Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Meow Mix Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

Meow Mix Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

With the delicious flavors of chicken, turkey, salmon, and ocean fish, cats ask for Meow Mix Original Choice by name. Its the perfect way to connect with your cat over a healthy meal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

A large bag of dry cat food.

12/12/2013
By ,
Ware, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well the feral cats and my indoor cats all love this food. Will definitely buy it again. It's great to be able to buy large bags of dry cat food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

Meets the need

11/22/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cats love it, but even more the way it is packaged and sent is awesome and the speed is perfect. I feed 57 cats and it is so important to have that food in time for them to eat when they are running out of food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

They all love Meow Mix

11/25/2013
By ,
Windsor CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feed feral cat (unadoptable homeless kitties) colonies and they all seem to thrive on Meow Mix. I also help people who feed colonies. Meow Mix is affordable and my ferals seem to thrive on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

I've been using this cat food for years, but now I

01/25/2014
By ,
Homestead, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to be shipped to my home b/c I'm disabled and I like this product, my cats eat it very well, but now you have put it for pick up only and I cannot do that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

My cats love it

10/28/2013
By ,
Braintree, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 6 cats and feed them both wet and dry food daily. I have one cat who especially goes crazy when he sees me with this bag. All the cats are 11 years old and we have never had any health issues with any of them, so I have no complaints about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

pretty happy with the results

01/22/2014
By ,
St. Pete Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm kind of new to this ordering online stuff but I have to say that I'm pretty impressed. It was easy and I could take my time to review things and order when I was ready. The last shipment was so fast I couldn't believe it. I didn't have to drive anywhere, find parking, go out in the elements, wait in line, or carry the stuff to the car and home. I had 2 big heavy bags of cat food etc right outside my door, shipped for free, and the price was better or equal to the stores most of the time. What a great way to go, almost fun to do and I hate shopping.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

A very good value and our cats love it.

09/13/2012
By ,
Huntington Beach, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried out many different cat foods over the last 30 years and Meow Mix has consistently been our cat's favourite. We have many different breeds of rescue cats that stay with us for extended periods of time and this brand consistenly remains the most popular with them. We do try and serve the so-called science diet type dry foods but the cats usually prefer this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

Lasted nearly 6 months for 1 cat

02/22/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't stand the smell of wet food waste and "Misty", my cat doesn't like dry food...so in steps Meow Mix. She devours it!!! She walked into our lives 6 months ago and I purchased this product, I'm just now running low on this amazing buy...24lbs for $17+ after tax...GREAT DEAL!!!
Would buy again in a heart beat but it's sold out :-( Great product nevertheless!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

Good value

11/19/2013
By ,
raven,Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have to be sensible buying pet food,like good values that save me money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

Great staple for cats

02/01/2014
By ,
Roundup, Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cats eat Meow Mix Regular Choice as their main staple. I am frugal but insist that my cats are healthy and have a nice coat. I have tried other cat food in the same price range but it is just difficult to get them to eat it. I do buy Meow Mix Tender Centers as a treat. I go through a lot of food and Meow Mix Regular Choice best fits my budget. I splurge on the Tender Centers and use it conservatively.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

My two cats love it

12/03/2013
By ,
Surfside Beach SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two cats love this product. I mix it with two or three other dry cat foods. My oldest cat is 16, and the youngest is 1 1/2 yrs old. They both are healthy and active, and they sit and wait patiently (sometimes) for their breakfast. This product is excellent feed for them, and I trust it implicitly to keep them healthy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound
09/29/2012
By ,
Crofton, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, great product & great value. Next time ,I'll double the size of my order!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound
12/14/2012
By ,
Lake Park Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Came nicely packed just like my last shipment, but I got a surprise! Moisturizer and Dream Sleep, Ecellent products, thank you so much. I have to do my shopping online since my car broke a few monthsago andyou guys have been livesaers! I run a N Kill Shelter here in Lake Park. You guys get the food out just in time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

Good Cat Food

11/13/2013
By ,
Greeneville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has a nice mix of flavors, instead of one boring type of appearance and flavor as in some cat foods >< my Cats seem to Love it & I love my Cats and want them to have a variety of tastes and textures >< Sometimes we judge Cat Food by what looks more appealing to us as Humans >< this is an Excellent Choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

My Meow Mix Order

01/14/2014
By ,
Tamarac
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great except that I did not receive my last 24 lb. order no. 1z1731xxo310496233. Tracking says it was delivered Jan. 10 at dock. What dock? I was here and it was not delivered at my door. Please respond!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

Great for cats,skunks any thing else.

01/12/2014
By ,
Reno NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy as these bags are heavy and its very nice that they are delivered right to my apt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

good product

12/26/2013
By ,
11373
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the cats like it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

Meow Mix Original dry cat food

12/17/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't tell you how many brands I have tried, but my 3 cats prefer this one to all the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

GREAT DEAL

12/17/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT DEAL VERY FAST SHIPPING BETTER THEN ANY OTHER STORE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Meow Mix Original Choice Dry Cat Food, 24-Pound

Great price for cat food

11/23/2013
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pack well. Great price for the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next