Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Enchanted Enchanted Coronado Glider

Enchanted Enchanted Coronado Glider

This glider features smooth gliding and a 360-degree swivel for more comfort. The attached pillow back and reversible seat cushions help prevent wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Back broke

01/18/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this chair because of the other reviews I read and it seemed like a fair price. After 1 month the back of the chair broke and is always in the recline position. My husband has looked at it several times and can't fix it. I have now had the chair for 6 months and it makes me mad every time I sit in it. I have pushed it in to a corner to try and help keep the back up so I can at least nurse my baby. The chair is comfortable but for $400 it should not break within a month. We are trying to contact walmart to see if we can get something new but can't find our order number. (My parents actually bought it for us as a gift.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Really exceeded my expectations

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up this upholstered glider today and I couldn't be more impressed with it. This was one of few occasions where I've made a purchase online and can truly say it is much nicer in person than it appeared on the internet. I went with the taupe option and the color is a bit darker than pictured on my screen. I would describe it more as a tan, which I actually prefer since it will hide stains more effectively. The material is much richer and more textured than I thought it would be. The woven texture is very visible and pretty. Viewing the base of the chair online, I was also skeptical of it being a true "glider" and sort of expected it to be more of a rocking motion, but it has a great gliding motion to it. I have purchased two other gliders, one from an expensive baby boutique when I worked in interior design, and this glider looks (and so far functions) every bit as nice as that one. I have only rocked in it a bit today with my toddler, but so far I love it. I will try and update after my next little one arrives and we've used it for awhile so I can weigh in on the durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Great but not perfect - nice surprise

02/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this in tonight. First off, I ordered the brown weave and it is definitely not as dark as it looks in the picture. It is more in between the taupe and brown. Which was kinda disappointing but it will work in the nursery.
It doesn't seem like there is a lot of butt room so you can't really lay back with your little one...OR so I thought!!!!! I picked up the cushion and realized that this is actually a recliner. No where on the description did it say recliner. Unless they sent me the wrong chair mine is definitely a recliner. That really made me happy! A nice surprise.
The cushion is so "pouffy" that I want to sit in it for the next 5 days straight, to make it kinda go down. lol I would probably call this more a rocker than a glider also if that makes any sense. You can't rock/glide with the recliner part up either. That kinda made me sad. But again I didn't even know it reclined so I don't wanna complain too much! haha
For the most part I like it alot! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Photos
Posted 03/02/2012
Hey. I am interested in this item, but there aren't many reviews. Can you post some photos of the chair in your room?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Incredible Value!

03/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this glider after lots of searching and sitting in gliders in multiple stores, but couldn't make myself spend the money on the more expensive ones. Luckily, I found this one on Wal-Mart.com and found out it is made by Little Castle company, which is a great glider company. Most of their gliders are almost twice the cost of this one.
So, I bought this one without reading any reviews or ever sitting in it, and I love it! I bought it in the light green textured fabric with off-white piping. I would say the quality is top notch. I love the more modern styling. AND I love that it swivels. Other gliders that I researched were at least $800 for swivel and glide. This is my fourth child, and we needed a new glider. I am very happy with this glider!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Great chair so far

06/15/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got the chair a week ago. It looks great and feels great. We purchased for our daughter that is on the way and not due until September so we will see how well it works with nursing and rocking our daughter, but it's very comfortable and the arms on the chair aren't really high, which seems great for nursing as our baby will get bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Fabulous chair!

08/18/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking at chairs like this at Pottery Barn for triple the price! I was a little hesitant, but this chair has surpassed my expectations. It is extremely comfortable- the seat, back, and arms are stuffed with padding. The arms are also a great height for nursing comfortably. This chair was a great value and my husband and I are thrilled with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Enchanted Coronado Glider
05/20/2012
By ,
Evanston, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable chair at a fraction of the price a similar chair would cost at a furniture store. Arrived very quickly. It's not too big. I am 5'4" and I can easiily sit all the way back in the chair and touch the floor with my feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Great for nursing!

09/04/2013
By ,
Montreal, Qc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a modern-looking rocking chair but they were very expensive. Then I found this one that has clean lines and I love it. The fabric is very good quality, however, I had mine reupholstered because I wanted it to match my sofa and I'm not sure ivory would have lasted long with my little regurgitator :) It is compact but yet roomy enough to nurse in and it is very comfortable. I also bought the matching ottoman, but it takes too much room. Had I known, I would have bought the exact same chair, but the glider, swivel AND recliner version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Great form and function!

01/20/2013
By ,
Paris, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great glider! I purchased the sage. The green is as pictured on the screen, not really sage, but not too bright either. The texture is an awesome feature and it gives it a higher quality look. My husband is 6'2" and it is comfortable for both mommy and daddy to rock the baby. This makes a great addition to our living room. I know we will enjoy it for many years due to it's versatility and comfort. Overall, it has the look and feel we wanted so it's a great purchase for our family!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Fabulous glider for the price!

03/27/2013
By ,
phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking for nearly 9 months for a glider for our nursery, wanting stylish but not expensive, I am thrilled with this purchase! I ordered the ivory and it is just what I hoped for. The fabric is good quality. Piping is in chocolate (hard to tell from the pictures). Highly recommend this chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Love!

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love everything about the chair. It looks great, was delivered quickly and the color is true to what it was suppose to be. It is also very comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Enchanted Coronado Glider
12/05/2012
By ,
Redondo Beach CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is everything I was hoping it would be, it's comfortable and looks great in the room. It's a small sized chair but I'm comfortable in it as is my husband. The only thing is the seat is a bit deep set, so I need a pillow or an ottoman to comfortably sit upright. (I'm 5'4).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Great find!

05/01/2013
By ,
los angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great, cheaper alternative to the other more expensive "modern looking" gliders out there. We bought this in the pistachio green color for our nursery- it is very stylish and fits right in with our rustic/modern interior. Although the foam cushioning is a bit firm, it's still very comfortable and the gliding mechanism feels very smooth and knocks the baby out in minutes!! The fabric also wipes down very easily - have already had to clean off several spit-up disasters and there's been no staining.
Shipping was also super fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Love it

05/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair turned out being better than I expected! With a modern design, I kind of assumed that the chair would be pretty stiff. To my surprize the chair is VERY comfortable and the fabric is great quality. I was also worried about it being too small for larger people to sit in, but when it arrived I had a lot of family sit in it (who are all different shapes and sizes!) and everyone found it comfortable. It's a great chair for the price & looks amazing in the nursery!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Enchanted Coronado Glider
03/18/2013
By ,
OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I DO LIKE THE WAY IT LOOKS SO FAR, IT IS LIGHTER IN PERSON AND FROM OTHER REVIEWS I THOUGHT THAT IT RECLINED OR LEANED BACK AT LEAST AND IT DOES NOT DO EITHER OF THOSE. I AM SURE IT WILL WORK JUST FINE THOUGH IT SEEMS TO GLIDE AND ROCK GREAT. WE WILL TRY IT OUT IN A FEW MONTHS WHEN THE BABY IS HERE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Enchanted Coronado Glider

Pricey but worth it

05/09/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Costs more than some of the other gliders available but it's worth it for the look and feel you get. Great quality material, compact but comfy, great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Enchanted Coronado Glider
12/06/2012
By ,
Jackson,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my newborn sons nursery. He is just over a week old now but I have had this chair in his room for the past month- using it to rock my big boy(5yrs old). Smooth glide and swivel. Great chair for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Enchanted Coronado Glider
02/13/2013
By ,
Mountlake Terrace, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with how fast I got this in my car when I came to pick it up. The staff were very kind in helping me lift the item. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Enchanted Coronado Glider
03/11/2013
By ,
Houston, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value, great product, color is a little darker than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Enchanted Coronado Glider
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5