Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ol' Roy Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Ol' Roy Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Made with high-quality ingredients, Ol' Roy Dog Food, Dinner Rounds, is specially formulated to provide 100 percent complete and balanced nutrition for all kinds of dogs. The combination of quality proteins, carbohydrates and essential fatty acids helps your dog lead a happy and active life. This nutritional dog food ensures that proteins nourish strong muscles and calcium and other nutrients maintain strong bones and teeth. The chewy texture helps keep teeth and gums clean and healthy. Essential fatty acids help maintain a shiny coat and healthy skin, and dogs enjoy Ol' Roy Dog Food, Dinner Rounds, with its two great-tasting, meaty kibbles. Ol' Roy Dog Food, Dinner Rounds, has a chewy outer coating with a soft and moist inside. Give your dog this chewy dog food that's enriched with quality nutrients and health benefits that promote overall health, wellness and longevity. Ol' Roy Dog Food, Dinner Rounds, is the ideal choice for a healthy diet for your dog.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

My dog deserves the best!

11/09/2012
By ,
Charlotte County Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog went through a period where we thought he was going to die. During that time he wouldn't eat and became so thin. Then I boughT Walmarts individual packaged soft food first. I gave him small amounts throughout the day until he started to gain weight. He would not eat any dry food although he was raised on it. He is 12 years old. I am disabled and home bound and about every 2 wks someone takes me to Walmart where I use the electric cart to shop. I miscalculated the last shopping trip and was running out of dog food. I went online to order more of the individual packets when I saw 'Dinner Rounds'. I ordered both the individual packet meals and the 'Dinner Rounds'. Chewy sounded like something my dog could handle. I was down to the last packet of food when I placed this order. During the night the order was shipped and it arrived the next day! Thank you Walmart for moving so fast to fill my order and my dog loves this new food!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Great dog food.

04/06/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is going on with this product. I can't find it at any of the wal-marts. I have called just about every store in a 20 mile radius and I keep getting the same answer, "We are out of stock". My dogs absolutely love this product. There is no other dog food like it. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE restock this item. Don't stop selling it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

PLEASE START STOCKING THIS FOOD AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!

09/16/2013
By ,
Murray, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only food my dog will eat. and i can't find it in any store and now online is out of stock! help!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

My dogs love this product

10/12/2012
By ,
Sebastian, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been unable, for several months to get this product in my Walmart store & it is my dogs' favorite product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Restock This Product

01/16/2014
By ,
Wilkes-Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was recommended to be given as a healthy dog treat. However whenever I go to buy this product the shelves are emptied. Please restock both the small and large bags for consumers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Better than Dog Treats!

01/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have three dogs, and they will do anything for a dinner round! I use these as treats only. They are less expensive than other treats, plus they are complete and balanced nutrition, which other treats are not. I wouldn't recommend them as a total diet - I don't think they have enough meat in them. I think of them as twinkies for dogs. Also, in stores they now come in a 15 pound bag, but they are the same price. Bummer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

All my dogs love it and it got suprising Vet raves

01/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three dogs that are all picky eaters and all different ages and breeds. Tried alot of different products to find something that would work for them all. We found it about three years ago and our dogs jump around at dinner time waiting for their food and snub other foods. We compared nutritional value to other foods that were more expensive and decided this was the one. My 12 year old female lab had to have emergency surgery (for pyometra) and the vet raved about her healthy appearance and coat. She then asked "No really, what are you feeding her?". She couldnt believe it when we told her, we were feeding Dinner Rounds. She said that our dog was in amazing shape and had one of the most amazing coats she had seen in a long time! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Great for use as dog treats aslo. I have six dogs

12/12/2013
By ,
French Lick, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love it. When I first bought it was gone with in a day. So I decided to use it as treats for them. I give it to them after we go out for a walk for doing good and for a good behavior. It is a real shame though that it can not be found in any stores. Please bring this product back to the consumers!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

GREAT FOR TREATS

10/17/2013
By ,
RIO LINDA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying these for many years ( since they were $7 for a 20 lb bag ) as treats for my dogs. I breed GERMAN SHEPHERDS and all my litters go nuts over these. I can call them at anytime or anywhere and they drop what there doing and come running without hesitation because I try to make sure I always have them when they do! I even include a sample bag for puppy buyers in all my puppy packs I hand out to customers faithfully so they can continue enjoying them when they leave. Unfortunately Walmart NEVER can seem to keep them on the shelf anymore. Walmart please keep your valued customers happy and keep your shelves stocked.. at least the OL ROY DINNER ROUNDS and my puppies will thank you too.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Great for "Tooth Challenged" Dogs

12/03/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my dogs are older and one has had some teeth pulled, making typical hard dog food difficult to eat. I mix this with "Ol' Roy Kibbles and Chews," and they love it. Additionally, the "Dinner Rounds" double as treats for training, pill taking, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Great To Use As Treats

08/20/2012
By ,
West of Atlanta in Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dog food does not have an animal protein listed as the first ingredient, and it is not very high in protein to be used for dog food. However, my dogs love it, so I use it for dog treats... they get two each every time they go outside to potty. It is cheaper than buying regular dog treats, and it is also higher in protein than regular treats. This makes my dogs happy and makes me happy. Just know that my high rating is for the use of the Dinner Rounds as treats, not for using it as a daily dog food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Murray, UT
Please bring this back
Posted 04/29/2013
Dinner rounds are the only food my Dog will eat and i can't find it in the two walmarts that are near me. Please bring it back to the stores!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

MY POODLES LIKE THIS SO MUCH:)

11/23/2013
By ,
CLINTON, ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DON'T REMEMBER WHEN THE FIRST BAG WAS BOUGHT BUT THIS IS THEIR FAVORITE. WITH TWO STANDARDS WE USE A BAG A WEEK. I WISH IT CAME IN A BIGGER BAG AND SO DO THE POODLES. WE DO RUN OUT FOR A DAY ON OCCASION. I HAVE HAD THEM LOOK AT THE EMPTY BOWL AND THEN AT ME AND BACK TO BOWL. THEN IT IS AN IMMEDIATE TRIP TO WALMART FOR MORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Not the best value but my dogs love them

04/21/2012
By ,
mtairy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have bought this dog food for many years now and several of our family members use this item as well they use to have a great value but they have cut the quantity of this bag a lot and the price has raised somewhat. Our dogs love this dog food and noone else carries anything like these that we have found as of yet for a better value. I wished they would go back to the large size bag they use to have or cut the price with the smaller bags now our 4 little Chihuahua eat twice as much with the smaller bags. On a fixed income makes it hard to carry as much as we can. Overall our dogs really love this dog food very much.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

My dogs love this food!

09/14/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this food for my dogs (chihuahuas) for a few years now. They really do love it! What I like especially, other than them being happy with it and eating regularly, is that it is chewy and relatively easy for them to break down the food. Obviously chihuahuas have smaller mouths than other dogs, but they don't have problems with breaking the food at all, and they love to bring food to me so I can watch them eat it. lol It's the cutest thing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb
11/16/2012
By ,
Elgin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has given us the chance to stop buying dog treats for our 9 dogs. Instead of milk bones or similar small treats, we give these out. Our dogs really enjoy them and in a pinch, we can also feed them as a meal if needed! Great product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

EXCELLENT ECONOMICAL TREATS

09/28/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to get these in the 5lb bags and give for treats in the morning or when ever. I have not been able to find them in the 5lb bag for a long time now. I get this size and put them in large zip lock bags they keep for at least a couple of months..they eat them all up by then so I dont know if they last longer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

good for treats

09/01/2013
By ,
Jay, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a nice size for treats for dogs and my cat likes them too!
The older dog loves these because they are soft, I keep some in a tupperware tight
container in my truck for traveling too!... sometimes I mix some into the regular dog food.
Great product. Highly recommend, saves money on treats for sure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

Great value and dogs seem to love it!!!

09/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it for the price. Both my dogs seem to love it so I'm happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

My silly dogs think these are treats

08/10/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feed my dogs a reputable brand of dog food, but no more Pupperoni or Bacon-flavored ick. They think the Old Roy Dinner Rounds are treats!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ol' Roy Dinner Rounds Dog Food, 17.6 lb

THE MUST HAVE

01/01/2013
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rescue/adopt my dogs in all shapes and sizes. I currently have 3. I also babysit often for other peoples dogs. My smallest is a chihuahua and my largest a mastiff catahoula mix. EVERY dog loooooves these. Theyre soft enough and firm enough for every "breed". I like to keep it healthy with a varried diet, switching day to day between 3 different bags of food (from the top names to the top tastes) -Which is difficult since if they had it their way theyd eat nothing but the rounds..but at least I have found a couple others theyre willing to TOLERATE for a day at a time! BUT MAN ARE THEY HAPPY when the rounds come back around!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next