Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

Coleman Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

The Coleman double-high quickbed with Wrap 'N' Roll system brings the comforts of home to wherever you need an extra bed. The triple-layer elevation makes this Coleman air bed the same height as a regular mattress, so it keeps you up off the ground or the floor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

What to expect

12/13/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tips for use: vacuum where bed will go, even small stuff will puncture (nail clipping,grit). A foam pad on top greatly improves comfort, "evens out" depressions.
Expect 4-5 months continuous use before first leak. Best patch method is quick-cure 2-part urathane adhesive. Leaks will become more common expect 1-2 every month after 5-6 months. Leaks are very tiny, will take 3-4 hours typ. before bed need reinflating. Inflating till very firm increases leak appearance.
CONS: no flocking on sides, fitted sheets ride up.
PROS: With foam pad is very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

Had many air mattresses, first one to hold up

03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had several air mattress, all with internal pumps. This one has an external pump which makes it harder to overfill and cause blowouts. I've had four back surgeries and spend several hours per day in bed and this one has held up for over a month without one leak and only needs a little top off every few days. I weigh over 200 pounds and get in out several times per day and night so this mattress has really been put to a harsh test.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

Decent air mattress for a short guy.

03/12/2012
By ,
Newbury, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mattress is decent and appears to be as strong as the last one I used. The only problem I've had is its shortness as compared to others in its class. The verdict is still out on this item for me, but it appears to be underrated in its weight class too. I've blown it up twice to full a week at a time. I weigh in at 350 to 380.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
Havent bought this one yet
Posted 04/08/2013
From what I know from experience on air beds. I think the weight limit is 300 pounds. I am 260 pounds and don't know if this airbed will hold my weight.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

great value!

05/28/2013
By ,
Oakland Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to sever back/neck issues I need to sleep on an air mattress every day, so I've been through the gauntlet. This one is the best by far that I've had. Going on 2 months now of every day use, and has only needed to be 'topped off' once in that whole time. Very comfortable! Don't bother with the pricey ones and NEVER get the ones with the 'built-in' pump, they're just NOT worth it. This one is a gem and would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

Comfortable! You need a pump to blow it up!

04/01/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is everything it claims to be. I think it works best if it is fairly firm. It is too big to just blow up like a balloon. A pump, or a lot of teenagers full of hot air, is needed to inflate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized
10/08/2012
By ,
Harbor City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Quickbed is very comfortable and easy to set up. It stayed inflated and only needed a minor air boost every PM before I went to bed to make it firm. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that because it is so tall, if you lay next to the end, you can feel it about to tip over. A lighter (under 150 lbs) person would probably find it very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized
07/16/2012
By ,
Santa Maria, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of the Coleman Double-High Quickbeds for my 15yr old and 13yr old grandsons. This bed is great! My grandsons sleep very comfortable on theirs and are to sleep on them for a total of 3 weeks and they don't mind. And, the bag is very handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

Its very comfortable

08/30/2012
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good Air bed...only downside is that i need to refill it every 3 days, but apart from that it is excellent, first air mattress not causing me back problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

Coleman twin-sized

01/20/2014
By ,
Portland,Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son has been using it for a month now on daily basis no problems so far I have tried the queen sized one and it lasted a year before it started leaking air , comfortable and well made I will buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

Made camping more enjoyable

10/21/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy camping and the outdoors but the never been able to find a comfortable way to sleep, regular air mattress to low and cots don't work in cold weather. I just got back from first camping trip and the mattress worked great. Slept great both nights, held the air well and extremely easy to set up and pack away when the trip is over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized
08/20/2012
By ,
southern Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
can't roll over very well on this, it tends to dump you off when you get to close to the edge. Next time I'll try getting more air in it to see if that makes a difference. I thought I had it full enough, but maybe not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized

disappointed came with out pump

11/23/2013
By ,
Dallas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would not purchased if I knew in advance I was going to have to but air pump seperate
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman Double-High Quickbed Air Bed with Wrap 'N' Roll System, Twin-Sized
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5