Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NUK NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

NUK NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

The NEW & IMPROVED NUK Expressive" Single Electric Breast Pump is more comfortable and effective than ever before! With a Universal Fit Shield and Adjustable Suction strength, this pump is customizable for your individual needs. Its fast and efficient Natural Pulse Rhythm makes pumping stress free and maximizes milk flow. The lightweight design makes it easy to pump at home or on-the-go and with only a few parts, cleaning is made simple.
Average Customer Rating:
3.368 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation68%13 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

WASTE OF MONEY

05/07/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS PUMP IS USELESS. I was looking for something affordable (which, really, I should've just looked at double electrics since this one is half the price of good doubles) and I read the single review that said it was a great pump for a stay-at-home mom. I only work part time, so I don't pump every single day, so I thought maybe it would be fine. No, it's completely useless. First of all, there is no speed control, which I was aware of, but the cycle is EXTREMELY slow, like less than 30 cycles per minute. It takes about 3 seconds for one cycle. Secondly, the suction on the highest setting is barely noticeable. I pumped with it for 10-15 minutes and only ended up with about a teaspoon of milk and never had a let down. I am not new to pumping, this is my second breastfed baby. My first pump was a lansinoh double electric which has seen better days and I need something efficient. This is not it!! Of course it can't be returned to WM. I have emailed Nuk twice with no reply, so I guess I will have to call to try and get a refund. Do not buy this pump unless you don't need an efficient and useful pump.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/15/2014
if your able to refund it, please let me know I also waisted money on this stupid pump and desperately want my money back.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Great product!

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A breast pump is an essential when breastfeeding and I'm so grateful for this product! It makes it much easier to feed baby and to help see how much the baby is getting. I would never go without using a breast pump again after my first, great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Great little pump

07/13/2012
By ,
Baltimore, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this pump. The motor isn't very loud. I like the overall design. Functionally, it does it's job. It's a nice little portable pump without any fuss. It has no individual speed control or suction strength setting. It just increases both gradually the higher you turn it up. The woman that says she can't feel it on it's highest setting must have some pretty tough nipples because this is also my second breastfed child and I have to keep it on about half or my nipples start bleeding. So far I've used this pump to help in the stimulation of milk production because it took my son 4 days to effectively latch. It worked very well for that purpose. And now I'm using it after feedings to finish emptying my supply to bother further production and store extra milk for that first growth spurt! The pump is designed to fit NUK bottles and there are no adapters for it. So if you want to use bottles other than NUK you will have to pump and pour. It also uses 3 AAA batteries aside from the wall adapter. I would suggest rechargeable batteries. It is a closed system pump. Your milk never comes in contract with the motor. Which makes it extremely easy to clean. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I would have liked the individual suction/speed controls and there really are no accessories available for purchase. (Extra parts, adapters, etc)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Works well

05/10/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very top heavy so I thought I would have a hard time with a pump. This one was in the store and had a 20 off coupon so I got it, and says it works for different sized breast so I got it. My milk is not in yet but it still gets the pre-milk out very well. I get about an oz in 10 minutes or so. It has a strong suction to me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

not for long term use

10/12/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would somewhat recommend this pump..IF you are pumping for no more than 2 X's a day.. then this will work.... I used it for about 2 months.. my first pump gave out on me.. (other name brand). It does its job.. but at the minimal. It just takes longer...Which doesn't work for "working-mothers" .... It worked for 2 months, then it completely lost its suctioning power... I"m thru w/electric pumps.. I'm going manual.
I would still recommend this product to stay at home mothers - who perhaps pump when they're not at home / on the go... but not for everyday use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Not recommended for heavy use!

01/07/2014
By ,
Nebraska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I needed a pump for occasional use and didn't think I needed a double pump since I did not work at the time. I also couldn't spend an arm and a leg either, so I tried this one because it looked easy to clean (not many parts to it). I used it once, maybe two times a day. It worked ok for about 8 weeks, then the motor crapped out on me! I probably would have spent a little more money on a better pump if I'd known that.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

I love it. And I also bought one for my friend.

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pump. It was perfect for what I needed. I'm a stay at home mom so I didn't need a big, fancy double electric pump. I just bought one for my friend too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati, OH
useless
Posted 04/28/2012
This pump is horrible. It only has one speed: EXTREMELY SLOW (I'd say about 20 cycles per minute if that). And the suction is very weak. I pumped for 10-15 minutes and only got about 1/4 tsp of milk and had no letdown. Then I used my older Lansinoh with no problem afterwards. I am not at all new to pumping and was hoping this would replace my older double (which I only used as a single anyway) with something more compact. No, I just wasted my money. You can't return pumps, so I'm kinda screwed. I have emailed Nuk twice and waiting their reply. If they don't reply within a week, I will be calling to demand a refund. Do not purchase this pump. Spend the extra money and get a better one. My Lansinoh is 3 years old and has been used a lot and is still going. It's kind of clunky especially at work, but it does the job. This one DID NOT!! :(
0points
Customer Avatar
Ukraine
Broke after 1 month
Posted 04/21/2012
EveryOne told me that this was a very trusted brand so I bought this pump. I was very disappointed when it broke after 1 month. Unfortunately I'm currently out of the country and I can't return it.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Great Pump for an on the go Mom.

10/23/2013
By ,
Mena, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pump! This pump is simple to use, especially on the go! The motor is not loud, and this pump isn't bothersome when used! I would definitely recommend this to any one wanting an electric breast pump!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Life Saver.

10/10/2012
By ,
Picayune, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent my husband to store for pump and he brought this one home. I probably wouldn't have picked it out myself but loved it. Simple to use and clean! So easy to use and such a life saver. Definitely worth the money!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Good value for the price

06/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this pump.. I have used a high end one in the past and did not find a huge difference in the suction between the two. If you are not going to pump often and just want to have one on hand for occasional use, this is the pump for you!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Unreliable at best!

07/23/2012
By ,
Martinsville IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this 1 mainly based on price but it was not even worth the money. After about 2 weeks it started giving me issues. 1st of all it was much slower than my old pump, after 15 minutes (my break at work) I would get 1-2 oz when with the old one I would get 3-4 oz. Then it lost suction it would sound like it was working but not suck I tried taking it apart and it wouldn't matter then the next time it would work fine. Then by the 3rd week it would stop working then start back up then stop and so on all with in a few minutes time. I'm attempting to exclusively breastfeed and need something more reliable.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Easy to use and clean

10/24/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this pump! It did what I needed it to do at an affordable price. Assembly and cleaning were easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Easy to Use

07/13/2012
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This NUK pump is easy to use and easy to assemble/disassemble. It also doesn’t have a ton of parts to keep track of. I love that it can be plugged in, or with batteries (3 AAA). That way, I can take it with me if I need to. NUK is definitely a brand that I trust.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump
10/23/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this product!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump
05/19/2012
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Very conveinant. Not alot of parts to worry about.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

Worked well, when it worked. For a whole 2 weeks

12/31/2012
By ,
Ft Walton Bch, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the pump for the first week and a half. Wasn't the best, but that's okay cuz the price was good and it did the trick. Then one day I couldn't get the suction. At all. I figured I didn't put it back together well enough, and after reassembling 3-4 times it worked and I just thought I was being an idiot. Then it happened again and again. Each time I took it apart and put it back together, but now I can't get it to work at all. I've spent three days working on it and walking away from it out of frustration, but have finally succumbed to the fact that I paid 60 bucks for a pump that only worked for 2 weeks.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

HORRIBLE PRODUCT !!!!

07/27/2013
By ,
Dallas, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a waste of money. DID NOT LAST EVEN A MONTH!!!! Great product if your only looking to use it one or two times and then never again.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump

I want my money back!

12/19/2012
By ,
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its too slow, i could express by hand faster. it hurts to pump. i want my money back but that won't happen because it cant b returned.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NUK - Expressive Single Electric Breast Pump
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5