Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Frabill Fabrill Folding Net

Frabill Fabrill Folding Net

Enhance your gear with the Frabill Folding Net. This sturdy net is designed for convenience no matter where you set up. Made from lightweight soft mesh, it's gentle on catches, helping to keep it in optimal shape when getting it out of the water. The mesh has a black color and is transparent. The fish net with handle weighs less than one pound, making it incredibly easy to carry and commandeer. It's designed to fold up easily, for effortless transport and storage. The folding fishing net has an extra long handle for improved reach to snag your catches. Its unique design makes it easy to fit the folding fishing net in rod lockers, in gear bags, garages and other storage places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fabrill Folding Net

Compact!

07/18/2012
By ,
Hesperia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This net did very holding up to the fishing I did for a straight week. The fact that it folds and or extends makes netting fish a breeze. I was able to pretty much grab the net from my vest, flip open, and swoop the fish in all with one hand. Genius design, a little heavy but it made it more durable. I have a large pocket on the back of my fishing vest that I am able to store the net in and can reach while fishing if needed. All in all, I love this product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fabrill Folding Net

great bait net

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
folds up to fit in my boat side compartment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fabrill Folding Net

tougher than expected

04/30/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read other reviews where some have said that it wasn't durable. I'm not sure if they are talking about the net or the handle but I can vouch for the net. I had a mean Pickerel that got my treble hook wrapped in the net. After I released the fish I pulled and pulled and could not get the hook free. I figured that the net would give way but it would not so needless to say I had to cut my hook out. I thought the net would give way due to the cut but its still going strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fabrill Folding Net

Awesome

03/21/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight but very strong. I use it when I'm fishing in the canals to avoid a big fish breaking my line. I recommended. After you finish you can fold it and storage anywhere. I love it. Best price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fabrill Folding Net

Works Great!!

12/14/2013
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for using on my kayak and it works great. Stores and opens very easily. But now have ended up using it more for my large aquarium fish. Cheaper than the little nets meant for aquariums and works so much better. No more spending 30 min chasing fish around a tank with a net they barely fit in. Just scoop them out. and with its soft mesh i'm not worried about injuring them at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fabrill Folding Net

Better than expected

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought a folding fish net would be a novelty, but this net is well made, strong, big enough for most fish, and extends about twice the length.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fabrill Folding Net

Great net

06/06/2014
By ,
fresno,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile is the word! Great for space management. I use it for my kayak and had no problems at all. Caught two lmb weighting 5lbs a piece, no problem. Just to be nit picky, I would like fabrill to put a rubberized net on in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fabrill Folding Net

JUNK

08/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this net and it held up one outing. The ends of the net frame are plastic and break!!! Nobody wants a lost fish due to a net breaking. I would never recommend this net to anyone. Plain and simple its junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fabrill Folding Net

A really well made folding fish net .

04/24/2013
By ,
Davenport . Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This net is fantastic value , I am very pleased with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fabrill Folding Net

.... good value -

01/17/2013
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
- very compact, yet good size when opened up - will do everything we need for pier / shore fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fabrill Folding Net

great value!

04/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suits my needs perfectly (shelling) but the fact it folds means it may not be strong enough for struggling fish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fabrill Folding Net

Great!

03/08/2013
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this net for my Koi. They are too large to fit in regular net now. This net is a great value, built stronger than aquarium nets, larger, deeper, and collapses for storage. Highly recomend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fabrill Folding Net

great smaller net for panfish

03/02/2014
By ,
Newark, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good for the size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fabrill Folding Net

Great Net For My Kayaking

09/30/2013
By ,
Clearwater FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This folding net is perfect for my fishing trips with my kayak. Wherever I am fishing the flats in the gulf of mexico or fresh water in the rivers or lakes the fabrill folding net is ideal for my fishing needs. Being compact is what it is all about when kayaking and this fits perfect along with my fishing gear taking very little space and when it is time to use, it is built sturdy to help bring in the catch. Living in FL I have esay access to all types of fishing experences and this is a must have item when I go.......Easy on the wallet also......Gib
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fabrill Folding Net

Easy to carry

11/13/2012
By ,
San Francisco, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this foldable net. It is very easy to carry around. But the net is not made of high quality material. I do not know how long it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fabrill Folding Net

Fabrill Folding Net

05/28/2014
By ,
Trumbull, CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price, and easy to stole away.
I think it could easily handle a 5 pound fish
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fabrill Folding Net

Great product at a great price.

05/04/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fabrill Folding Net

Great Fish Net

04/26/2014
By ,
Hollister, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fish net is great! It does the job and without the fins getting hung up. Being able fold it up and stow it made it even more beneficial. It's a great net at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fabrill Folding Net

good for the price

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fabrill Folding Net
06/08/2012
By ,
nova scotia canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice product, compact and works well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next