Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NUK NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

NUK NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

The NEW & IMPROVED NUK Expressive" Single Electric Breast Pump is more comfortable and effective than ever before! With a Universal Fit Shield and Adjustable Suction strength, this pump is customizable for your individual needs. Its fast and efficient Natural Pulse Rhythm makes pumping stress free and maximizes milk flow. The lightweight design makes it easy to pump at home or on-the-go and with only a few parts, cleaning is made simple.
Average Customer Rating:
2.923 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation58%15 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

I SHOULD HAVE LIT MY MONEY ON FIRE!

06/22/2014
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a HUGE disappointment. I love NUK products but this a complete failure on their behalf. It's cheap-both the price and the quality. I decided to take a chance on this pump because I didn't want to spend the ectra money on a Medela. What a mistake! I would have been more satisfied if I had lit my money on fire! I can turn it to the highest setting and barely feel a thing. The "stimulation" mode no longer works and I've only used the pump four times! The suction was weak from the beginning but I swear it's gotten worse since the first use. It takes an hour to get an ounce using this pump. I can manually pump two ounces in 15 minutes or less using my hand pump! I wanted an electric pump for convenience but honestly this pump is nothing but a pain. The only good thing I can possibly think of in regards to this pump is the fact that it's easy to assemble, but that does NOT make up for the fact that it is incapable of performing its task efficiently. Be smart- either set your money on fire or buy a Medela!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

WASTE OF MONEY

05/07/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS PUMP IS USELESS. I was looking for something affordable (which, really, I should've just looked at double electrics since this one is half the price of good doubles) and I read the single review that said it was a great pump for a stay-at-home mom. I only work part time, so I don't pump every single day, so I thought maybe it would be fine. No, it's completely useless. First of all, there is no speed control, which I was aware of, but the cycle is EXTREMELY slow, like less than 30 cycles per minute. It takes about 3 seconds for one cycle. Secondly, the suction on the highest setting is barely noticeable. I pumped with it for 10-15 minutes and only ended up with about a teaspoon of milk and never had a let down. I am not new to pumping, this is my second breastfed baby. My first pump was a lansinoh double electric which has seen better days and I need something efficient. This is not it!! Of course it can't be returned to WM. I have emailed Nuk twice with no reply, so I guess I will have to call to try and get a refund. Do not buy this pump unless you don't need an efficient and useful pump.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
COMPANY NUMBER
Posted 05/25/2014
+1 608 524 4343 here is there number
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/15/2014
if your able to refund it, please let me know I also waisted money on this stupid pump and desperately want my money back.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Good Cheap Pump

09/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this pump after my other pump went out. I was looking for something inexpensive and bought this. It has been perfect for my needs. It is quiet and has a good suction. I like that it is small so it's easy to travel with and great for on the road since it's battery operated as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

good for the price

09/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pump works pretty well for the price. The breast shield is very comfortable. Its not to hard to clean even though it seems like the suction piece lets moisture into the motor. My BIGGEST complaint with this pump is you can't screw in standard sized bottles, I have to be the wide mouthed nuk bottles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

this breast pump it the worst thing ever!!!!!!!!!

05/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have never bought this if i knew that this product was like this. I have big nipples and I have to have a breast pump that fits. on the box it said fits all. i tried to pump but it squeezes my nipple so hard it hearts. i tried to pump for 30 min and nothing happened all it did was heart me the suction speed is slow you only can turn up on how hard it goes and it DOES NOT WORK.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Great little pump

07/13/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this pump. The motor isn't very loud. I like the overall design. Functionally, it does it's job. It's a nice little portable pump without any fuss. It has no individual speed control or suction strength setting. It just increases both gradually the higher you turn it up. The woman that says she can't feel it on it's highest setting must have some pretty tough nipples because this is also my second breastfed child and I have to keep it on about half or my nipples start bleeding. So far I've used this pump to help in the stimulation of milk production because it took my son 4 days to effectively latch. It worked very well for that purpose. And now I'm using it after feedings to finish emptying my supply to bother further production and store extra milk for that first growth spurt! The pump is designed to fit NUK bottles and there are no adapters for it. So if you want to use bottles other than NUK you will have to pump and pour. It also uses 3 AAA batteries aside from the wall adapter. I would suggest rechargeable batteries. It is a closed system pump. Your milk never comes in contract with the motor. Which makes it extremely easy to clean. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I would have liked the individual suction/speed controls and there really are no accessories available for purchase. (Extra parts, adapters, etc)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

hand pumps are better than this!

05/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've tried a few different pumps over the years and this is by far the worst! Bought this pump to use while on vacation to use instead of my hand pump while in Disneyland. Tried the pump and it has such low suction it took significantly longer than a hand pump to empty the breast. I ended IP using my hand pump while in the park because this was so slow. The more you use it the less suction it has. What a waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Free sample received:Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Broke after just a few weeks!!

06/30/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this pump for 5 1/2 weeks since the birth of my second son. I was not sure I would be able to breastfeed, so I bought a low price pump. Big mistake. The pump is super loud and it is very inconvenient to only be able to pump one side at a time, something I realised after the fact. I suppose you get what you pay for because it broke today, after only 5 1/2 weeks, I only used it 1-2 times daily, if that. Terrible quality.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Works well

05/10/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very top heavy so I thought I would have a hard time with a pump. This one was in the store and had a 20 off coupon so I got it, and says it works for different sized breast so I got it. My milk is not in yet but it still gets the pre-milk out very well. I get about an oz in 10 minutes or so. It has a strong suction to me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

not for long term use

10/12/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would somewhat recommend this pump..IF you are pumping for no more than 2 X's a day.. then this will work.... I used it for about 2 months.. my first pump gave out on me.. (other name brand). It does its job.. but at the minimal. It just takes longer...Which doesn't work for "working-mothers" .... It worked for 2 months, then it completely lost its suctioning power... I"m thru w/electric pumps.. I'm going manual.
I would still recommend this product to stay at home mothers - who perhaps pump when they're not at home / on the go... but not for everyday use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

I love it. And I also bought one for my friend.

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pump. It was perfect for what I needed. I'm a stay at home mom so I didn't need a big, fancy double electric pump. I just bought one for my friend too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati, OH
useless
Posted 04/28/2012
This pump is horrible. It only has one speed: EXTREMELY SLOW (I'd say about 20 cycles per minute if that). And the suction is very weak. I pumped for 10-15 minutes and only got about 1/4 tsp of milk and had no letdown. Then I used my older Lansinoh with no problem afterwards. I am not at all new to pumping and was hoping this would replace my older double (which I only used as a single anyway) with something more compact. No, I just wasted my money. You can't return pumps, so I'm kinda screwed. I have emailed Nuk twice and waiting their reply. If they don't reply within a week, I will be calling to demand a refund. Do not purchase this pump. Spend the extra money and get a better one. My Lansinoh is 3 years old and has been used a lot and is still going. It's kind of clunky especially at work, but it does the job. This one DID NOT!! :(
0points
Customer Avatar
Ukraine
Broke after 1 month
Posted 04/21/2012
EveryOne told me that this was a very trusted brand so I bought this pump. I was very disappointed when it broke after 1 month. Unfortunately I'm currently out of the country and I can't return it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

You get what you pay for

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this pump because I couldn't afford to pay $200+ on another pump and figured because I was only pumping once or twice a day this one would be fine. After 3 weeks the motor just stopped working! I called the company and they sent a replacement and in two weeks that one stopped working as well! Now I start work again and need to be able to pump so I will be buying a better and unfortunately higher priced pump. But I guess with a cheap price comes a cheap product
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Good value for the price

06/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this pump.. I have used a high end one in the past and did not find a huge difference in the suction between the two. If you are not going to pump often and just want to have one on hand for occasional use, this is the pump for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Life Saver.

10/10/2012
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent my husband to store for pump and he brought this one home. I probably wouldn't have picked it out myself but loved it. Simple to use and clean! So easy to use and such a life saver. Definitely worth the money!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Unreliable at best!

07/23/2012
By ,
Martinsville IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 1 mainly based on price but it was not even worth the money. After about 2 weeks it started giving me issues. 1st of all it was much slower than my old pump, after 15 minutes (my break at work) I would get 1-2 oz when with the old one I would get 3-4 oz. Then it lost suction it would sound like it was working but not suck I tried taking it apart and it wouldn't matter then the next time it would work fine. Then by the 3rd week it would stop working then start back up then stop and so on all with in a few minutes time. I'm attempting to exclusively breastfeed and need something more reliable.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Great Pump for an on the go Mom.

10/23/2013
By ,
Mena, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pump! This pump is simple to use, especially on the go! The motor is not loud, and this pump isn't bothersome when used! I would definitely recommend this to any one wanting an electric breast pump!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Casselberry
Stop working after 2 weeks
Posted 05/25/2014
I bought this pump because someone said it was ok, I ended up with a $300. Medilla, this one just stoped after 2 weeks and no one to call to ask why,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Easy to Use

07/13/2012
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This NUK pump is easy to use and easy to assemble/disassemble. It also doesn’t have a ton of parts to keep track of. I love that it can be plugged in, or with batteries (3 AAA). That way, I can take it with me if I need to. NUK is definitely a brand that I trust.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump
05/19/2012
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Very conveinant. Not alot of parts to worry about.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Great product!

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A breast pump is an essential when breastfeeding and I'm so grateful for this product! It makes it much easier to feed baby and to help see how much the baby is getting. I would never go without using a breast pump again after my first, great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Not recommended for heavy use!

01/07/2014
By ,
Nebraska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I needed a pump for occasional use and didn't think I needed a double pump since I did not work at the time. I also couldn't spend an arm and a leg either, so I tried this one because it looked easy to clean (not many parts to it). I used it once, maybe two times a day. It worked ok for about 8 weeks, then the motor crapped out on me! I probably would have spent a little more money on a better pump if I'd known that.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next