Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NUK NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

NUK NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

This food mill makes it easy for parents to make their own fresh food. Provide simple and nutritious meals for your little one by turning regular food into baby food with this dishwasher-safe appliance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%34 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

You get what you pay for

12/16/2012
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item was cheaply made and its capacity was extremely small. Perhaps you could mill one small apple if you were lucky. Instructions on how to assemble and use it were almost nonexistent. The few instructions they did provide were difficult to understand. I returned the item for refund. It was completely useless to me.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill
03/07/2012
By ,
Northern Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product!! Bought this last week for quick babyfood making for my son and it's wonderful! Sure beats hauling out the blender to make just a couple servings of food. It does take a lot of grinding out, so I couldn't imagine making a weeks worth of food at a time. But for quick stuff, this does the trick!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Great for potato... nothing else though

09/06/2012
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a baby food fanatic with my other two kiddos. I had a mill that you could put anything in and get wonderful results. Unfortunately after two kids, the time had come to get a new one, so I picked up this one. My newest addition just started sampling foods beyond cereal so I brought the mill out of the box, sterilized and we were good to go.... Or so I thought. For the life of me I couldn't get the metal piece at the bottom out. As another reviewer said, I had to use a fork to pry it out and although it worked, my fork was ruined. I figured it was because it was new and still a little tight. Wrong. Then on to actually grinding the food. The package comments on how great it is for potato and that is true. It happens to be the only food it works on because when you press potato with a sieve (which is all this product does regardless of how much you turn the little handle), you get potato puree. If you try to use this product on anything else you are going to get juices leaking out of the bottom, some floaty stuff in the bowl and a huge squashed mess in the inner chamber WHICH will take you an hour to clean out because you have to damage another fork to get the metal piece out again.
There are better ones out on the market. I'd look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

great tool

03/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff! Had one with older children! Great at restaurants and on vacation!! easy storage and easy clean up. I just kept ziplock bag to store in while on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

I've used better

07/16/2012
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I lost the directions between opening the package, washing all the bits and pieces, and finally using the food mill a couple of weeks later. I wasn't concerned, as I'd used a food mill before. After fooling around with the thing for a while, I finally had to look around online to see how to put it together. There is NO help on the product website. I found my answer on a forum of other moms talking about this food mill. I got the parts together in the right way, and it worked well enough. I find it a bit difficult to put enough pressure on the top part to keep the food pressing up into the grinder. If my hand is on top of the bowl to press down, it is in the way of the crank. Holding the stem, it is hard to press down very much. If I put something in it that has any amount of juice in it, some of the juice runs out of the bottom. My other issue is that it is hard to get the screen to release from the bowl after I am finished using it. I have to put some sort of pointed object (fork tine, etc) in one of the holes and turn it with that. I stopped using forks, because they keep bending - it takes that much force to get the screen to turn. I am not a feeble person. I just think this item needs a bit more work in the design area.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Don't bother, use a blender or food processor

04/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this and then returned it within a week -- it didn't really grind up food, the blade is not sharp, and it's a pain to disassemble and clean. It really just mashes food thru the little strainer holes by you manually forcing the top piece down over the bottom plunger-type piece. Better to just use a blender or food processor. It's not like you need to buy a product that's specially labeled "baby" anyway; regardless of what you buy you have to make sure that the texture is suitable for your baby, no piece of equipment is going to ensure that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Mill insertion is difficult

06/07/2012
By ,
massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mill insertion was difficult as it must align perfectly and then press hard to lock in place. Not nearly as good as the old one I had for my children 30 years ago. I would try another brand
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Great for Moms who want easy prep

07/13/2012
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was originally looking for a sieve when I found this food mill and decided to try it out. I make all of my own baby food, and the food processor I had at the time wasnt working well for things with smaller seeds or shells. The instructions took me a minute to figure out how to get the blade off -- but I think most of that was because I was dealing with a two-year old and the baby both trying to get my attention! I used it right away on some apples and it worked really well! The only thing that I wish it had were some interchangeable guards with smaller holes -- the holes on this are still too big for some things, like seeded berries and such! But overall -- really nice product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Wouldn't recommend this product...

03/14/2013
By ,
Pickerington, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two of these - one for myself, and one as a gift - and I will be returning both of them. When I first went to open them, I noticed the clear panels ("windows") on the front of both of the boxes had completely fallen out...which made me wonder - if the packaging was poorly constructed, would the product also be poorly constructed? When I pulled out the metal grate, and then tried to put it back into place, it wouldn't fit. (I already own a smaller food mill, so I know it should be very easy to put the metal grate back into place.) I thought maybe it was a fluke, so I tried the second food mill - same thing. This product should be simple and easy to use. I will be returning both of them and looking for another food mill.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Didn't work the way I thought

07/14/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought that I would be able to put any fresh food in and easily grind it and feed to baby. I tried grapes, and it mostly produced grape juice that ran down my arm from the bottom. And barely got any that baby could eat. I had to put a ton of grapes in and they just squished in the base part and didn't come out the top. I also tried plums and had the same results. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Must have for new mothers!

07/13/2012
By ,
Hamburg, N.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little grinder is so nice,I used to use a blender,which was so large for the amount of food needed to puree,this is just perfect!!!!!Bananas quash up nice for baby's desert,fresh veggies,even a quick cooked sweet potato smasher,nice little helper at a nice price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Easy to use and know exactly what baby is eating

07/13/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use, take apart, and wash. Definately would recommend to new parents b/c how convienent to take along. You know exactly what baby is eating and will easily get your money back by using this instead of buying baby food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Great product for making quick baby food

07/13/2012
By ,
Richmond,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product to make baby food for my little girl. I am happy I got this. It is easier to use than the popular baby bullet. Definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Great product for any mother!!

07/13/2012
By ,
south carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an awesome item. It works great for me and my family. I will be gifting this food mill to all the expected mothers I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Great product for new mommies.

07/14/2012
By ,
Lake Placid, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It is very convient, small, easy to take along or to just use at home. I love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill
07/13/2012
By ,
Warner Robins,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product! Helps make healthy food a lot easier to make! I enjoy using it and plan on continuing to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Piece of junk

07/26/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This couldn't strain water. Tried it once and returned it the next day!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Perfect for making your own baby food!

07/20/2012
By ,
Ooltewah TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was always having problems mashing food up good enough for my six month old and this did it perfectly! The device comes apart completely for an easy clean, can even feed right out of the cup once done running through the mill. I saw some electronic mills as well and to be honest this is not fancy but not fussy, efficient, and a good product. Just make sure the middle knob is screwed on tight - if not the top will not open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Excellent Product

07/17/2012
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously purchased the Munchkin food mill and was disappointed because it broke the second day using it. I then purchased most of the FreshFood items. I am in love with this food mill. It is easy to use and so far has held up and I have been using it for 2 months now. My 3 month old is eating a little bit of solids right now because he is a big baby. So I am just grateful I have this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NUK - FreshFoods Annabel Karmel Food Mill

Easy, fast, and saves you money!

07/17/2012
By ,
Cleburne, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! It's not only easy to use it is also great if you want to save money. I love the fact that it is dishwasher save. This food mill is also fast! A couple of minutes and I'm done. Great if you grow your own fruits and veggies and want to make sure that your little one is eating organic. I love that it is great on removing skins as well! Again.... I LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next