Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

The Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELEFC461 features a built in JBL high performance 2.1 speaker system and subwoofer to provide a superior audio experience with no additional connections required. The powerful LCD panel, combined with an edge-lit LED backlight system, provides high contrast ratios for deep blacks and vibrant colors during both dark and bright scenes. The Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELEFC461 is also ENERGY STAR 4.1-compliant to reduce energy consumption. Three HDMI inputs allow you to connect your high-definition components, like a Blu-ray player, DVD player or gaming console, to this edge-lit LED HDTV. A VGA input allows you to turn your TV into a computer monitor or listen to your favorite MP3s or share JPG format photos by connecting a USB device. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 46" HDTV.
Average Customer Rating:
3.704 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation73%51 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

You may need to play with it....

12/09/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first, I was disappointed with the picture quality. But, you have to make sure you have the right aspect ratio. We watched a full screen movie on widescreen setting and the picture was lousy. As soon as we chose the right aspect ratio, the picture was crystal clear and sharp. Very nice. The sound is also very good with the JBL system. This is absolutely a great buy for the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Awesome product for the price

09/25/2012
By ,
westchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was little bit concerned due to other reviews but i am very happy that i bought this TV. my original plan was to try it for a week and if it turns out to be sub-par, i'll just return and pick one from a more reputable brand. i got it (the shipping took little longer than i liked) and set it up and i was really impressed with the look and the sound. the color was little fuzzy so i had to spend some time to adjust the color scheme and i'm still not 100% satisfied but it's still much better than what i had before. one thing i really love about this TV is the built-in sound. the placement of this tv is in basement and i have dehumidifier near it which gets turned on automatically with the humidity lever. i used to have 32" LCD and i had to keep it at 40+ volume setting but with this tv, i keep it at 20 and it's still louder than the one before. it has auto volume control but i don't think it's as good as i've seen other places. overall, for the pricing this was an absolutely great purchase for me. this doesn't mean that it will work for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Great Deal (I purchased for $297 though)

01/14/2013
By ,
Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this tv for a great deal, and it can display in 1080p in some form I guess...
When I hook up my computer to this monitor, it does not recommend a 1080p settings as you would expect. Normally if you hook up a computer it will pick the best/recommended settings which in a 1080 tv will always be 1080...but not here. I can change it by hand, but then the edges of the screen are hanging beyond the edge of the screen similar to if you had a larger image on your computer and you set it as wallpaper with the "Center" setting. The edges of the picture will not be visible.
There are no settings to change the position/scale of the image on the screen to make it fit properly either. I can change these through my computer luckily...but if your hooking up another device that displays 1080p, will it have the same issue? I have no idea, but if you did, you would be stuck without being able to see the whole screen. Very lame problem I have only ever witnessed on this particular screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Element does not stand behind their product!

09/04/2012
By ,
Brattleboro,VT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owned the 32" Led 1080p Element. Great picture and sound, but tv did not last (just out of the warranty). Don't bother trying to contact the company as that will get you nowhere. I took the set to a tv repairman and he diagnosed the problem, then he contacted the company, and guess what? there are no parts available for Element tv's!!! So what should be a simple fix turns out to be a nightmare--and I'm out another $45 for repairman. So now I'm left with an expensive paperweight. Can't believe Walmart still sells these tv's from a company that does not support their product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Had a defect.

04/15/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a 32" Element that I bought about 4 years ago and loved it so I thought I would give Element another go by getting this one because the price was so low. At first it was great, the picture quality was really good, the sound was good, and it did everything I wanted it to. However the next morning I turned it on and the volume kept turning itself up on me. 10 is a comfortable volume for this TV, it goes up to 100 so it was not a good thing. It wouldn't do it all the time but about once a week. Either was it was unbearable. I returned this one and spent more on a Vizio and am enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 6 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Waste of Money/Piece of Junk

04/26/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV for my husband for Christmas. It lasted 3 months. Trying to contact the company for Repair/Replacement was difficult. I had to pay the shipping of the defective model back and it cost me an additional $185.00. So now I am out almost $800.00. We will see how long the replacement lasts then I will be out a bunch more money because I am going with a brand that stands behind it's product. I will NEVER buy another Element product and would advise you not to also.
+61points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
This is a new model--customer review not accurate
Posted 07/13/2012
This model is a new model--made in Detroit, MI USA. Production started in March 2012, so this customer couldn't have bought this model at Christmastime.
+8points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Great tv !!!!

09/17/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you read reviews on some products it seems like you got a good one or you got a bad one. Some people are sceptical about buying a off brand TV, well Iv'e owned them all Sharp, Sony, and many off brand models and I can tell Ive had good luck with all of them, the only problem Ive really had with one was a brand new Sharp which ended up being replaced under warranty. Never had a Element before, but I like it a lot. Great picture, great sound 1080p looks great with Fios! All I can say is the same I would say for any brand is to treat it like a baby even in the box, unwrap it carefully take your time if you can get help setting it up do it. GREAT TV!!! GREAT PRICE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

GREAT BUY!!!!

02/29/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the BEST TV we have ever purchased. We were sceptical when purchasing an "OFF-BRAND" name...however, while shopping, another customer told us it was a great TV. He sure was right. The only thing...you need to get the HD gold/brass cable separately if hooking up HD Cable-ready box. But that is an inexpensive cable. You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+135points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
La Habra
Is this TV wall mountable ?
Posted 09/15/2012
Is this TV wall mountable ?
+2points
Customer Avatar
Midwest, USA
Glad for you
Posted 04/02/2012
Hope you never have to use Element's customer service, IF you do some online research you'll understand why I say this. I could not even get an e-mail reply on the 46" LED box dimensions (sent 4), sooo I bought another brand.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Fantastic sound jbl speakers and sub built in!

06/26/2012
By ,
Muscle Shoals,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price was great led and lcd for that price also jbl built in sound system great combination amazinging picture also i was surprised that with just a standard digital starter connection it has a great picture even though i dont have the HD and with the cable just connected standard style still has a good picture and sound!! then i hooked up my blu ray player with the hdmi and experienced the picture in 1080i wow!!! great I absolutely am very proud of my purchase the only negative thing I have to say is walmart took there time getting it shipped to my store that site to store was slow allmost 2 weeks after i paid for it I actually got it, anyways great product good quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 10 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Horrible TV

03/20/2012
By ,
METAIRIE , LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First it was almost a month late shipping it to store when i get it worked for 3 months now just turns on and turns right back up Piece of Junk!!!! I have the Warrenty for a year and TV has still not been replaced Yet!!!!!
SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Midwest, USA
Sounds About Dudly Right
Posted 03/27/2012
I WAS going to buy two 46" LED Elements, sure glad I did not! It took approx. three business days til they even replied to my e-mail cocerning their "warranty." Furthermore, I sent four e-mails asking for box dimensions and never got a reply. After doing some online research I discovered Element's customer service to be "lackluster" at best. Also, from all the online reviews I read seems to be LOTTA "DUDS" from this company!! If three months has passed and Element has done nothing to make this right, you might consult with an attorney and file a complaint with your state attorney general's office. I would not advise you to complain to the BBB since they were recently exposed as " pay for A rating scam." Good Luck, sure glad I did not buy Element!!!!
+4points
Customer Avatar
PA
"DUD"
Posted 03/22/2012
Not to make excuses for this television but it seems to me that you've bought what I call a "DUD" television. Their tends to be one of these "DUDS" every so often and you have seemed to have purchased one. It wouldn't make sense to me that the previous review spoke extremely highly of this product and you the very opposite???? If I were you, I'd call the manufacturer first and see about getting another one at their cost. I'd be sure they'd send you a mailing/shipping label so the you aren't paying to return the bad tv. In return, I'd be sure they were sending me another one of a refund at the least. The refund would have to be form Wal-Mart and they're pretty good about returning and refunding items as long as you have the receipt which I would hope assume that you still have??? If you don't then I guess all I can say to that is shame on ya lol. Well, good luck buddy!
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

IT'S A GREAT TV AND A REAL BARGAIN FOR THE MONEY

07/31/2012
By ,
AKRON , OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE PICTURE IS GREAT, SOUND IS EXCEPTIONAL. I GOT IT IN LESS TIME THAN I EXPECTED AND IT WAS VERY EASY TO SET UP AND OPERATE. I HAD A LCD SANYO WHICH WENT BAD AFTER ONLY 3 YEARS. I GOT IT ON A BLACK FRIDAY DEAL AND THIS ELEMENT LED TV WAS STILL 1/2 THE PRICE I PAID FOR THE SANYO AND IS A MUCH BETTER TV. I WAS TOLD THAT FUTURE MODELS OF THE ELEMENT TV'S ARE GOING TO BE ASSEMBLED IN MICHIGAN AND WILL BE THE ONLY TV THAT IS ASSEMBLED IN AMERICA. I'M GLAD I BOUGHT THIS UNIT. I BOUGHT IT PRIMARILY FOR THE PRICE BUT I REALLY BELIEVE THAT IT IS THE BEST UNIT I COULD HAVE BOUGHT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 12 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer
10/12/2012
By ,
Elkins WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far the TV is great! I've had it for about 10 days . the picture is great and the sound is awsome. You can put the volume on 16 and it is pretty loud , i don't know why the sound goes up to 100. But if you like a loud sound and good pictue you will love the 46" Element Tv . This is my first flate screen TV. I hope this continous to work like this for a few years. Great Buy! for 399.00 plus 49.00 for 4 year warrenty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 13 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Quality sound, disappointing picture

09/20/2012
By ,
Washington, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After attempting and failing to fine tune the flesh tones, an email to tech support revealed a lack of tint control. Skin tones are rarely natural.
The tuner struggles with QAM channels. The specs write up online lists a 6ms response time, but actual is 8ms according to the manual that accompanied the TV.
This is a large, thin, flat screen for a fair price; it ends there.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer
10/25/2012
By ,
Naples, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought home this 46" led tv with excitement, thinking I got a good buy, assembled the base and and hooked it up. I turned on the tv and had no remote functions other than on and off, volume went to 100 %. The buttons on the side also would not function. I tried turning it off and waiting awhile then turning it back on and still the the same thing. The next morning I tried again and still the same problem so I ended up returning it to the store and buying a smaller one off the shelf. I think it was just bad luck on my part, the tv had a great picture. All I can say is try it and hope yours will be free of defects.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Crazy Good - for the money !

09/05/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't be scared by some of the intensely negative reviews - if yours is broken of course walmart will handle it..!
Mine showed up today and I'm impressed - it has BY FAR the best sound I've ever heard from a flat panel..! the 2 main speakers are front firing on the bottom corners - each has what appears to be 2x inverted cones.. The sub is mounted in the rear and I believe it's ported somehow..
Definately NOT comparable to an actual sound system, but it's really impressive (relatively)..
Picture is great - blacks are close to black but of course not as good as $1000 46" units, but that's why those are $600 more than this one.. The refresh is the only thing that's gonna bug me about the tv - you can definately tell the screen takes longer to react than the pricer units but the picture quality makes up for it..
I have an Element 40" LCD 1080p before this one - was a good upgrade - am happy..!
Thanks Walmart..!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Great HD TV for those on a tight budget!

09/13/2012
By ,
Burnsville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first HD TV so I did a lot of research to get the most for my money. I can't afford the high dollar sets but didn't want to buy junk either. While this is not a well known brand, it is assembled here in America! Not all parts are made here, but it might be the only one put together here in the USA and that's a good start. I've had it for 2 weeks now and just love it! Great picture with a choice of settings for sound and picture to make the most of it. The only thing I've noticed is a few shows can sound a little "tinny" (which could be the show itself) but other than that, it sounds good! You can watch it from just about anywhere in the room and have a good picture. I've already been telling my friends about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Great price for 46" TV !

08/22/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say for being an Element brand it surprised me how good it is, love the sounf on the TV, great Picture especially if you have HD channels with dish or cable,its light and thin , cant complain about it so far , great price for being a 46" tv , i was going to buy a 40 or 42 , but the price you cant beat especially when its Walmart .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 18 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Exception TV PLUS manufactured in Michigan!!!

10/09/2012
By ,
Emmaus PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product if it 46" are larger is manufactured in the USA Michigan in this cae. It is wonderful to know that an American has employment through a purchase I made. Had I known this I would have bought all my tv's and I made a total of 8 purchases...BUT from now on it is element!!! over 46"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 19 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Disappointed

05/25/2012
By ,
Spokane Valley, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tv online for my husband for doing a great job on painting the inside of our house and moving us. We have a 32' Element so I figure it was a good brand. When my husband hooked it up, the volume would go up to 100! It was really loud. The buttons on the side of the tv would work, #lower the volume, shut off, or even the menu button#. Whe he would try to lower the volume with the remote, it wouldn't allow him. It look like it was fighting him because it would go to 96 or 97 then to 100. I'm really disappointed in this product. I thought I would be a great tv considering the fact our 32' Element works perfectly for the past 3 years.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 20 for Element 46" Class LED-LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV,(1.93" ultra-slim)ELEFC461 Element 46" Class 1080p Edge Lit LED HDTV Featuring Built In JBL 2.0 Sound System and Subwoofer

Great TV for the Price

04/28/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful picture, the color is vibrant and the picture is clear and sharp, the sound is unbelievable - I have to put it on 5 otherwise it's too loud. The size works woderfully and it looks good in my great room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next