand, but overall an OK grip. Also, the pocket clip is not somewhere it would annoy your hand when holding. I would give it 4.5 in quality, but it wont let you, so I am rounding up.
Overall great for an EDC, and it will definitely hold up to some beatings. I will say this though: Make sure you have a good quality sharpener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Folding Knife

Excellent knife for anyone who wants one.

04/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this knife before it got confiscated by my mom, but it was a wonderful blade. it will get a chip in it by hitting something hard, ie another knife (found that out the hard way when I dropped it and it landed blade down on another knife I had). I would thoroughly recommend this blade to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Folding Knife

Good Knife.

06/06/2012
By ,
Rochester, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very durable and keeps edge very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Folding Knife
05/05/2013
By ,
Salem, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought this knife in 2005 or so. It has been used for Boy Scouts, camping, fishing, and daily for work. It has taken much abuse over the years and has held up until today, when it was dropped and a rivet that holds it together broke off.
I am happy to see that it is still on the market and plan on getting a new one today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Folding Knife
07/11/2012
By ,
Grafton West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Knife Broke A Week After I Used It
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clayton, OK
Decent tool for the price.
Posted 12/25/2013
I got one of these as part of a gift and I'm surprised how decent it is, especially for the price. I don't know if Walmart will let me post this, but I did a little modification to mine. I smoothed the edges of the wooden scales and it helps tremendously when getting it out of my pocket. I like the looks of it, too.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Folding Knife
05/21/2013
By ,
cumberland ,md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this knife is horable dont waste ur money it wont sharp-in vary dull
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.