Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for St Ives St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

St Ives St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

Say goodbye to dry with this clinically proven formula that is specially created to improve the skin's overall appearance and health. St. Ives Collagen Elastin Body Lotion can get your skin back on track. With aging, the skin’s ability to produce elastin and collagen proteins is diminished. St. Ives Collagen Elastin formula helps pump these vital skin boosters back into your skin, feeding the skin and helping it to rejuvenate itself while staving off dryness and flakes. Use this skin-renewing collagen body lotion in a 21 oz contain daily for best results. St. Ives body lotion can leave skin looking more soft, smooth and radiant. Gentle enough for use on sensitive skin, fast-absorbing, non-greasy St. Ives body lotion contains all-natural moisturizers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz
11/01/2012
By ,
coppell, texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I have used this product for several years. It has proven to be very effective for delicate and sensitive skin. The shape of the container makes it easy to hold. All in all it is a great price for a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

New Formula a Flop

04/27/2012
By ,
CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As a 20 plus user of this brand of lotion I think their new fomula is horrible. If you are expecting a good lotion you will be sorely let down. It stinks, doesn't absorb, leaves your hands with a greasy type filling, and is a eucerin knock off. Go to St Ives own site for more info. You will see as for the people who have used the old St. Ives Collegan Elastin lotion they would not buy this new formula anymore. Big waste of money. I do not advise buying this formula because you likely will just have it sitting there to collect dust.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

Better than I imagined, but not perfect.

11/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a product that didn't cost $35 plus, but that would help moisturize and revive the skin around my chest, which I am having to pay attention to at present more than most men.
I wanted the collagen and elastin proteins because they would supplement what I am already using.
After the first use, I found the result very pleasing. The skin felt softer, fuller and more healthy which was a surprise and delight.
The only problematic thing I had with this was the ease with which I could get more than I needed. It took about 25 pushes to prime a new bottle. But once primed, the nozzle only needs pushing down a little bit to get the right amount.
And that's less than I thought. If I use too much at one time, it takes a while to absorb. But using a small (fingernail size) amount is easier for the skin to absorb.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

Stretch Marks

01/20/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was thrilled to find a lotion that has collagen and elastin in it for a decent price (most are priced ridiculously). I have old stretch marks from weight gain in my teens and am currently planning a pregnancy, so I would like to give my skin what I can to treat the old ones and help to minimize new ones, as I know that my skin is susceptible to them, especially in the dry climate of Colorado.
The lotion is decently thick, with a mild melon fragrance. You can apply sparingly if you're in a hurry, or, if you have half an hour, apply liberally and allow it some time to soak in. It leaves my skin (even when I slather on as much as my skin can take) feeling clean and soft. I can't stand greasy lotions, so if this had felt even remotely slimy, it'd be out the window.
So far, I'm really liking the lotion, though I plan to add some pure vitamin e oil to it to help supplement its lack of the ingredient. Collagen, elastin, and vitamin e are some of the most common ingredients you see in stretch mark creams, so I'm hoping this works out without the steep price tag of those prenatal creams.
Someday in the future, maybe I'll remember to update this review with results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

Great for Soft Skin

03/04/2012
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really wanted something to make my skin feel soft and make my skin look great and this product really fit my standards! I have been using this product for almost 4 months now and it's really long lasting. I use it every other day all over my body after I take a shower and it really made my skin soft and I love it. It's not greasy which is great and it doesn't leave a weird residue after you put it on. It does it's job and I give it 4 stars :) Oh and if you have cellulite, this is not the product to get rid of that..just saying :) But overall, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

St. Ives Collagen Elastin Body Lotion

10/21/2012
By ,
SSF,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad Walmart has the supplies this time i was able to ordered. They were out and i had resorted to buying at other big box store.
I like the lotion, having used up a 21 oz. i like the herbal scent as mild and not overpowering. It smoothens the skins after each showers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz
02/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good brand product St.Ives, your collagen and elastin makes skin look smooth and moisturized .. thanks Walmart and St.Ives for the price of this great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

st ives collagen and elastin is the best

10/06/2012
By ,
Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
St Ives' Collagen and Elastin is the best...now their remake, Renewing....not near as good, but still their best product. Buy the tub of facial lotion as well. Hopefully they won't re-make that one? Why do companies always fix what isn't broken?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

Amazing Stuff

06/18/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is without a doubt the best lotion I, have ever used. My skin is very dry, and this adds mositure quickly. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Montreal
St Ives skin renewing collagen elastin formula
Posted 09/13/2013
Purchased this products while on vacation, found it by surprise. Fantastic moisturizer at low cost. Very impressed,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

Amazing lotion

03/16/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this lotion bought it once and went back and bought 3 more bottles. Amazing! Makes your skin look great and help with loose skin and stretch marks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

Nice lotion

12/26/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works great better then Jergens.If you have sensitive/troubled skin this is the best stuff for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

Dry skin

10/20/2013
By ,
Houston suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had dry skin all my life. Oils make it worse to the point of huge cracks and even bleeding. I tried this Collagen Elastin Body Lotion and noticed a difference the first time I used it on my hands. They are soft and silky. I now use it all over my body. I've always had great success with St Ives lotions but this one is far better than the others. I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

Skin food!

07/05/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used this product for a week & am already seeing results; my skin is softer, more moisturized & is beginning to look smoother.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

My favorite everyday lotion!!

06/05/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the St. Ives Collagen Elastin body lotion every single day, and have for years. I put it on as soon as I get out of the shower. Every time I get the notion to try something different, I end up switching back, because I just love this product. I love the light refreshing scent, and the way it leaves my skn feeling soft, but not greasy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz

Best price

03/19/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NO other product was able to soften my rough elbow patches. ONLY this one does it, and fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for St. Ives Skin Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion, 21 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5